Ideal World Reviews

1.86 Rating 161 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend Ideal World
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Ideal World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered double XX paellas Don't know what they are flat The not very good Could you send replacements out I can buy better pills and cheaper at the range
Posted 6 days ago
When I reported them that after numerous attempts to log into my account and being returned to sign in each time, including changing my password, i was asked to pay £5 for 'technical advice'! I am not willing to give my card details to a company I do not know, thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
I’ve just had a mattress topper ordered that I didn’t even order!!! I’m going to check my bank account and I will be absolutely livid if they have taken money from my account. I have only shopped with these people once and that was about 8yrs ago. What the hell is going on!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
bought nicole trousers the material pilled after one wear nicole has definitely changed their material and not good quality at all so dont waste your money ladies
Posted 2 weeks ago
Worst people to shop with
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought a CCCP Watch after watching Kevin Reynolds and Peter your rep on TV.
A used watch arrived a Kasholot submarine etc .
Sruffaly sent in a lovely box.
Did not work ,protective layers, where screwed up like a piece of bubblegum
And still waiting for a new replacement or full money and postage back ,
Sent back on 9thsept 2020 , today is 28th nothing yet but a sarcastic remark on an E mail from customer services ideal world
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered a product on 5/9/20, unlike another reputatable shopping channel you took my money straightaway. Now on 22/9 I am told delivery is a week away at best. So you have banked my money without supplying any products. I am cancelling.
Posted 1 month ago
Rubbish, Rubbish.
Posted 1 month ago
Returnned a phone which had no returns note in the package which i did state this in the email i sent. I returned it to the address on the website by special delivery and it was delivered the next day. I received a confirmation email from the returns department saying it had been received. I waited more than the 10 days they state for your refund and emailed them to ask where it was. They emailed back to say that they had not received it even though i sent the copy email from their retiurns dept. I then sent the customer care team the special delivery number after they had already taken the second installment. Now they have emailed saying it was sent direct to the supplier and have to wait another 48 hrs for them to confirm the refund, then they will us, bur you don’t get any p & p back and it costs a fortune to telephone them, at least qvc telephone is free.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought the Emillia fleece lined leggings. Very happy great fit, fast delivery
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased a so called magic hose it arrived 11/8/20 and I returned it the same day via collectplus. The quality was terrible. I have the postage slip and the tracking history delivering to Ideal World 14/8/20 at 1143hrs.
They now say today 22/8/20 they cannot find it at the warehouse and to forward proof of posting before refund can be given,which I have done. This situation is appalling, I will never shop with them again.
Posted 2 months ago
I've send a phone back, by Asda which you think is fast ,it is ,
and idea world got the phone back the next day great !... Not !
It takes 5 days in the warehouse and then 10 days for the refund to go in
Idea world took out all 3 payments ,even knowing I asked for a refund .
Ten days they said it would take
I phone them on the tenth day and idea world saying it will take 15 days this is
just not on.they have taken money out of my bank even wen they know I was asking for refund ,
I called up complained and was told
a manager will call me back in a hour and no call come .
I'm still waiting for my refund !!!!
No other company takes so long to sort refunds out please be aware
Posted 2 months ago
Wife Just had Txd from Ideal world to thank her for order Of £129.99 and payment received.
We have never ordered anything from Ideal World for over 10 years
And they state they will deliver to an address that we do not live in
Tried everything to stop payment
All they say is they have cancelled the order
Have informed all my Banks and credit card companies they tell me I can only gain a refund after money taken from the accounts
This looks like an internal scam staff ordering on old accounts???
How can a Company just make up an order and by the way you can’t call for
free 13 p per minute plus your standard rate asked them to call back
Still waiting 6hrs later
This is a joke trading standards now being informed
Grrr !!!!
Posted 2 months ago
I agree with all the previous bad reviews. I will never again buy from Ideal world. I am still waiting to get my refund after returning an item 3 weeks ago. I’ve sent many emails to query the refund payment, and keep receiving replies from all different staff who are not within UK. The worst customer service in shopping refunds I’ve experienced. even after submitting a proof of my payment and reference for the return delivery, they say they can’t find the item. Appalling shopping experience. I wouldn’t recommend them and would say to try to avoid if you can.
Posted 2 months ago
Really annoyed with this company, customer service department is a joke. I recently placed an order for two palms plus planters and realised immediately I had not updated my address. Within minutes of placing the order I did a live chat and was reassured that the goods would be sent to the correct address, I then followed this up with several emails explaining the issue. Customer service advised I collect the goods from the old address. I explained this was in South Yorkshire and I now live in Hereford so impossible. Twenty five pounds down and fuming!! DO NOT SHOP WITH THIS COMPANY!!
Posted 2 months ago
I bought a watch from Ideal World broke within a week of wearing it sent it back still waiting for my refund and and they've also took the second payments out absolute rip-off do not buy from ideal World so today I will be getting on to trading standards and consumer of goods these people should be shut down straight away
Posted 2 months ago
Overcast 2cords laptops one would not hold a charge on off switch did not work .It took 9 months to get a refund .A load of cowboys don't buy from hear.
Posted 2 months ago
Ideal world the land of crappy watches. Electric bikes. Fake tan. Market stall "fashion". Cheap vacuums. pathetic presenters. The list is endless.
Posted 2 months ago
IDEAL WORLD just provide Fake information and do not send the good you pay for. They use the Bad service delivery service of HERMES to try and confuse customers. I order a Drone with a carrying case with 2 extra batterys. The case and battery were delivered but no Drone. After 2 weeks of e-mails and robot replys with no useful information, they now claim the Drone is been returned by Hermes and will take 10 day to be back in the warehouse. Yet they are selling the same Drone on TV today £99.99. Just do not deal with this company as they will not provide the goods as stated in the tv sales. IN my case the tracking number did not exist on HERMES TRACKING and no delivery email or confirmation they ever had it. I may have to go to the county court to get my money back. What good is £20 Battery and case with no Drone to use on. It looks like a scam to get your money and then just mess you around or force you to phone a premium rate number to speak to someone who just talks rubbish and provide more faulse information.
STAY CLEAR OF THIS COMPANY
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service bad after contacting them two weeks ago they still have not replied, called over 5 times waste of time.
Bought a drone for my 10 year old son for his birthday and was told by a friend you can't fly them in the house as they will just damage everything, before the item arrived I tried to cancel the order but such a useless customer service.
My son saw the item when it arrived and I took him to open space to fly it and it just disappeared over someone's house and my son wasn't sure which house, thank you not ideal world for the pain you put me through.
I should have learnt my lesson when I bought 3 fruit trees that have been in the ground for over 2 years and won't grow.
You are now BOYCOTTED NOT IDEAL WORLD.
Posted 2 months ago
Ideal World is rated 1.86 based on 161 reviews