Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.7 Rating 191 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
4.7
Based on 191 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 1st March 2023
Corrina A
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 28th October 2021
Kevin T
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Francesca L
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 27th August 2021
Gemma F
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a table and chairs having searched everywhere for the perfect one for my new kitchen. I could not be more happier with the result from Hemming & Wills. The service was excellent from start to finish with being kept regularly updated. The table was self assembly, due to Covid, but instructions were clear and simple, with them even including the drill part needed to make sure it fitted the screws perfectly. The quality and finish of the table is beautiful and the chairs finish the look. It really is the finishing touch to the room. Can't wait to order more from them.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 8th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Diane, We are so glad you love your table and chairs! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review :) Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely love my ottoman, amazing price and quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you love your ottoman! Thanks for ordering :) Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
They refuse to speak to you on the phone to rectify problems. Today was the second time that our order has not been delivered after being promised that it would. The company don't seem to value customers. They don't answer email or phone and when they do answer the phone you get to speak to some external receptionist that can't help at all and tells you to email the address that nobody ever checks. Abysmal service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, We are really sorry to learn that your experience with us has not been positive. At Hemming & Wills we value and care about every one of our customers, but at times our phone lines do get busy. We do however endeavour to return all calls and all emails within 48 hours. We are also currently growing our customer care team to improve response times, as well as to minimise the need for our reception service. I do believe this issue has now been resolved within our care team. Thank you for the valuable feedback though, and if there is anything further we can do to help please do let us know! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Love it! It’s was super easy to assemble and looks perfect in my sons room! My other son wants one now too :) Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Yasmine :) We are so glad you are happy with your purchase. Thanks so much for your review & for ordering with us! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
We really like our new furniture and it was relatively easy to put together.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, We are so glad you are happy with your new furniture. Thank you so much for your review and thanks for ordering from Hemming & Wills! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased some wicker chairs from Hemming & Wills, amazing quality and professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there :) Thank you so much for your review! We're so glad you love your chairs. Thanks for ordering! Becky @H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Great products and easy to assemble
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Christian :) Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad you are happy with your purchase. Thanks for ordering! Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Item arrived earlier than expected and I was updated all the way. Very well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Jackie :) Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad to hear you are happy with your order. Thanks for choosing Hemming & Wills! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Items missing in delivery and company have not sent out after 2 weeks of chasing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Rebekah, We were really sorry to hear that your delivery was missing items and are very for the delay in getting those sent back out to you. I understand this issue has now been resolved - please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused but we hope you enjoy your table! Take care, Becky @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
Great service and we love the Eames style chairs. Reasonable price too! Onto the bedrooms next so we’ll be back to take a look for beds etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks so much for the kind review - great to hear! We look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best wishes, Chris & team
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a reclaimed oak table after seeing one on Instagram. We loved it but unfortunately experienced a huge split in the wood shortly after receiving. The company were immensely helpful, apologised for the issue and set up an exchange. Compared to other companies I’ve dealt with during Covid these guys are a dream!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Francesca, many thanks for your review. It's great to hear we've been able to help resolve the issues - occasionally with genuine reclaimed timber that can happen when it moves in its new home but we're here to make sure any concerns are resolved as quickly as possible. Thanks again. Best wishes, Chris & team
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service and absolutely love the quality of the table and bench
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Kristian, thanks so much for your kind review. It's great to hear. Best wishes, Chris & team
Posted 2 years ago
Really happy. We bought a kitchen table and a bench from Hemming & Wills. It looks great and is really sturdy. We had a query after buying it and Heather and Paul were so helpful, they really care about making sure their customers are happy. Cannot recommend highly enough and are going to use again. Thanks for the help
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Andy, many thanks for your lovely review, it's lovely to hear. Heather, Paul and the whole team are thrilled. It's great we've been able to help you with desks also - thanks for your further order. Let us know if we can help any further. Best regards, Chris @ H&W
Posted 2 years ago
We love our new outdoor table and benches. The table was easy to assemble and looks great. The delivery came with no problems and overall the whole experience has been first class
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Chris, great to hear, thanks so much for the feedback. If we can help any further with anything, just let us know. Best wishes, Chris & team
Posted 3 years ago
Hemming & Wills have surpassed our most hopeful expectations. The furniture is beautiful, great quality and exactly what we wanted. It looks fantastic in our dining room. But I would also like to thank you for your truly outstanding service. Right from the moment we placed our order the customer service team have been responsive, kind, and genuinely caring about our order. They really pulled out all the stops to ensure we got what we wanted and within the time frame we wanted going well above and beyond what we would have expected. We have been super impressed and will definitely be back for more of your excellent furniture in the very near future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Jamie, thanks so much for your great review. It means a lot to the whole team and particularly Heather who I know was mainly managing you order. We always wish to do our best for every customer. Many thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you back at H&W soon. Best regards, Chris & team
Posted 3 years ago
Could not be happier A lot of compliments and it is the talk of all our friends and family 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great to hear Andrea. Pleased to hear the furniture is causing a bit of house envy 😂. We'd love to see a photo if you get chance - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. Best regards, Chris and team
Posted 3 years ago
Great service provided from start to finish!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic Lauren - great to hear. Thanks for taking the time to complete a review. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased a reclaimed table and the matching benches (one with a back and one without). They have been perfect. No more wonky tables and now I have more space as well. Plus it looks so stylish and is definitely something that is solid and built to last. I love it!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Big thanks Jodie, so pleased you're happy with it all. We'd love to see a photo if you get chance - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - it means a lot to us. Best wishes, Chris and team
Posted 3 years ago
Beautiful furniture, great customer service from initial order to delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great to hear Jen, thanks so much for your kind review. Best wishes, Chris and team.
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing service and wonderful product. The team were super responsive with communication and the table and sofa bed we ordered as just perfect in our new house! Love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic to hear David, we really appreciate your kind review. Hope you're enjoying your new home. We'd love to see a photo of the furniture if you get chance - care@hemmingandwills.co.uk. We look forward to seeing you at H&W again soon. Best regards, Chris and team
Posted 3 years ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.7 based on 191 reviews