Saranghae (Means I Love You) Reviews

4.82 Rating 859 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Saranghae (Means I Love You)
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.73 out of 5
Read Saranghae (Means I Love You) Reviews

About Saranghae (Means I Love You):

Saranghae is currently the fastest growing Korean skin care brand in North America. Our mission is to help millions of customers around the world feel beautiful with highly effective Korean skin care products and exceptional customer experiences.

Visit Website

Phone:

1.855.895.4344

Email:

customercare@lovesaranghae.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Saranghae (Means I Love You) made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 23rd June 2021
Maria
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Jill
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Ardith
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 30th December 2019
Heidi D
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 22nd April 2019
Anonymous
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 10th April 2019
Brenda D
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 2nd March 2019
Judit
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Stop sending my deceased mother this subscription. My email won't match anything because I've never personally ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello, we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. If possible please contact us at customercare@lovesaranghae.com and provide us her email or full name so we can locate her account and follow up on a cancelation. I'm very sorry for the trouble. Please let us know if you have any questions.
Posted 7 months ago
I’m 38 years old with sensitive but clear skin. I ordered the 5 step kit directly from the site. I began to use it and several days in, I purchased this product to try after reading many good reviews. I am 38 years old with clear sensitive skin. Unfortunately, the products broke my skin out terribly and caused nodule like cyst on my skin. I contacted customer service to let them know and to seek guidance. It took serversl days to receive an email. Sandra Starr replied back with a long and lengthy order of how I should stop the produce and then restart it again one product at a time. From the customer side, I did not have any interest in breaking out again, as my cyst were taking a while to heal the product caused. The company also throws the line out that your face will break out when trying something new and to persist with using it. WARNING! You must pay the shipping and handling if you return. This is approx. $35-40 with Fed-Ex. I had a terrible experience with customer service representative Shelby, with her yelling the policy to me over the phone. She also had the audacity to try and tell me my bank would side with the company if I reported it as a fraudent charge. Then proceeded to lie to me that my shipping charge was going to only be $15. Stay away from this company. Products do not deliver as promised for me and service was awful and ridged. They ultimately did not solve my issue or fulfill their so called “promise” of customer service. my face began to break out. Not just surface pimples either, nodule type that take a week to go away. My face was clear before starting. The only product that was safe was the eye cream. It goes on well and feels nice, but didn’t notice any differences after about a week and a half. I emailed customer service with my concerns. They tools serval days to respond. It was recommended I stop using product for 4 days and then slowly try each product separately, one week for each in efforts to find “the problem.” Personally, I don’t wish to invest that much time into a new product to deduce which produce is breaking me out. As far as how the products feel. They feel fine going on skin, however they are not hydrating at all. My skin became dryer than it is naturally. This meant shaving to put more of it on to gain even a little moisture. It did not help cure dryness (which I’ve learned happens with aging skin). I consulted my nurse practitioner who takes care of my skin at a med-spa. She said Korean lines are oil based and it normally takes 6-8weeks for skin to either accept or reject new products. Hence, the 30 day money back guarantee isn’t long enough to truly try and see if your skin will ultimately do well with it. I read a bunch of great reviews about it, but wanted to share my purchase and experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Kelly, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the results of your Saranghae program. It is true that sometime when you begin a new skincare regime, the skin will go through a "purge" period as you adjust to the new products. This will typically subside within 30 days, which is why we offer a 45 day return policy. The Saranghae products are not as you say "oil-based" rather they do contain various blends of plant oils and extracts (as is true for many skincare products). I am sorry to hear that you did not receive satisfactory customer service over the phone and I can share with you that the team member you spoke with no longer works with our customer care department. If you are within the 45 day return policy period you may indeed return your order for a full refund, however as we provide free shipping on all orders, the cost of return shipping must be covered by the customer. I was not able to locate your purchase in our system using your name or email address so I encourage you to reach out to Karen Wilson on our customer care team with your order number so that she may be able to assist you with a resolution. Please contact us at customercare@lovesaranghae.com for further assistance.
Posted 11 months ago
I start using Saranghae 5 step skin care product on August 1st. & right away I got reaction, start itching, redness & puffiness all over eye & cheek area. I washed my face & eyes & called Saranghae customer service & one of the guy he said he will cancel my membership, but he said he can’t do return, that’s okay. But at least they should refund me my 189$ That’s very expensive I paid for & got reaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Tsering, we have looked into your file and we see that your order was delivered on 05/07/2020 and it has passed our 45 days return policy. We are very sorry that you are unable to return your product. Please follow up on the instruction given in our last email to prevent any further irritation.
Posted 1 year ago
It didn’t suit my skin & I got reaction after using this 5 steps skin care, still I got itching, puffiness my face & eyes, & I called them for refund me but no response from them. I send email & phone call. So sad 😭
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Tsering, we are sorry to hear you had a skin reaction. Please allow 48hr for the email response and for immediate response our phone Customer Care can be reached at 1-855-895-4344 toll-free Monday to Friday 7am-9pm CST / Saturday 8am-5pm CST. Every skin is different and it could have several reasons why you might be experiencing skin reaction. Our customer care team will be happy to assist you.
Posted 1 year ago
After I using my eye cream my eyes itching & turns red all around my eyes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Tsering, we are very sorry to see you had a reaction. The eye contour is a fragile and sensitive zone. Sometimes extra care must be taken when treating this area. The Focus Renewal Eye cream should be applied around the eye contour, out to the temples. You should avoid applying the treatment to the delicate eyelid, lash line, and tear duct. Use the orbital bone (eye socket bone) as a guide for where to place the eye cream. Use a slow, pressing application, without pulling or stretching the fragile skin. Use no more than 1 pump of the product to treat both eyes. Everyone's skin is different and we could give you a couple tips to help with your eye irritation. Please contact us on customercare@lovesaranghae.com so we can give you a more personalized recommendation and better accommodate this situation.
Posted 1 year ago
I have sent several hours over the phone and email about this transaction. I will not relent to them until this is resolved. Items do not fit in this box! They still ship it and want me to pay for return of damaged items!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Patti, Thank you for your feedback. Your photos have been passed along to our fulfillment team for review and training. We have reviewed your case and communicated that you have already accepted and been refunded 50% (07/08/2020) of your cost for the inconvenience of receiving damaged boxes. Again we sincerely apologize for the condition that your items arrived in and will improve our service.
Posted 1 year ago
Firstly, I called to cancel my membership for the 5 piece set because I didn't care for the toner or eye cream. I then chose to subscribe to the 3 piece favorites set. So in July, during the pandemic my internet was down and I missed the message of shipping 2 orders. Saranghae forced both sets into a shallow box, making the box domed at the top. They thought this would be a good idea to carelessly ship my very expensive skin products. They blamed it on UPS as "they aren't always careful you know". Well no, the shipping box was in good condition but the top row of products were smashed down also damaging the lower row. Also the eye cream pump was damaged. The Saranghae management said if I wanted a refund I would have to pay return shipping myself. This was not my fault. I should not have to pay for their damaged items to be returned. I have had several lengthy conversations with customer service and have not had the courtesy of a call back from management. The actual creams and serums are just OK, definately not worth the price nor the hassle of this company. I had been a customer for over a year and as of this incident not anymore. The packaging is beautiful, products are OK, but now they just don't care about their customers at all. Such a shame! (interestingly photos won't post)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Patti, Thank you for your feedback. You are correct; the shipping of these items does not meet our standards or expectations for our customer experience and your photos have been passed along to our fulfillment team for review and training. I have reviewed your case and see that you have already accepted and been refunded 50% (07/08/2020) of your cost for the inconvenience of receiving damaged boxes. If you could provide a photo of the damaged eye cream pump that would be very helpful. Again we are sorry for the condition that your items arrived in and will use this as an opportunity to learn so that we can continue to improve our service.
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve been happy with the skin care products and was excited about their launch of the silk pillowcase. I actually have several and like them. Thinking Saranghae would have an excellent one, I ordered two. It took a while to get them but when I opened my package I was initially disappointed with the quality and thin fabric. Even more disappointing is the fact there is no zipper on the case.. go figure. My extra one was for a gift but I am not giving it. I plan to return the unopened package. Others are out there with much better quality and even for less money....I am so disappointed!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Jenny, Thank you for your feedback regarding the Sweet Slumber Silk Pillowcase. I'm sorry to hear that the quality of this item did not meet your expectations. Please reach out to Karen Wilson at Customer Care (customercare@lovesaranghae.com) for further assistance.
Posted 1 year ago
Someone needs to manage customer service better. Saranghae messed up my order from the beginning. They shipped two shipments back to back charging my account over $320 and it was their mistake. Now I have to wait for my erroneous second order to return it and get a refund. They don't love you they love your money. What a racket! Never again and the product is certainly not worth the hassle. Now I'm out money and they don't care. The burden is put on me and they screwed up. Shame on Saranghae.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Linda, Thank you for your feedback. I see that our customer care team has been in touch with you regarding this order in question. Again we apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused and are working diligently to resolve this issue for you.
Posted 1 year ago
I loved my little fridge for my Saranghae skincare, but it stopped about 10 days after the 18 month warranty expired! Ugh! Cannot recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Katie, Thank you for your feedback on this item. The Blue Moon Beauty Fridge does come with a 12 month warranty provided by Saranghae; unfortunately your item is six months outside the warranty period. I welcome you to please contact Karen Wilson at Customer Care via email (customercare@lovesaranghae.com) so that we can better assist you.
Posted 1 year ago
Did not receive part of what I ordered and paid for. Company refuses to refund money or send resend product after years of being a loyal customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. Unfortunately I am unable to view your account information and purchase history, therefore I urge you to reach out to Karen Wilson or Sandra via email (customercare@lovesaranghae.com) so that we can review the details of this order with you and hopefully find a solution to this issue. We looking forward to hearing from you.
Posted 1 year ago
I called today to extend my next VIP shipment and order 2 Deep Radiance Essence + Serums as I use up this product more frequently than the face & eye creams & was told that I can only get this product at a discount when a VIP member sale is happening due to company policy changes that occurred in Feb 2020! I also found out that I now have to order 2 full kits in a 12 month period in order to stay an active VIP member. Although the VIP member discounts are significant, I do not use all of the products at the same rate. I love these products but find it unreasonable to get someone hooked on something and then make it impossible to afford! BTW, the representative was very professional and treated me with respect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mindy, Thank you for your feedback. You are correct that earlier this year we made some changes to our membership program for VIP members. These changes included a monthly members-only sale to allow our VIP's to purchase any individual products that they may need on discount. You will be emailed a coupon code every month to use over a 48 hour period on any individual products you may need. As a VIP you are also entitled to purchase any additional recurring products at a 25% discount. Therefore, if you would like to receive an additional Deep Radiance Essence+Serum with every Complete 5 Step Kit, we can definitely arrange that for you (the additional items do not have to ship with your Complete 5 Step Kit, a separate order schedule can be arranged). Our new VIP Membership program includes additional perks such as Early Access to new products and special discounts to try new products first. In order to maintain your membership benefits for the year we do require two orders of your Membership Bundle (or Kit) within a 12 month period; as many membership programs have minimum purchase thresholds in order to receive membership perks. If you have any more questions about how to get the most out of your membership and to arrange an order schedule that works best for you, please reach out to Karen or Sandra via email (myroutine@lovesaranghae.com) and we will be happy to assist you.
Posted 1 year ago
This company made me pay for a return that they could have easily remailed the missing product and adjusted the billing. It would have given them more money! Be careful, they will give you an entirely different mailing return address by phone than what their website reads. I’m not sure what’s up with that! Hopefully, the return will get there! They guarantee their product, but won’t give return labels. Ridiculous way to do business. They don’t answer emails or return phone calls either. I’m probably done with this company unless the do something to make up for all my time and lost $
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After using the product for about 2 years, I developed a rash on both cheeks. I tried several over the counter medications to no avail. Once I stopped using the product, did the rash immediately disappear. I had three months of products but customer service would only refund one month. I went through the return process, step by step and sent it in to Saranghae (Means I Love you) but after 51 days after they received the product (save your tracking numbers) I sill had yet to receive my refund. Another call to customer service and a big runaround, it was finally processed. Not only did the product cause a rosacea type problem on my face, I had to work to get a refund and only on 30 days of product. I dumped 60 days worth into the trash. Think long and hard before you purchase from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I will need to return it. It makes my skin so greasy that now I am breaking out. Normally my skin is dry, so I wouldn't think it would be an issue, but no matter how little I use, it's like I dipped my face in a deep fryer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using the products for a couple of years and was reasonably happy with the quality but not with the fact that every time I had to purchase a whole system, or pay an extremely inflated price for those I actually needed. The toner doesn't suit my skin so only use 4 of the 5 products in the system, plus I go through the serum three times as fast as the eye cream or the facewash so I was accumulating those item. Then I started to get dry patches on my skin so it was clear that I needed to change products. I received an email advising me my next shipment was coming up in 5 days time, so I replied requesting my order be cancelled. I did not get a response, but 4 days later I received a second email to advise my order was being shipped in 12 hours. I immediately replied restating I had cancelled my order. I received a reply telling me they had not received my original email (I know they did as I am advised by my system when emails fail to deliver) and that it was too late to stop my order but I could refuse delivery. Unfortunately I am unable to refuse delivery as USPS do not deliver to my house but to a drop box. I explained that and reminded them it was their mistake and that I was not prepared to pay, or to stand in line in the Post Office to return the item as we are on coronavirus lockdown. They refused to issue a refund even though at that point they hadn't even shipped the package to me. I received the shipping notification 2 hours after the email. In summary - decent products but overpriced unless you buy the whole system, and horrible customer service policies. I will be taking the matter up with my credit card provider.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately, this facial cleanser made me break out in itchy hives all over my face. It took almost 2 weeks to fully heal. I do love their rose quartz roller and the beauty headband but sadly this product was terrible for my face. :(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I order product never received it. Used tracking number told it was delivered in Korea. I love in the USA. Why was it delivered to an address I know nothing of?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really disappointed that Saranghae changed the 5 step bundle. The Elemental Mask was a winner, and I'm not a fan of the toner. I've been a member for years, and asked to continue receiving the Elemental Mask, as that is what I signed up for when I became a member many years ago. So far the response has been no. Major customer service fail, Saranghae. If you really love your customers, you'll accommodate the ones who prefer the other 5 items, especially because you are not discontinuing the mask. (But to continue receiving the same bundle I signed up for, now I have to pay $29 extra per month, *and* receive an item I do not need or like.) So disappointing for a company that until now seemed to pride itself on its integrity and customer satisfaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Michelle, I am sorry to hear that you are not pleased with the changes to the Complete 5 Step Routine. Please understand that this decision was made based on the feedback of our existing clients, however when making a change such as this it is possible that not everyone will agree. Please reach out to our Phone Customer Care Team at: 1-855-895-4344 or email: customercare@lovesaranghae.com our Customer Care Team would be happy to assist you further :)
Posted 2 years ago
They bad and long to refund of money as they promised when you return stuff back... with tracking number
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Saranghae (Means I Love You) is rated 4.82 based on 859 reviews