Ideal World Reviews

1.96 Rating 138 Reviews
22 %
of reviewers recommend Ideal World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Ideal World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ideal World 1 star review on 22nd June 2020
J wem
More Photos & Videos
Ideal World 1 star review on 22nd June 2020
J wem
More Photos & Videos
Ideal World 1 star review on 22nd June 2020
J wem
More Photos & Videos
Ideal World 1 star review on 21st March 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Ideal World 1 star review on 10th March 2020
Dawn williams
More Photos & Videos
Ideal World 1 star review on 10th March 2020
Dawn williams
More Photos & Videos
Ideal World 1 star review on 7th February 2020
Eddie Cotterill
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought a Dormeo mattress that I did not like so retuned it. Phoned about my refund as I paid in Full. Told courier takes 28 to return to Dormeo Then around ten days for Refund to be issued So in all 38 days for the refund.to be issued. Still waiting .Do not buy mattresses as the refunds are outrageous is this legal as they do not mention on tv takes 38 days for refund. Use qvc i have never had a problem with refunds.from them. would give No stars but One is the least I can place.
Posted 1 year ago
I disnr want I refund I wanted an offer that you had to but the 2 items the same time. They wouldn't do it and told me to send them the other offer as they didnt know it. Confused the customer Services doesn't know the offer. They refunded me and told me to wait 3 to 5 days in which time the offer would be out of date. What a rubbish thing to do to someone with all what is going on.
They grab yr moneynand then deliver below average customer Services. I was going to order a lot more from this channel but never ever will I order anything again. In fact I've let my family and friends know not to order due to the 0 star customer service
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased a beko two-in-one cordless vacuum in October and about 2 weeks ago the front LED lights on the brush bar started flickering and going on and off. I contacted beko and they authorised me a replacement or refund and gave me a reference number to forward to ideal world for the replacement. I contacted ideal world by email and explained the situation and told them that I had an authorised code for a refund or replacement from beko and they emailed me back saying that they needed one of their engineers is to look at the vacuum and see if they could repair it. I emailed them back and said I didn't want it repaired and that i had an authorisation code from beko for a replacement or refund. They emailed me back and said that I needed to take the beko vacuum to ASDA and once they received it it could take up to 20 days or more for a replacement. 20 days?? And that's without the time it takes the to return it from Asda to ideal world which is maybe another 3 or 4 days so I was looking at least 24 or more days to get a replacement or refund. I explained to them that I didn't have another vacuum cleaner to clean my home for at least 3-weeks or more. Their website return policy says it can take up to 14 days to process a replacement or refund so why have I got to wait 23/4 days or more?. Just got an email to this morning from Ideal world saying that need to look at the vacuum for a possible repair or replacement. As I said beko has authorised a replacement NOT A REPAIR. I am registered disabled with various health problems and this has really stress me out. The reason I got the cordless vacuum because it's light and easy for me to use with no cables. I've told ideal world that I would keep the vacuum and use it with no LED lights working as I can't be messed waiting about for almost month with no vacuum. Never again. I'm going to contact beko and see if i can do a direct exchange with them.
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased Wileyfox smartphone July 2019 .After 5 months battery would not last one day .Phoned Idealworld January 12th was put on hold for almost ten minutes and was then cut off.Cost me £8 for this call.After six emails was asked to send phone back to them so they could inspect it and if possible would repair this phone.They kept this phone for almost five weeks and eventually returned it to me minus the charger.The phone is exactly the same as when it was sent back to them and obviously has had nothing done to it.
I am only giving them one star because I cannot give them zero as I would like to.
I would not deal with this company again and would never advise anyone else to deal with them .Their customer service is diabolical and these people are not interested once they have your money.They should be featured on BBC Rip Off Britain as I have certainly been ripped off.
Posted 4 months ago
Purchased iron plus ironing board received the iron but Hermès the carrier stated the board was to large to deliver?But they would eventually deliver by a special delivery vehicle.Still waiting fourteen days later
Ideal world customer services absolutely inept Hermès service keystone cops spring to mind
Both companies as useful as a ash tray on a motorcycle
Posted 4 months ago
IDEAL WORLD NEED REPORTING AND EXPOSING TO THE BBC AND I'M THE ONE TO DO IT !!!

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS ABSOLUTELY DIABOLICAL
THEY ADVERTISE GOODS THAT THEY DONT EVEN HAVE IN STOCK - BUT STILL TAKE YOUR MONEY
THEY TELL YOU A PACK OF LIES
ONE DAY THE ORDER HAS BEEN DESPATCHED
THE NEXT DAY IT HAS BEEN DELAYED AND IT MIGHT BE SENT OUT IN THE NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS !!!!
NO ONE SEEMS TO HAVE A CLUE

COMPLETE BUNCH OF LIARS
Posted 6 months ago
Dreadful fraudulent company.
I have called them again at much expense and been told that my proposal was rejected - I will now be taking Legal Advice and action against Ideal World for Breach Of Contract - they are a complete joke.
I am not on Facebook but will now join to ensure everyone I know passes on the warning to stay well clear of this Company.
They appear immune and uninterested at the shocking name and reputation that they have managed to achieve - they need exposing on BBC WatchDog!!!!
Can anyone reading this review PLEASE tell friends and family to avoid the awful experiences that I have had to endure.
Posted 7 months ago
It’s the worst service I never had, I ordered an items from them which they never arrived to my address ! when I sent them an email they don’t get back to me quick as it supposed to be it takes more than a week to reply to my email, That’s unprofessional service, ideal world is Rubbish
Posted 3 months ago
Order a Momasa plant died they said it was hardy trying to get money back had to send photo of plant to be told it not hardy and keep it in the sun i am well in my 30 days never buy onther plant from them wouldnt of given 1 star but had to to get to Wright the review
Posted 4 months ago
Just watchd the channel & tells you all.
Just give yourself a few minutes watching ideal world .
I'm intrigued on ones feed back.
Posted 4 months ago
I missed a payment due to my debit card being stolen and cancelled and the bank sending me a new one. They could have emailed me but send me a second letter, first one I never got, telling me they have referred it to an outside collections agent all for 37 pounds... Horrible people and I have been a loyal customer for over 12 years too... Thanks ideal world, not.
Posted 4 months ago
Vacuum cleaner had a 2year guarantee, went wrong after 14 months, ideal world refused to replace or repair, disgusting service.
Posted 5 months ago
this company seem to take your money and keep it
I ordered a mattress 6 weeks ago
my Hermes their delivery company don't seem to deliver - they say they do but don't. I cannot get a refund until they get the mattress back - I cannot send it back its not being delivered
I had to put 1 star - I would like to put minus 5 stars
Posted 1 year ago
Ideal World Reviews, being looked at and blocked by Ideal World because they do not like what has been written about Ideal World and the way that they mishandle contact about faulty products and the miserable customer service, or Mis-service as it should be named.
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid at all cost. Mum ordered plants sent via postal service. Insufficient packaging to protect plants so damaged on arrival. Ideal World want a JPEG picture of them. You know what they can do with their JPEG picture. Happy to rip off a 76 year old pensioner in these current times.
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible company. The presenters tell lies in order to get you to purchase, they have over inflated egos, they make the sale and 5hen it all goes downhill fast. Purchased a Dormeo hybrid mattress and today which is 13 days later I am still waiting. I am disabled and have slept in a chair for the last 7 nights waiting for this. I have told them but they could not care less and do not bother to answer. Also have a chair and footrest where the edge of the footrest has started to fray. I have told them but they have not replied. Altogether I have sent around 20 emails but no result. What a terrible business.
Posted 2 months ago
Got a dormeo mattress from them April 19 . Its faulty I have had twenty 3 emails all contradicting each other some saying I'm not entitled to a refund despite being under guarantee some saying I am entitled to a replacement or refund no one knows which lie to tell you next they have told me to send my old one back what guarantee do I have for them to repay or replace none . They took my money quickly but no chance so far of getting anything back a bunch off RIP off merchants thieves liars an should not be allowed to be on tv or anything
Posted 5 months ago
I wouldn't even give this company the 1star you appear to need to review them
Shocking
An Absolute disgraceful outfit
I'm fact their name is ironic because the grief they create makes them anything but an IDEAL WORLD
I have been trying to sort out a problem with Dormeo hybrid mattress, one phone call to customers service on a Premium 09 number and still it's NOT sorted they are about as much use as a chocolate ashtray on a motorbike
Cowboy outfit is to kind a name for them, like many others I will NEVER shop with this lot again
Posted 5 months ago
I wouldn't even give this company the 1star you appear to need to review them
Shocking
An Absolute disgraceful outfit
I'm fact their name is ironic because the grief they create makes them anything but an IDEAL WORLD
I have been trying to sort out a problem with Dormeo hybrid mattress, one phone call to customers service on a Premium 09 number and still it's NOT sorted they are about as much use as a chocolate ashtray on a motorbike
Cowboy outfit is to kind a name for them, like many others I will NEVER shop with this lot again
Posted 5 months ago
I have just had a terrible shock after paying my phone bill. its an absolute disgrace to charge your loyal customers such high rates to make an order of reasonably priced items. whats the point????. you should use the high street!. in future I will and will advise all other potential customers before they make future purchases. I am appauled!!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Ideal World is rated 1.96 based on 138 reviews