Irish Parcels Reviews

4.50 Rating 1,707 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Parcels
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Irish Parcels Reviews

About Irish Parcels:

Get a quote from the top courier companies in Ireland. We compare couriers based on your route and the size of parcels. We then display them in one simple quote which you can book online. Save up to 80% on your Parcel Deliveries. Due to the high number of Parcels we send we have unique contracts with major carriers such as TNT and DPD, this allows us to get the lowest shipping prices which we pass on to our customers. Our prices are up to 80% cheaper that going the courier direct. If your parcels are over 2kg most of our service are also considerably cheaper than An Post. Send your Parcels within Ireland, to the UK or Worldwide with Irish Parcels. We offer a full door to door service for both business and individuals. Your Parcel is in safe hands with Irish Parcels, we offer online tracking so you can see your shipment each step of the way. Irish Parcels only works with the best couriers in Ireland and Worldwide. Get a quote now and see how much you can save on your Parcel Deliveries!

Visit Website

Phone:

0196 97886

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Parcels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I booked a collection and drop off service to send golf clubs for a next day delivery. DPD was the courier. The golf clubs were collected, and then disappeared. €500+ worth of golf clubs, lost. Finding it very hard to believe how an item that large could be lost. Stolen is a more believable story. I wasn't pleased that they were lost, but when I was told all I was entitled to would be the €50 cover that comes with the service I booked, I couldn't believe how much I was being screwed over. A courier company loses my €500 golf clubs, then says sorry here's 50 euro. Horrendous. Talk about customer service. Talk about taking care of items. Talk about being responsible for your own mistakes. Useless. Avoid Irish parcels and DPD at all costs.
Posted 3 days ago
Staff intolerant and rude. Package not moving and no useful information provided on website. Staff expect Joe Public to know what 'connect delay' means and got annoyed when asked to explain.
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Carol-Ann O'Keeffe, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback, it is appreciated. I am very sorry if anyone was rude when you were speaking with us. I can see your shipment has been held up in customs and caused a short delay. I will arrange for a manager to contact you now via email. We would hate for any of our customers to be disappointed with our service.
Posted 1 week ago
I sent the parcel to be delivered in 1-2 days and paid according. But its been 5 days its not delivered
Posted 3 weeks ago
Parcel never collected phoned local dpd said they have never dealt with this company had to use fastway instead
Posted 1 month ago
Disappointed with service, took almost a week to deliver parcel and goods in parcel were damaged and ripped apart! Not good enough
Posted 1 month ago
Please avoid at all costs. Don't get ripped off by them, it's not worth losing your money.
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Cheryl Crouch, I understand you are importing a parcel with TNT from South Africa during the Christmas period. The estimated delivery time is working days and we recommended also allowing a few extra days over the Christmas period. We have explained that your item is in Customs, this is the same reply we have provided to you each time, we have been working to get your issue resolved for you. It looks like you have sent personal effects which we do not recommend doing as it can cause delays (stated in our T&Cs). We are in daily contact with you via email, so if you have any more questions simply let us know. We have a number of staff dealing with your requests and we are deeply disappointed with your attitude towards them and your multiple negative reviews.
Posted 1 month ago
Book and paid for 2 parcels to be collected, got two parcel labels but only one parcel delivered, still waiting on response from Irish Parcels to find out whats going on
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Barry, I understand you booked a collection from an Auction House and you were not at the collection side. We booked in 2 parcels and provided you with 2 labels, as you mentioned. From the tracking, I can only see the whole shipment which was collected and delivered on time. If there is anything missing from the shipment please contact the sender, which is the Auction House. I will have a colleague email you more information now about this. We are very disappointed with a 1-star review as we did everything correctly and hope you understand that it was no fault of Irish Parcels. If there is anything else we can do just let us know and we would be happy to help.
Posted 1 month ago
Paid exorbitant fee for express 2 day delivery - a week later package is further away than where it was picked up with some exception noted on tracker. No one in Irish parcels interested in picking up a query update. Very frustrating.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Padraig, I can see your package has been safely delivered from Ireland to Canada for 44 euros, which is very good value for an international shipment. Your original delivery date was Mon 21st Dec, however, your item was delivered on Wed 23rd Dec. I am very sorry for the delay, we do recommend allowing 1-2 days extra over Christmas due to the large number of items being sent. We are disappointed with a 1 star review, I can see Aaron and Tanya from customer services assisted you with your queries. If there is anything we can do to help just let us know.
Posted 1 month ago
Very very dissapointed.wont be using you again.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Noel, thank you for your feedback. I understand you use Irish Parcels regularly, however, have been sending items (power tools) in plastic bags. The packaging is very important to ensure the items arrive safely, the issues you are having will be similar with any courier, so we would recommend improving the packaging used. If there is anything we can help with or if you need packaging recommendations please contact us and we would be happy to help.
Posted 1 month ago
First time using this my parcel is on the missing list been 11 days now not one bit Happy very annoyed had sentimental things in it that was being sent to my grandkids that had moved away will not be using this again was told the labels could of come of then they found it in athlone if labels was missing should od been replaced if this was the case was scheduled for delivery on a monday now its missing again not impressed by all this mad
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Domonique Lambert, thank you for using Irish Parcels and your feedback. I can see that your item was due for delivery a few days ago, but has not yet been delivered, it is delayed on its way to Amsterdam and it is not lost, with the last scan a few days ago (our email last week there had not been a scan). We can start a tracer if it is not delivered this week. I understand my colleague has been in touch with you yesterday about this. I am very sorry about this delay. If there is anything else we can help with just let us know via email and we would be happy to help.
Posted 3 months ago
Worst service in the world. It has been a month and still hasn't been delivered. 20 emails so far. They expect people to hold on to the receipts from 5 years back. If you don't have receipt no claim form. I just want my courier to be delivered not your money.
It is your responsibility to deliver it safe.
Stop putting pressure on your customer by asking them fill a form with a million details.
And asking them for receipts for household items. This is madness.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Shanmugasibi Mathialagan, thank you for your feedback. I can see we are currently assisting you with a compensation claim and two of my colleagues have been providing you support via email. You do not need receipts for claims, simply proof of value, this can simply be a website screenshot of the value, value needs to be assigned to items so they can be paid out. If you have any questions or if there is anything we can help with just let us know and we would be happy to help in any way we can.
Posted 3 months ago
I sent a jar 20km, wrapped in bubble wrap, newspaper and cardboard. It got smashed in transit. It must have been hit extremely hard. Even dropping it off a building wouldn't have done this.
Posted 3 months ago
My order got cancelled without anyone contacting me! The only reason I knew to check the status was when the person I was to receive the goods from messaged me to say that the package hadn't been collected. Extremely disappointed with Irish Parcels.
Posted 4 months ago
Package came late and very dirty
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Abdulrahman Mustapha, thank you for your feedback. I can see your item was collected on time and delivered the next day. I am very sorry if the item was dirty, if you can please email us we can look into this for you (info@irishparcels.ie), as this is very strange and items should arrive as sent. This is the first you have made us aware of any issues. The shipment was delivered on time.
Posted 5 months ago
PARCEL not picked up Irish PARCEL not very helpful very poor service .I will not recommend
Posted 5 months ago
Diabolic - the parcel has not yet left our house - still awaiting label.Got an email to alert me to the fact I had'nt provided a full address, though I had included my mobile phone number,a quick phonecall would have sorted that.I replied to that email, and got another to say I hadn't replied to the first email. I replied to that email giving the date & time of response.I have since emailed to try and get label, I have offered to drop parcel to DPD local office.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Martin and Geraldine Middleton, you booked a collection online and used this information:

xxxxxxxxxxxx
WATERFORD
WATERFORD
Ireland.

We contacted you repeatedly several times to get a collection address but you still have not provided an address. I hope you understand we cannot collect a parcel without the address, if you wish to drop off at a depot we still need your address on file and to provide you drop off details, you have not replied to these requests. I am not sure why you would put xxxxxxxx in your address and then complain about an item not being collected. We have offered a full refund on this shipment.
Posted 7 months ago
We were it was a remote area and sent several emails to verify that this would not affect the collection. After three confirmation emails from Irish parcels we proceeded only to be told two days after the alleged pickup that it was no longer possible to ship in this part of China. Very poor service. No compensation
Posted 8 months ago
Awful
5 days no parcel
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Peter Sands, I understand you booked a collection with Irish Parcels, however, when the driver went to collect the sender would not hand over the parcel to the driver as he stated "he did not look reputable". We had arranged for the driver to go back again at no cost to yourself, so we are very disappointed that you have rated us 1 star, as this does not fairly represent our service. Our staff have been helping you sort this problem with your sender and the courier. I can arrange for a manager to call you about this on Monday.
Posted 9 months ago
Wouldn’t trust them to deliver pizza!
Booked and paid for the collection of a parcel from the UK.(80x80x40)
The next morning I had to ring their office to get the labels sent.
At the end of that day when the parcel should have been picked up, i get an email saying their system shouldn’t have allowed me to book the parcel as it was too big for the courier to collect. Instead of trying to get an alternative courier to Honour their contract they simply cancelled it, leaving me without a courier I’d already paid for. Be aware, under their terms and conditions they can cancel a contract at any time. They are not a courier company, they are a booking agent and an absolute joke of a company. They have no idea what customer service is. When I complained to their representative he told me their system had taken bookings it shouldn’t have several times that weekend. As if that made it alright. From their website I quote “there are no set size or weight limits”. Do yourself a favor, if you value your parcel go directly to the courier companies.
Will never use again
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Austin, we are an online parcel shipping website and do not offer pizza delivery, I am not sure why you would mention this. You have left a number of 1-star reviews online about Irish Parcels, but you have never actually used our service. I have sent you a Trust Pilot message (as cannot send one on Google) in order to get your details so I can look into this for you. I am very sorry if your item was too large for the courier to take. We deal in parcel shipping and it seems your item is very large and not suitable to send as a parcel.
Posted 9 months ago
IPS51868 collected on 29th April has not yet been delivered by DPD to a Dublin address on 6th May! Tracking information is not very helpful!
Don't yet know re two other collections on same date.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi David, thank you for your review and booking with Irish Parcels. Your item was due for delivery on 4th May, however, there is a slight delay due to the volume of parcels being sent. We have recommended allowing at least 1 extra day for delivery during this time. Most items are being delivered on time, however, in some areas drivers are extremely busy and it can take an extra few days. I am sure you can appreciate drivers and all staff are doing everything they can to get items delivered as soon as possible. I am very sorry for any inconvenience. You can track your item online and it provides this information, when the item goes out for delivery the recipient will get a 1 hour delivery slot. You can see when it has been delivered and how signed for it on your tracking. Your other 2 DPD shipments have been delivered.
Posted 9 months ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.50 based on 1,707 reviews