Admiral Reviews

2.8 Rating 1,290 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Admiral
2.8
Based on 1,290 reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Admiral made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Admiral 1 star review on 15th April 2022
Terry
Admiral 1 star review on 15th April 2022
Terry
Admiral 1 star review on 5th May 2021
Mrs. Potter
Admiral 1 star review on 13th November 2020
Francesco Romano Dell’Anna
Admiral 1 star review on 30th June 2020
Paul Hole
Admiral 1 star review on 30th June 2020
Paul Hole
Admiral 1 star review on 30th June 2020
Paul Hole
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
bad dddddddddddddddddddd
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Never again!!! Stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
Do not under any circumstances use Admiral Insurance took my car illegally. Then sent it to be auction off. They had to pay £4000 , and return my car after 7mths, tried to hold me ransome, they are modern gangster
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Jhamilton @jhamiltonXV · AdmiralLoans Poor treatment from Admiral Loans. Ignored the fact I had to isolate for 18 months and ignored debt management plan, given 2 arrears notices and still reporting missed payments to credit agencies. please give me chief execs email to take this further. poor company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Buying my first car insurance, it was always going to be pricey but what else do you expect? Hopefully NCB will kick in in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I could not believe that Admiral dealt with my no fault claim by offering me credit to fix my car, which I would be responsible for if in 49 weeks they had not recouped the funds. WhenI declined this I was told to contact the other persons insurer and deal with the matte myself. What am I paying for?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Went to admiral on 68th st 2 times and a sign on the door be back in 30 minutes waited and no one should up what kind of business are you running.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I got contects insurance for a rental property via Admiral (through a price comparrison site), for a reasonable cost. I moved house and then the prices offered were shocking: Original contents insurance for 1 year = £73. New property: To add buildings for the remaining 7 months = £210 (best via comparrison site for 1 year £168). To change contents only to new address = £58.63 The call handler admitted that if you go via a comparrison site you get as "new customer" discount!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shocking shocking service, not contacted by anyone, after emailing them for an update, emails just go into claims portal that no one looks at or response to, all information for claim was uploaded but asked for it again, spoken to 5 different people, still no one can confirm when I will be paid my claim after 6 weeks, do NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
impossible to speak to anyone for basic queries, Web chat down, took 10 minutes on google to find a number then i was on hold for an hour. Complete farce, sort our your customer service! In this day its pathetic.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great experience during my onboarding. Easy to use and affordable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was in a car accident that was non fault to me, that car at fault was insured by Admiral. The car accident was horrendous and there company is horrendous. They should be ashamed of themselves with the way it treats victims. The law needs to be changed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
If I could put less than 1 star I would have. So I’m not an Admiral customer myself, but was unfortunate enough for one of their policy holders to crash into my car, whilst parked at a super market. This was the end of Feb. The customer service is non existent. I’ve had to make all the calls back and forth, with no one actually being helpful. Return calls not made, follow up calls not made, in fact no contact what so ever unless I’ve sat on the phone trying to get through to someone. Had to take time off work to try and make all of these calls. Oh but they gave me £50 to compensate half days and all the calls I’ve had to make! £50!! They collected my vehicle in the 6th April. It’s still not back. They only intended to fill and paint or refurb the parts their policy holder damaged!!! I had to fight to get a replacement bumper and light!!!! A persons vehicle should be returned to the standard it was prior! And refurbishing prts is not acceptable. Especially when their customer admitted full responsibility! What ever the cost to repair it back to stand is whatever the company should be paying. When I purchased my vehicle I purchased a service plan so that I could keep my vehicle fully serviced, in the network and maintain the service history as this helps retain value on the vehicle.. so my service was booked for last week and the garage assured me they would have it ready in time. Low and behold they call me and say it won’t be ready until Tuesday/Wednesday the following week and said “you will have to contact the garage and rebook your service”. Well that would be ok… but because they’d had my vehicle since the 6th, last week was the latest date they had available to keep it serviced within the specified and required time of my plan. I have now had to rebook, get the service done late, and I now have to do a 45 minute drive to another garage!!! And 45 minutes back!!! My original garage is 5 minutes away from me. Spoke to admiral regarding this today, and not willing to give any good will or compensation for causing me to miss my service and essentially waste the service plan. I also asked if they were going to pay the fuel costs now I have to take my vehicle 45 mins away… and they said no. Obviously this will be taken further and will be going through the financial ombudsman. How admiral Treat customers is disgusting., and even worse how they treat customers after their own policy holder has admitted liability. They should be paying for fuel, reducing inconvenience and actually doing their job i.e picking up the phone and managing cases. Don’t go with admiral. And pray you don’t get hit by an admiral driver.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT USE!!! Admiral have without doubt the WORST customer service department I have ever dealt with. When ur not waiting in hour long queues only to be hung up on, which has happended to me on three different occasions. The staff are completely incompetent and never have any useful information to give u and usually pawn you off to a different department just to be put to the back of a queue again. Even if you have to pay slightly more I would recommend going with another provider as you will save yourself a great deal of stress and time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The documentation needed to make a travel insurance claim (including a very detailed form to be completed by GP) is completely unrealistic and the policy is therefore worthless
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Only just took out a policy last mouth they took the first payment they are supposed to take the next payment 19th April but nothing as came out spoken to admiral and they said they tryed taken payment but spoken to bank and they have not even attempted to take payment sounds like a nightmare company and I've only just begun policy.😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not use admiral home insurance. Monday 11th April we had a pipe burst on our en suit bathroom sink. Causing the ceiling above the lounge to collapse. Water damage in the Living Room as well as kitchen, hallway, landing, main bed room and spare bedroom. Possibly some damage to the dining room and down stairs toilet. I am 35 weeks pregnant and type 1 diabetic with Crohn’s disease. When we contacted the insurance company they instantly got defensive saying if the leak isn’t visible we don’t cover it so can you check where the leak is coming from. When we explained what had happened and where the leak was coming from they told us that an emergency plumber was going to come out. 1 hour later we was informed that a plumber wouldn’t be coming out until the following morning. Admiral did not offer any support or alternative accommodation leaving us homeless as the property was uninhabitable due to the leak. We where asked to test the electric fire in the lounge but refused to as water was still all over the property and could be in the sockets. The next morning we returned to the property to find a plumber was sat waiting outside and had not been passed our phone number to make us aware that he was waiting to fix the burst pipe. To which admiral had said that If we where not at the property when the plumber came round we would be charged £500 call out fee… We got in contact with admiral and they had told us they are waiting for Davies group Ltd to get in touch. On Wednesday the 13th April 2022, a guy from Davies (Ian) arrived to take pictures of the damage. As soon as he walked through the door he filled us with zero confidence about Admiral and their company said they will take months to do the repair and the contractors are rubbish so advised to use our own… When we pointed out damage he refused to take pictures saying that it was drying out it would be fine. We waited for several hours in a wet damp house after Ian from Davies left and still no one from admiral had been in contact to tell us what to expect and what their process was such as when our things would be placed in to storage and when all the damaged items and the damaged property would be removed to start drying out the house. We had to make 8 phone calls to try and get some sense out of someone at your company no disrespect to any of your colleagues but it shows the training is inadequate as we had to speak with the project manager who we have now raised a comps with received (again no complaint reference given on that call) it took another call and then an email was sent. Our main concerns is timescales for this we have been asking why items had not been removed from the property to begin getting this dried out so contractors can complete the removal work and we can then appoint a builder or companies contractors. We also asked about accommodation as none had been offered for myself who is 35 weeks pregnant due to have a C Section within 2 weeks who has under lining health conditions to be told that everything is moving at the right speed this is a normal process time. A few hours later we was offered a lump sum of money per month for accommodation but only when it was confirmed that the insurance would pay out (still waiting for confirmation)… Later that day a company had been in contact to dry the carpet and furniture but not the rest of the house plaster board, structure beams, kitchen, wooden floors we questioned why the carpet would be dried as it was beyond repair and the furniture still had the plaster board from the ceiling on it. Just no communication or organisation within the company this is so poorly handled and has caused immense stress & inconvenience! On Thursday the 14th April we received a call informing us that an electrician (unexpected) and a contractor from Belfor would be out to asses the damage on Monday the 18th April 2020. Late afternoon on the 14th April an electrician called as he was available to test the electrics between 18.00 - 22.00. The electrics were ok to use. But he didn’t test the plug sockets for water given the water was falling directly onto these we assumed these would be check when this was pointed out we where told that the electrics would trip if their was any water in any of the sockets or light switches… Friday 15th April we went to the house to collect some of our things medication, baby essentials. The house is starting to mould and has a horrific smell. Insects are starting to appear and we still have to wait for a company to come and remove our items in to storage. As the days go by more and more damage is being caused to our items that survived the flood. We have still not been informed from admiral if the insurance is going to pay out for the damages to the property which is causing incredible stress on myself and my partner! We have spoke to several contractors who have informed us that our possessions should be stored and the house should be stripped and started the drying process within 24hours. And they cannot understand why our home has been left in this state. Especially under the circumstances. We will be taking this matter further as this is not acceptable and after some of the Leak reviews we have read we are disgusted in how others have been treated in a similar situation and urge everyone to think twice before using this incompetent ‘company’. It’s time like these you need support, help and someone to take responsibility to get things sorted. Nobody has done this from Admiral Insurance. Communication & people who care & take responsibility is key within any organisation and none of the above has been given, we are homeless have no support or updates from Admiral and have just been left…
Admiral 1 star review on 15th April 2022 Admiral 1 star review on 15th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dreadful insurance company Terrible claims dept. Conflicts of interest as they insure both parties and see no problem with telling each the other has disputed lliabilty without deciding the question. Customer service (sic) lies to you They recommend their own uninsured loss recovery company to act 'fot you' against them Totally without any redeeming features DONT USE THESE IDIOTS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolute garbage company. Our car was stolen after it was crashed into. Someone crashed into our vehicle and we insisted it must be moved due to the fact we worry about car crime. Low and behold, our car was stolen because the insurance couldn’t be bothered sorting it out. Admiral sent an absolute clown that managed to scratch our wheels now Admiral have refused to fix the car for no reason that we can understand. The car was fully insured, they were made aware of modifications and they still can’t manage to sort out. Please do not use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT USE. It doesn't matter how a cheap a policy is; it's how the claim is dealt with. An easy claim took nearly 6 months to sort out. I'm still waiting for Auxillis (the courtesy car provider) to refund £100 unlawfully taken from my bank account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Admiral is rated 2.83 based on 1,290 reviews