First Tutors Reviews

4.6 Rating 8,866 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend First Tutors
4.6
Based on 8,866 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read First Tutors Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0843 289 9165

Email:

enquiries@firsttutors.co.uk

Location:

PO Box 860
Preston
PR3 9DF

Write Your review

Tell us how First Tutors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Abi was phenominally good. Mohammed, my son made huge progress after he received tuition by teacher Abisola. Mohammed praised Abi from day one. The rapport she established in the first few lessons she gave Mohammed the momentum to steadily improve. I highly recommend Abisola as a competent math teacher.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The whole experience has been seamless. Very easy process and choice of Tutors excellent. An excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Easy to navigate. The platforms features some very professional tutors with established credentials. We found two good tutors that really helped my son make progress on GSCE preparation.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I found First Tutors an easy site to use and staff very responsive to questions. The one thing I didn’t notice until halfway through the process was the fee. This is completely reasonable but coming to the site (I think maybe straight to a specific tutor page) from a Google search, I just didn’t twig that I’d clicked through to an agency site. The mobile site could be improved to be a little more user-friendly, perhaps. Wouldn’t hesitate to use First Tutors again, however.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My son has had a couple of session with Duncan in the build up to his gcse's. He is very encouraging and these lessons are massively boosting his confidence with English.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Juan is an excellent teacher. I highly recommend him. He is very thorough and very encouraging. He is also very pleasant and I have really enjoyed his classes. 10/10.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I found a tutor from first tutors. I appreciate their service and processing procedure. Hily recommend it
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Student engaged well with Tutor and Tutor assisted the student to develop confidence in understanding and answering questions
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Luke did a fantastic job tutoring my daughter(GCSE). He is patient, attentive to her needs, ability level and is engaging. Luke’s impressive CV is matched by his excellent approach and commitment to his lessons. I can’t recommend him enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
my tutor explained it very well and now i understand it
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Was simple and helpful - easy tonuse
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Easy and straightforward to navigate
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great communication and make things easy to understand
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
First Tutors is brilliant. Very easy process to follow and you are guaranteed to find a tutor to suit your needs. Would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Roland is truly an amazing tutor. He knows how to adjust to using the methods perfect to best meet the needs of students. My little brother is delighted to have him as a tutor and is more confident than ever! Thanks for everything so far Roland.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Easy to use and very pleased with the result
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Easy to use and very pleased with the result
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My son loved his first lesson, he felt relaxed even with it being the first time they met and really enjoyed her lesson
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Well organised website with wide variety of tutors.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Introduced us to a tutor that was clearly too far away to be useful and happily too the finder's fee.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear David, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with your tutor's location. We haven't heard from you to let us know things haven't worked out so i will follow this up now with you by email. Kind regards, First Tutors
Posted 9 months ago
First Tutors is rated 4.6 based on 8,866 reviews