Irish Parcels Reviews

4.50 Rating 1,821 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Parcels
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Irish Parcels Reviews

About Irish Parcels:

Get a quote from the top courier companies in Ireland. We compare couriers based on your route and the size of parcels. We then display them in one simple quote which you can book online. Save up to 80% on your Parcel Deliveries. Due to the high number of Parcels we send we have unique contracts with major carriers such as TNT and DPD, this allows us to get the lowest shipping prices which we pass on to our customers. Our prices are up to 80% cheaper that going the courier direct. If your parcels are over 2kg most of our service are also considerably cheaper than An Post. Send your Parcels within Ireland, to the UK or Worldwide with Irish Parcels. We offer a full door to door service for both business and individuals. Your Parcel is in safe hands with Irish Parcels, we offer online tracking so you can see your shipment each step of the way. Irish Parcels only works with the best couriers in Ireland and Worldwide. Get a quote now and see how much you can save on your Parcel Deliveries!

Visit Website

Phone:

0196 97886

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Parcels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very good service. Helpful staff. 70 kg package arrived safely and on time from Wexford to Southampton. The only area of concen was the lack of availability of adequate insurance had there been any loss or damage.
Posted 2 years ago
I found the staff of Irish Parcels to be very helpful particularly Craig.The reason I didnt give the company very good was because a couple of times when I tried to get through to Irish Parcels on the I was left hanging on very long time on two at least occassions and eventually I had to hang up.
Posted 2 years ago
As I had never used this service before I initially phoned to make enquires - Tanya was extremely helpful & patient. I was unsuccessful on several occasions trying to place my order online - another helpful girl on Mon 17 Dec explained that it might be a problem with my browser & she eventually put my order through for me and it was collected the following morning (even though I had missed the 10am deadline by about half an hour!) and it was delivered to Canada in time for Christmas - thank you! The only downside to using the service was that I could not contact anyone over the weekend which meant I lost out on my parcel being collected on the Mon morning.
Posted 2 years ago
As a small company, we were not able to get affordable prices for parcel shipments from the big couriers (with 3 letters in their names!). Therefore, we have used Irish Parcels on a regular basis throughout the past 12 months. We have found their prices and service to be very good.
Posted 2 years ago
I used you several times and have been very happy with you except for a few niggles not of your doing, like TNT three times now have not collected on the day they should have because said the driver he was too busy ! Not good enough ! If us customers pay for a pick up and delivery in a certain time then that is what we should get within reason ! I sent several parcels with parcels to go & they are mostly cheaper than you until it comes to insurance . I had a problem withem & there is no way on God`s earth to actually contact them,. I lost out ! I really like the way we can phone you and get very helpful nice people to talk to & they get any problems sorted . We are building an online Antiques Rare books & old prints platform that is slowly growing at a pace lately we still use An Post a lot but your insurance & cheaper for the rest of the world often wins out. Thanks Roger
Posted 2 years ago
Easy contact,good service, just pity IrishParcels started to charge 2% extra on top ups payments from paypal. It wasn't like that 2 months ago. Be aware.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service. 1st attempt at collection left unfortunately but came back again after weekend. Package delivered.
Posted 2 years ago
I was very happy that my parcel reached my brother on time. However it was stressful waiting in the house all day as collection was from 9am to 5pm. At 4.50pm the parcel had not been collected and I was told there was no guarantee that it would be collected on that day, as the drivers were very busy Thankfully the parcel was collected at 5.10pm. But as I said it was an extremely long day waiting for the collection.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much, Julie, for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback, it is appreciated. I understand the frustration in the collection times, however we do advise when booking the items will be collected between 9am and 6pm during the working day.
Posted 2 years ago
Parcel picked up the day after it should have been but arrived 3 days later in the UK so delighted with the service!!
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to book with, clear instructions, good follow up.
Posted 2 years ago
Everything went smoothly from the Irish end, however my parcel was delivered to a neighbour of my sister without my sister being informed of where it had been delivered. Why do they need the recipient's tel no if they do not intend contacting them. The parcel was not delivered for two days as the neighbour went away after delivery and my sister had no clue as to where it was. It would be helpful if a text was sent to the recipient if they are out informing them as to where the parcel was delivered, this would save a lot of worry and anxiety.
Posted 2 years ago
Handy service, recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
No problem with Irish Parcels, but the courier company GLS is a bit iffy, my parcel was to be pick up on last Friday, when driver arrived we found that the delivery address was wrong on their tracking label. Supposed to come back on Monday then Tuesday, then Wednesday. I waited in all day for the 3 days. am I to wait in for the rest of the week ? but which I cannot.
Posted 2 years ago
very easy to use.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for booking with Irish Parcels, Tim. We really appreciate it!
Posted 2 years ago
nice and simple way of booking a collection for a shipment
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for booking with Irish Parcels, Joseph. We really appreciate it.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for booking with Irish Parcels. We really appreciate it!
Posted 2 years ago
General process is good, and simple. But some problems experienced... 1: stayed home all day from 09:00 to 18:00 but driver did not arrive to pickup parcels, 2: inconsistent processing of orders, i.e. driver arrives to pickup parcels not yet due for pickup, 3: 2 deliveries arrived 1 day early so were missed as the recipient wasn't expecting them, 4: cant change pickup or delivery date of order after it has been booked, 5: I can click "use registered address" when booking in a parcel but still have to Select County and Select Town, why?, 6: email support promises max 4 hour response but response took a lot longer than 4 hours. Staff on chat helpline are helpful and friendly.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for booking with Irish Parcels, John. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. We are happy to look into any issues with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 years ago
Good service at affordable price
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for your review and for booking with Irish Parcels. We really appreciate it.
Posted 2 years ago
good customer service and response time,
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you so much for your review and for booking with Irish Parcels. We really appreciate it.
Posted 2 years ago
Overall a good service, all packages except one were picked up on the correct date. Customer service agent was helpful in arranging another pick up date for the missing parcel.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for booking with Irish Parcels. We really appreciate it.
Posted 2 years ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.50 based on 1,821 reviews