Admiral Reviews

2.88 Rating 1,137 Reviews
46 %
of reviewers recommend Admiral
Merchant Metrics

Write Your review

Tell us how Admiral made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really good communication. The best option. Very easy.
Posted 5 days ago
Very efficient again Iv been with admiral in the past very helpful when querying anything
Posted 3 weeks ago
Much cheaper quote
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and value for money products
Posted 2 months ago
Very good.
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful with great customer service on their web chats. have been with them for car insurance and they have always kept me informed and if policy needed changed they guided me through the process.
Posted 2 months ago
Car insurance purchase was an easy process.
Cover inclusions were clear.
Documents supplied on my account portal.

Good experience.
Posted 2 months ago
Website provided all the information I needed to make an informed decision about house insurance at a reasonable price. I will check their site when it comes to reneing my car insurance
Posted 2 months ago
Good customer service easy to do on line
Posted 4 months ago
Gave them a call after recieving the quote. They were quick and easy and helped me save even more money! Very reuptable insurance company and a friendly sales assistant, wish i remembered his name
Posted 4 months ago
Good insurance company ,great staff, in particular Lewis. He helped me tremendously today, very knowledgeable and friendly. Got better insurance for a lot less.
Posted 5 months ago
Good insurance company ,great staff, in particular Lewis. He helped me tremendously today, very knowledgeable and friendly. Got better insurance for a lot less.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent customer service A****
I will recommend to people that needs insurance to go admiral
Posted 5 months ago
Thay have very good customer service and communication.
Posted 5 months ago
I was in a difficult situation after having my driving licence revoked last year. My current insurer's were so embarrassed by how high my quote was they simy refused to offer it to me and I was left having to change companies.
Unable to successfully sign up on line I braved the waiting time and called admiral up. The guy I spoke to, Connor, could not have been more helpful. Every step of the way he made sure I was confident in what he was saying and he took the time to confirm information with his higher ups consistently. When we needed to get things cleared through the system he offered me a call back and he was prompt to do so and make sure I was satisfied with the process.

Even when it came down to agreeing to the policy and signing up he ensured me there was no pressure to do so and I was entirely within my rights to look elsewhere for a better deal, despite this process having taken 4 days and 3 phone calls at this point.

When I finally called to accept the quote, I spoke with a girl, Lisa, who went even further to help me out and I couldn't feel more confident that at least these people have hearts and soles and are not the steriotype we associate with insurance providers.
They treated me with kindness and were very clear and helpful in their service, never stopping twice to double Check information and make sure they were getting me the best possible deal. Admiral were my first insurer's and I couldn't fault them then. I'm very glad I can return to them.
Posted 7 months ago
Great price on multi car cover even on a renewal. Thanks.
Posted 7 months ago
Brilliant service really easy quick set up and brilliant cover for the price
Posted 7 months ago
Very easy to sort out my van insurance,
and a great price for the year.
Posted 7 months ago
I am a key worker and have been working extremely long hours of late. I Opened my car door and a cyclist 🚴‍♂️ went into my car door, this caused them injury and me great distress. Admiral have been amazing eleviating all my anxieties knowing they were there to help me! As a thankyou they have also covered my excess for me being a key worker! Thankyou Admiral 🌟
Posted 7 months ago
Quick to set up. Nice friendly staff. Competitive for young drivers
Posted 7 months ago
Admiral is rated 2.88 based on 1,137 reviews