Kosherwine.com Reviews

4.61 Rating 1,727 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Kosherwine.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Kosherwine.com Reviews

About Kosherwine.com:

Welcome to KosherWine.com! Since 1997, people like you have been turning to people like us to save time, money and energy ordering their wine online. We're proud to have the largest online selection of Kosher Wine with over 1,000 wines, including our private label and exclusive import lines. With over 40,000 happy customers, and 900+ 5-star reviews, your satisfaction is guaranteed. We ship to all states in the US, except for AR, KY, MS, and UT. Cases of 12 bottles, or orders in increments of 12, qualify for FREE ground shipping!

Visit Website

Phone:

1-866-567-4370

Email:

help@kosherwine.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Kosherwine.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bad customer relations, bad experience.

Website mistake labelled a case for free. I bought it, along with 12 more bottles, and they email me to renege on their mistake...a 25% discount, to which I said no thank you, but they made little concession and did not honor their mistake.

Fine.

Then I get my case of 12 bottles...and there's disgusting goop all over one, two, three bottles! I mean really gross stuff! Just not a pleasant experience.

And at least, at least, do yourselves the good business practice of wiping down the bottles-- SIX of them were dusty.

From someone who wanted to make this work, I'm not impressed.
Posted 3 months ago
I am so sorry! I have never seen that before in my entire time working here... We will absolutely speak to the warehouse guys about this issue. Thanks for reaching out!

What was your order number? I'd like to see if there is anything I can do for you to make this better.
Posted 3 months ago
Wine is fine. I was notified of delivery day, it didnt arrive, was told it would be next day, didnt arrive. Sunday got notice for Monday, it did arrive. I find curious that the driver left the package and said "its wine I'll sign it". Curious because about six months ago this same driver REFUSED to leave a delivery because I would not sign for as Shabbat had already started. Maybe you should switch to FedEx.
Posted 4 months ago
I'm so sorry that you had that experience! We will be in communication with our carrier to ensure more prompt deliveries in the future. I would guess that the driver made an exception for signing given the unusual COVID circumstances. If there is anything we can do to make up for the experience, please feel free to email us at help@kosherwine.com
Posted 4 months ago
The wine came alright but the box was so
Flimsy .nothiNg broke thank goodness but really bad packaging. ! You really need to send these good bottles or any bottles In Much better containers
Posted 4 months ago
I'm so sorry you got such a damaged package! I'm glad the wine was safe, but this isn't the customer experience standard we hold ourselves to. Although it's unusual to get a shipment like this, if you could give me your order number, I'll be sure to address this with the shipment carrier.

Thanks so much!
The Kosherwine.com Team
Posted 4 months ago
Be wary of the company's coupons and marketing gimmicks. They are not honorable and frankly quite despicable. Not going to order from them again.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Dan, I'm so sorry that your experience didn’t match your expectations. If it's a result of the marketing campaign I'm thinking of, please know that it was a one time experiment that we have learned a lot from. We really appreciate your feedback!

We'd like to make things right. Please give us a call at 1-866-567-4370 with your name and order number, and I'll make a note to have someone retroactively discount your order. Thanks again, and Chag Sameach!
Posted 5 months ago
You have to improve your web site, especially user experience. Got my order placed after three tries.
Posted 6 months ago
Usually I have had good experiences with KosherWine.com. However, this time only 21 of 24 bottles arrived - although the order status claimed that all 24 bottles were shipped. Naturally, it was 3 of the more expensive bottles in the shipment. We will see how they handle this - but the box was packed in a way that clearly showed that whomever packed it knew that 3 slots were empty... In addition, several of the bottles in this shipment were sticky. Maybe the person who packed it broke some bottles and was trying to cover it up?
Posted 7 months ago
So far, not so good. It's been a week since my order, and have not received email that order shipped. What happened, and why is it taking so long??
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review.

I would love to look into your order and see why your order is delayed. If you could please send us your order number to help@kosherwine.com, I can get you that information.
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered wine on line, was sent an email that it would be delivered on Friday. We scheduled someone to be at home to sign for it, but the delivery never came. We then got notification that it would be delivered on Tuesday between 1-5. Again, we scheduled to have someone at home to sign for it. Tracking showed that it would be on time. 5 PM came and went... delivery never arrived. I missed minyan waiting for it. I finally came at 8 PM!!! Very disappointing service and communication.. I may look elsewhere in the future
Posted 10 months ago
Reason I always come back to Kosherwine is the selection and price, but... took over a week to ship out my order, only to be told some line about PayPal not giving them authority (even though the money was taken out of my account the next day. I call up the next day to make sure it is being shipped and get another story of one of the bottles is missing. I say ok, and make a quick exchange (which I confirm is in stock). Finally get my order, and 2 bottles are missing (which they did refund prior to shipping), and a the bottle I made the switch for isn't even in the box! Instead they ship some cheaper bottle which I have plenty of. All it would take is a simple call or email and I would have gladly done some exchanges last week. Terrible customer service.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review, and we apologize about the frustration with your order. For some reason, there was a PayPal hold on your specific order, so that's why there was a delay. We're looking into why this happened with PayPal.

Regarding the replacement bottle you received, customer service will reach out to you next week (after Rosh Hashanah) to offer a refund or replacement for that bottle. Thank you for your understanding, and wishing you a Shana Tova to you and your family!
Posted 11 months ago
One of the two cases I had ordered arrived damaged. It looked like the bottom of the box had been in a flood. The cardboard had partially disintegrated and the box had tape all around it. When we opened the box we discovered one of the lids on a bottle came apart and was the cause of the damaged cardboard. The bottle was completely empty. This is the first time we have experienced damage. Please send us a new bottle.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Arthur, thanks for your order and we're sorry to hear about the issue. Unfortunately, sometimes wines get damaged in transit, but we'll always refund or reship if that happens! We've already sent out the replacement bottle for you. Feel free to reach out to our customer service team with any additional questions: customerservice@kosherwine.com.
Posted 1 year ago
My first experience with you all was great. My second experience was not so great. My second time ordering from you all, I get an email stating that the order was delayed. I understand things happen. But it has been almost a week since I made my order plus I got the three day shipping. I was offered to have the shipping and handling credited back to my account. I responded in an email for that to happen and it still has not happened yet. I would love to get my wine as soon as possible. If not then I need all of my money back. Thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
I have to call more than 6 times and nobody is answering the phone. I left a message and it takes 2 days to return the call. I called yesterday 6/25/17 and my call went to Washington office and I left a message with a lady to have somebody from New York where I have an account to call me . Nobody has called me up till now. Your customer service is dwindling.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered Passover wine with enough time to arrive on time. When it did not get shipped as promised I called and asked that the order be cancelled. I was assured that it was cancelled and I purchased wine elsewhere. The next day the wine arrived.

I believe that trust in a vendor is essential. I was told that the order was cancelled and it was not. Although the wine was fine for the occasion, I will not use your company because I can not trust that what I am being told is accurate. I ordered online to reduce stress and this purchase caused me increased stress and effort.
Posted 2 years ago
My order went missing and took twice as long.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered my wine four days before passover march 26. To leave room for order pick and shipping to receive on friday before passover. order did not ship until april 2.
Posted 2 years ago
My order was shipped 8 days after I placed it.
Posted 2 years ago
I have been buying wine from KosherWine.com for 8 years (since 2011). Although, they still have the best selection, their customer service is absent. In the past, I placed an order and the shipment arrived in a matter of days. This year, there was no communication. After waiting more than a week, I reached out a number of times and kept getting a recording. With pesach starting on Friday, it took daily emails and phone messages to have the shipment rush shipped for delivery on Thursday evening. In the interim, I bought a duplicate order from three local wine shops. Why is this year different?
Posted 2 years ago
1 of the 2 Wine bottles made of glass broke in the cardboard box it was shipped in. Cardboard was wet and the other bottle was fine, but it didn't seem to be wrapped for protection enough. Filed a complaint with UPS but have not heard back :(
Posted 2 years ago
I was promised the wine by Thursday as I was traveling for Pesach. Instead it arrived Erev Pesach, on Friday, which made it useless.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery took 10 days. If you have delivery issues before Pesach you should note this when costumers are making the order.
Posted 2 years ago
Kosherwine.com is rated 4.61 based on 1,727 reviews