Admiral Reviews

2.89 Rating 1,148 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend Admiral
Merchant Metrics

Write Your review

Tell us how Admiral made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had excellent service from a lady named Sarah. Got multi car with them and had to add another car and driver and move people around on others. As it was a total if 5 cars. It had taken more than an hour but she explained everything carefully and kept trying to get the price right for me. Could not fault her. Thank you
Posted 2 days ago
Really awful customer service.

When my car insurance was going to renew, I spoke with a telephone advisor to get several different quotes (I wanted to compare how much my insurance would cost with/without black box, when I change address, If I changed jobs, IF I changed my annual miles etc). The guy I spoke to was nice, he assured me nothing would change until i had confirmed any of the above, but my policy did change. My details were changed without my knowledge and as a result my insurance went up by £100! I called back to complain and a different advisor couldn't help me. She didn't understand what had happened and couldn't answer any of my questions (questions that the previous advisor could). She made me answer hundred of questions then gave me the same quote after an hour. Was a total waste of time. So I decided to leave Admiral and go elsewhere - I found MUCH cheaper insurance with someone else with ALL of the benefits that Admiral were offering WITHOUT a box.

What makes it worse is Admiral have never got in touch to tell me when they will remove the box. They don't insure me anymore. They tried calling me ONCE and I couldn't take the call so they never called again. OH. and the had the audacity to write me letters asking why I had cancelled my direct debit to them even though they didn't insure me any more and my account was 100% paid! It's been a horrible experience and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.
Posted 6 days ago
Poor customer service
They have been investigating my claim for over 7 months all now they can't honor my claim. Honestly I would never recommend them. They have failed me and my family. They are only to happy for you to pay for the policy but the moment you need it they move like snails
Posted 1 week ago
Very poor customer service in relation to home insurance. Making online queries they ask for personal data for security via email which is also not good. Avoid this company!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Admiral customer service is disgusting. Admiral took money from my bank without my prior knowledge further to the money already paid for insurance. When asked for a cal back I get emails instead. By far the worst company I have dealt with and would never use again!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had I been given the cheapest renewal quote, I would have still been with them!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dealt with an amazing member of staff called Adam. Couldn’t have been anymore helpful even when having to deal with a bad line and family members shouting over one another and changing dates and details. Set us up with multi car and explained it amazingly. Thank you for all your help!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've had the worst experience with customer support. Think twice before buying their products. I don't want anybody to go through what I've been through.

My car broke down recently and the roadside assistance rookie broke the gearbox casing while trying to start it. The cost of repairing the damage is much more than I can afford.

I've been going around in circles but between Admiral and The AA. Admiral refused to help me. They wanted to pass the blame on to The AA. They have zero empathy for my situation. I have little kids and I'm without a car for for 6 weeks now - it's 2 degrees outside and the nearest superstore is 3 miles away. I'm having to use public transport and putting my and my family's life in danger. Never felt so helpless in my life.

If you love your car, your family and your life stay away from Admiral.
Posted 1 month ago
It's the best insurance i come across and I will be happy to use it all the time thank you
Posted 1 month ago
My insurance hasn’t started yet but the company seems like a great choice already
Posted 1 month ago
I requested contact from the renewal team and was promptly contacted by Admiral representative Tara. She was outstanding. Very professional, polite, tolerant and understanding of my requirements. Tara is an asset to Admiral and I agreed to renew my multi policy partly due to the service provided by Tara.
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor online service. All the time problems with the flow of information.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good
Posted 1 month ago
Really good communication. The best option. Very easy.
Posted 1 month ago
Admiral increased my annual premium on multicar insurance from £800 to £1100 following a claim on the windscreen insurance when Autoglass failed to replace the glass and I ended up arranging replacement glass at my cost after Admiral reneged on the contract. In short, they increased my insurance because I didn't make any claim that cost them anything. They sell insurance but then fail to honour contract when a claim is made, then for good measure, increase your premium.
Posted 1 month ago
Admiral Customer ran into my parked car and I am out of pocket having to replace my vehicle which was in perfect condition and well maintained. Admiral customer was driving an Automatic Nissan Quashqai which she had just recently purchased and was inexperienced in it and was also driving with bare feet and flip flops, yet they feel I am due nothing for my stress, anxiety and inconvenience. DO NOT GET CAR INSURANCE THROUGH THIS COMPANY. WOULD NOT TOUCH THIS COMPANY WITH A BARGEPOLE.
Posted 1 month ago
I missed Nov payment. I assumed they would take double today but no payment came out so I rang them.
After 20 years being with Admiral they cancelled my policy with no warning!
I got abit upset on the phone, they told me I lost the right to pay monthly & only full payment was possible. I explained I could not afford to do it this way, her reply to me was it looks like you will need to look elsewere have a good day!
In the whole 20 years of being with Admiral I've never experienced this attitude before.
Within the hour I joined AXA for half the price!
Posted 1 month ago
Worst customer service & couldnt cancel renewal as wouldn't answer phones. They tried to charge me £80 for this. Excactly the same thing happened to my friend as he was with admiral. I went with esure insurance instead. Admiral have no customer loyalty. The tv adverts give an impression of professional service. Such rubbish.
Posted 2 months ago
Very efficient again Iv been with admiral in the past very helpful when querying anything
Posted 2 months ago
Have received absolutely appalling service with Admiral ! Left at the road side for hours. Cancelled our insurance and got assured of no outstanding charges. Months later get harassed for money and then threatened with bad credit and bailiffs ! They have stolen money from us for a service they have not provided ! Avoid this company !
Posted 2 months ago
Admiral is rated 2.89 based on 1,148 reviews