Irish Parcels Reviews

4.5 Rating 2,149 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Parcels
4.5
Based on 2,149 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Irish Parcels Reviews

About Irish Parcels:

Get a quote from the top courier companies in Ireland. We compare couriers based on your route and the size of parcels. We then display them in one simple quote which you can book online. Save up to 80% on your Parcel Deliveries. Due to the high number of Parcels we send we have unique contracts with major carriers such as TNT and DPD, this allows us to get the lowest shipping prices which we pass on to our customers. Our prices are up to 80% cheaper that going the courier direct. If your parcels are over 2kg most of our service are also considerably cheaper than An Post. Send your Parcels within Ireland, to the UK or Worldwide with Irish Parcels. We offer a full door to door service for both business and individuals. Your Parcel is in safe hands with Irish Parcels, we offer online tracking so you can see your shipment each step of the way. Irish Parcels only works with the best couriers in Ireland and Worldwide. Get a quote now and see how much you can save on your Parcel Deliveries!

Visit Website

Phone:

0196 97886

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Parcels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have used Irish parcels before and found them just fantastic. This time I’m afraid I was so disappointed... maybe not with Irish parcels but with the courier. I book on a Thursday and was told collection would be made on Friday. We stayed in all day to be sure we were here when driver arrived. At about 3.30 I received a call from courier company saying the “driver couldn’t contact me” and was now “out of the area” but assured me it would be collected on Monday. On Monday another call to say the “driver couldn’t locate the house” even though I had supplied a post code. After a very fractious call on my part I contacted Irish parcels. Got a call back telling me that the “driver could t reach me by phone” on both days. That was absolutely not true. I had the phone with me all the time. Eventually on Tuesday the driver phoned me ( no problem this time!) and parcel was collected. If I had been told on Thursday that the parcel would be collected on Tuesday that would have been fine. Anyway that was my experience this time. I did find them just so efficient on previous occasions.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ridiculous service. I booked an economy parcel to London from Dublin on Monday 7th Jan with GLS through Irish Parcels and was allocated a collection slot on Wednesday Jan 9th. It is now Monday Jan 14th, a full week after I booked my parcel for delivery and I have had to cancel my booking because no-one can guarantee that my parcel will be collected today. My advice to anyone reading this is to stay away from GLS. The economy service was half the price of the express service but one week later I am now having to pay the extra money and shift to TNT's overnight delivery. Absolutely crazy !!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Just read the bad reviews and then think about how important your parcel is, enough said.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Booked a parcel through Irish Parcels through GLS to go to London from Galway. All I got was empty promises. It was to be collected since Tuesday and despite numerous phone calls and emails it’s still not collected. I’m absolutely fuming. If I was told honestly I could have changed couriers. Why say you will do something if you don’t mean it. It was paid for online. Gutted. Disappointed. Let down. By the way I still want it delivered. ADAP
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My parcel STILL hasn't been collected let alone delivered!! Even though the tracker shows it has!?! Customer service are working on it but courier is useless -GLS!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Eimear, thank you for your review. I understand customer service are looking into this, as the courier GLS advise that a parcel was handed to them on your collection date. Our customer service team will keep you updated on the progress of this item. Have a great Christmas!
Posted 4 years ago
Warning do not use this company to send your parcels. Parcel stolen and no refund given even with the insurance: bad customer service. I will not use them ever again. Better to pay more and use Anpost to send parcels.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Horrible company! Trust me to never use Irish Parcels. Its an absolute SCAM! I paid a lot of money for a shipment after being told it was ok first of to leave it in a parcel shop to be told later in day its not. Parcel is lost and paid for shipping label and that 50 euro insurance also not getting back!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Carolyn Byrne, thank you for your feedback. I understand you have been in touch with customer service who have issued you a full refund. You booked a GLS service that was due to be collected from your address, however, you left your parcel at a local shop for collection. We would not advise you to do this unless that was the collection address booked and you had the shops permission. You can only drop off at GLS depots with Irish Parcels. You would need to collect the item from the local shop that you left your item at, we are unable to do this, we do not have any of the shops details and is not a service we offer. I hope you understand.
Posted 4 years ago
I've placed 17 orders with Irish Parcels over the past year or so and about 1 in 4 have had problems, between the courier not showing up to collect a parcel, or showing up at 7PM!!. There is no communication when something goes wrong, my most recent order was cancelled without notifying me, because there was "no address informaton" - Irish parcels don't allow you to place an order without supplying address information!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
No collection was made by Irish parcels on the date specified for collection. Waited 6 days for collection and no one could give an answer on why it wasn't collected or when it was going to be collected. Our parcel did not arrive to the UK for the date we needed it to so we are very disappointed. main branch could not get through to the limerick Depot until the following week where they still couldn't get a straight answer from them on why it happened and when it would be collected. Had to cancel irish parcels and use another company. However the costumer care team are very friendly but I would advise phoning instead of emailing as the matter will get dealt with quicker.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and delays of this nature are extremely rare. We are happy to look into any issues or delays, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
Giving 1 because was not able to give 0. I have asked for the package pick up from Irish Parcel few days ago. While waiting for the courier I called the customer service and apparently the driver had a problem with address. I was told on the phone that drivers do not have phones to call the customers and also they do not use gps. I was told to reschedule for another day adding additional details to my address (losing another day of work, and money as my company does not pay for this kind of leave). I was told by the agent as well to call Gls in the morning to ask them to tell the driver to call me once they are at the gate. I did that, the Gls agent forwarded my message to the driver. I was wasting my time again as nobody showed up and the Irish Parcel could not get an answer of why my package has not been picked up. Do not misunderstand the agents that were helping me were really nice and helpful but in the end of the day I have wasted more than 200 Euro due to staying at home and my parcel is still in my room. I
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your shipment. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and delays of this nature are extremely rare. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
Very disappointing. Nobody came to collect my parcel.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries take place on the expected date and any delays are rare. We are happy to look into this, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you.
Posted 4 years ago
I have been using this company for a number of years now without complaint. I made a mistake by topping up my account and had a parcel ready for collection but My top up amount was €2.08 short and I could not pay the difference with my credit card. I would have had to top up by €10 leaving a balance of 7.92 on my account which is a useless amount. As there was nothing I could do I asked for my money back and was told they do not refund. This is a scam as you will never be able to clear your account. I have never heard of a company that would not repay money that could not be used. If you use Irish Parcels don't use an account just pay as you are invoiced for. Very disappointed as I have more to be doing than than spending time in a small claims court but that is what I am going to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Still waiting for my next day delivery 6 days later
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. I can see that this collection has been attempted numerous times, however, our courier partner have stated that no contact has been available to hand the shipment over each time. I can see that our customer support team has reached out to you via email about this to confirm a suitable collection date where someone will be available at the address. Please respond at your earliest convenience so that we can ensure the shipment is collected and delivered as quickly as possible. If you need anything else in the meantime, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you.
Posted 4 years ago
I haven't got my parcel despite your company saying it was delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. As per the tracking information, I can see that your shipment was successfully delivered and signed for. Please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and our support team can provide further assistance with this.
Posted 4 years ago
This is the worst service I have ever experienced with a courier company, was to pick up my parcel on a Thursday for deliver to the UK by Tuesday, they didn’t pick up on Thursday so rang support they scheduled for pick up on Friday. No show on Friday!!! I cancelled my shipping but low & behold GLS called for the parcel on Tuesday. Parcel was already in the UK shipped by UPS.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced with your shipment. We are happy to look into any issues or delays, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely horrendous service! Firstly the website isn't functioning on a safari browser, was advised to try on a computer with google chrome? Did this & still no avail, eventually had to ring to place an order over phone & despite spelling out delivery address, operator still got it wrong! Waiting days for package to be picked up at collection adddress (went to wrong house despite giving the exact post code) currently parcel still hasn't arrived despite delivery date being pushed back already. Avoid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced with our service. Technical issues such as these are extremely rare, especially when using these web browsers, and we profusely apologise for this. I can see that your shipment is currently in transit to its destination, I will ensure that a member of our support team provides you with an update on the delivery of your shipment. If you have any further questions, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our team will get straight back to you.
Posted 4 years ago
Was charged €88.65 for parcel to be sent to England next day delivery, it arrived at destination 6 days later worthless, we explained on phone it was flowers in a box, not a bouquet and they accepted that. The parcel was sitting in Dublin 'till tues morn before leaving for England now excuse is it was a prohibited item. They refuse to refund the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. I can see that the reason your shipment was delayed was because it contained a prohibited item and should not have been sent with us in the first place, this is stated within our Terms and Conditions which are agreed to at the point of booking. I can see that our support team have advised of this on numerous occasions. Again, we apologise for this.
Posted 4 years ago
Very disappointed with the service. First Order cancelled for no reason and only found out by tracking. Delivery did not yet take place it is now a week since I first placed the order. Very disappointing . Hoping the delivery will happen tomoro.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels, Martina. We are very sorry for any issues you have had with our service. I can see that the shipment is currently held as additional address information is required to fulfil the delivery. I can see that a member of our support team has assisted with this. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
Courier contracted to collect my parcel did found my address but wrote unable to collect no one home. I was told I have to book again and pay again. In the end was resolved but to much hassle .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your collection. I can see that our support team did reschedule this for you and it was then collected and delivered successfully. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
I was not very impressed with the service. Collection was good but the driver delivered the bikes to a nearby business as he said he couldn’t get them up our drive. I had to carry the large cumbersome box from the business to my house and supervise 2 small children and a springer spaniel. Our precious bikes must have been chucked about en route as one had a broken spoke, a broken bell and a dented scraped bottom bar. Very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. It is extremely rare for contents such as bicycles to be damaged if packaged correctly. We have compensation in place as per our T&Cs if anything like this happens. Please contact us, if you have not already, as we can help you with this. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. We are very sorry that your shipment arrived in this condition, although outer packaging can be subject to wear and tear during transit, damage to contents is extremely rare as each and every one of our shipments is handled with care. We have compensation in place for any damage caused to contents. Compensation is paid as per our T+Cs. Packaging items safely in strong double walled boxes as per our guidelines on our packaging page is the best way to avoid damage, as well as internal packaging for any delicate items. Please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team can assist you with this process. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 years ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.5 based on 2,149 reviews