Sure Thing Reviews

3.49 Rating 551 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Sure Thing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how Sure Thing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just cancelled due to selling the car and had a £95 cancellation charge...
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Viv, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you have been left unhappy with the cancellation process. Our cancellation terms are outline in our terms and conditions before the policy is set live. I will be happy to look into you policy and the cancellation if you can send your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Mick.
Posted 1 year ago
Twice changed contact details, charged big money, I pay double. What is really bad, address isn't changed and still is there old one, but fees for changing I paid.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Tibor, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. We would be happy to investigate this matter for you. To allow us to do so please email your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Mick.
Posted 1 year ago
Rear window broke on Friday won't fix it till Monday. Must have spoken to 16 different people over 2 days but got no where. I live rurally so need car and not acceptable to take my money over £400 year and deliver no service at all. My child missed vital MRI scan as I had been promised car would be fixed on morning of hospital appointment. Then told to pay £600 myself for new glass and claim money back! Why have insurance if that the case? DO NOT USE THIs COMPANY Worst car insurance in 23 years of driving. Take your cash and do nothing for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service you have received. If you could please send your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk I will be happy to investigate this matter for you. If you have since been in contact with us, I trust the investigation is underway. Regards Mick.
Posted 1 year ago
Had fully comp with break down cover included. Driving home winter dark and cold rear window suddenly explodes. Glass all over dog in boot and toddler in back of car. Called break down as included on cover refused to assist. Would not cover glass.2 hours sat on side of road begging for help woman child and dog. Had 24 hour glass cover but they could not validate my claim even though I had paperwork as sure thing had closed for evening! Had to drive home or pay extra £100 for the company I had already paid break down cover too . Drove home with half a rear window!!! Cancelled policy never ever use this company. Horrendous horrific dangerous situation to put me in.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry you are unhappy with the service you have received from the breakdown company Call Assist. So I can look into this for you and assists further can you please email me your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards Mick
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely disgusted with this company. I have asked for my insurance company documentation and I cannot log in
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I can see our customer relations team have since been in contact with you and we hope the issue is now resolved. If however this is not the case please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks, Mick.
Posted 1 year ago
If I had the opportunity I wouldn't even rate them 1*, avoid this company at every opportunity, I sold my vehicle 7 months into my policy, I was paying just over £40 a month, when I rang to cancel policy as I had sold the vehicle, they wanted a cancellation fee of £145.30 ( absolutely ludicrous and day light robbery) now they are threatening me if I don't pay within 28 days it will increase by 25% and affect my credit rating, I have now put this in the hands of the Financial Ombudsman, reading these reviews they appear to make up different scenarios and prices however they feel at any given moment.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you have been unhapy with the cancellation process. Can you please email your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk and I will look into this for you. Regards Mick
Posted 1 year ago
They might be cheaper but charge admin fees of £30 to change address and another £30 admin fee if you change your car
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to leave that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. All our fees and charges regarding changes are disclosed prior to the point of purchase and are provided in your policy documents, however I appreciate this doesn't take away the frustration of paying a service fee when you adjust your policy. However, if you have any specific concerns, please email your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!! ROBBERS!! So many issues with them, never have i known a insurance company like it! Absolutely shocking!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you have been unhapy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. Can you please email your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk along with a summary of your concerns and I will look into them for you. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
trying to get me to pay £62 for something that is their mistake. I changed car half way through policy but when i rang them i was hung up on 3 times in an hour due to a fault with their phone system and ever since they have been making me jump through different hoops asking me to supply them with document after document and still they want more proof. Worst firm ive ever dealt with and they are a firm of scammers.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Vernon, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We're really sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. I would really like the chance to look into this for you. To allow me to do this can you please email your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
Breakdown isn't worth a thing they leave women and children in vulnerable situation the customer service don't have a clue what they are talking about and told setting different everyone you phone complained 8 weeks ago and still waiting for a response they have left me out of pocket and couldn't care.less
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lauren, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm really sorry to hear about the service you have received from our breakdown provider. I would really like to look into this matter for you. To allow me to do this can you please email your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
Cancelled my van insurance because I sold it. Had a quote on my 2004 BMW 320d valuation of £1200 and they came back with nearly £700. Went on-line and got the same policy for £400. Cancellation fee they charged me was £60 and I was on the phone for 25 minutes!! Not a happy customer ;(
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Matthew, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. All our fee and charges are disclosed prior to the point of purchase and are also provided in your policy documents, however we appreciate this does not take away from the frustration of having to pay a cancellation. If you have any specific concerns you would like me to look into please email your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
Omg. Do not use this company i have 5 cars in my family i will never use this firm they wanted to charge me £1400 for year 2 from £250 i used different firm and paid £260 then they say that i owe the £400 for 3 months when i am with a new insurance company they won't leave stop contacting me ...think it time i inform my solicitor .
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Thomas, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Our records show that we did not recieve any communication from you when the policy was due for renewal which is why it automatically renewed. We can confirm however that the underwriter of your policy agreed to backdate the cancellation as alternative cover was in place and there is no longer any outstanding balance. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
TOTAL AMATEURS AVOID
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm sorry to hear you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. I would be happy to look into any concerns you may have. To allow me to do this can you please email your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid like the plague read the reviews or get robbed.tried to cancel car policy and the charging me £104 which is near enough the cost of my last 4 payments
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid this company at all cost read the reviews they are bad.canceled my car policy with 6 months to go and they want charge me the rest of the premium of £104 .they are horrendous
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Stephen, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear you have been unhappy with the service provided. When your policy is cancelled you are charged for the cover you have used, a £60 cancellation and in your case £49.02 is retained towards the cost of your dash cam. If you wish the dash cam can be returned to Halfords which would reduce the balance owed to cancel. We must make you aware all of our fees and charges as well as terms and conditions of the policy are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchasing a policy but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay cancellation fees when cancelling your policy. If you have any specific aspects of your cancellation that you would like me to investigate please email me at feedback@surething.co.uk and i will be happy to investigate this for matter for you. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!! £170 fee for info update while setting up policy!!!!!! I will be taking to social media to spread the message that this company are rip off merchants. They lure you in with low premiums. Provided all the information through Go Compare, Sure Thing then asked for a copy of my licence, why my car had not been ensured for 5 days between policies and proof of my driving history, this I provided promptly, now they want to charge £170 for this!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing! and the costs involved when changing the policy, If you could send me an email with the policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk and i will be happy to investigate this for matter for you, Regards Ross
Posted 1 year ago
WARNING AVOID THIS COMPANY.........Shockingly bad customer service, I had my car written off, the other party took full responsibility this was in May this year. Surething passed me onto Easidrive a company I guess they broker out the policy cover to. Easidrive sent an engineer to assess the damage and declared it a right off, they arranged for me to have a hire car as this was covered in my policy, so far so good, then they messaged me to call them (which they seem to do a lot) they told me that I had to drive my car to a garage over 20 miles away to get a geometry test done on it, to pay for the test myself and a 7 day time scale to get this done. I was very upset to be told to drive a car that their engineer had deemed a right off, but I had no choice but to do so or they would not proceed with the claim. As said previously,the accident was in May, today the claim is now finally sorted, some 3months later, they collected my vehicle for scrapping in June, they proceeded to take £63 monthly instalment in July, and today I had to pay £55 cancellation fee. Apparently it was my fault as I didn't notify them that I wanted to cancel my policy, when I said they scrapped my car in june why would I still want to insure it, they said claims department do not pass on this information. Worst company I have had the misfortune to deal with, maybe Trust pilot should take another look at them??
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jayne, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. W're sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the claims process and service receievd. As a broker our claims are dealt with via a claims management company. Unfortunatly, when we are notified that you have been involved in a claim we are not provided with a status update on the vehicle and are therefore unaware if it has been deemed a write off. Our cancellation fee applies any time a policy is cancelled, but I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay cancellation fees in this circumstance. f you have any specific aspects of your cancellation that you would like me to investigate please email me at feedback@surething.co.uk and i will be happy to investigate this for matter for you. Regards Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible Customer Service This is the first insurance company that I have experienced with such terrible customer service. I have one last payment left before my policy with them needs renewing and was not able to do it straight away, rang them and wanted to arrange a later payment date. However, all I was told is that once they send out a letter after 7 days of the missed payment if then you cannot make the payment your policy will be cancelled and you will be liable for further cancellation costs. Close Brothers which I pay my direct debits with wrote a letter and said I have until the 27th August to make my last payment but Surething would not accept that. Disappointing customer service, you have advisers that will be talking to so called managers, seems to me managers are powerless as they can never deal with queries on a 1 to 1 case basis. First insurance company I have been with with a such terrible customer service. I will never recommend this company to others. I don’t know in what perfect world they think they work in, because their black or white approach is not normal in the day and age we live in. Truly terrible, the customer is not first? If so, I have not experienced it with this company, They are offering a public service and have a robotic approach.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Yolande, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. W're sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. We would really like to look into this for you and hopefully resolve the matter. Can you please email your policy details to feedback@surething.co.uk to allow us to do this. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
my car was written off by a 3rd party and surething sold me down the river my car was written off by a 3rd party. instead of assisting they referred me to a credit hirecompany who have poorly administered my claim. I'm £1000s down now!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the way your claim has been dealt with. If you can email an overview of events following the incident and any concerns you have to feedback@surething.co.uk we will contact the underwriter on your behalf to address these concerns. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely shocking !! after I sold my car at end of my policy date was then told I owed £130!! It’s taken me over 3 months to try and sort after they wanted proof I had sold car to be told I owed £18 which I have tried to pay but been kept on hold for over 30 mins the past 3 days to then go onto live chat to hope I could simply sort but was told I needed to speak to an advisor so asked if I could be called back which was told would do ASAP was then asked the best number to contact so I told them my home number as I don’t get a good signal on my mobile. For them then ring me on my mobile!!!! So tried ringing again and on hold a further 20mins to then be told 4th in the que!!! Absolutely shocking customer service complete rip off Avoid this company!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I'm sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the service provided by Sure Thing!. If you can email your details to feedback@surething.co.uk I will arrange for one of the team to call you directly to collect payments. Regards, Vicky.
Posted 1 year ago
Sure Thing is rated 3.49 based on 551 reviews