General Accident Reviews

3.0 Rating 556 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend General Accident
3.0
Based on 556 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how General Accident made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
General Accident insurance provided my daughter, a young driver with the best cover at the cheapest price. They made the process so easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Saved £175.00 by changing to this company.. also got extra benefits at no extra cost. Which I would have to pay for with my existing company this will end in June.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
New to this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very good value for money good to deal with and all round excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and easy swap over from previous insurers. Very polite and professional call handler would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have had my car insurance with general accident two years running. I just tried emailing them but couldn’t find a way to, to say thanks as they’re customer service has been wonderful They have sorted out my insurance so quickly each time I’ve renewed I’m having a few problems logging in to view my documents this year round on their website But the first year I had my car insurance with them their website was great on my iPad and I could view all my documents no trouble on my iPad If I’ve had any problems they’ve answered the telephone quickly and been very friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful customer service and resolved issue there and then.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great insurance company with amazing customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Super .just saved £577. Previous insurance renewal £936 GA insurance Premium £359.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful a good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent efficient Company,with lots of competition,they exceeded all others
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hoome wife
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very easy to set up on internet
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
First class very A1in every department Highly recommend
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Easy to deal with very competative quote also low charge on monthly payment plan
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
I would consider General accident to be very easy to deal with. Very competitive quote ,and for us older customers you can contact them by phone for the first month and it doesn’t take you half a day looking through the small print to find their phone number!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
GA were very quick to respond to my claim and settled in a very short period of time. I was pleased with the amount they offered and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ronnie, I'ts great to hear you're feedback! We hope to see you back at GoCompare soon. Thanks, Jenna.
Posted 3 years ago
policy was easy to set up everything is done on line,also very easy to make changes
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Thanks!
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Really easy decision to change to GA.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
General Accident is rated 3.0 based on 556 reviews