Churchill Reviews

3.81 Rating 1,016 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend Churchill
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Churchill made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Cancelled my policy with no notice due to an apparent cancelled direct debit.
Checked with bank this was not on my end.
Will be contacting financial ombudsman.
Steer well clear!
Posted 1 day ago
QUICK AND EASY TO FILL IN THE APPLICATION DETAIL AND UPON ACCEPTANCE ALL PAPERWORK RECIEVED AND IN ORDER
VERY EFFFICENT SERVICE
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 days ago
I was happy with the cost for the policy I have which covers all my needs, not had to contact them yet.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
CHURCHILL CANCELLED MY INSURANCE POLICY WITHOUT NOTIFYING ME EVEN THO IVE ALWAYS PAID ON TIME. I PUT A COMPLAINT IN TO BE TOLD IT SHOULDNT HAVE HAPPENED AND THEY WOULD INVESTIGATE AND HAVE ANSWERS WITHIN 48 HOURS, AS EXPECTED NO REPLY, I WAITED ANOTHER WEEK AND PUT ANOTHER COMPLAINT IN WHICH WAS ALSO IGNORED, SEVERAL MORE COMPLAINTS AND ALL IGNORED. DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY, THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY, THEN CANCEL SO YOU ARE NOT COVERED WITHOUT LETTING YOU KNOW. SUCH A FRAUDULENT COMPANY WITH ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE COMPLAINTS DEPARTMENT
Posted 1 week ago
Good communication. Excellent customer service.
Posted 1 week ago
""
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
Nothing seems too much trouble customer always comes first l have been impressed well done churchill
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
This is for fully comp car insurance. A stone hit my car window, caught in the wiper blade and made a deep scratch in an arc on the window on the drivers side. Churchill would not cover this damage on my car insurance, even though my car would fail it’s MOT. If the stone had cracked the windscreen or left a hole it would be covered. I paid for the replacement windscreen.
Auto glass quoted an extravagant price. I found an alternative professional fitter for half the price. Very unhappy with Churchill.
Posted 2 weeks ago
It is a useless company and SCAM, try to claim an accident that it wasn't my fault in Spain. They say that I need a "Green Card" even after they sent me an email saying that it wasn't necessary after the 31st December and a link to it (https://u-k-insurance.co.uk/eugreencard.html). Also, government information says it is not needed!!!

I wasted 90 minutes on the phone, and each department was saying different things!

Won't recommend it at all!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to deal with very helpful
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Not a lot to say cos thank goodness I havent had to claim
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
If you want to be held hostage by a company, please go with them. In order to make changes to my policy, I called and was delivered a quote DOUBLE what I was previously paying. This was initially based on the second driver and, when asked to remove that, was then stated it was the new postcode. My partner is with Aviva and her insurance went DOWN based on the new address. Because I didn't want to pay double the amount, I was charged a £58 cancellation fee. So you either go with whatever number they give you (which went from £33 to £61) or need to pay them if you don't agree to that amount. What a disgrace of a company. Complete and total robbery. Aviva quote -- £34. DO NOT GO WITH THIS COMPANY.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very help full.it was cheaper than others
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
It all worked really well and Churchill were 40% of the annual renewal from Saga
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
DON’T BELIEVE THE HYPE
YET ANOTHER UPDATE!
No further on with work despite the usual public show of “contact us directly to sort out”. And now to add insult to injury they have auto renewed my parents policy when they were told by them AND me in writing not to!!! At the end of my tether with them and STILL my parents are forced to live in a shell of a kitchen with no flooring!!!!
UPDATE - after 1 week I have still not had even the courtesy of a reply yet alone had any progress on the work. My parents are still living in a shell of a kitchen with no idea if or when the work will be completed.
I would call it shocking customer service however as customer service is non-existent this would be flattering them.

DON’T BELIEVE THE HYPE!
The majority of positive reviews relate to price and/or service when taking out a policy. JUST WAIT AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS IF YOU HAVE TO MAKE A CLAIM!!!
See the message I have had to send to them to try and get my parents claim sorted. PS NOT HAD ANY RESPONSE!

“ Back in July my parents gave permission to Churchills for me to
discuss their ongoing claim with you should this be required. I am
afraid to say that I now need to contact you to ask what is going on?

This claim has been ongoing since June and has been handled
appallingly! They have been left for weeks in a shell of a kitchen
with basic utilities and promises of visits that don't happen.
At the request of my parents I travelled to ####### last weekend to
take a look at the progress as the floor was meant to be screeded on
Friday 18th. This did not happen as when the contractor turned up he
said he couldn't do the work as the flooring contained asbestos. Why
hadn't this been picked up OR communicated by the surveyor??? This was
after my parents, both in their late 70's and my father registered
disabled had moved tables and chairs out of the kitchen area as they
were asked to have the area clear ready to work. It is an absolute
disgrace!

The situation now is they are living in a shell of a kitchen not being
able to cook or clean properly and they have a pile of rubbish
including stacks of old flooring in the garden which the contractors
have failed to take with them.

I could further catalogue the incompetent and disgraceful way this 4
month claim has been mishandled however I will save this for Twitter
and as many review sites I can post this debacle on to save any other
would be customers being put through such a shoddy service.

What I want from you is a full timetable of what is going to happen,
and when IN WRITING and I want it adhered to. This needs to be sorted
now as I feel that the contractors are definitely taking advantage of
my parents easy going nature, one thing I didn't inherit from them.

One final point. I find it ironic that the communication from both
Churchills and the contractors has been woeful yet they are regularly
being contacted to renew their policy. Seems to me that your customer
service is great when taking money, not so good should you have a
claim. I don't want them contacted again asking them to renew!

Please sort this mess out!”

PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF THE GRIEF AND GO ELSEWHERE!
Posted 4 weeks ago
I had reason to amend my policy and was able to do this easily (without charge for my particular change) over the phone and got through quickly despite the limitations the company must be working under the current difficulties with COVID-19.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 4 weeks ago
All found very satisfactory
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Policy is exactly what I required. No problems dealing with this company
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Wanted the cheapest insurance, they ticked the box, all is good with them, can't complain.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
Be careful. They are nice until you need to make a claim and then they will leave you wondering why you bothered to pay for non-existent cover. Don’t touch them with a barge pole! Shameful.
Posted 1 month ago
Churchill is rated 3.81 based on 1,016 reviews