Hemming & Wills Reviews

4.6 Rating 157 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Hemming & Wills
4.6
Based on 157 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 77%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Hemming & Wills Reviews

About Hemming & Wills:

We’re an independent, stand-out, contemporary home brand with a conscience and our mission is to help create Happiness at Home.

Proudly British, we offer a unique combination of affordable, design-led, contemporary & mid-century home furnishings including sustainable options and a great collection of ethically made plastic free & reusable homewares. All backed by an exceptional customer experience, we genuinely recognise our customers are the heart beat of H&W and we’re here to help you in any way we can.

Visit Website

Phone:

0330-133-1233

Email:

care@hemmingandwills.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Hemming & Wills made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 1st March 2023
Corrina A
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 17th January 2023
Sophie
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 21st November 2022
Arabella
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 29th September 2022
Alex H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 26th May 2022
Laura H
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 24th May 2022
Tom
Hemming & Wills 5 star review on 10th December 2021
Annette F
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered an office chair during lockdown. Got an email after 1 week to let me know the delivery company would be in contact. Delivery was easy and contactless. The eames style office chair is much better than expected (gas lift range is great)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great to hear - thanks for your kind review. Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely delivery service. Didn’t take long to come and the driver was really nice. Haven’t unboxed yet as we are moving house! Can’t wait for our table and bench to come
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great to hear - thanks for your kind review. Best wishes, Anj @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Reclaimed table and benches look great in our flat. Add some much needed character, certainly recommend. Delivery only slightly late, which is fairly impressive given pandemic lockdown.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Great to hear the furniture works well for you. Thanks for your kind review. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Realy pleased with table and seating ,looks good in kitchen warm comfortable ,looking forward ,when covid19,is over and l can show it off ,take care stay safe ,thank you .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Margaret, Many thanks for your kind review, we're pleased you're happy with everything. Take care. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Some of the screws which attach my table top to its legs have snapped at the head - which is a shame but is somewhat to be expected with reclaimed furniture. The guys at Hemming and Wills have kindly advised me how best to solve the issue. Otherwise I’m very happy with my table and benches
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Iain, Sorry to hear of your issues, we'll get in touch with you to help resolve this for you. As reclaimed wood is a natural, living material, it can move and change in a new environment. Sometimes this can result in the fixings coming loose or breaking. Unfortunately, the wood is stronger than the screws and sometimes they can break. But this is easily resolved. We'll be in touch shortly to help further. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Hemming and Wills were hands down the best company I have ever bought something from. Not only were they proactive in contacting me to clarify my purchase suited my needs, they went above and beyond to arrange delivery at a convenient time and contacted me afterwards to check i was happy. I love my purchase (a dining table and bench) every time I look at it and the shopping experience went far above the reasonable cost of the table. I would not hesitate to recommend them and will definitely be a returning customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Sara, Good to hear from you and thanks so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to help you and it's great to hear about the furniture. We hope you're keeping well and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
I recently bought a table and two benches, the service was very professional and communication was excellent given the current situation. The guy who delivered the table was super helpful and I love my purchase. I would definitely reccommend and order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Debra, Thanks so much for your kind review. We're really pleased to hear you're happy with everything and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Care package and oils would be great but great furniture!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Pam, We're glad you like your reclaimed furniture, thanks for leaving the review. We hope you received our aftercare email containing handy information about use and care of your furniture, we'll follow up with you to make sure. As your furniture is lacquered, there's no need to use oils but our aftercare and FAQ information contains alternative suggestions. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Sooooo happy with our handmade table and benches! Perfect fit for our new living room. Can’t recommend it enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you Nicky! Great to hear about your reclaimed furniture. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent communication and regular updates about my order. In the current climate, this company is doing a great job at keeping their customers satisfied! Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much for the kind review, great to hear everything went well with your order. Best wishes, H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately the bed I ordered was damaged and there were some issues with placing the order. The customer service has been good so far and I am hoping they will collect it soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, we're sorry about the damaged bed. Collection and the refund will be completed shortly and we've emailed today with further details about this. We've also made sure this model of bed is further quality checked and it appears just to be an isolated issue with your order, apologies again. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic product, super fast delivery. Very easy to navigate website. Informative. I also asked a general question a week later about a separate thing and they emailed straight away and were super helpful. Could not recommend more. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Aaron, Thanks so much for your kind review and the gold stars 😊. We're so pleased you enjoyed shopping with us and we hope to see you again soon. All the best, Chris @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
No question that this is a 5 star rating. I am in absolute awe of my dining set, the workmanship is fantastic and the finish is so lovely. Obviously it has been difficult for all companies to continue to work under any easy or normal circumstances due to Covid-19 but the communication and customer service has been second to none and it was actually delivered ahead of schedule so no worries at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you Daisy, we really appreciate your kind review and it's great to hear you're happy with the reclaimed furniture. We look forward to seeing you at H&W again soon. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
Really pleased with order process, goods and customer service contact. Sadly took longer than anticipated for goods to arrive as Covid hit us all but impressed manufacturing was able to continue albeit with safe practices in place. Keep up the good work! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We appreciate the kind review! Thanks so much and we look forward to seeing you at H&W again soon. All the best
Posted 3 years ago
I have purchased dining chairs from you guys and they are fab, excellent service, customer service, prompt delivery and high quality cool products!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much for your kind review Dianne. We're pleased to have been able to help. Best wishes, James @ The H&W Care Team
Posted 3 years ago
The customer service was way beyond expected. I had a few issues with my payment, and james went that extra mile to help me. He also talked me through the product and the differences and when I came across issues in ordering he gave me a few tips and guidance into placing the order a my card was being declined, which naturally made me wary of placing a order with a smaller company but James gave me the reassurance and identified the issue being my web browser. When I placed the order I knew delivery could take some time but to my surprise it was ready way earlier that expected and arrived about 2 weeks after my order. The table and bench was put together in my kitchen and the delivery and assembly was smooth. I also posted a picture on my Instagram which was reposted by Hemming & Wills, which I love that engagement! Also we’ve had loads of compliments on our table and bench, a bench with a back is so hard to find! Think we’ve got a set for life.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Alex, James here. Great to hear from you, was a pleasure to help you and we're really pleased you're happy with everything. We hope to you see again soon at H&W. All the best
Posted 3 years ago
Great quality at an even better price. Really swift delivery given the current climate. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks so much for the kind feedback. Best wishes, Chris @ H&W
Posted 3 years ago
Hemming & Wills is rated 4.6 based on 157 reviews