Admiral Reviews

2.88 Rating 1,137 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend Admiral
Merchant Metrics

Write Your review

Tell us how Admiral made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good
Posted 5 days ago
Easy to purchase and good price
Posted 7 months ago
I am happy with the service provided for my car insurance. The documents were provided quickly and I like the UX on the website.
Posted 8 months ago
Got good cover for my first year driving, had a hard time finding affordable insurance but best deal i could find with them
Posted 8 months ago
Was a great price. The service was great and everything went smoothly while purchasing.
Posted 1 year ago
Always been good to me but seemed very upset when I asked to cancel policy, they just could not compete with cost. Even allowed them to quote for home insurance which was still more expensive even with multi discount with what am currently paying.
Posted 1 year ago
I have only just joined them recently but they offered me a quote that saved me over 50% on my car insurance
Posted 1 year ago
Was quite difficult completing the car insurance online. Although I had contacted them and they were very helpful! I had a good quote as well since there was a promotion!!
Posted 1 year ago
I got a good insurance
Posted 1 year ago
Since the change of insurance Iv saved £500 a year
Posted 1 year ago
Very goodi
Posted 1 year ago
Good experience to deal with but expensive than others.
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer representatives, easy to reach and rates very competitive. Price matched online quote. Only thing I would request is cheaper more competitive car breakdown cover as well and a price match!
Posted 1 year ago
Easy too buy ...good prices ...fast response
Posted 1 year ago
It’s easy and quick process.
Posted 1 year ago
Good customer friendly agents.
Posted 1 year ago
the renewal price was almost double compared wit the cheapest from the quote
Posted 1 year ago
I have my car insurance with Admiral but fortunately I haven't had to submit a claim with them. Recently, they sent me a renewal proposal that meant an increase in premium of ~£20, an example of loyalty penalty. I found a cheaper quote from another provider (~£60 cheaper) and called Admiral to cancel the renewal. They were very friendly and matched the quote I had. For the same cost, I then decided to stay with Admiral (less hassle than changing).
Posted 1 year ago
Fab customer service and my call handler was very thorough and understanding when I called to leave the company
Posted 1 year ago
So far so good. Easy to buy.
Posted 1 year ago
Admiral is rated 2.88 based on 1,137 reviews