Irish Parcels Reviews

4.48 Rating 1,569 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Parcels
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Irish Parcels Reviews

About Irish Parcels:

Get a quote from the top courier companies in Ireland. We compare couriers based on your route and the size of parcels. We then display them in one simple quote which you can book online. Save up to 80% on your Parcel Deliveries. Due to the high number of Parcels we send we have unique contracts with major carriers such as TNT and DPD, this allows us to get the lowest shipping prices which we pass on to our customers. Our prices are up to 80% cheaper that going the courier direct. If your parcels are over 2kg most of our service are also considerably cheaper than An Post. Send your Parcels within Ireland, to the UK or Worldwide with Irish Parcels. We offer a full door to door service for both business and individuals. Your Parcel is in safe hands with Irish Parcels, we offer online tracking so you can see your shipment each step of the way. Irish Parcels only works with the best couriers in Ireland and Worldwide. Get a quote now and see how much you can save on your Parcel Deliveries!

Visit Website


0196 97886

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Parcels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
First time using this my parcel is on the missing list been 11 days now not one bit Happy very annoyed had sentimental things in it that was being sent to my grandkids that had moved away will not be using this again was told the labels could of come of then they found it in athlone if labels was missing should od been replaced if this was the case was scheduled for delivery on a monday now its missing again not impressed by all this mad
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Domonique Lambert, thank you for using Irish Parcels and your feedback. I can see that your item was due for delivery a few days ago, but has not yet been delivered, it is delayed on its way to Amsterdam and it is not lost, with the last scan a few days ago (our email last week there had not been a scan). We can start a tracer if it is not delivered this week. I understand my colleague has been in touch with you yesterday about this. I am very sorry about this delay. If there is anything else we can help with just let us know via email and we would be happy to help.
Posted 1 week ago
Worst service in the world. It has been a month and still hasn't been delivered. 20 emails so far. They expect people to hold on to the receipts from 5 years back. If you don't have receipt no claim form. I just want my courier to be delivered not your money.
It is your responsibility to deliver it safe.
Stop putting pressure on your customer by asking them fill a form with a million details.
And asking them for receipts for household items. This is madness.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Shanmugasibi Mathialagan, thank you for your feedback. I can see we are currently assisting you with a compensation claim and two of my colleagues have been providing you support via email. You do not need receipts for claims, simply proof of value, this can simply be a website screenshot of the value, value needs to be assigned to items so they can be paid out. If you have any questions or if there is anything we can help with just let us know and we would be happy to help in any way we can.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I sent a jar 20km, wrapped in bubble wrap, newspaper and cardboard. It got smashed in transit. It must have been hit extremely hard. Even dropping it off a building wouldn't have done this.
Posted 3 weeks ago
My order got cancelled without anyone contacting me! The only reason I knew to check the status was when the person I was to receive the goods from messaged me to say that the package hadn't been collected. Extremely disappointed with Irish Parcels.
Posted 1 month ago
Package came late and very dirty
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Abdulrahman Mustapha, thank you for your feedback. I can see your item was collected on time and delivered the next day. I am very sorry if the item was dirty, if you can please email us we can look into this for you (, as this is very strange and items should arrive as sent. This is the first you have made us aware of any issues. The shipment was delivered on time.
Posted 2 months ago
PARCEL not picked up Irish PARCEL not very helpful very poor service .I will not recommend
Posted 2 months ago
Diabolic - the parcel has not yet left our house - still awaiting label.Got an email to alert me to the fact I had'nt provided a full address, though I had included my mobile phone number,a quick phonecall would have sorted that.I replied to that email, and got another to say I hadn't replied to the first email. I replied to that email giving the date & time of response.I have since emailed to try and get label, I have offered to drop parcel to DPD local office.
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Martin and Geraldine Middleton, you booked a collection online and used this information:


We contacted you repeatedly several times to get a collection address but you still have not provided an address. I hope you understand we cannot collect a parcel without the address, if you wish to drop off at a depot we still need your address on file and to provide you drop off details, you have not replied to these requests. I am not sure why you would put xxxxxxxx in your address and then complain about an item not being collected. We have offered a full refund on this shipment.
Posted 4 months ago
We were it was a remote area and sent several emails to verify that this would not affect the collection. After three confirmation emails from Irish parcels we proceeded only to be told two days after the alleged pickup that it was no longer possible to ship in this part of China. Very poor service. No compensation
Posted 5 months ago
5 days no parcel
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Peter Sands, I understand you booked a collection with Irish Parcels, however, when the driver went to collect the sender would not hand over the parcel to the driver as he stated "he did not look reputable". We had arranged for the driver to go back again at no cost to yourself, so we are very disappointed that you have rated us 1 star, as this does not fairly represent our service. Our staff have been helping you sort this problem with your sender and the courier. I can arrange for a manager to call you about this on Monday.
Posted 6 months ago
Wouldn’t trust them to deliver pizza!
Booked and paid for the collection of a parcel from the UK.(80x80x40)
The next morning I had to ring their office to get the labels sent.
At the end of that day when the parcel should have been picked up, i get an email saying their system shouldn’t have allowed me to book the parcel as it was too big for the courier to collect. Instead of trying to get an alternative courier to Honour their contract they simply cancelled it, leaving me without a courier I’d already paid for. Be aware, under their terms and conditions they can cancel a contract at any time. They are not a courier company, they are a booking agent and an absolute joke of a company. They have no idea what customer service is. When I complained to their representative he told me their system had taken bookings it shouldn’t have several times that weekend. As if that made it alright. From their website I quote “there are no set size or weight limits”. Do yourself a favor, if you value your parcel go directly to the courier companies.
Will never use again
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Austin, we are an online parcel shipping website and do not offer pizza delivery, I am not sure why you would mention this. You have left a number of 1-star reviews online about Irish Parcels, but you have never actually used our service. I have sent you a Trust Pilot message (as cannot send one on Google) in order to get your details so I can look into this for you. I am very sorry if your item was too large for the courier to take. We deal in parcel shipping and it seems your item is very large and not suitable to send as a parcel.
Posted 6 months ago
IPS51868 collected on 29th April has not yet been delivered by DPD to a Dublin address on 6th May! Tracking information is not very helpful!
Don't yet know re two other collections on same date.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi David, thank you for your review and booking with Irish Parcels. Your item was due for delivery on 4th May, however, there is a slight delay due to the volume of parcels being sent. We have recommended allowing at least 1 extra day for delivery during this time. Most items are being delivered on time, however, in some areas drivers are extremely busy and it can take an extra few days. I am sure you can appreciate drivers and all staff are doing everything they can to get items delivered as soon as possible. I am very sorry for any inconvenience. You can track your item online and it provides this information, when the item goes out for delivery the recipient will get a 1 hour delivery slot. You can see when it has been delivered and how signed for it on your tracking. Your other 2 DPD shipments have been delivered.
Posted 6 months ago
Very disappointed with service this wee, parcel was to be collected last Thursday didnt collect till friday still not with customers 29/04/2020
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Christian Coffey, thank you for your booking and feedback. I understand you are sending an item within Ireland and paid 13 Euros for the service. The collection was 1 day late and your item is currently out for delivery. I am very sorry for any delays, however, we do ask to allow for extra time during this period, most items are arriving on time, but in some areas, drivers are very busy and it is taking slightly longer than usual. All items can be tracked online and I can see your item is due for delivery between 3pm and 4pm today.
Posted 6 months ago
Very very disappointed first off parcel delivered to the wrong address although the address was very clear and when did find where it was delivered to the contents where damaged will never use this crowd again
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Tanya, we understand that you sent a tin of paint with our service that was only wrapped in paper and a plastic bag. This is not appropriate packaging and paint should never be sent, it can leak and cause damage to other items. Please do not send any more items on our service, it is dangerous to members of staff if items like this are shipped. We have emailed you about this a number of times.
Posted 7 months ago
Never collect my parcel on the day it was book for .When I contacted them told me the parcel wasn't ready for collection despite never calling . Disappointed with the service as I payed for a next day delivery.
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mark Kennedy, Thank you for booking with Irish Parcels. I can see a driver arrived at your address to collect your parcel at 15:16 on the 3rd March (the date you booked) however your parcels were not ready for collection. We rebooked your collection for you at no cost and the items were collected on time the following day and delivered safely the next day. We are very disappointed with a 1-star review as we did everything correctly with your shipment, you missed the collection and we rebooked it in again at no cost to yourself. I can have a manager contact you via phone if you wish. Just let me know and I will arrange this.
Posted 8 months ago
My boxes arrived today , but alas one whole box contents was broken even with ever effort I had put into wrapping it safely . The box itself covered in fragile tape.
Yes efficient in getting my boxes to me but not in a good state when they arrived . So sorry not happy with the out come
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Marie Therese Fearon, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. You shipped delicate china and we did warn you that these items are very delicate and would need to be very well packaged. Every item should be individually packaged in protection and boxed before being sent in one box. If you send china and it is able to hit off other items when moved it has a high chance of breakage. Using fragile tape and some bubble wrap would not be adequate. I am very sorry if you are not happy with the outcome. If items are well packaged it is very rare for any items to be damaged.
Posted 8 months ago
Have used Irish Parcels many times before in my last job and was always happy. My rating is low this time as delivery was supposed to be on the 9th January and tracking showed parcel would be delivered on 9th before 6pm. It was delivered this morning the 13th January. The contents were required last Friday, therefore very disappointing.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Ann, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I am very sorry if there was any delay in your shipment. I can see this is a 2-3 day service so I am very sorry if this took longer than you expected. Currently, 97% of all items arrived within our estimated timeframe. I have added some credit to your account as a gesture of goodwill if there is anything else we can help with just let us know.
Posted 10 months ago
Parcel was damaged in transit, but had to call to find this out - I never received any update - not even an email. Still haven't had my parcel returned, or a refund.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Benny Duffy, thank you for your feedback. I can see your item is currently being returned as it was damaged due to the item not being adequately packaged. It was sent in only bubble wrap and a sheet. This item should have been within a cardboard box or other packaging. I can see we are due to raise a refund against the order when it is delivered back to you. If you have any other questions simply reply to our emails.
Posted 10 months ago
Parcel not collected after 2 requests.
I had to deliver the parcel myself to the collection point as it was not collected
Still no explanation as to why it was canceled the 2nd time.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Sean, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I can see there was an issue with your collection and I am very sorry about this. My colleagues Tanya and Kayleigh were helping you with this issue. It is very rare to have any problems with collection, over Christmas we had higher volumes of parcels being sent that usual. I have applied a credit to your account for the full value of this shipment as an apology. If there is anything else we can do just let me know via email (simply reply to any of our emails) and I would be happy to help. Have a great day.
Posted 10 months ago
I used Irish Parcels to send a package from Ireland to Canada. The package never showed up. I called to follow up and found out that the package was sent via one shipping company, but operated by another, which resulted in weeks of me attempting to separately follow up with Irish Parcels, and both shipping companies. My package was never recovered and I lost items worth hundreds of euros, as well as invaluable sentimental items. While both the representatives I communicated with were very kind, I cannot recommend this service.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Anonymous, thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry if there were any issues with your shipment. If your shipment was not delivered we have compensation in place for extremely rare situations like this. I can see you have been dealing with Tayna and Tracey about this and your claim is currently in progress. If you need help with anything else simply reply to our emails and we would be happy to help.
Posted 1 year ago
Good service up to time when make payment Parcel not delivery in time still waiting. Dylan from Customer Service try be so clever and push customer to contact with some other provider Not recommended very poor service
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Marcin, when you book with Irish Parcels, we are a booking agent and not a courier, therefore, there may be instances where you might need to contact the courier directly to provide additional information. In your situation, the item is currently stuck in customs as they need further information as soon as possible in order to clear the item. Unfortunately, customs is outside both ours and the courier's control however they would have tried to contact the receiver in the delivery country to resolve this as quickly as possible. We can ask the courier for as much information as possible however there are instances such as this where the courier will need to speak to the receiver or yourself.
Posted 1 year ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.48 based on 1,569 reviews