Admiral Reviews

2.7 Rating 1,493 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend Admiral
2.7
Based on 1,493 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Admiral made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Admiral 1 star review on 30th March 2024
Lettice King
Admiral 1 star review on 23rd February 2023
Anna K
Admiral 1 star review on 14th February 2023
Gabriel Tanasa
Admiral 1 star review on 15th April 2022
Terry
Admiral 1 star review on 15th April 2022
Terry
Admiral 1 star review on 5th May 2021
Mrs. Potter
Admiral 1 star review on 13th November 2020
Francesco Romano Dell’Anna
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I moved house 3 years ago and kept admiral as my house insurance. I paid in full for my insurance on my new home. Yet D.D were continued for the home I sold. I have sent receipts for sale and purchase as requested for a refund. I have been promised call backs. Told complaint teams are dealing with my issue and a call back would be given within 72 hours on numerous occasions. Sent emails with my complaint details, yet still no call back or refund. Terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Company change the direct debit date without informing you first
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Stay away from Admiral. They are totally incompetent, they have failed to solve a motor claim 18 months ago. Despite this raked up the premium the following year, when I was stuck with them due to the "no claims" issue. They continue to fail to progress the claim, and all they ever do is offer lame excuses. Never go near Admiral.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Admiral is worst.their customer service… Admiral is worst.their customer service is worst They don't even pay attention when your car has an accident They are the worst company where I have taken insurance by their name and fully regret my decision
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a no fault claim with admiral after a lorry reversed into us. They passed the claim to another company called Auxillis, they have had the car for four months with no information about what is going on. The car is not repairable, this assessment is possible to make in one day. They now say we are to pay to have the car returned even though it's no fault claim and they said we would have nothing to pay and no excess. Do not trust them, terrible service for what should have been a quick and simple resolution. They will not respond to complaints P19131611
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not fit to even obtain the one star . Admiral ask you to use their own garage to save themselves cost , the garage cannot complete works asking if different model parts can be used . In the meantime, ( 3 months)admiral cannot obtain same type courtesy vehicle, so offer a derisory same in lieu of courtesy car ( after telling blatant lies) bunch of scammers . Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
An unsophisticated ad blocker and pay wall. Mostly annoying, but easy to work around.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was hit by an Admiral insured driver Dec 2 . The driver ignored requests to provide details (a criminal offence). Admiral contacted me just before I contacted the police. Eventually their repairers took my car away. After alot of messing me about my car was returned on Dec 28. Repair was not complete and was taken away again. Finally returned 4/1/2024. Paint job was a poor match. Repairers were slow and did a bad job. Complained to admiral and they rejected - said that my bumper was already the wrong colour before their repairers (Steer of Ayr) repiared it. Not joking.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very helpful and polite young lady
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just stay away from them, they refuse to contact other part insurer for my repairs, I am sorry what's for am i paying insurance!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
TOTALLY AVOID AT ALL COSTS. If I could give zero stars I would. I had my car stolen late last year. Admiral gave me a pathetic quote based on some very insignificant details, giving me a proportional settlement which I disputed, which then took 7 weeks to be decided that I won’t get the figure I deserve & just sent the cheques in the post. Embarrassing. TOTALLY AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely abysmal company to deal with, tried to obtain insurance for my daughter and ended up talking to a supposedly Admiral customer service person who didn’t have a clue and was very hard to understand, do not go near this company , they are dreadful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
tried to buy new policy via MSE new Moneysupermarket tool and was directed to Admiral's Indian call centre. 41 minutes on hold all in all. Horrendous experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I've been a customer for almost 5 years and I've never been involved in an accident, I've never made a claim. At the end of last year, I renewed my policy annually and also included a second car in my policy (on the Admiral app they say they grant 15%, but there is no such discount). I spoke to an attendant but it was impossible to proceed. This attendant was completely unprepared (she was in training) and constantly interrupted the call and consulted someone else (a boss or supervisor) about my questions, as she didn't know how to answer them. It was impossible to understand what she was saying (she had very bad diction as if she was eating all the time). She interrupted me all the time, not letting me speak. Extremely rude and without technical knowledge. I was on the phone for almost an hour, they didn't resolve what I wanted and they even hung up on me. She could never work in customer service. This company has the worst customer service in the UK. I would not recommend this company to anyone unless you want to be disrespected. I'm going to cancel my policy, it doesn't include my second car in the main policy and my two daughters didn't take out insurance with Admiral, meaning they lost four customers. And I am reporting what happened to all my personal friends and those at my company. He has to learn how to work and respect people—the worst insurance company in the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do not use this company, storm damage to the render on the side of the house, Assessor turned up saying poor workman ship, the render is only 10yr old, any excuse. Then they tried to put my insurance up an extra £10 a month because of the claim. Shocking service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely terrible insurance group. Would never recommend. Ive had no claims for 8 years and never made a claim in my life. My car and house insurance for last year was £600 and renewal for this year is £1000. Talk about being a royal customer. Dont not use them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to deal with, form filling kept concise 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was hit by an Admiral insured driver Dec 2 . The driver ignored requests to provide details (a criminal offence). Admiral contacted me just before I contacted the police. Eventually their repairers took my car away. After alot of messing me about my car was returned on Dec 28. Repair was not complete and was taken away again. Finally returned 4/1/2024. Paint job was a poor match. Repairers were slow and did a bad job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We had home insurance policy with Admiral since 2022. They automatically increased the price of our policy by 60% (!) a year later without getting our consent. They only sent an email to inform us of the policy renewal and we found out the new price increase when seeing our bank statement a few months later. Their agent could not give a single good reason to the 60% price increase. This is insane! How could any insurance provider justify this hefty price increase on the same items being covered? Now to cancel the policy, they want to charge us an extra £80.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Tried doubling my car insurance. Will only let me cancel renewal via the phone and then I hold for 20 minutes (twice) and they cut me off.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Admiral is rated 2.7 based on 1,493 reviews