Gala Bingo Reviews

3.14 Rating 231 Reviews
53 %
of reviewers recommend Gala Bingo
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how Gala Bingo made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible site, same people win the bigger money week after week. Metropole room the same, you can't win nothing! Same people win all the links don't stand a chance. Please stay away from bingo beats, you never get any numbers, gaming experience is dreadful. Please anyone reading this do not join this site. Total waste time and money!!!! Games reload so miss out on seeing paid games played(not that they are exciting)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Been playing for sometime now have deposited quite a lot and I'm sorry to say that the return is very poor. Seems impossible to win apart from very small amounts. I have also noticed the same winners on the bingo after depoiting £10 you qualify for a spin on the wheel but you never win anything to shut about. Have had many games crash in the middle of a gaim and when you contact them you get nowhere just fobbed off. So my vue is to stay away from galla my rating is 1
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They make it impossible to delete your account. They will happily suspend it but they refuse to delete it, saying that if you want to reactivate it you can. I would have assumed that a gambling website would have this feature easy to access and easy to fulfill. The support assistant I contacted even had the audacity to say "May I know the reason [you want your account deleting] so I can help you change your mind?". Utterly ridiculous, people with gambling addictions have no chance.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Gala Bingo doesn't payout! On winning a substantial amount of money on Gala Bingo side bets, I decided to withdraw my winnings. Gala Bingo froze my account and prevented me from doing so. On contact, they claimed ' a technical error on side bets' and said they would get back to me. After several emails, I opened a dispute with Resolver. When they did get back to me their response was the worst example of customer service I have ever experienced! They have accused me of dishonest, fraudulent behaviour - for the crime of winning! They also took my winnings and permanently closed my account. Extracts from the email - 'we discovered that an internal messaging error caused individual side bet wins to be credited to the player account multiple times accidentally. This would have been apparent to you when checking the balance and credits to your account. We have now recovered any wrongly calculated winnings and cancelled any incorrect withdrawals. This is in line with our standard Terms & Conditions which you can refer to here.' 'Upon further investigation of your account, we believe that your pattern of play has exploited this error in game and attempted incorrect withdrawal amounts. As a result, we have made the decision to permanently close your account and if applicable returned your initial deposit amount back to you.' I did indeed win several times in a row - I have also lost several times in a row. I did attempt to withdraw my winning - I'm not sure why this would also be considered dishonest? Gala Bingo appears to be profiling their customers. If you win and plough the money back in they leave you alone. If you win and try to withdraw your winnings - you are not the kind of customer they want. They seize the money and permanently block you from their site. Based on reviews I've seen, the letter I received appears to be company policy. We are not wealthy people, the money would be useful to us. This aside, my husband and I are both military veterans. Honour, the rule of law and respect for others - rules that we live by. To smear me like this, calling me dishonest is just a disgusting lie. Based on the reviews left by others, I'm not expecting much from the IBAS. If you too have been a victim of Gala Bingo I recommend doing what I have done. I have: Contacted my local MP. Contacted BBC Watchdog. Contacted Joe Lycett, got your back. Gala Bingo is registered in Gibraltar - If IBAS does nothing I will try the Gibraltar version. This is not a complete list. I'm a long way from done. I'm going to shine a big light on what Gala Bingo have been doing. On a side note - Gala bingo couldn't even be bothered to check they were emailing the correct customer. I have also received emails from them for other customers. Either they can't be bothered or are incompetent. I think it's a bit of both. They think they are so big, they think they can do what they want.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have been trying to get a withdrawal into my bank they don't seem to have a problem taking from it but hey don't withdraw
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Played won big and not paying out I have screen shots of my winnings but still no joy so unfair
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Despite being told by the support agent I could get the transcript emailed over to me ( I would have and wish I did take screenshots now) I was sent this email... Dear Sean, Thank you for contacting our Customer Service Team, we hope this e-mail finds you in good health. Apologies but we would have to decline your request for a transcript of your last chat with us. We do not provide records of the live contacts, you can get a full transcript of communication with us if you contact us via email. Also, please note we're not obliged to send this information. We hope for your understanding on this matter. If you have any further questions, we will be more than happy to assist you. Thank you for choosing us as your online gaming site. Best regards, Mary Customer Service Totally unprofessional. 100% avoid like the plague. Out for all they can get and offer no customer support. Makes you wonder how gambling site are allowed to operate legally to be honest. It seems they can and do whatever they like with no repercussions. Thanks, Sean
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I don’t put a lot on bingo like a lot off people do I only play in emmerdale I just doesn’t seem fare I can count on my hand the same people who win at least on every game it could be one line two lines and sometimes all three your compares seem to think very highly off them very friendly with them also I know it’s a game off luck but that much luck well lots off people notice if that happened in a bingo hall there would be eruptions thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Deposited £10 ( well£15) played £11 won£71 no£50 promo and the£71 I’m Not permitted to withdraw as it’s called restricted- they say they have paid me the £50 - it appears nowhere on my transactions no transparency just scam artists
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Slots payout isnt very good. And you can never claim the promos, deposited £40 did I get a free spin? Nope got a message to say I needed to deposit to qualify.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Money grabbing online games site!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
they blocked me and i had withdrawed 300
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
You have the audacity to ask what is wrong? What a f***ing rip off. Same names win all the time, not real names of course 😠 I've deposited £30 today and not won a penny, went straight through. Oh sorry I forgot, I got a few pennies back from the 1 to go games, whoopee do 😠😠😠 I would advise everyone to spend their money elsewhere 😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😠
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Made an account, made an deposit and they've blocked the account without letting me use a single penny from my just deposited balanced. Theft, scam, stay away from these thieves.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS! You’ll sign up for one offer, and when you don’t get the bonus, you’ll be told you signed up for another offer that you’ve never heard of and be asked to wager more money! Absolute modern age con artists! Why use them when there is far more reputable companies out there?!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Played for years poor pay out then put limits on and asking for bank accounts if I go to a betting shop they don’t ask for bank accounts would not recommend this site stay we’ll away
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst site you would want to play. Every day the same winners, surely this is fixed. Lots of better sites play one of those instead. Steer clear of GALA.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Always the same people winning don't waste your money. I have never won anything from them so I am deleting the app. Other apps out there that I have used I have won on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stay well away xx played today same 2 people win all the time x yesterday same person 17 times xx joke just robbing folk x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Totally awful site leave well alone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gala Bingo is rated 3.14 based on 231 reviews