Admiral Reviews

2.7 Rating 1,480 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend Admiral
2.7
Based on 1,480 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Admiral made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Admiral 1 star review on 23rd February 2023
Anna K
Admiral 1 star review on 14th February 2023
Gabriel Tanasa
Admiral 1 star review on 15th April 2022
Terry
Admiral 1 star review on 15th April 2022
Terry
Admiral 1 star review on 5th May 2021
Mrs. Potter
Admiral 1 star review on 13th November 2020
Francesco Romano Dell’Anna
Admiral 1 star review on 30th June 2020
Paul Hole
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very goid customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
It was really good.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The premium was acceptable and offers few more options than other companies for similar price.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Take your money quick enough but certainly take their time giving you a refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolute joke of a company. Was hot twice by same car August 2023 and this shower of __i_ didn't and probably still don't have a clue about procedure. They wrote my car of 3 times,then couldn't find a repairer to repair it,then asked me to find a repairer, which I did. They've spent months telling me what's not going to be repaired/replaced,and now 6 months down the line this claim still to ended. Stay away from Admiral Law also,they are an even bigger shower of ___t. Admiral were even going to accept liability for the third party until I threatened to take them to court. If you're with Admiral I sympathise with you if you've not had a no fault accident,but believe me you will learn how useless they really are. You will need the Insurance ombudsman services as well. Then they offer pathetic compensation for there mishandling of your case. They even logged a claim for my wife's car that wasn't put through,so now I have been penalised again for having 2 non fault claims on my history. Disgraceful. Thank god I'm no longer insured by them. Multi car my ass
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Had the insurance increased from £80.00 to £130.00 automatically and once i managed to cancel it they charged me another £62.00 fee. To mention that i had zero claims.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Awful company, awful service. Ok until you need to make a claim. Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I moved house 3 years ago and kept admiral as my house insurance. I paid in full for my insurance on my new home. Yet D.D were continued for the home I sold. I have sent receipts for sale and purchase as requested for a refund. I have been promised call backs. Told complaint teams are dealing with my issue and a call back would be given within 72 hours on numerous occasions. Sent emails with my complaint details, yet still no call back or refund. Terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Company change the direct debit date without informing you first
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Stay away from Admiral. They are totally incompetent, they have failed to solve a motor claim 18 months ago. Despite this raked up the premium the following year, when I was stuck with them due to the "no claims" issue. They continue to fail to progress the claim, and all they ever do is offer lame excuses. Never go near Admiral.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Admiral is worst.their customer service… Admiral is worst.their customer service is worst They don't even pay attention when your car has an accident They are the worst company where I have taken insurance by their name and fully regret my decision
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We had a no fault claim with admiral after a lorry reversed into us. They passed the claim to another company called Auxillis, they have had the car for four months with no information about what is going on. The car is not repairable, this assessment is possible to make in one day. They now say we are to pay to have the car returned even though it's no fault claim and they said we would have nothing to pay and no excess. Do not trust them, terrible service for what should have been a quick and simple resolution. They will not respond to complaints P19131611
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Not fit to even obtain the one star . Admiral ask you to use their own garage to save themselves cost , the garage cannot complete works asking if different model parts can be used . In the meantime, ( 3 months)admiral cannot obtain same type courtesy vehicle, so offer a derisory same in lieu of courtesy car ( after telling blatant lies) bunch of scammers . Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
An unsophisticated ad blocker and pay wall. Mostly annoying, but easy to work around.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was hit by an Admiral insured driver Dec 2 . The driver ignored requests to provide details (a criminal offence). Admiral contacted me just before I contacted the police. Eventually their repairers took my car away. After alot of messing me about my car was returned on Dec 28. Repair was not complete and was taken away again. Finally returned 4/1/2024. Paint job was a poor match. Repairers were slow and did a bad job. Complained to admiral and they rejected - said that my bumper was already the wrong colour before their repairers (Steer of Ayr) repiared it. Not joking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful and polite young lady
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just stay away from them, they refuse to contact other part insurer for my repairs, I am sorry what's for am i paying insurance!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
TOTALLY AVOID AT ALL COSTS. If I could give zero stars I would. I had my car stolen late last year. Admiral gave me a pathetic quote based on some very insignificant details, giving me a proportional settlement which I disputed, which then took 7 weeks to be decided that I won’t get the figure I deserve & just sent the cheques in the post. Embarrassing. TOTALLY AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely abysmal company to deal with, tried to obtain insurance for my daughter and ended up talking to a supposedly Admiral customer service person who didn’t have a clue and was very hard to understand, do not go near this company , they are dreadful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
tried to buy new policy via MSE new Moneysupermarket tool and was directed to Admiral's Indian call centre. 41 minutes on hold all in all. Horrendous experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Admiral is rated 2.7 based on 1,480 reviews