Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 143 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Gemma F
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We ordered a table, bench in reclaimed wood, and 4 chairs. Everything came on time, as expected. I have never ordered online before, however, the service, quality and price were amazing. I even ordered the wrong size, and Chris who travelled from Nottingham to Glasgow. said he would sort it, and even let me keep the smaller size temporarily. Chris is a credit to your company, and we are all delighted with the products, they are fab. Will highly recommend using your company and your products. Thank you so much. Ken Mackay.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Ken, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and we're so glad you are happy with your furniture! I have passed your kind words on to the rest of the team and Chris in particular :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
My delivery took longer than expected due to covid however I was kept up to date, customer service within your company is superior to furniture companies I have previously used. The products are fabulous.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Mark, Once again apologies for the delays experienced but thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad you love your furniture! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 11 months ago
Great customer service, super helpful providing updates because of delays due covid. The product is amazing, the UX to buy on the website is great and the team is super helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Isabelle, Thanks so much for your review and we're so glad you're happy with your purchase! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
I had no issues with the item I ordered or the delivery. It was even put together for my by the guy who delivered it and was weeks earlier than originally expected. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your recommendation and we're so pleased it's been a good experience! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service just before Christmas great customer service also excellent service from delivery people
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Siobhan, Thank you for your review and we hope you love your furniture! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a large Dining table, in dark wood. Legs were really easy to fit and delivery was on time. It is the statement piece in my kitchen/diner. I'm delighted with the craftsmanship and design.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Fiona, We're so glad you love your new table and have passed your kind words onto our workshop. Thank you for your lovely review! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a fabulous pink chair that came quickly and in perfect order, and gets many, many compliments!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anna, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we're so glad you love your fabulous chair, and glad to hear it's received so much love! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
We love our reclaimed wood dining table and bench - it is superb. Communication was excellent throughout the order - event to the point of spotting a mistake that I had made myself! Talk about attention to detail. Notification about the delivery was personal and the delivery driver assembled and even treated the wood before he left. Here's to many happy years creating family memories around a beautiful dining table and bench. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Chris, We're so glad you love your table and bench, it looks fantastic in its new home! Thank you for your kind review and here's to many years of happiness :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Was kept updated with order process. It is absolutely gorgeous, solid very well made. Love the rustic look if the table and bench. Would highly recommend. Also a mention to SHAK the delivery, very friendly and helpful, carried my order to room. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for much for your lovely feedback Allison, we are so pleased to hear that you love your new dining table and bench! Your recommendation and support means so much to the whole Hemming & Wills team :) Best wishes, Holly @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
This table is absolutely stunning! Better than expected! I love that it is handmade in Britain and the guy who made it delivered it to my home! He put it together and waxed it before he left, Hemming and Willis kept me updated throughout and the service has been awesome. Great quality with both product and service. Thank you
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Erin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - as a small business, it means a lot. We're so glad you're pleased with both the dining table and the service you've received at Hemming & Wills! The table looks so beautiful in your home :) Best wishes, Holly @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Hemming and Wills kept us updated and continued and open dialogue from the time the table was ordered to delivery. For the quality of their products and customer care, their prices are very competitive.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 19th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gemma, We are so pleased you love your reclaimed table - it really does look fabulous in your home! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, it really means a lot to the whole time. Best wishes, Holly @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a reclaimed wood dinning table and matching bench with back. It looks amazing, is excellent quality and the delivery was top notch. Highly recommended and I will be back for more in the future.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 15th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lewis, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We are so pleased you love your new table, it certainly looks gorgeous in your home. Take care & we look forward to seeing you at H&W in the future! Best wishes, Holly @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a reclaimed table with a bench with back in driftwood dark and i love it... Although there was a slight delay for delivery which was fine having the time we are currently living in, it was definitely worth the wait... Would highly recommend this amazing small business. Friendly and helpful customer service as well, i think it was Shaz who dealt with my order and he kept me inform.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. Your support and recommendation means so much to us as a small business, and we are so pleased you love your new reclaimed table! :) Best wishes, Holly @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
We searched high and low for a dining table and couldn’t be happier to have found Hemming & Wills! We love our reclaimed dining table and benches (love the industrial legs) - great quality, great price (compared to everything else we found) and great service. Really recommend!
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Debs, thanks so much for your kind review. We've loved seeing your posts on Instagram - the furniture looks fantastic in your lovely home along with your cute pooch! We look forward too seeing you back at H&W soon. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered the 8-10 seat reclaimed timber garden table and matching benches from H&W back in March, and took delivery of it this weekend. Despite it being a few weeks later to be delivered than was expected, we are absolutely over the moon with our purchase! It is a stunning set of furniture that is now the centrepiece of our garden. The quality of it all (metal work and timber) is incredible. I cannot speak highly enough of the craftsmanship with this garden furniture set, it is worth every penny. Despite the slight issues with the delayed delivery (which I genuinely believe were out of H&W control), they have been a great company to deal with. I would highly recommend buying from this company and we will be returning customers ourselves. Special mentions are owed to Becky from H&W for all her assistance with our order (great customer service, timely replies to emails/phone calls, went a long way to ensure we were happy with our purchase and delivery) and Shaq the delivery guy (a really lovely bloke who was very professional and very helpful in offering advice with the assembly!)
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 30th June 2021 Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words. Your new table looks fabulous in its new home and we are so glad you are so pleased with it and that it was worth the wait! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
I couldn't love my dining table more - it's such great quality and looks amazing, even better than expected! Even though delivery took ever so slightly longer the team were super proactive and open with communication which was so appreciated and the wait is definitely worthwhile! So happy with my purchase and couldn't recommend more :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear Hannah, thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to the whole team. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
We received our new dining table today and IT IS GORGEOUS! The delivery was great too. It was delivered by Shak who couldn’t have been more helpful. He called to let me know when he’d arrive and was super friendly when he got here. I’d definitely recommend these guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your kind review - we're really pleased you're happy with the furniture and delivery. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
we ordered a bed, couldn't be happier with it. the colour and the space (it's an ottoman style) is just incredible! Highly recommend and will be using again, I've also recommended to family and friends as we've received a number of compliments about just how great it looks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nick, We're so glad to hear you are happy with your new bed! Thank you so much for taking the time to review, and for recommending us to family & friends - as a small business it really does mean the world to us to have your support. Take care :) Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and great quality products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andy, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review and we're glad you love your furniture! :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a table and chairs having searched everywhere for the perfect one for my new kitchen. I could not be more happier with the result from Hemming & Wills. The service was excellent from start to finish with being kept regularly updated. The table was self assembly, due to Covid, but instructions were clear and simple, with them even including the drill part needed to make sure it fitted the screws perfectly. The quality and finish of the table is beautiful and the chairs finish the look. It really is the finishing touch to the room. Can't wait to order more from them.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 8th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Diane, We are so glad you love your table and chairs! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review :) Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 1 year ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 143 reviews