Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews

4.7 Rating 4,359 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Carpet & Flooring
4.7
Based on 4,359 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 421 001

Email:

customer.care@hah.co.nz

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Carpet & Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The install was very rushed and damage to new walls leaving for us to repair and fix. Workmanship could be higher standard
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All said in previous survey
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really bad service. Scheduled for an 11am installation therefore, my partner had to take time off his new job to stay home and move our stuff in and out of our sleepout due to poor weather. The installers haven't arrived until 2.30pm!! I also wasnt advised until i had messaged them first - so slack! Due to the delay, our errands had to be put on hold! Had I known they werent able to make the scheduled time, I would have asked started work early and finished early due to being short staffed. I know I definitely won't be coming through Harrisons again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am very sorry to hear that you were not informed of the time delay. This is indeed very frustrating and impacts on your whole day. I will discuss this with the business owner. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
The salesperson was excellent. the laying of the product is disappointing! My friend thought i had laid it !! (I am female).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, I was sorry to hear that you were not happy with the install. I have passed this to the Business Owner so that he can discuss this with the Install Team. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Carpet is value for money. Local rep was not very communicative or responsive .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Harrison's Carpet layer guy did not clean up after laying. Did not answer my queries regarding why he left our house in a mess! Franchise owner Shane did nothing to help me. Not satisfied this time around. Probably will go elsewhere next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. I am very sorry that you had this experience and I have passed this feedback on to the business owner. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 2 years ago
Average communication
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DisappointimNg follow up customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your after service care. We have a new Business Owner in your area now and I will ask them to touch base with you. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
We asked for a quote from Harrison's for carpet and vinyl, and were given a five to accept / decline it - with follow up emails reminding us of the time pressure. When we did accept, and paid the deposit, we heard nothing for a week. I got in contact again to check the deposit went through, at which time the franchisee told us the vinyl we'd chosen was no longer available. Because they are a mobile service, we had to book in another time for her to visit so we could look at more vinyl - this was a bit of a hassle, as we both work full time, and live 30mins out of town. During the second consultation we realised there was no longer any vinyl available in the same price range as the original selection; and thus our quote would now be for more than the competitors we had turned down. We opted to cancel the job, but still had to pay for the carpet that had already been ordered. Our new suppliers installed the vinyl yesterday, and had arranged to collect the carpet from Harrison's to install at the same time. Arrived home to find the carpet missing - because Harrison's had not released the carpet to our suppliers. They will now have to make another trip (hopefully not charging double mileage) to install the carpet at a different date.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your experience. If you would like to talk to us further then please contact us at Customer Care. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 2 years ago
All round bad experience, laminate flooring in 2 different areas - one area laid sideways, the other longways. Had to come back and re lay one area. Disappointment again as they used small patches of laminate which stood out as all 4 patches were in very obvious places..... had to come back for the third time to fix this. Unfortunately they damaged 2 doors when they had to remove them and plane the bottoms as the doors didn’t shut. Sarah the franchisee was very rude, demanding the final payment before the job had been fixed/finished. Complained about having to come back 3 times to fix all these issues !! I would definitely not recommend Harrison’s Flooring.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are very happy with the carpet we purchased from you But not so happy with the franchise we used They arrived 2 hours late only after we rang to find out where they were Only heard from the office lady about a week after Install We explained our concerns that our paintwork was damaged and dirty hand prints on doors to whitch she said she would pass on to her manager. To date we have heard nothing else Communication has been very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good quality carpets, but service wasn't great. May be a good company if you live in an urban area, but useless if you live rurally.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The initial consultation and sales service was very good. The installers did not display any customer service, the incorrect carpet (both size and colour) was delivered this resulted in a substantial delay with installation There was no apology and follow up service or compensation offered. I wouldn't use Harrisons again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I was sorry to hear that there was a mix up in the delivery of your product but was pleased to hear that it was rectified and fully installed two days later. Also the offer of a free rug for the troubles. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Had a terrible experience with Sarah the rep from Tauranga - firstly the installers laid my plank flooring incorrectly- the entrance and kitchen were laid long ways and the 2 bathrooms were laid sideways. The doors to both bathrooms wouldn’t shut. They had to come back and re lay the kitchen & entrance way correctly. They planed down the 2 doors damaging 1 of them. With the reinstall they put 2 small patches in the entrance way and 1 in the kitchen, so they had to come back for the 3rd time to fix this. Then there was the washing machine & dryer - they had to move these to lay the planking, shoddy job where the pipes go into the ground, they had to fix this also. The layer neglected to turn the water back on for the washing machine, he told Sarah that he didn’t turn it off, but there is no way that he could repair this area without moving the washing machine & dryer. Sarah sent a family member to sort this out, after again complaining about all the visits to my home. All throughout this entire process, Sarah requested the final payment which I would not pay until the job was done properly, I found Sarah to be rude and I would never use Harrison’s again !! All I wanted was a good job done - surely that is not too much to ask !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fast reliable quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Over priced and the results is very bad
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I have spoken to the Business Owners and understand that there have been a lot of factors involved with this job. They have been respecting your wishes to not contact you but are more than happy to discuss with you if you would like to contact them.
Posted 2 years ago
Installation has problems - franchisee has not taken charge of the issue - asking us to contact the installer instead. We paid him, not the installer - he should manage the problem. Howick/Auckland area.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The customer service when arranging a quote was exceptional. We were able to arrange a split install which suited us well and the carpet layer was fantastic. Unfortunately it was after our first install that the customer service was absolutely unacceptable. I have the email confirming the second install but they never booked it in so I wasted time away from work for nothing along with the moving of furniture which had to be done again. The manager never contacted me regarding this and has not been replying to any of my emails since.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that things did not go well following the first stage of the install. I will contact the business owner involved. At this time of the year many of our business owners are on leave which may account for the lack of email replies. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 3 years ago
Mixed experiences.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to discuss anything further then please contact us at : customer.care@hah.co.nz Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 3 years ago
The reason for this is there is no after sales service, left hanging waiting for install date and then only advised it would take more than one day when Installers arrived. Had we not booked and stayed else where we’ll the install took place, we would have had no where to sleep during the overnight of install as beds had been taken apart on day one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I apologise for you being caught off guard and needing to stay elsewhere. This must have been stressful. If you would like to discuss this any further then please contact us on: customer.care@hah.co.nz Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 3 years ago
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring is rated 4.7 based on 4,359 reviews