Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 163 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
4.6
Based on 163 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 1st March 2023
Corrina A
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 17th January 2023
Sophie
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 21st November 2022
Arabella
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 29th September 2022
Alex H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We searched high and low for a dining table and couldn’t be happier to have found Hemming & Wills! We love our reclaimed dining table and benches (love the industrial legs) - great quality, great price (compared to everything else we found) and great service. Really recommend!
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Debs, thanks so much for your kind review. We've loved seeing your posts on Instagram - the furniture looks fantastic in your lovely home along with your cute pooch! We look forward too seeing you back at H&W soon. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
We ordered the 8-10 seat reclaimed timber garden table and matching benches from H&W back in March, and took delivery of it this weekend. Despite it being a few weeks later to be delivered than was expected, we are absolutely over the moon with our purchase! It is a stunning set of furniture that is now the centrepiece of our garden. The quality of it all (metal work and timber) is incredible. I cannot speak highly enough of the craftsmanship with this garden furniture set, it is worth every penny. Despite the slight issues with the delayed delivery (which I genuinely believe were out of H&W control), they have been a great company to deal with. I would highly recommend buying from this company and we will be returning customers ourselves. Special mentions are owed to Becky from H&W for all her assistance with our order (great customer service, timely replies to emails/phone calls, went a long way to ensure we were happy with our purchase and delivery) and Shaq the delivery guy (a really lovely bloke who was very professional and very helpful in offering advice with the assembly!)
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 30th June 2021 Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words. Your new table looks fabulous in its new home and we are so glad you are so pleased with it and that it was worth the wait! Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
I couldn't love my dining table more - it's such great quality and looks amazing, even better than expected! Even though delivery took ever so slightly longer the team were super proactive and open with communication which was so appreciated and the wait is definitely worthwhile! So happy with my purchase and couldn't recommend more :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great to hear Hannah, thanks so much for the review, it means a lot to the whole team. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
We received our new dining table today and IT IS GORGEOUS! The delivery was great too. It was delivered by Shak who couldn’t have been more helpful. He called to let me know when he’d arrive and was super friendly when he got here. I’d definitely recommend these guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much for your kind review - we're really pleased you're happy with the furniture and delivery. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Sadly, I'm extremely unhappy with the customer service I have received. I had a table and bench delivered on Sunday, and whilst generally the items are great, I have a couple of problems with the table. I have phoned 4 times and emailed once to speak to someone about it - and I have not received a response. You get through to switchboard who are lovely, and will tell you they will mark it as urgent - but then, nothing! Knowing there is a problem and a potentially unhappy customer should be enough to respond. I've never written a review before, but am really frustrated and sadly it has removed any enjoyment out of my long awaited purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Leanne, we're very sorry about this. We've had some team shortages this week and as a small team we have been running behind. We've now implementing a new process to make sure urgent calls such as this are not missed and are prioritised. It's been good to speak with you this week to discuss your concerns and I will be in touch with you again shortly to discuss further. Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
we ordered a bed, couldn't be happier with it. the colour and the space (it's an ottoman style) is just incredible! Highly recommend and will be using again, I've also recommended to family and friends as we've received a number of compliments about just how great it looks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Nick, We're so glad to hear you are happy with your new bed! Thank you so much for taking the time to review, and for recommending us to family & friends - as a small business it really does mean the world to us to have your support. Take care :) Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service and great quality products
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Andy, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review and we're glad you love your furniture! :) Best wishes, Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a table and chairs having searched everywhere for the perfect one for my new kitchen. I could not be more happier with the result from Hemming & Wills. The service was excellent from start to finish with being kept regularly updated. The table was self assembly, due to Covid, but instructions were clear and simple, with them even including the drill part needed to make sure it fitted the screws perfectly. The quality and finish of the table is beautiful and the chairs finish the look. It really is the finishing touch to the room. Can't wait to order more from them.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 8th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Diane, We are so glad you love your table and chairs! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review :) Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
They refuse to speak to you on the phone to rectify problems. Today was the second time that our order has not been delivered after being promised that it would. The company don't seem to value customers. They don't answer email or phone and when they do answer the phone you get to speak to some external receptionist that can't help at all and tells you to email the address that nobody ever checks. Abysmal service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, We are really sorry to learn that your experience with us has not been positive. At Hemming & Wills we value and care about every one of our customers, but at times our phone lines do get busy. We do however endeavour to return all calls and all emails within 48 hours. We are also currently growing our customer care team to improve response times, as well as to minimise the need for our reception service. I do believe this issue has now been resolved within our care team. Thank you for the valuable feedback though, and if there is anything further we can do to help please do let us know! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Love it! It’s was super easy to assemble and looks perfect in my sons room! My other son wants one now too :) Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Yasmine :) We are so glad you are happy with your purchase. Thanks so much for your review & for ordering with us! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
We really like our new furniture and it was relatively easy to put together.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, We are so glad you are happy with your new furniture. Thank you so much for your review and thanks for ordering from Hemming & Wills! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased some wicker chairs from Hemming & Wills, amazing quality and professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there :) Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you love your chairs. Thanks for ordering! Becky @H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Great products and easy to assemble
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Christian :) Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad you are happy with your purchase. Thanks for ordering! Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Item arrived earlier than expected and I was updated all the way. Very well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jackie :) Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you are happy with your order. Thanks for choosing Hemming & Wills! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Items missing in delivery and company have not sent out after 2 weeks of chasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rebekah, We were really sorry to hear that your delivery was missing items and are very for the delay in getting those sent back out to you. I understand this issue has now been resolved - please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused but we hope you enjoy your table! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Great service and we love the Eames style chairs. Reasonable price too! Onto the bedrooms next so we’ll be back to take a look for beds etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much for the kind review - great to hear! We look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best wishes, Chris & team
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a reclaimed oak table after seeing one on Instagram. We loved it but unfortunately experienced a huge split in the wood shortly after receiving. The company were immensely helpful, apologised for the issue and set up an exchange. Compared to other companies I’ve dealt with during Covid these guys are a dream!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Francesca, many thanks for your review. It's great to hear we've been able to help resolve the issues - occasionally with genuine reclaimed timber that can happen when it moves in its new home but we're here to make sure any concerns are resolved as quickly as possible. Thanks again. Best wishes, Chris & team
Posted 3 years ago
Really happy. We bought a kitchen table and a bench from Hemming & Wills. It looks great and is really sturdy. We had a query after buying it and Heather and Paul were so helpful, they really care about making sure their customers are happy. Cannot recommend highly enough and are going to use again. Thanks for the help
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Andy, many thanks for your lovely review, it's lovely to hear. Heather, Paul and the whole team are thrilled. It's great we've been able to help you with desks also - thanks for your further order. Let us know if we can help any further. Best regards, Chris @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Hemming & Wills have surpassed our most hopeful expectations. The furniture is beautiful, great quality and exactly what we wanted. It looks fantastic in our dining room. But I would also like to thank you for your truly outstanding service. Right from the moment we placed our order the customer service team have been responsive, kind, and genuinely caring about our order. They really pulled out all the stops to ensure we got what we wanted and within the time frame we wanted going well above and beyond what we would have expected. We have been super impressed and will definitely be back for more of your excellent furniture in the very near future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Jamie, thanks so much for your great review. It means a lot to the whole team and particularly Heather who I know was mainly managing you order. We always wish to do our best for every customer. Many thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best regards, Chris & team
Posted 3 years ago
Could not be happier A lot of compliments and it is the talk of all our friends and family 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great to hear Andrea. Pleased to hear the furniture is causing a bit of house envy 😂. We'd love to see a photo if you get chance - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. Best regards, Chris and team
Posted 3 years ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 163 reviews