Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 160 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
4.6
Based on 160 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 1st March 2023
Corrina A
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Gemma F
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great customer service from start to finish. Would definitely buy from Hemming & Wills again. Our table arrived earlier than expected and was assembled for us. Hassle free.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Francesca, thanks so much for your kind review. We really appreciate it and we're so pleased that you're happy with our service. Thanks again, Chris @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Both the goods and the service have been faultless. Our dining set arrived yesterday and it’s absolutely stunning, so worth the wait to have something specially made. But more than that, can’t thank H&W enough - I placed the order while still living at our old house and in a ditzy moment forgot to mention the change of address when the team called to organise delivery. When they pulled up at the old house they could easily have said it’s not their problem, unloaded it there and and left me to deal with it but instead they agreed to bring it to me at the new address (a 50 min round trip) and made me feel like it was no trouble at all. The chap who delivered and built the table was so friendly and kind, which made me feel a bit less mortified! Can’t recommend enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Heather, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Our experience with Hemming & Wills couldn’t be more positive! The website is easy to navigate and clear and we were able to easily choose our items with confidence. Delivery was on time and communication with customer service was prompt, friendly and professional. The quality of our new furniture is exceptional and we will most definitely be placing more orders in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Victoria, thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
My reclaimed table arrived and it’s perfect! My delivery was later than expected due to COVID etc, but the customer service about this was fantastic. Easy installation and has changed my kitchen space completely. Couldn’t fault a thing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Claire, thanks for the kind review. We're glad that you pleased with your furniture and we're so happy you've had a positive experience. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent produce and excellent service. The time frames were communicated and stuck to. Was really happy that H&W even assembled our table and bench on delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andrew, thanks for the positive review. We are so glad you are pleased with your furniture and we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Sublime service from Hemming & Wills from day 1. Customer service second to none. Great, effective comms and a lovely customer approach with a little twist of humour. Blown away by our reclaimed table and bench and the Eames style chairs just give it a contemporary kiss. Wonderful stuff. Thanks so much x
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jayne, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We're so happy you've had a positive experience and so glad you love your new furniture! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Good service .. a long delivery time but it actually came within the timescale. Customer was very good too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Whilst there were unforeseen issues with our order (outside of Hemming & Wills) control, we could not be happier with the general service and compensation offered for the prolonged delays. We have since received our order and are completely satisfied with the furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ben, Thank you so much for bearing with us through a period of delay and we're so glad your furniture was worth the wait! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, as a small business it means the world to us :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
A table we can now all eat around, without the need to pull in a few random chairs! Thinking about family traditions, eating as a family, everyday is certainly one of them. Eating has always been a family affair, food has always brought us all together. For as long as I can remember we always, without fail, sat and had a family meal in the evenings... So, the tradition continues...living away from family we don't get everyone sat around the table as often as we would like but now when we do, we can do it comfortably 😍😊💗. I always like to support small, ethical and sustainable businesses when I can and Hemming and Wills have been absolutely excellent. Beautiful craftsmanship and fantastic customer service. Thank you so much to @hemmingandwills for the gorgeous handmade, UK made, sustainably sourced table, bench and Charles Eames chairs @charleseames Dinners at mine 😊😊😊💗
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Joanna, Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review! We're so pleased our furniture can help bring people together and create wonderful memories. I've shared your kind words with the team and the pleasure is all ours! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Received our dining table, bench and chairs within the time frame quoted. Delivery driver was very helpful. Our dining set is just perfect and well made. Expect table and bench to last years. Well worth the wait!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi David, We're so pleased you love your new table and bench and have passed your comments along to the workshop :) Thanks so much for leaving a review! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
What a Beautiful Table We ordered a reclaimed wood table, the customer service was second to none with quick checks on bench size and colours. A quick check on suitability of delivery date with the table assembled on arrival. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a bespoke feature table.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Michael, Thanks so much for your lovely review! We're so glad you love your furniture and hope your new table will be host to many happy memories to come :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
There was an issue with our table being delivered (manufacturer went bust) but Hemming and Wills were proactive in resolving the issue and had the table delivered as soon as they could. Couldn’t fault their service and the table & bench look fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Charlotte, We're so glad you love your new furniture and thank you for bearing with us on the delivery! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
A fantastic company who were easy to contact and responded in good time. Absolutely love our table and even more pleased that it was delivered at an earlier date than expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Katie, Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad that you love your table! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
My delivery took longer than expected due to covid however I was kept up to date, customer service within your company is superior to furniture companies I have previously used. The products are fabulous.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mark, Once again apologies for the delays experienced but thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad you love your furniture! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service, super helpful providing updates because of delays due covid. The product is amazing, the UX to buy on the website is great and the team is super helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Isabelle, Thanks so much for your review and we're so glad you're happy with your purchase! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
I had no issues with the item I ordered or the delivery. It was even put together for my by the guy who delivered it and was weeks earlier than originally expected. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your recommendation and we're so pleased it's been a good experience! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service just before Christmas great customer service also excellent service from delivery people
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Siobhan, Thank you for your review and we hope you love your furniture! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a fabulous pink chair that came quickly and in perfect order, and gets many, many compliments!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Anna, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we're so glad you love your fabulous chair, and glad to hear it's received so much love! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
We love our reclaimed wood dining table and bench - it is superb. Communication was excellent throughout the order - event to the point of spotting a mistake that I had made myself! Talk about attention to detail. Notification about the delivery was personal and the delivery driver assembled and even treated the wood before he left. Here's to many happy years creating family memories around a beautiful dining table and bench. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chris, We're so glad you love your table and bench, it looks fantastic in its new home! Thank you for your kind review and here's to many years of happiness :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Was kept updated with order process. It is absolutely gorgeous, solid very well made. Love the rustic look if the table and bench. Would highly recommend. Also a mention to SHAK the delivery, very friendly and helpful, carried my order to room. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for much for your lovely feedback Allison, we are so pleased to hear that you love your new dining table and bench! Your recommendation and support means so much to the whole Hemming & Wills team :) Best wishes, Holly @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 160 reviews