Irish Parcels Reviews

4.5 Rating 2,120 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Irish Parcels
4.5
Based on 2,120 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read Irish Parcels Reviews

About Irish Parcels:

Get a quote from the top courier companies in Ireland. We compare couriers based on your route and the size of parcels. We then display them in one simple quote which you can book online. Save up to 80% on your Parcel Deliveries. Due to the high number of Parcels we send we have unique contracts with major carriers such as TNT and DPD, this allows us to get the lowest shipping prices which we pass on to our customers. Our prices are up to 80% cheaper that going the courier direct. If your parcels are over 2kg most of our service are also considerably cheaper than An Post. Send your Parcels within Ireland, to the UK or Worldwide with Irish Parcels. We offer a full door to door service for both business and individuals. Your Parcel is in safe hands with Irish Parcels, we offer online tracking so you can see your shipment each step of the way. Irish Parcels only works with the best couriers in Ireland and Worldwide. Get a quote now and see how much you can save on your Parcel Deliveries!

Visit Website

Phone:

0196 97886

Write Your review

Tell us how Irish Parcels made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I would be very relucent to use in the future, I thought it was a bit expensive 45 euro, to return our 3 coats from wales to Dublin, we left behind on Holiday, and then I was charged 21 euro extra as import tax ???, our clothes, joke. A T Casey
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi TONY CASEY, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I can see we arrange a collection of your items in the UK and we delivered them within 2 working days to Dublin. With the UK leaving the EU all items travelling outside the UK have to pass through customs. This is a governmental process and the charge applied for customs fees would have come from the Irish Customs Authority and handled by DHL. This charge is not from Irish Parcels and is the same for all shipments and couriers on this route. We are very disappointed with a 2-star review as we did everything correctly for your shipment and your only issue is the customs fee caused by the UK leaving the EU, which we have no control over, unfortunately. Fuel costs are also higher than usual at the minute and shipping is more expensive than usual, we hope for this to drop over the coming months.
Posted 2 months ago
Service itself was excellent unfortunately the contents of my parcel was very badly damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Scott, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I can see your shipment was collected on time and delivered the next day within Ireland. I am very sorry if there was any damage to your shipment, this is the first you have made us aware of any issue with your shipment. We have compensation in place for issues like this, I would recommend that you contact us (via email, phone or livechat) so we can look into this for you. We would hate for any of our customers to be disappointed with our service.
Posted 2 months ago
we have a parcel waiting here for the last 3 days to be collected for delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Communication between the info gathered by IP and the eventual courier could have been better. We sent personal effects, but were asked to provide all kinds of qualifying information by the courier to prove it before they allowed it to clear customs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Richard Stables, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I can see you sent a shipment from Ireland to the UK. Since Brexit when sending used personal effects the custom authority may need to contact you for more information or to verify what you are sending in order for it to clear customers with no or little duties. If there is anything else we can help just let us know and we would be happy to help.
Posted 1 year ago
All fine until your partner TNT only delivered two out of three parcels. I'll upgrade this review when they find it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear PJ Davies, thank you for your review and for using Irish Parcels. I can see all 3 items have been delivered. I am very sorry one item took longer than expected. If there is anything else we can help with just let us know and we would be happy to help.
Posted 1 year ago
The delivery is very efficient and the customer service is very patience and nice but my stuff broke on delivery, I gt a new container juz for the purpose of moving and it broke after one use which I think is something to be improved on, they should consider distributing the weight and stuff better so it won't crash the containers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Lee Ao Lik, thank you for using Irish Parcels. I can see you sent your items in a plastic storage container, these should not be used for shipping, these are home storage boxes and are too brittle and not strong enough to send with a courier. For shipping, you need to use cardboard boxes only. We are disappointed with the review as it was not ourselves that packed your item. I can arrange for a manager to call you about this if you wish.
Posted 1 year ago
your driver was rude to me yesterday
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Conor O'Brien, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I can see your item was collected and successfully delivered on time. I am very sorry if you feel any driver was rude. I have raised this with a manager and they will be in touch with you about this. We would hate for any of our customers to be dissapointed.
Posted 1 year ago
While the process was fairly straightforward, the indication was that the parcel which was booked on Thursday would be collected on Friday. It wasn't actually collected until Monday. DPD were the courier. It didn't make any difference this time, but in future, I may have been depending on a more timely collection.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Parcel pick-up failure. Required follow up call to Samantha. She was very helpful. Pick-up and Delivery protocols breached. Tut..tut!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Denis, thank you for your feedback and for using Irish Parcels. I can see your item has been collected, I am very sorry there were issues with the first collection. If there is anything else we can do with just let us know and we would be happy to help.
Posted 1 year ago
Paperwork too slow couldn’t print off my label for 24 hrs after I’d paid for collection and subsequently delayed pick up
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Gillian, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I can see your order was placed and your labels were made available before collection. I can see we had to manually edit the town name in order to process the order on the couriers' system and this is why the labels were not automatically available. Most orders have the labels straight after booking. I can see that the order was delivered on time to the company in the UK. If there is anything else we can help with just let me know.
Posted 1 year ago
Reason , parcel has not arrived to destination yet 😕. Was suppoed to arrive Thursday . Can you explain? Let me know when it will be delivered. Thank you Elaine McGuinness
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service is good but execution is very poor. My parcel was collected 3 days after I ordered it to be collected, which led to me needing to reach into my own pocket to make up for the delay on delivery to my customers. I won’t be using this service again unfortunately.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been disappointed with the collection of my Parcel over the last three months by DPD I have had to chase and be forced to wait in for two days at a time not knowing what time a courier would arrive. This service needs to improve and the receptionist at their Shannon Depot training in customer relations as very unhelpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Rose, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry if there have been any issues with DPD over the last few months, as I am sure you can appreciate, the couriers are extremely busy currently, most items are being collected and delivered on time, I am very sorry for any delay in your shipment. I can see your shipment has since been collected and delivered. If there is anything else we can help with just let us know via email, phone or livechat.
Posted 2 years ago
hi. firstly when package was not collected on the 10th i was told that the economy service was suspended the paid in full for express to be collected on the 12th and that too has passed with no collection . also my acc still waiting on refund for first transaction
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Tia Ari Wibowo, thank you for using Irish Parcels and for your feedback. I can see in your area in Indonesia that the economy service was suspended and we upgraded you to express at no extra cost. I have passed the collection issue onto customer service who will be in touch shortly. I am very sorry if this item has not yet been collected, we will get this resolved.
Posted 2 years ago
Package was not collected the day they said by TNT. After waiting all day, they said my parcel would be collected next day, but again, nothing. Very dissapointed! Finally, I had to call Irishparcels.ie to help me solve it. Thanks to a nice girl on the phone, the item was finally collected, but the driver called me a couple of hours later to say that my item was being returned. Amazing! The parcel is now on the way but it did not arrive yet. I will not use that company again, but thank a lot to the irtishparcels team on the phone!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Lukarte, thank you for using Irish Parcels and your feedback. I can see the courier had an issue finding your address on the date booked. After you contacted us we requested that the driver call you ahead of the collection and the item was collected successfully. I can see your item has been safely delivered to Spain. If there is anything else we can help with just let us know and we would be happy to help.
Posted 2 years ago
Collection went well - was easy to arrange and it suited me to drop my parcel to local depot on Monday 9th. HOWEVER, on Fri 13th I learn my parcel is still sitting in Shannon, awaiting another document from me! I used the courier, paying more than post office, to ensure parcel got to Shanghai before Xmas. Shannon depot is not answering phone so I still don't know if the document I emailed is sufficient to send parcel. Very frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My delivery (two separate parcels? was due to arrive by last Saturday. The delivery driver didn’t collect it on the day it was due to be collected (no reason given). When it was dispatched, only one parcel was delivered (on Monday), the second is still “pending delivery” with no updated timeframe given for delivery. Quite unhappy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. I can see your estimated delivery date was on Friday and your item was delivered on Monday. I am very sorry for this delay. I am unsure about your comment about Saturday delivery as we do not offer weekend delivery. I understand there is another delivery that is currently in progress. I have requested one of my team look into this for you. They will contact you shortly via email. If you have any other feedback or questions just let us know and we would be happy to help.
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately for an international urgent courier delivery of documents, they require a personal intervention and only after calling them personally the day after I had booked the delivery they verified with TNT that the delivery was not possible and they simply reimbursed after a couple of days, wasting 24hrs of precious time. At the end I had waste a lot of time and go in person to DHL Express service point (other time wasters for private individuals together with most of the international courier companies) in the origin country in order to send the urgent documents. It is not a great business idea to publicize a service, take the money from the card, wait 24hrs and only act after the client calls. In my opinion they are just fine for deliveries within EU, for real global urgent courier deliveries they are not ready.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Giovanni Guidi, thank you for your feedback. I can see you wanted to send an item from Paraguay into Ireland. Within the timeframe you required it was not possible, so at your request, we fully refunded your payment card the same day. I am very sorry if there was any inconvenience, we specialise in international shipments and have an on-time delivery rate of 98%. We cannot comment on other couriers you tried, however, to send from Paraguay into Ireland will take some time, as it is not a regular route until like USA to Ireland.
Posted 3 years ago
Courier never showed up day of collection.re organised for next day afternoon and was confirmed.courier rang that morning saying they dont collect in my area in the afternoon.had to bring it to work to get it collected 3 days after i had it booked for.very poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
recently received my suitcases back and upon unpacking them i found that a picture frame i had carefully wrapped and placed was completely smashed, an ornament that was wrapped broke in half and worst of all my laptop which was in a case, the screen is smashed. Not happy at all...no care was taken in the safe delivery of my items
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Irish Parcels is rated 4.5 based on 2,120 reviews