Irish Parcels Reviews

4.5 Rating 2,120 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Parcels
4.5
Based on 2,120 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Irish Parcels Reviews

About Irish Parcels:

Get a quote from the top courier companies in Ireland. We compare couriers based on your route and the size of parcels. We then display them in one simple quote which you can book online. Save up to 80% on your Parcel Deliveries. Due to the high number of Parcels we send we have unique contracts with major carriers such as TNT and DPD, this allows us to get the lowest shipping prices which we pass on to our customers. Our prices are up to 80% cheaper that going the courier direct. If your parcels are over 2kg most of our service are also considerably cheaper than An Post. Send your Parcels within Ireland, to the UK or Worldwide with Irish Parcels. We offer a full door to door service for both business and individuals. Your Parcel is in safe hands with Irish Parcels, we offer online tracking so you can see your shipment each step of the way. Irish Parcels only works with the best couriers in Ireland and Worldwide. Get a quote now and see how much you can save on your Parcel Deliveries!

Visit Website

Phone:

0196 97886

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Parcels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Irish parcels were seem less but dpd delivered the item to a wrong address.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good service. A friend sent us our belongings back to us after we moved to UK. Irish parcels delivered on time and collected when they said they would. Only thing is there is no help with the customs declaration and no chance to change it once submitted, so take care the correct information is put in the form. We were ok because we had done this before but others may find themselves paying duty on their own belongings if not careful. We have made this mistake also!!!! The courier's aren't really interested once you've paid them. Just a warning for you. If sending within Ireland they are very good indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Irish Parcels is a good company to order online. The selection is clear and address search works well. What I'd like to see in the future is the option of putting the item weight in a more precise way, for example 1.5kg, 1.3kg, etc. More precise pricing should go with that. Also, the 2nd thing that bothers me is the lack of insurance for motor parts and all prohibited items involved with that. Motor parts aren't cheap to buy and as long as there is no liquid with them, I don't see this being a prohibited item. Other companies don't have that issue. The 3rd thing is the price - could be slightly cheaper. Those 3 points have stopped me from giving a 5 star rating!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, I have used Irish Parcels for last few years and delighted with service. But my last DPD was very messy mainly due to address/eircode. But I feel that IrishParcels/DPD should have contacted me asap when issue/location error was spotted. I seem to always have to follow up.... Ann
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a 2 parcels booked out for collection,1 was delivered no problem the other one got lost,it ended up being delivered to the same address as the first parcel,this was the fault of the driver who scanned the parcel wrong,Irish parcels did help to get the matter sorted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear John Barrett, thank you for booking with Irish Parcels. I am very sorry if there were any issues with your shipment. I am glad we were able to help and get the matter sorted. If there is anything else we can help with just let us know and we would be happy to help.
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Irish Parcels many times before so was expecting their usual prompt service. However, it took 2 working days for the collection of the parcel after some phone communication, even though I had paid extra for a fast delivery. That being said the parcel did arrive at the original time I had requested it for. It wont put me off using Irish Parcels again, we can all have an off day. Usually they are 100% fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Parcel was not picked up due to packaging which was surprising as it was well packed. I wasn't informed as to why it wasn't picked up, 2 enquiries later i found out, repackaged it in cardboard and re arranged collection. Eventually it was picked up and delivered fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Organised for My parcel to b collected on Wednesday wasn’t collected to the Friday so took a full week for delivery. I no it was out of Irish parcels control but a email from them to say it was going to b late and why it late would have been nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
While the express parcel arrived. The economy which was booked to be delivered by 19 May in Denmark it's now 21 and parcel is in Germany and will be until after weekend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was a little disappointed that parcel took 8 days to get to London (Tue - Tue) admittedly it included the Easter weekend, so hopefully next time it won't take so long
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sent two Parcels on to France Normal Delivery one to Germany Express French one Delivered days over the listed time ..but no problem German one states Delivered on Dec23 ...This is very confusing . No idea where we are with this one
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Declan Waters, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I can see both your parcels have been delivered. The German shipment was delivered on 24th February (the tracking shows another shipment in Dec, nothing to do with your order, there is a message that says that TNT reuses tracking numbers so you can ignore that one). The second parcel to France was delivered also on the 24th of February. If you click your tracking for each shipment you can see the delivery time of your two parcels. The delivery time was 1-2 days longer than usual, and we do mention this when booking. I understand you were in touch with us yesterday so let us know if there is anything else we can do.
Posted 1 year ago
Good intermediary. Sorted out problem with offensive courier driver!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had two issues with the service. The main one is that you are given no indication of the time of day of collection. Thus you have to stay around the house or leave the parcel to be collected outside the door. I did the latter having followed all instructions on paperwork. The courier came while I was out and would not accept the packages as he said I needed to provide 5 copies of the customs declaration. I reviewed my emails and there had never been any mention of the need for five. I printed out 5 and he collected the package next day. It is best that the courier use his mobile phone to let one know when he is to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Emmet, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. Collections are from 9am and 6pm and this is stated when booking, this time is provided by the courier and not Irish Parcels. I am very sorry your item was not collected on the first day you booked, I can see it was collected the next day. The courier should only require 3 copies of the customs invoices so I am very sorry for this issue but I am glad your item was collected and is due to be delivered soon. If there is anything else we can help with just let us know and we would be happy to help.
Posted 2 years ago
two days late with delivery no reason given maybe better service next time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Jccables And Spares, thank you for using Irish Parcels. I am very sorry for any delay. I can see once your item was collected it was delivered safely the next day. I am very sorry for the delay in collecting the item, it seems the collection was not accepted by the depot in time for collection, I am very sorry about this issue, as you booked the night before so this should not have been an issue. I am very sorry for any inconvenience.
Posted 2 years ago
I found the ordering process excellent - Chelsea was extremely pleasant and helpful. However, the problem arose when the order went to the actual courier. 48 hours after placing the order, the item still hadn't been picked up and we needed to get it to Galway asap so regrettably had to cancel and book use traditional mail.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Michele, thank you for booking with Irish Parcels. I am very sorry for any issues with your shipment. I understand there is gated access to your property and the driver could not gain entry, we sent the driver back a second time with further instructions however you requested a refund and we fully refunded you.
Posted 2 years ago
Baggage damaged on delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I am very sorry if anything has been damaged, this is very rare. I can see this is the first you have made us aware of any issues. We have compensation in place as per our terms and conditions, if you could please email info@irishparcels.ie we can look into this for you. Thank You.
Posted 3 years ago
Collection and delivery quick and efficient, and prices are very competitive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
mobile version doesn’t work fine and i don’t have a pc
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
All my goods came on time, I was very happy about it. Only one or two unnecessary plastic boxes were broken but probably because of my poor packing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi , we are still waiting on your collection
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.5 based on 2,120 reviews