Goodbye Good Boy Reviews

5 Rating 220 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Goodbye Good Boy
Goodbye Good Boy 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Sydney
Goodbye Good Boy 5 star review on 29th April 2022
Lilli
Goodbye Good Boy 5 star review on 29th April 2022
Lilli
Goodbye Good Boy 5 star review on 29th April 2022
Lilli
Goodbye Good Boy 5 star review on 29th March 2022
Kathryn
Goodbye Good Boy 5 star review on 28th March 2022
Darian
Goodbye Good Boy 5 star review on 10th March 2022
Katrina
50
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Goodbye Good Boy Team were so caring during the whole process of letting our sweet old boy Pepe go. First phone call until the end & beyond. We thank them with all our hearts for the most gentle good buy for our boy. Special mention for Dr Dave & his compassion & care of us all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
An amazing service. One of the toughest times in my life was eased by the care of the Goodbye Good Boy team. Dr. Sherif and Dawn were particularly caring and supportive throughout the process. They shared my grief with me. My little girl was so lucky to have them from the moment she passed to coming back to us in a beautiful urn, which was handled with love and respect. Honestly, I do not know how we could have handled this process without them. We are so lucky people like this exist and provide this service with the utmost respect. They are angels to our angels. Thank you again so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had to make the heart breaking decision to euthanize my feline furbaby. A friend supporting me helped call a couple of places. For some reason I decided on Goodbye Goodboy. I then made the call. From the first call I made asking for help. Caitlyn was most professional, with lots of patience, a very upnderstanding person. She organised EVERYTHING efficiently. Including the private cremation and return with Eternal Pets. Another company that have very kind and compassionate people. When Dr Currie arrived. I saw the very same additute. I was never rushed. He assessed my feline and agreed he it was time All facts explained first so I had full understanding of the procedure. He was so gentle and kind. Only moving forward each step when I was ready. It is very clear these people have a deep love of animals and helping people. I even received a follow up call a couple of weeks later to see how I was going. My baby girl is home again and I have a paw print to sit next to her. While I never want to go through that again. I'm VERY thankful for the support of the people working here.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Our cat, which was with us for 17 years, had a lot of problems (cancer) in the past few years. Every time he recovered and he could enjoy his life again. Lately, he developed brain cancer, brain swelling and fluids (confirmed by MRI scan). For us, it was a very stressful time watching him struggle to eat, sleep etc. He was quickly going blind and deaf. He was extremely frustrated with himself. When we made a decision, the last thing we wanted to do is to take him somewhere as he hated going anywhere in a car. That's where our home vet recommended Goodbye Good Boy to us. Doctor Dave See, who came to our home, was extremely professional and compassionate. He explained everything to us, gave us all the time we needed to say goodbye and, although we felt extremely depressed, it was a great relief to see our cat stop suffering in peace. He treated our cat as if it was his friend and us as his family members. Thank you to all at Goodbye Good Boy and even bigger thank you for providing service that we needed at the time. I've got no idea what we would do without you. Our friend's name was Borys...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Respect and kindness in all avenues of the passing of my beloved Zac. Will always recommend your company. It was a privilege to have you on my side. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your thoughtful and caring assistance through our difficult time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A sad situation was handled extremely well. Everything was explained and with compassion. Regards Brian Mercer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Made a hard time an easier experience, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
There are no words for the outstanding care provided by Goodbye Good Boy. Dawn was incredible with the support to organise everything for my boy Charger to get the peaceful and respectful service he deserved. Dr Esther, who attended my home, was just the person we hoped would be there to make sure Charger was looked after right the way through. And Pets Eternal created the most beautiful memorial box for us to keep Charger with us forever. To have a team this compassionate about our fur babies during such a heartbreaking time is truly everything we had hoped for. Thank you.
Goodbye Good Boy 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They helped us say goodbye to our beautiful boy at home in a peaceful and respectful way. Thank you
Goodbye Good Boy 5 star review on 29th April 2022 Goodbye Good Boy 5 star review on 29th April 2022 Goodbye Good Boy 5 star review on 29th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A huge thankyou from the bottom of our hearts 💜 . You were there when my local vet of 15 years let me down. Dr Sherif who came was so kind, just as you said, Caitlin. And you were so so kind and compassionate to organise everything for me at such short notice. Bella passed so peacefully and surrounded by love. Thank you so much. I would not have coped without your help. Warmest thanks from Suzy and Bella’s family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The services provided by Goodbye Good Boy were outstanding. From the moment the first phone call was made, right through to the process of euthanasia. The process was explained clearly and done with such compassion, the only way to farewell your beloved furbaby. Our beautiful man passed over peacefully and with the comfort of all his loving family around him and in the comefort of his own home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The professionalism and compassion shown by the team was outstanding. From the initial phone call, to the vet who came to our house and even the lady from the crematorium who came to take him away, the care showed and the dignity given to our boy Stewie actually made the process somewhat special and a touching memory. Don't be afraid - the team will step you through the process and you will feel in control of what is at the end of the day one of the hardest moments you'll face. Thank you for allowing him to cross over in his bed and in the comfort of his beloved home.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
At an enormously difficult time Goodbye Good Boy were nothing but 100% supportive and extremely compassionate. I would recommend them to anyone who has to go through this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely amazing, so caring from booking on phone to vet doing procedure. Everything was clearly explained & done at a pace that is suited to your needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely wonderful. They were so caring from the first phone call and supportive throughout…even kind enough to check in little while later. It was a painful time for me…but myself and my boy were well cared for every step of the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing service, kept me updated along the way. The vets go above and beyond. Their partners in cremation (Pet Eternal) and perfect with their options, their attitude and help throughout. Also made follow up calls in the following weeks to make sure you’re coping without your pet. So happy I chose them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from Vet & assistant. Our Capo passed painlessly. Thank you Goodbye Good Boy for allowing us to be there with her. 💝
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My circumstances were very difficult when my 14 year old Daisy Dog got sick & I knew she was near end of life. Our family all had covid & were isolating, so I couldn’t take Daisy to our local vet. Goodbye good boy provided a wonderful no judgement, empathetic service pre and post euthanasia. We were able to say goodbye to Daisy in our backyard in a calm homely setting. We miss her very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The most amazingly understanding and caring team ever. You guys are amazing. Thankyou so much for helping us during such a difficult time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Goodbye Good Boy is rated 4.98 based on 220 reviews