French Market Lanterns Reviews

4.64 Rating 170 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend French Market Lanterns
Read French Market Lanterns Reviews

About French Market Lanterns:

A leading online seller of authentic handcrafted gas light lanterns. Gas, Electric and LED options available for Handing, Post and Wall Mount installations.

Visit Website

Phone:

504-669-8337

Email:

customerservice@frenchmarketlanterns.com

Location:

32411-A Fm 2978

Write Your review

Tell us how French Market Lanterns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
French Market Lanterns 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Jill Taylor
French Market Lanterns 5 star review on 20th August 2021
Sharon Dennis
French Market Lanterns 5 star review on 8th April 2021
Adam Menge
French Market Lanterns 5 star review on 18th March 2021
Russell Brown
French Market Lanterns 5 star review on 19th December 2020
Anonymous
French Market Lanterns 5 star review on 19th December 2020
Anonymous
French Market Lanterns 5 star review on 19th December 2020
Anonymous
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with the quality and how quickly they arrived!
French Market Lanterns 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Helpful Report
I have no complaints about my French Market Lantern, and can’t wait to have it installed. Our home is a certified replica of the George Wythe home in Williamsburg, so there is no lighting around the front door., which can be dicey for house guests at night. We got the black powder coated Jolie wall sconce (electric, sadly) and I know it will look amazing. There was some confusion about when our lantern would arrive. After inquiring, we received an email saying it would arrive the first or second week of October. It arrived August 31st. I chalked that up to possible employee shortages due to Covid and stimulus checks. We are nonetheless very happy with our lantern.
Helpful Report
First of all I LOVE my new Lanterns for the front of our house. I ordered them in April but finally contacted them with out much luck to see when I might expect them. I finally talked to someone in August and they explained that there had been supply chain delays-a simple email to keep me up to date would have been most helpful! Again we love them but were very frustrated by the lack of communication!
Helpful Report
To say my experience with this company was abysmal is being generous. My house is not done being built, I don't live there, I don't live in the state - and the house won't be ready for 5/6 weeks. I inquired about a custom order with these guys and was told that custom orders were running closer to 6 weeks. Fine - I could go ahead and order then, as the builder won't install any lights I didn't buy from them and I didn't want $1500 in lanterns sitting idle, unsecured, at an under construction house. I placed my order. The next day, I tried unsuccessfully to find a person to line up for installing them. So I tried to call FML to cancel my order (they have a policy clearly stated on their website that you could cancel within 48 hours). I say tried because I called many times, no answer or goes straight to voicemail. I emailed. No response. I left a voicemail. No response. Finally, the next day, after the 48 hrs had elapsed, I received a call back from FML. They claimed they had no record of my voicemail or my multiple calls. I was then told that I could cancel, but would likely have to pay the penalty fee as they likely would have gone to production. I said I've been trying to call since early yesterday - why would I be punished for an inability to contact you? The rep I spoke to, Mackenzie, said she would check with production and call me back. She called me back, promptly, and informed that not only had the lanterns gone to production, but that they had already shipped! I explained that this was unacceptable, she needed to divert that order - I could not take delivery because, again, I don't live there. She maintained her stance that I would have to pay the penalty for the production. Wait a second, Mackenzie - you clearly had these items in stock if they shipped so fast, nothing was produced (came to find out later that yes, they shipped so fast because they were in stock - so why would I have to pay a penalty then?). I was told they couldn't do anything to divert the shipment back to them. UPS told me to put a note on the door of the house to refuse delivery. Again - I don't live there so not sure how I would do that. Begged the builder to do it, they did. UPS delivered anyway. UPS wouldn't go back and pick up. FML basically told me to just have someone drop them at UPS then, instead of trying to get UPS to go pick them up again. Again - I don't live there. Begged an acquaintance to drive 45 miles to pick them up and drop them at UPS. Finally got my refund after they made it back to FML. Way too much work for something that I explicitly asked about the timeline of delivery on - and they showed up 6 weeks early. And terrible service to fix their own problem. Would recommend ordering only if you want a huge headache.
Helpful Report
I love 💕 my gas lantern. Put it on my mailbox. Really perfect for my 1924 cottage style home in Florida. A real show stopper!
French Market Lanterns 5 star review on 20th August 2021
Helpful Report
Super quick shipping and quality lanterns! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Horrible company to deal with! I first was sent the wrong finish on the lantern I ordered after waiting on it for two months, which I was aware of at time of ordering. I was told to repackage the lantern ( not a easy job) and send all parts back. I had purchased a scroll top and was told to send it back which I did. When I received new correct finish on lantern -They did not return my scroll. Mailed it separately and it looked nothing like the first one they sent and had no hardware to attach it to the lantern. Received new scroll on June 1st. It is now July 19th and I still do not have anything to attach it with. I have talked to the maker and French Market Lanterns. I have even requested that they just tell me what to go buy to attach it. We are building a new home and we also have a gas stove, which means the gas people will have to come back yet again to hang this lantern. I have sent texts, called and no one ever responds. No one is ever available to take calls. The few times I have talked to someone they say they are taking care of it. I requested they overnight on June 1st. I never write reviews good or bad, but something needs to be done. I hope no one else has to go through this.
Helpful Report
Delivered much faster then expected and the quality is great! Great addition to our home.
Helpful Report
Wrong lanterns were sent and return process was difficult - to the extent that I would hesitate to order again.
Helpful Report
Beautiful lights and great quality.
Helpful Report
Very happy with the quality of my lanterns and the speed at which they were shipped. What a find!
Helpful Report
Love the look of my new lanterns!
Helpful Report
The lanterns I ordered were backordered but completely worth the wait! They are BEAUTIFUL! Also excellent customer service. Every time I called to check on the status, I was able to talk to someone quickly who could give me an answer. Great company!
Helpful Report
Incredibly long delay in order
Helpful Report
Waited 5 months for order and still waiting…
Helpful Report
Love the led flame bulbs I purchased for my new outdoor lanterns!! Several neighbors asked if we had gas lights installed. They are very realistic looking!!!
Helpful Report
The lanterns are absolutely beautiful! A great addition to our new beach home!!
Helpful Report
Beautiful accent to our back porch ceiling and stairwell. Our house was built in 1848, and these lanterns fit perfectly.
Helpful Report
The lanterns are beautiful; however, I was under the impression that I was going to receive a handmade lantern from craftsmen in Texas. Imagine my surprise when they arrived and the box said “MADE IN CHINA”. We are building a house and they have not been installed yet. I’m sure they’ll be perfect...just disappointed that they were not made in the USA.
Helpful Report
Love my gorgeous Luna lanterns - top knotch! However, one of the parts created a small propane gas leak when my installer finished - yet to be resolved.
Helpful Report
French Market Lanterns is rated 4.64 based on 170 reviews