Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 163 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
4.6
Based on 163 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 1st March 2023
Corrina A
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 17th January 2023
Sophie
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 21st November 2022
Arabella
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 29th September 2022
Alex H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service provided from start to finish!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic Lauren - great to hear. Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful furniture, great customer service from initial order to delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great to hear Jen, thanks so much for your kind review. Best wishes, Chris and team.
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing service and wonderful product. The team were super responsive with communication and the table and sofa bed we ordered as just perfect in our new house! Love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic to hear David, we really appreciate your kind review. Hope you're enjoying your new home. We'd love to see a photo of the furniture if you get chance - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. We look forward to seeing you at H&W again soon. Best regards, Chris and team
Posted 3 years ago
Great company and great products
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great to hear Robyn, thanks so much for your kind review. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 3 years ago
Loving our table and bench set, I would highly recommend Hemming & Wills, excellent communication throughout the ordering and delivery process,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Big thanks for your kind review Anna, all great to hear. If you get any time to send a photo in, we'd be very grateful - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 3 years ago
My goodness. This beautiful piece of furniture is my favourite piece in the whole house. I’m so beyond pleased. The customer service from the team has been absolutely impeccable too. They even squeezed my order in so I’d have the table before Christmas. I adore it and will continue to adore it forever!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Oh wow - thank you Christina - that's so lovely to hear. The team are thrilled. We'd love to see a photo if you get chance - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Thanks again. See you at H&W again soon hopefully. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant, friendly service from order to delivery. Gorgeous table, we've had so many compliments, I would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Gear to hear Sarah, thanks for your lovely review. If you have chance to send a photo in, we'd love to see - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Look forward to seeing you at H&W again soon. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 3 years ago
We absolutely love our table purchased in December. Looks amazing and lots of compliments. Communication was great and delivery on time when they said. Highly recommend and will use again in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much Claire, lovely to hear you're happy with everything. If you have chance to send a photo in, we'd love to see - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 3 years ago
We ordered a sofa-bed with chaise longue, a reclaimed-wood dining table & bench, and two chairs from H&W. We called in advance to make sure that we could order and arrange delivery at a later date, once we had moved into our new flat - and the super friendly staff told us that it would be no problem. The following week, I had to run out of work to call their delivery company after receiving a text that they'd be delivering a sofa the next day! H&W told us this was a simple mistake that they caught, but having called ahead of ordering and adding a note to our order as instructed, we thought we'd avoided any such issues. All furniture was delivered by Christmas as promised - in two separate deliveries up to Scotland, so fair play. The dining table (reclaimed driftwood) looks great and is very secure and sturdy. However, the screws on the two chairs continuously come loose leaving the legs wobbly - so we'll have to consider some Loctite or similar to hold them in place. We're not heavy people and we're not rough with them by any means, so disappointing that re-tightening them is a weekly task. The sofa-bed is also a little more wobbly / creaky than we had expected. I realise that it has mechanisms to lower it down to the sofa-bed setting, but it is considerably more rickety than any sofa-bed we've had before. When the back rests are in the upright position, the main section and end section also don't align completely, which is a little annoying. Overall, we'd say we're just-about satisfied overall. However, having spent a four-figure sum on furniture from H&W, I'm not sure we could say they offer value for money. Happy to pay for good quality – but not entirely convinced we received it here. We know that they made the table to order, and that's great - but the other products from their (external?) supplier feel rather like style over substance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Joe, Thanks for sharing your review, I'm pleased you're happy with the reclaimed furniture and that we were able to complete delivery before Christmas for you. I'm sorry to hear of your concerns with some of the delivery arrangements and with the other furniture items. We always welcome feedback. I have checked with the team and we can't see any record of these concerns having been reported to us. Now we're aware, we'll contact you to see if we can help resolve these issues for you. Apologies we haven't fully met your expectations right now but we'll do our best to help you further. As a small business, we very much value your custom and all feedback will help us improve. We'll be in touch shortly. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W (Managing Director)
Posted 3 years ago
H & W are amazing! Nothing is too much trouble for them before you buy as their desire for you to love your purchase far outweighs their desire for the 'sale'. I've had 3 products from them now...delivery is spot on and every item has looked even more gorgeous in real life than it does on the website! Buy off H & W and you won't regret it :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wow, thanks for this Sara! We love seeing you're happy with the service we provide and our products - it's why we do what we do! We look forward to see you again soon. Take care. All the best - James, Chris, Heather & all of the H&W team
Posted 3 years ago
The reclaimed table and bench are great quality and finish is superb, the table and bench are supported with sturdy steel and the legs look great. This looks really hard wearing and we love the industrial finish of it
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great to hear Iain, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. It's great to hear everything went well and the whole team really appreciate feedback like this. We look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best regards, Chris & team
Posted 3 years ago
Can’t recommend Hemming and Wills more. Really prompt in answering my queries pre order, clear timescales around delivery, probably the friendliest/most helpful delivery driver I’ve had and really great products. I was nervous about making such a big decision without seeing it in real life, but i couldn’t be more pleased. Definitely a customer for life.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much Jenny for such a lovely review. It's great to hear everything went well and the whole team really appreciate feedback like this. We look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best regards, Chris & team
Posted 3 years ago
Hemming and Wills are by far the worst company I've ever dealt with. I have had ongoing issues with them since I ordered a table and bench in June 2020. To begin with the table delivery was 6 weeks late. They did not keep me updated and I had to constantly chase them. On arrival the table was damaged, with holes that went right through the wood and paint drip marks all down the sides. Hemming and Wills offered a replacement which I was told would take a few weeks. Again, I waited and waited (over 2 months) without any contact. I had to chase them up and eventually a new table arrived. Within a few weeks the table started to separate and split where it had not been joined together properly, leaving a big gap down the length of the table. I was offered another replacement which I was promised would arrive before Christmas. It didn't. Again I had to chase this up and got a reply saying the table was with the courier. The table top was delivered today (Jan 13th) and is a complete shambles. There is a piece of wood cut out of the table where the legs should attach... but only on one side. There are not enough holes to attach the legs to the table and what holes there are are in completely the wrong place. The legs will not attach at all. On the table top itself there are red marks where it has not been painted. I called and emailed multiple times before anyone got back to me and the issue is yet to be rectified. Awful experience that I wouldn't want anyone else to go through.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, firstly we're very sorry for the issues experienced. We're a small business and pride ourselves on our service and quality. We've obviously let you down and your order hasn't gone as smoothly as they normally do, again very sorry, and we'll be looking into how this has happened. It was good to speak with you earlier today and agree a resolution with you to fully replace all your furniture free of charge and I will be personally seeing this through to a satisfactory completion for you. The experience you've had isn't how we normally do things as our other customer reviews show. We'll get this right for you and I will be in touch again shortly with an update. Best wishes, James @ H&W (Director)
Posted 3 years ago
I bought the blue velvet double bed and it’s even nicer in real life. Beautiful colour, good quality and looks expensive. So happy with my purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much for the lovely feedback - great to hear and much appreciated. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
My table is brilliant I absolutely love it
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much for the kind review Lisa, we're thrilled you love your furniture and hope to see you at H&W again soon. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Hemming and Wills were fantastic from the start with my enquiries and answering all the questions I had. At this point I was a bit hesitant as a customer buying my dining room furniture online without even seeing it. I was very quickly reassured and have not looked back.. We bought two flats packed units, a sideboard and book case. The delivery came quickly, the units were packaged well and it’s the first flat pack that me and my husband have not argued over. The instructions were clear and helpful and the materials were of a high standard. The chairs again was worried as hadn’t sat on and we had chosen plastic, how wrong could we be they are so comfortable. one if the bolts for the chair legs was broken. I made James aware and straight away he resolved the problem sending us out replacements. we had to wait a bit longer for our reclaimed table and bench to be delivered as was being made. All the way through James kept us up to date and we now have the most beautiful quality table and bench in our dining room delivered  before Christmas as promised.. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Hemming and Wills to anyone. Even my sister has fallen in love with our table and is looking into buying one.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Sarah, James here, would just like to say thanks so much from all of us here at H&W for your kind review and feedback. It's been a pleasure helping you. We hope you have a great Christmas and New Year despite all the challenges at the moment! Best wishes, James and team
Posted 3 years ago
The table is beautiful and was made in a bespoke way with no hassle or fuss which I loved. Delivery and assembly was also great. Everyone has been super friendly throughout the whole process.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 2nd December 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for the kind review Shelley. It's been a pleasure to help you and it's great to see the furniture looking so lovely in your home. If you need anything else, just let us know. Best wishes, Heather @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Hemming & Wills were fabulous. Their customer service from beginning to end was on point. I absolutely love my bench, the quality and build is just great. Would def order from them again and would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wow - thanks so much Michelle for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you at H&W again soon. All the best, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
I'm absolutely in love with my reclaimed table from Hemming & Wills - great service too.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 6th November 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much for the kind review - we look forward to seeing you at H&W soon. Best wishes, Cecilia @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
I love my new chairs! They arrived quickly and were easy to assemble
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much for your kind review. Best wishes, H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 163 reviews