Irish Parcels Reviews

4.5 Rating 2,400 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Parcels
4.5
Based on 2,400 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Irish Parcels Reviews

About Irish Parcels:

Get a quote from the top courier companies in Ireland. We compare couriers based on your route and the size of parcels. We then display them in one simple quote which you can book online. Save up to 80% on your Parcel Deliveries. Due to the high number of Parcels we send we have unique contracts with major carriers such as TNT and DPD, this allows us to get the lowest shipping prices which we pass on to our customers. Our prices are up to 80% cheaper that going the courier direct. If your parcels are over 2kg most of our service are also considerably cheaper than An Post. Send your Parcels within Ireland, to the UK or Worldwide with Irish Parcels. We offer a full door to door service for both business and individuals. Your Parcel is in safe hands with Irish Parcels, we offer online tracking so you can see your shipment each step of the way. Irish Parcels only works with the best couriers in Ireland and Worldwide. Get a quote now and see how much you can save on your Parcel Deliveries!

Visit Website

Phone:

0196 97886

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Parcels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Irish Parcels 5 star review on 17th December 2023
Eileen Connor
Irish Parcels 5 star review on 16th December 2023
Anonymous
Irish Parcels 5 star review on 16th December 2023
Samantha Tully
Irish Parcels 5 star review on 14th December 2023
Sandra Cummins
Irish Parcels 5 star review on 9th September 2023
Richard O Flynn
Irish Parcels 5 star review on 7th September 2023
Irish Parcels Customer
Irish Parcels 5 star review on 23rd March 2023
Sandra Cummins
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
mobile version doesn’t work fine and i don’t have a pc
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
All my goods came on time, I was very happy about it. Only one or two unnecessary plastic boxes were broken but probably because of my poor packing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi , we are still waiting on your collection
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I recently made 3 orders with IP, 2 were collected and delivered 100%, excellent service. However as my 3rd order is to be collected from a school before 2:30pm when it closed this seems an impossible task for IP!! I'm sure you could arrange this pick up during the hours of 9 & 2:30pm. IPS38890
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you very much for your feedback. Collections are from 9am to 6pm as advised when booking, sometimes we are able to arrange shorter collection times if requested in advance, before booking. We can advise on which courier would be best suited for this service. Have a great Christmas!
Posted 5 years ago
Did not arrive when they said they would.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. I can see that the delivery was delayed due to issues with the collection. On two occasions the driver noted that no one was available to hand over the shipment. This was then re-scheduled for a more suitable date by a member of our support team and was delivered within the estimated time-frame. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you.
Posted 5 years ago
I didnt get my parcel yet
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you have experienced with our service. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, 98% of all of our deliveries do arrive on the expected date and any delays are rare. A member of our support team will be in touch shortly to provide an update on this shipment. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 years ago
As a small company we were getting fleeced for our occassional international small shipments. We started with Irish Parcels over 1 year ago and have used them consistently for our overseas shipments. The on-line booking system is good. Customer service has been excellent. Prices are competitive. We have lost 2 parcels that were meant to go to customers of ours in Canada. This was a FedEx issue so I don't blame Irish Parcels. In fact, the customer service and follow up were so good that I decided to stick with you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you so much for your review and for booking with Irish Parcels, Michael. We really appreciate it.
Posted 5 years ago
I have used this service several times and I will probably use it again in the future but there is a lot they could do for improvement. The main problem for me is that they are not very reliable with the pick up. For example I was stuck at home a full day waiting for the carrier which never showed up. He came the day after he was supposed to pick up my parcel at 4 in the afternoo,this means I spent 2 full days at home( in my holidays) waiting and the most annoying part was,when I checked the status of my order it said the first day the collection wasn't possible because nobody was home which is a plain lie(even in the unprovable event I didn't hear the door they had a phone number). So very unprofessional by GLS.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. Although our service is not time-guaranteed, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and any delays are rare. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@unibaggage.com and a member of our support team will be more than happy to help. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 years ago
The pick up was delayed, when the package was picked up there was no tracking number. But the emails and live chat, was very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. Although Irish Parcels is not time-guaranteed, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and any delays are rare. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 years ago
The handiness of the service is good, my collection agent arrived promptly and was friendly. However, not being able to track my package while it was with the courier was not acceptable after having paid over 13 euro for it to go from one county to another within in the same country. If I can track with free shipping from China I should be able to track in Ireland.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. Full online tracking is provided for each and every one of our shipments, I can see this was provided for your shipment. The online tracking can be accessed through your shipping confirmation emails, and also through your Irish Parcels account. If this was not the case, we are certainly more than happy to look into this. Please email us at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience or confusion caused. We hope that you have not lost any faith in our service.
Posted 5 years ago
The package was not picked up on expected date however, it did reach destination by date originally advised. The issue I had with pickup was that I was told package would be collected between 9am and 6pm on a Friday which is a broad time range but I had someone at home on that particular day. I had to leave the package at an alternative pickup point on the Monday as I had no one at home on the Monday. Luckily the driver called the number provided at time of booking to find out about pickup but I was advised that driver has no obligation to call as they don't have work phones. My advise would be to leave the package at a pickup point that always has a physical presence between 9am and 6pm. The pricing and actual timing of transfer when picked up was very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for booking with Irish Parcels, Geraldine. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, only estimated, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and any delays are rare. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 years ago
The parcel was delivered in good order. I would like to have given a very good on this review, but my experience with the collection carrier was poor. They kept me waiting in all day, never contacted to say they were not coming, and the driver was highly abusive to me on the telephone, when I got upset. I flagged this to your office but had to make several calls myself to find out what was happening. When the parcel was collected it was delivered well, I would use the service again,but do not think I would go with GLS who were the cheapest carrier again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels, Yvonne. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, only estimated, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and issues such as this are extremely rare. We are also very sorry about the manner of our courier partner's driver, I can see that our support team are currently investigating this. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and we do look forward to an opportunity whereby we may restore any faith lost in our service.
Posted 5 years ago
Collection man was rude and impatient when I wasn't at house. I was only 4 minutes away from house. He had no customer service and was rushing back to Cork. Not on in 2018 ! He really upset me and I reported it back to your company that day.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. This is certainly not the type of experience we wish for any of our customers to have. As the drivers are with our third-party courier partners, we can only profusely apologise on their behalf and pass this feedback on to them to further investigate this to prevent it from happening in the future. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and we hope that you have not lost any faith in our service.
Posted 5 years ago
All boxes arrived on delivery date, most of them in good condition. The tracking was a little disappointing, maybe more detailed info regarding items location was needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 5 years ago
I like the fact that I didn't have to get out of my house, it was fast and cheap but I think the hours of collection should be narrowed down to 2h or so, from 9am to 6pm! I have kids to take to schools and pick up, my partner was at work. But over all like it and will use it again. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and for booking with Irish Parcels, it is greatly appreciated. As all of our collection and delivery times are set upon by our couriers, unfortunately, we are unable to guarantee any specific time-slots ahead of booking. However, if you give us a call on the morning of your collection or delivery, we should be able to help you get a more precise time from the courier directly. We hope that this helps for next time.
Posted 6 years ago
EASE OF SIGH UP
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I had to print label - not very good idea, cos not everyone has a printer.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. It is advised at the quote stage whether the service requires a printer, as some services will have this requirement and some will not. If you do not have a printer, you may select a printer optional service. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience or confusion caused.
Posted 6 years ago
Didn't get off to a very good start as my parcel was confirmed to be picked up on 1st Feb to be delivered by 6th Feb and after a phone call to customer services it was picked up late afternoon on 2nd Feb. I was rather concerned as my parcel had to be st its destination by 6th Feb!!! I hvve been tracking it and it was delivered this afternoon - 7th Feb. I was disappointed but having said that the Customer Services were very helpful when I phoned them. That is the reason for the 3 Stars!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. Although our service is not time-guaranteed, only estimated, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and issues such as these are extremely rare. We are more than happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@unibaggage.com and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 6 years ago
Happy with service here in Ireland but not on German side. Tried to deliver parcel on 19th n 20th, no notice given of failing to deliver and up to yesterday still no delivery, even though phone number of receiver on the parcel. Not happy with that.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels delivery. Unfortunately, drivers are not issued with phones for work purposes, as such we are unable to guarantee that they will call upon delivery. If a delivery is missed, it can be rearranged through Irish Parcels or, alternatively, collected from a depot. We are more than happy to look into any issues with your shipment; please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 6 years ago
I booked on December 7th a parcel for collection by TNT on December 8th . I was emailed collection would take place on Friday December 8th between the times of 9am-6pm. We waited in all day until 8pm in case they were running late and no one turned up to collect my parcel. As this was then after office hours Irish Parcels could not be contacted. So I had to wait all weekend with my parcel still here. Monday morning just after 9am I contacted Irish Parcels and they were most helpful. 11.35 am and my parcel had been collected. My sister in Wales received her parcel Thursday afternoon.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your collection. We are more than happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment; please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused in this case.
Posted 6 years ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.5 based on 2,400 reviews