Hello Baby Reviews

4.50 Rating 2,569 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Hello Baby
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 90%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Hello Baby Reviews

About Hello Baby:

At Hello Baby we stock a fantastic selection of Top Brand baby and nursery products in our online shop including furniture, feeding equipment, toys, activities, safety and travel items such as strollers, pushchairs and complete travel systems, all at great prices.

Shipping is FREE ON EVERYTHING to mainland UK addresses and all items can be shipped within 24 hours. We also deliver worldwide.

Visit Website

Phone:

03300430925

Email:

customerservice@hellobabydirect.com

Location:

Unit 2 Spring Valley Business Centre, Porters Wood

Write Your review

Tell us how Hello Baby made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The sleeping bag has a faulty zip that’s sewn into the bag and won’t open
Posted 1 month ago
Box was slightly damaged and the sticker seal had been opened so it doesn't look brand new and can tell the box has been opened before so doesn't look great as a gift. But products inside seem fine.
Posted 4 months ago
Not arrived by due date Information poor ordered Saturday and was supposed to arrive on Sunday Now Monday and not arrived and can’t track the parcel. Royal Mail poor
Posted 4 months ago
Slow information
Posted 4 months ago
Je trouve la livraison très longue j’ai passée commande le 02/12/2020 et je n’ai toujours pas reçu ma commande j’espère la recevoir pour Noël.
Posted 4 months ago
Photo is slightly misleading, the item itself is perfect, the right amount of softness to protect baby and breathable but what threw me was I bought it for a cot after looking at the photo not the name and it is clearly for a crib not cot so it only covers the bottom,
Posted 4 months ago
While the item alpaca is nice packaging not good not boxed or in cellophane just delivery bag very poor I thought
Posted 5 months ago
Great items but the box was very badly damaged with Stanley blade cuts and the items were falling out of box and were in the packaging. Had to do a good bit of fix up work on the box. This was for my son.
Hello Baby 3 star review on 6th December 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Item arrived on time but unfortunately box was damaged! As it is a Christmas Present I hope the actual item is not damaged :(
Posted 5 months ago
Purchased as a Christmas present for my great niece so I hope it comes up to standard
Posted 5 months ago
I would say average in terms of user friendly website. Paying was quite tricky
Posted 6 months ago
Received in 1week looks fine for Christmas present
Posted 6 months ago
I have a Janod Happy Day Cooker purchased from you that is faulty and needs to be returned. However, my emails to you have come back as undeliverable and nobody is answering your phones or web chats. I have also tried to contact you via face book and what’s app with no response. I am extremely disappointed as this item was purchased as a birthday present for my granddaughter.
Posted 8 months ago
The product and free delivery were fantastic. Getting it ordered from the Unites States for a United kingdom delivery was quite difficult. Had to re-order three times before you accepted the transaction. Once it was actually accepted and then cancelled the next day. Need to streamline the Credit Card ordering online.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi John, Thank you for your feedback. Transactions can be declined either by your bank or our system for suspected fraud when the card owner's address is in a different country from the receipents. This is an automated process carried out by our payment service provider to protect people whose card details might have been stolen. Obviously this might happen(like in your case) with genuine transactions too. I hope you were satisfied with your purchase otherwise. Kind regards, The Hello Baby team
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered a Teletubies Po toy for my baby twins and was happy to see it was on sale with Hello Baby. The price was good and delivered in a few days. Unfortunately, the product packaging arrived dirty to touch when I unwrapped it. I was left with black dirt on my hands and on the toy. It seemed it had been stored on a warehouse shelf for a long time. When I unpacked the toy I had to immediately clean it with boiling water and sterilising fluid as there were dirt marks in multiple places on the toy, some of which could not be removed. The packaging where the toy was sat was also scratched so I think this had been sat for a while and moved around a lot. I wrote to Hello Baby to highlight this and supplied pictures to which they apologised for the state of the item and would review their packaging procedures. The only reason I did not send this item back and ask for a refund was because I really wanted it and sending items back can be an inconvenience when buying online. If I had bought it from a shop I would have taken it back for an exchange. Customer service was good, packaging and state of item not good, product good value for money.
Hello Baby 3 star review on 13th July 2020 Hello Baby 3 star review on 13th July 2020 Hello Baby 3 star review on 13th July 2020
Posted 10 months ago
Love the products! However, was really frustrated that after purchasing the item, I kept getting emails telling me stocks were low and I should order quickly, and then get offered a 10%discount on that item if I complete my purchase...leaving a slightly bitter taste in the mouth that I could have got the item cheaper... However, delivery was quick and like I say, the item was fab!
Posted 1 year ago
Place order April 2, 2020 still haven't received my package
Posted 1 year ago
shipping was prompt and ordering was easy but the items packaging was badly damaged on arrival.Thankfully after inspection none of the contents had fallen out.
Posted 1 year ago
Haven't received the product yet...
Posted 1 year ago
Took along time to get item. Satisfied with bath ring. They are hard to find. I don't quite understand how they charge you for item. Quoted $35.11 then charged $36.50. Also, emailed saying price of item $28.88. I thought I was going to be charged $28.11 but was charged $36.50.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Baby is rated 4.50 based on 2,569 reviews