Admiral Reviews

2.6 Rating 1,537 Reviews
40 %
of reviewers recommend Admiral
2.6
Based on 1,537 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Admiral made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Admiral 1 star review on 17th July 2024
Aby Kuruvilla
Admiral 1 star review on 17th July 2024
Aby Kuruvilla
Admiral 1 star review on 17th July 2024
Aby Kuruvilla
Admiral 1 star review on 5th July 2024
Lucinda Minchin
Admiral 1 star review on 1st July 2024
Manny
Admiral 1 star review on 4th June 2024
DM
Admiral 1 star review on 4th June 2024
DM
13
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
An Admiral driver hit my car, writing it off, totally his fault, no dispute there. I started a claim with my insurance company, only to have many calls from Admiral asking to claim through them instead. After offering me £500 to swap, I finally gave in an let them deal with my losses. Big mistake! They undervalued my car (no surprise) and even though I kept rejecting it, they would not increase their offer. After creating a complaint, they did not change their minds, even with much evidence from the Internet of how much my car was selling for. They referred me to the ombudsman, washing their hands of me. What transpires is, the finance ombudsman only helps claimants that have a dispute with their OWN insurance, and therefore could not intervene as Admiral was not my insurer, even though legally they can approach me and take on my claim?!! A total loop in the law here with no protection for me whatsoever. Absolutely disgusted. I've lost money from my car write off and my insurance premiums have gone up, even though it was a total non-fault claim. Makes me not want to drive any more. The laws need changing so companies cannot get away with this. They knew what they were doing, so others please take note if they approach you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Used to be a great company, but now nobody on the phone has a clue. I was hit whilst parked by an insured driver, promised my excess will be returned, but nothing. Absolutely useless to talk to the agents on the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I lost $73,000 to Admiral scam, they showed no remorse in taking advantage of unsuspecting individuals like myself. After months of frustration and being unable to make a withdrawal, I stumbled upon "A C T I N V S T * COM professional assistance. They were an absolute game-changer! With their expertise.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
If you experience problems with this platform, completely disregard them right away. I was able to retrieve what I owed, and with L I N C O X R E C L A I M 's assistance, you can also retrieve all they owe you. You will either be unable to withdraw or be requested to pay more and more.
Admiral 1 star review on 1st July 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Horrendous customer service. Rude people who speaks over you. I have never been so mistreated by someone from customer service in my entire life. Absolutely unprofessional and out of order.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
An absolute shambles - full of incompetent, lying, unscrupulous morons. Have to chase them and the garage after a collision and offered zero help, reassurance or advice. Even suggested I should just drive my damaged car for my kids school run instead of them supplying a cover car even though an independent mechanic deemed it dangerous and undrivable. They couldn’t care less.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very bad custumer services. My friend was onthe phone with them for more then 2 hours. on the phone to make a claim . Her car was hit in the parking spot by hit and run driver , now Admiral is trying to sell her no win no fee solicitors act ...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely shocking service, didn't want to renew my insurance policy so had auto renew turned off, they tried to renew it and then sent a a debt of £88 to a debt collection agency, why I have no idea, I'm having to spend my days fighting with them, they told me I owe them nothing and that they didn't try to collect any money and I have this in writing, so why they are putting me through this stress is beyond a joke, such a shame I have 7 vehicles which I would have put on one policy with them, ive now gone elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
What went wrong, how long have you got. Took out insurance for my son in my car, for a few weeks, and clearly explained this. Paid the money , from then on disaster. Went to cancel as stated on first call. Arguments, different people involved, shocking internal communication, scamming me/my son out of more money. Stressful and an absolute joke, how do these big companies get away with it. Policy P73953452 if you care one jot
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I tried to get qouted from admiral but hopeless because i had 1 of speed penalty 3 points they would not take payment thep put the price from 903 to 1800 tried email tried to sort it on the phone hopeless not a good company avoid them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The roof blew off my house on the 9th December, 2023, in very strong winds. The communication from Admiral was virtually non- existent, it was obvious to me that they were hoping that I would simply go away. I finally had a surveyor from Davies group, come to take a look at my home, he said he would not advise Admiral to pay up, as he believed my roof was incorrectly constructed, this was utter rubbish, as my home was built in 1962, and granted it would not be built in the same way in 2024, but it was correctly built in 1962. I am a Joiner with 43 years experience, and it was apparent that this surveyor did not have a clue. I kept contacting Admiral and after 6 months they admitted that their lack of communication was wrong, and they did finally agree the claim and I was paid the £7000+, but why did I have to wait for so long? I can only think they hope that people will no longer bother them after their refusal to grant the claim. Well they lost this one. I often wonder how many elderly people are ripped off by this company of charlatans?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I lost my $11570 to this online broker’s Forex platform recently. I was very fortunate to meet someone who helped me get it all back. You can reach out to him through Email :(dorisashley71 (AT) gmail com) I’m sure he will help you guys too WHATSAPP: +1---(404)--721---56--08
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
ILLEGAL Fraudulent scammers they love to fraudulent add claims and refuse to remove even when proof of call handler admin mistake DO NOT USE SCAMMERS SCAMMERS SCAMMERS All proven and giing viral to warn everyone WATCH OUT SCAMMER COMPANY DO NOT USE ADMIRAL 100 PERCWNT PROOF THESE ARE FRAUDULENT SCAMMERS I HAVE PROOF
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Awful customer service!! You will never know how bad Admiral treats their customers until you need their help - avoid like the plague- honestly they are horrible people to deal with...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Beyond appalling customer service. I phoned to get a quote and was passed from pillar to post by people whose first language clearly wasn't English. Terrible, terrible customer service. Avoid like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
CUSTOMER FOR 6 YEARS MY AUTO RENEWAL OVER THE PHONE FAILED AND THE LAST PAYMENT FAILED / WAS THEN TOLD I HAD NOT BEEN INSURED FOR 5 DAYS ASKED TO RENEW WHEN I PHONED THEM AND WAS TOLD AS I HAD MISSED A PAYMENT I WAS NOT ALLOWED THE MONTHLY DIRECT DEBIT OPTION / AFTER NOT MISSING ONE PAYMENT IN 6 YEARS / UNACCEPTABLE WAY TO TREAT A LONG STANDING CUSTOMER YOU DONT WANT MY MONEY THATS YOUR CHOICE GONE WITH RAC INSURANCE NOW
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
TO CUT A LONG STORY SHORT..... ISH to cut a long story short. 3 weeks ago i ran a quote for a land rover i was considering buying through EVERY uk search engine. On every occasion Admiral came top of the lists by a fair amount. THIS WAS THREE WEEK AGO. i was coincidentally already a customer with them so changed over the 'new car' to the old policy knowing the new policy was die soon and hoping for an equally favorable renewal. CAN YOU GUESS WHAT CAME NEXT.... 3 weeks later i got the renewal. NO CHANGE in any circumstances what so ever. the renewal was £500 more expensive than it had been 3 weeks ago... i rang and spent 2 hours being passed from pillar to post. i also ran the car through every online web site again. this time strangely ADMIRAL were no where on the search engine. this time it was TESCO... every result showed they were now chasing my business. this is how a company hooks you in then 'SHAFT' you come renewal the fact that ADMIRAL would not quote on the latest search shows the new UK law forbidding Insurance companies penalizing existing customers over 'new business' is working.... show no loyalty to any company and use the search engines... loyalty is not valued by this faceless companies... needless to say i am no longer with ADMIRAL.. be interesting to see if next year they want me back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My premium for July 2022 to July 2023 was £530 (paid monthly). My premium for July 2023 to July 2024 was £1205.36 (paid monthly) - due to the open claim against me, and inflationary costs. The claim was then closed at a cost of £729.76. Due to the increase of £675.36 on my premium from July 2023 to July 2024, I have more or less paid this claim cost back to you already. Your renewal quote for July 2024 to July 2025 is £1465.52. This is a 21.5% increase on last year’s premium. You increased my premium last year by 127%, due to the open claim and inflationary costs. You have now tried to offer me a renewal for next year’s premium at a further 21.5% increase. I believe there is no justification for this significant increase. Firstly, last year’s increase of £675.36 (127%) (as already explained, due to the open claim) I have already paid, therefore in essence, the cost of the claim is more or less paid off. Therefore, as the claim is closed and I have since paid the majority of the cost of the claim back in this year’s current premium, there is no reason for you to justify the extra 127% increase from this year’s premium in my renewal quote. Even taking into account inflationary costs, it would be nowhere near 127%. In effect, not only have you added on inflationary costs in both this year’s premium and my renewal quote which I would fully expect, but you have also kept on the increase from this year’s premium due to the claim, in my renewal quote for next year. The claim is closed now, and only cost £729.76. You are keeping last year’s 127% increase, and throwing on an extra 21.5% for good measure, despite the claim being closed and the cost only being £729.76 (of which I have paid for already in my increased premium from this year). I believe there is no justification for this at all and I would urge you to reconsider. I was anticipating inflationary costs in this years renewal quote, but you are also keeping on the cost of the claim which I have more or less already paid for with the increase to the current premium.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO not buy car insurance from this company i have been with them for a few years they try to convince you they are getting multicar is cheeper it is not there prices are a disgrace Please AVOID at all cost because it will cost you lots of money they do not care, at all, about their loyal customers just thankfull i did not renew my insurance with them for another expensive year unbelevable prices 😡😡😡😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have just left admiral after being with them for years - tried to make my first ever claim and they are telling me I can’t based on information that is not on their website! Their website says you need to make a claim Within 48hours - despite doing this, I am somehow still not entitled to the cover even though I pay for it!! Kept getting passed around and eventually called to cancel insurance and am washing my hands with them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Admiral is rated 2.6 based on 1,537 reviews