Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.7 Rating 652 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.7
Based on 652 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 4 star review on 8th July 2017
Judith
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Concise, direct, inciteful and accurate. A great service. The suggestions made by the reviewer were very helpful, and will all be incorporated into the re-write, or second draft, which I will also submit for review.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The review was exactly as promised with attention to detail and helpful analysis of each of my loglines strengths and weaknesses.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Being rather new to this whole arena, I studied the marketplace for a descent script review site and found IS. What swung it for me was the sample reports available on their website. Very detailed indeed. Yes, the actual feedback I received was scripted in places toward what the industry expects but then again, you can’t hope to change a system from the outside. You first need to give them what they want just to get a foot in the door. If you’re a beginner like me, the feedback is invaluable and well worth the money. Highly recommended and professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In-depth, honest, intelligent analysis. These guys know their stuff and have helped me elevate numerous drafts. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Definitely would recommend Industrial Scripts if you want honest, professional and helpful feedback!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I appreciate the service you provided. It gave me direction to go back and polish up my script. The only negative I would have is that westerns are very hard to score and if a reader is not a western fan or understand the time period, it might lend itself to a difficult interpretation. For example: I do not like horror, so if I scored a horror script, I would not see or understand it the same as a fan of horror.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the first time I've used Industrial Scripts, and I was pleasantly surprised. I thought the feedback was bang on the nail regarding my screenplay's strengths and weaknesses. The consultant also offered plenty of specific advice on how to address the problems. The overall tone of the comments was warm and enthusiastic, which as a first-time script writer I found very heartening. I badly needed a fresh pair of eyes to look at the script, and the feedback has given me the motivation to move on with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I decided to try the screenplay coverage because I was very happy with their Ultimate Screenwriting online course. I was extremely happy with the coverage. I had tried other services, but I found the Industrial Scripts services to be thorough and insightful. There were many good ideas offered for this script and I found the information helpful for my next script. I will definitely use the service again and would recommend it to others who want a realistic assessment of their script.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
An awesome investment. My IS reviewer provided insightful and focused feedback on my script that opens the door wide for improving it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I submitted my work and they explained in detail what works, what doesn't and why. It helped me to improve my project.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Industrial Scripts / Screenplay Editors - many thanks for your clear-eyed, connected and detailed notes regarding my screenplay. The coverage was sincere, incisive and insightful. Already many of the readers' observations I have implemented, and because of this the structure and passion of character has improved no end. It was very rewarding to also be told that the screenplay contains everything it needs to be a thrilling adventure concerning the plot / characters / unique of nature of the story. I'm very grateful for the keen observations and can't thank Industrial Scripts enough. Cheers !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Of course, I was more than sceptical at first when I started looking for a Script Doctor. Especially as I wasn't going for a rewrite, after which I would simply put my name on the script. I was looking for an experienced writing partner to help me address the critical flaws in my script that had accumulated over time and develop my writing skills, especially formatting. After considering several services, I decided to go with Industrial Scripts, and I haven't regretted it for a second. Industrial Scripts provides a highly interactive process where you are in ongoing communication with your Script Doctor. Communication has always been professional but also personal. I want to point out that my script doctor always tried to understand the vision behind my script, as it is a very personal script for me. In particular, the restructuring process was highly creative and rewarding. For this alone, the service would have been worth it. The service is not cheap, but you get what you pay for: experience, commitment, on-time delivery -- and in my case, what I needed on top of that, encouragement and a draft to learn from. If you need a production/ contest ready draft, you should be able to evaluate your script realistically and book an adequate timeframe.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I can’t wait to work with them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
it was great feedback, high quality in all areas. i was shocked to receive such detailed feedback. i am impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They did a good job. I got lots of constructive suggestions that were tuned to my script. The number grades assigned seemed arbitrary. I received a 58, but need a 60 to get on their "yay" list. When I looked closely at the remarks on various categories, they didn't seem to match the numerical score. For greater transparency, I would like to know the average number of submissions is per writer who makes the list.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A very thorough review of my script (the word count really is well over 6000 words!), in depth analysis and even a few ideas to bolster a specific line of dialogue or try a different tact in a scene. It's always a good feeling when a reader enjoys reading your work too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Exceptional creative insights. As a producer I have used most major script services. This is by far the best experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely phenomenal! My reviewer was VPN. And this was my first screenplay ever. So this was extremely helpful, mind-blowing, and even life-changing for me. The reviewer hit the nail right on the head. They saw and understood who my characters are, what I was trying to accomplish, my themes, and the strengths of the screenplay. At the same time, they spotted some potential issues and flaws that I can adjust and tweak to make the script shine brighter. It can be difficult to view your own work objectively. So my reviewers sharp and insightful commentary on my script allowed me to take a step back and understand my screenplay better than ever before. My script has qualified for Talent Connector as well, so as a newcomer to the business, this is very important, helpful, and exciting to me!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am thankful for the time and effort IS spent on my script, and spent making sure I was happy with the final product. The script editors and writers are awesome, but IS customer service is unmatched.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am really enthusiastic about my experience with Industrial Scripts. I really felt that my work has been analyzed with competence and interesr anf and really supported. You also made me understand its flaws and how to improve them. A great service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.7 based on 652 reviews