Goodbye Good Boy Reviews

5.0 Rating 474 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Goodbye Good Boy
5.0
Based on 474 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I cannot recommend Goodbye Good Boy enough. When the time unexpectedly came for to say goodbye to our best buddy. Cassandra went above and beyond to make sure she could find us a vet at short notice ( she must have called me 8 times over 2 days with updates until she could lock something in for us). The vet that came was also amazing and provided a great level of care and comfort. The aftercare was also done really well. Again, while not a service you want to be using, I couldn't recommend these guys enough. 6 stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We knew the time had come to start making arrangements for our 15yr old fur baby. It was hard, but our vet was extremely supportive and we knew we wanted to say our goodbyes in the comfort of our home, where our 7yr old son could also be there. But one Saturday afternoon, her condition deteriorated quickly and with the vet closed we didn't know where to turn. Luckily we happened on the Goodbye Good Boy website, the caring staff comforted me through sobs while they organised everything and arranged for us to have the at home goodbye we needed in very quick turn around. I would highly recommend extending planning for at home goodbyes to include this company and their wonderful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I received 10/10 care from the moment I contacted Goodbye Good Boy to the after-care provided.Staff were compassionate, attentive and professional.The vet was kind, gentle and nurturing towards my 15 year old Staffy Diva.It was a moving experience to receive this level of care when I was upset at saying goodbye to my Diva.Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
One of the hardest things I've ever had to do was put my best friend Harley to sleep. I wanted him to be at home where he was most comfortable rather than taking him to the vet. Goodbye Good Boy provided this service and we're so professional and empathetic.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Both the ladies were very caring and understanding to our grief. Poppy had been my dog since she was five years old. Unfortunately she had to be euthanized just four months before her eighteenth birthday.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I couldn’t thank the team at Goodbye Good Boy enough for their personal touch and fast response! Making my four-legged family members last moments a peaceful one, surrounded by loved ones at home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We couldn't have asked for a better experience when it was our 14-year-old Gus's time to go. Bec went out of her way to make sure we had all the support we needed (both before and afterwards), and the vet Mel was just incredible - she showed so much respect to both us and Gus. It was absolutely the best decision we could have made to go with Goodbye Good Boy - Gus was more comfortable at home, at ease and was treated with the utmost dignity.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent services and good options too choose from. Cost affective and very clear. Timeliness very good and discreet. Very respectful in a dignified manner. Have recommended these services to other people. Great care services prior, during and after. I wouldn't have done it any other way. Much appreciated for the presentation. Just so thoughtful upon departure & return of our Monei, thank you! ❤🐶⚱️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I found Goodbye Good Boy very professional, compassionate and understanding in a heartbreaking situation. I would highly recommend them. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was very impressed with the service & attention given to my family & I. I couldn’t have wished or asked for a better send off for my precious fur baby Lenny. He deserved a beautiful send off & Goodbye GoodBoy certainly gave him that from the very start from when I contacted them to the finish of saying good bye to our baby. The service was very professional & I’m so glad I reached out🙌🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
There’s nothing easy about saying goodbye to a pet so as time drew near for our beloved dog Charli I was dreading it. Especially the drive to the vet which stressed my last pet out immensely. Thankfully a month or so before it was Charli’s time we had a friend highly recommend “Goodbye Good Boy” From the moment I called them I knew I’d made the right decision and the whole process was made easier with their professionalism, care and compassion. I can’t recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Outstanding service and a genuine understanding of the sensitivity of our situation. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
What an experience we had with Goodbye Good Boy! Unfortunately we had to the make the hardest decision of saying goodbye to our beautiful dog Mali. We had him for over 11 years and he was a part of our family. We called Goodbye Good Boy as we wanted Mali to be home during this difficult time. It was the best decision. From the first initial phone call to our final goodbye, the team were fantastic. They were caring, understanding and compassionate. They didnt rush us and let us take our time to say goodbye. They then followed up with us a few weeks later to see how the family was doing. Thank you so much for your kindness and support. You were all amazing! xx
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We couldn’t speak high enough of this service. We had to arrange for our elderly dog whom we adored to be put to sleep urgently on a Sunday. It was very peaceful in his own surroundings. Thank you
Goodbye Good Boy 5 star review on 24th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
They were really caring and made the process so easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Goodbye good boy made the very difficult time of our girls passing as stress free as possible and very personal. It was comforting knowing she was cared for so well in the surrounds of her own home and not distressed in any way. They were all very supportive. Would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Saying goodbye to our precious 17 year old poodle, Milo, was heartbreaking but once the decision was made we needed for it to happen as soon as possible. After spending most of the day trying to find someone to help us, I finally contacted Goodbye Good Boy. From the minute I first spoke to Rebecca I knew that everything would be okay. She told me that there was a time available for the following morning but she clearly sensed my exhaustion and said to me that she could tell that I needed it to happen that day and to leave it with her and she would get back to me. By that time it was nearing 3pm. She rang me back within a few minutes to say that one of the two vets she named would be at my home at 4pm. The wonderful Dr Chad arrived at 4pm. Thankfully Milo had been sleeping for most of the day and was still asleep when Dr Chad arrived. My eldest son had wanted to say a final goodbye to Milo so he and my husband and I were in the kitchen with Milo. Dr Chad explained what would happen then sedated Milo and when the time was right, sent him for his final sleep. My son was on the floor patting Milo, my husband was standing watching whilst in tears and when Dr Chad pronounced that Milo had “crossed the bridge”, I realised that I had been holding my breath for who knows how long. My husband and son had prepared a grave for Milo and while Dr Chad packed up his bag preparing to leave, my son was trying to wrap Milo to take him to his final resting place. Watching my son struggling to get a neatly wrapped bundle, Dr Chad said “you need to wrap him like a burrito”, put down his bag and proceeded to securely wrap Milo and handed him to my son. What a wonderful human being! I recommend Goodbye Good Boy to anyone facing this last decision you can make for a beloved pet.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The vets that came to visit were exceptionally kind and gentle. The experience was very emotional but it was made easier because our dear old cat was put to sleep so peacefully in his own garden.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We could not be more grateful for the service goodbye good boy offers. They were so helpful in arranging everything, changing the day when we needed to say goodbye sooner than planned. The vet was wonderful in having treats ready for Wes & in moving my big boy to go off for cremation. The service was helpful again after Wes passed, changing the cremation plan to include the urn we wanted. These are really wonderful people for choosing to do this & give the humans & pets a better way to say goodbye. I could have never imagined the bottomless pain of losing my precious boy. But the thing that brings me the most comfort in all of this, is that he passed away so peacefully. Wes was always so anxious at vet clinics & hated laying down in public. I knew I never wanted him to pass under that kind of stress, if we could avoid it. Instead, we were able to say goodbye with Wes snuggled up in his favourite bed, eating his favourite snacks. He was comfortable, he was content. He was able to just fell asleep in his bed one last time. I would recommend this service to anyone who has the ability to use it. One last expression of love to our animals who have given us so much.
Goodbye Good Boy 5 star review on 22nd May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you Goodbye Good Boy for your support and compassion. For my father, being able to farewell Heidi (his beloved feline fur baby of 17 years) at home in her familiar surroundings brought some comfort. The attending vet was so kind and understanding during a very emotional time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your support and kindness during the most difficult time when Ruby Tuesday came to the end of her life with us. We are able to look back now with bitter sweetness at our last hour with her, due to the empathy shown by Dr Audrey and her nurse. Thank you for caring, before, during and after.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Goodbye Good Boy is rated 5.0 based on 474 reviews