Irish Parcels Reviews

4.45 Rating 1,377 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Parcels
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Irish Parcels Reviews

About Irish Parcels:

Get a quote from the top courier companies in Ireland. We compare couriers based on your route and the size of parcels. We then display them in one simple quote which you can book online. Save up to 80% on your Parcel Deliveries. Due to the high number of Parcels we send we have unique contracts with major carriers such as TNT and DPD, this allows us to get the lowest shipping prices which we pass on to our customers. Our prices are up to 80% cheaper that going the courier direct. If your parcels are over 2kg most of our service are also considerably cheaper than An Post. Send your Parcels within Ireland, to the UK or Worldwide with Irish Parcels. We offer a full door to door service for both business and individuals. Your Parcel is in safe hands with Irish Parcels, we offer online tracking so you can see your shipment each step of the way. Irish Parcels only works with the best couriers in Ireland and Worldwide. Get a quote now and see how much you can save on your Parcel Deliveries!

Visit Website

Phone:

0196 97886

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Parcels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Irish Parcels 5 star review on 2nd February 2017
Marco Bax
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Package was not collected the day they said by TNT.
After waiting all day, they said my parcel would be collected next day, but again, nothing. Very dissapointed!
Finally, I had to call Irishparcels.ie to help me solve it. Thanks to a nice girl on the phone, the item was finally collected, but the driver called me a couple of hours later to say that my item was being returned. Amazing!
The parcel is now on the way but it did not arrive yet.
I will not use that company again, but thank a lot to the irtishparcels team on the phone!
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Lukarte, thank you for using Irish Parcels and your feedback. I can see the courier had an issue finding your address on the date booked. After you contacted us we requested that the driver call you ahead of the collection and the item was collected successfully. I can see your item has been safely delivered to Spain. If there is anything else we can help with just let us know and we would be happy to help.
Posted 4 months ago
Collection went well - was easy to arrange and it suited me to drop my parcel to local depot on Monday 9th.
HOWEVER, on Fri 13th I learn my parcel is still sitting in Shannon, awaiting another document from me! I used the courier, paying more than post office, to ensure parcel got to Shanghai before Xmas. Shannon depot is not answering phone so I still don't know if the document I emailed is sufficient to send parcel. Very frustrating.
Posted 5 months ago
My delivery (two separate parcels? was due to arrive by last Saturday. The delivery driver didn’t collect it on the day it was due to be collected (no reason given). When it was dispatched, only one parcel was delivered (on Monday), the second is still “pending delivery” with no updated timeframe given for delivery. Quite unhappy.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. I can see your estimated delivery date was on Friday and your item was delivered on Monday. I am very sorry for this delay. I am unsure about your comment about Saturday delivery as we do not offer weekend delivery. I understand there is another delivery that is currently in progress. I have requested one of my team look into this for you. They will contact you shortly via email. If you have any other feedback or questions just let us know and we would be happy to help.
Posted 6 months ago
Unfortunately for an international urgent courier delivery of documents, they require a personal intervention and only after calling them personally the day after I had booked the delivery they verified with TNT that the delivery was not possible and they simply reimbursed after a couple of days, wasting 24hrs of precious time. At the end I had waste a lot of time and go in person to DHL Express service point (other time wasters for private individuals together with most of the international courier companies) in the origin country in order to send the urgent documents. It is not a great business idea to publicize a service, take the money from the card, wait 24hrs and only act after the client calls.
In my opinion they are just fine for deliveries within EU, for real global urgent courier deliveries they are not ready.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Giovanni Guidi, thank you for your feedback. I can see you wanted to send an item from Paraguay into Ireland. Within the timeframe you required it was not possible, so at your request, we fully refunded your payment card the same day. I am very sorry if there was any inconvenience, we specialise in international shipments and have an on-time delivery rate of 98%. We cannot comment on other couriers you tried, however, to send from Paraguay into Ireland will take some time, as it is not a regular route until like USA to Ireland.
Posted 8 months ago
Courier never showed up day of collection.re organised for next day afternoon and was confirmed.courier rang that morning saying they dont collect in my area in the afternoon.had to bring it to work to get it collected 3 days after i had it booked for.very poor service
Posted 11 months ago
recently received my suitcases back and upon unpacking them i found that a picture frame i had carefully wrapped and placed was completely smashed, an ornament that was wrapped broke in half and worst of all my laptop which was in a case, the screen is smashed. Not happy at all...no care was taken in the safe delivery of my items
Posted 11 months ago
The buggy arrived but the battery did not arrive . Can you follow up on this please
Posted 1 year ago
My experience with GLS driver through the phone was very poor.
The parcels were collected 3 days later than set up in the order. The driver was not able to give e the date when the parcel will be collected by saying the the docket was not printed so the parcel wont be collected.
The parcels eventually were collected after a very good communication and support with from Irish Parcels customer service. Thank you Craig. I hope my parcels will be delivered before Christmas.
Posted 1 year ago
Because of the pick up location the courier company they used were too lazy to collect it on time, it took 3 days of ringing & changing the pick up location to suit them, to get it collected and on its way.
Posted 1 year ago
First-time customer. Took a days holiday to make sure i was at home to await the collection.
After waiting all day without any communication, phoned your customer services to be told that it would be impossible to contact the GLS collection driver at that hour on a Friday evening. The collection had to be arranged for the following Monday therefore missing my delivery window.

I usually drive into Northern Ireland and use Parcelforce. Although expensive they are flexible and reliable but decided on this occasion to use Irish Parcels for convenience.

Sent a consignment of six parcels by Parcelforce on Tuesday and will continue to do so!!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels, Elaine. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. Although Irish Parcels is a not a time-guaranteed service, 98% of all of our collections do take place on the expected date any any issues are extremely rare. We are happy to investigate this further, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
Unsatisfactory- more the fault of GLS than irishparcels but was very unhappy with the service
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels, Pat. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. We are happy to look into any issues, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
The service provider selected GLS provided very poor service as follows:
1) Failed to collect the item on Friday 27th as per the order
2) Information on tracking was not clear and difficult to establish the actual position.
3) Almost impossible to get through to the Carlow depot and misleading information provided concerning the driver.
4) The item was eventually collected on Mon 30th after numerous phone calls to the driver and the depot in Carlow.
The processing of the order by Irish Parcels was very good but unfortunately GLS was poor on this occasion.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. As per the tracking information, I can see that the driver noted that the initial collection failed as there was no contact available to hand the shipment to the driver. If this was not the case, we would be more than happy to investigate this further with GLS. I cannot see that you were in touch with our support team about this, our team are always happy to assist with any issues regarding collections, and will work to resolve this on your behalf. Our team can be contacted via email, telephone and live chat. Please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
Driver turned up a day early and then they cancelled my collection. Live chat doesn’t work on their website so I had to contact main office to get my money back. Have rebooked them but they only have an hour and a half to collect before deadline, it’s not looking good at the moment :/
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels, Charles. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. Issues such as these are extremely rare and we profusely apologise for the inconvenience caused in this case. We are happy to look into any issues with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
I have used Irish parcels several times in the past successfully. This time I had a booking fail mutliple times without any notification being sent to me. I was awaiting a driver t collect for days whilst it was cancelled. Even after rebooking it failed again with no notification. This cost me a week and in the end an extra 60 euros to ship overnight as my client was very frustrated. Based on this I would be hesitant to use the service in future.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, only estimated, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and any delays are extremely rare. We are happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and we look forward to an opportunity whereby we may restore any lost faith in our service.
Posted 1 year ago
Firstly the parcel got delayed on route. Was supposed to arrive on a Friday, but went for days without showing any movement and then finally arrived on the following Wednesday.
When it did arrive, the contents were completely wrecked and unusable.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with our service. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, only estimated, 98% of all of our deliveries do arrive on the expected date and any delays are rare. We are also very sorry to hear that your shipment arrived in this condition. Damage is extremely rare on any of our services, and we have compensation in place for any damaged caused to the contents of your shipment. Compensation is paid as per our T+Cs. Please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team can help you with this process. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 1 year ago
My parcel was collected on the 4th of May with an estimated delivery date of the 9th of May in France. It is now the 15th of may and still no sign of it arriving. I rang your customer service on the 10th of May to enquire about the delivery as GLS had failed to update the their tracker since the 5th of May(this is still the case today).
I was assured that I would hear back from yourselves either that evening or the following morning once you had spoken to GLS to clarify.
However I had to call you back at 0930hrs today the 15th of May to ask once again and have still not yet received the information needed.
The parcel was equipment needed for a building site in the south of France and is now very overdue and delaying some work.
The lack of information coming from both yourselves and the GLS tracker is extremely frustrating and at the moment I would be disinclined to use your service again even though I found your website very easy to use. Unfortunately the service is very poor so far and is letting your company down.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for the issues you have experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, only estimated, 98% of all of our deliveries do take place on the expected date and delays of this nature are extremely rare. I can see that a member of our customer support team is currently investigating this case and the moment and will be in touch shortly. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 years ago
THE LAST 2 COLLECTIONS I BOOKED VIA YOUR WEBSITE WITH GLS WERE NOT COLLECTED ON TIME DUE TO A MIX UP IN THE COLLECTION DEPOT ALLOCATED BY GLS. ONCE WAS BAD ENOUGH BUT THE SECOND TIME I RANG TO CONFIRM WITH YOURSELVES THAT THE PACKAGE WOULD BE ALLOCATED TO THE CORRECT DEPOT - IT WASN'T.
WHILE I ACCEPT THAT CERTAIN THINGS ARE OUTSIDE YOUR CONTROL, TO BE TOLD BY ONE OF YOUR CUSTOMER AGENTS THAT GLS ARE NOT EXACTLY RELAIBLE AND THAT I WOULD BE BETTER OFF BOOKING WITH A PREMIUM COURIER MAKES ME WONDER WHY YOU OFFER THEM AS AN OPTION.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. Although Irish Parcels is not a time-guaranteed service, only estimated, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and issues such as this are extremely rare. We are more than happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment, please contact us directly at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 years ago
The courier didn't collect the package on the day arranged. I waited all day for him to come and when he hadn't arrived by 5pm I checked the tracking which showed "attempted collection at 9.22am, the customer was not there". I was there and would have seen the courier if he came, he could have phoned me if he couldn't find me. Irish Parcels online text service was very fast, they gave me a phone number for the courier but it took three separate phone calls and over half an hour before I got through to the correct office. The package was collected the following day without a problem. It might be unfair to blame Irish Parcels as the courier caused the problem. If the courier couldn't collect the package on the day arranged a simple phone call would have prevented me waiting around all day for nothing.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. Although our service is not time-guaranteed, only estimated, 98% of all of our collections and deliveries do take place on the expected date and issues such as these are extremely rare. We are more than happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment; please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our support team will get straight back to you. Again, we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 years ago
the package was very damaged upon delivery and the item inside was all cracked and scratched.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and for using Irish Parcels. Please contact us if there is any damage as we have compensation in place as per our T&Cs. I am very sorry if you were not happy with our services and we hope you have a great Christmas.
Posted 2 years ago
Did not deliver parcel to the correct address. Currently trying to recover the parcel to whoever it was left with. Address was written so badly it's not legible. Thought the service was great till i heard the parcel was left at another address instead bringing it to the depot.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with Irish Parcels. We are very sorry for any issues you experienced with your Irish Parcels shipment. Unfortunately, if the address was provided or written incorrectly in any way, this could result in an incorrect delivery. I cannot see that you have been in touch with our support team with regards to this issue. We are more than happy to look into any issues or delays with your shipment; please contact us directly via email at info@irishparcels.ie and a member of our team will get straight back to you. Again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused in this case.
Posted 2 years ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.45 based on 1,377 reviews