Saranghae (Means I Love You) Reviews

4.82 Rating 859 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Saranghae (Means I Love You)
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.73 out of 5
Read Saranghae (Means I Love You) Reviews

About Saranghae (Means I Love You):

Saranghae is currently the fastest growing Korean skin care brand in North America. Our mission is to help millions of customers around the world feel beautiful with highly effective Korean skin care products and exceptional customer experiences.

Visit Website

Phone:

1.855.895.4344

Email:

customercare@lovesaranghae.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Saranghae (Means I Love You) made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 23rd June 2021
Maria
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 4th June 2021
Jill
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 27th May 2021
Ardith
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 30th December 2019
Heidi D
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 22nd April 2019
Anonymous
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 10th April 2019
Brenda D
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 2nd March 2019
Judit
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been a faithful Saranghae subscriber for 2 years now and have loved the product for the most part. I started with the 5 step bundle and thoroughly enjoyed every part of the program. This past fall the mask was replaced with the toner which I do not like and essentially throw it away when I receive it. I find that it does nothing for my skin and in fact causes my face to feel dry. I called Saranghae to see if I could swap out anything for the toner - even the washcloth - but was told the bundles couldn't be changed under any circumstances. I hope that in the future the toner is replaced with something I can enjoy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I noticed a reduction in some of my (HUGE) horizontal forehead wrinkles that I’ve had for probably 15 years now and I’m really happy about that. I noticed a small reduction in the wrinkles around my eyes as well. I like that the bags under my eyes are reduced and my eyes look brighter. I also just feel like my skin looks… well, better. I can’t quite put my finger on what it is that’s different, and the photos show a little bit, but I notice it more in person. I think my skin looks brighter and glowy-er and just more youthful, I suppose
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 28th September 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ive been using it for about three months. I absolutely love it. I am a 36 year old military mom with 3 kids so I need all of the help I can get! This pic was taken about a month ago- when I was singing the praises of Saranghae. I was literally saying “no filter needed because of this product” I can live without the serum- but the face wash and day cream are my absolute favorites
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This is my before pictures and after a month using the saranghae 5 steps I totally feel and tell the difference in my skin and i love it. My skin now look smooth and always look fresh. Thanks for making this beautiful kin care products.god bless 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 Xoxoxo
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 6th July 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I purchased this product to try after reading many good reviews. I am 38 years old with clear sensitive skin. Unfortunately, the products broke my skin out terribly and caused nodule like cyst on my skin. I contacted customer service to let them know and to seek guidance. It took serversl days to receive an email. Sandra Starr replied back with a long and lengthy order of how I should stop the produce and then restart it again one product at a time. From the customer side, I did not have any interest in breaking out again, as my cyst were taking a while to heal the product caused. The company also throws the line out that your face will break out when trying something new and to persist with using it. WARNING! You must pay the shipping and handling if you return. This is approx. $35-40 with Fed-Ex. I had a terrible experience with customer service representative Shelby, with her yelling the policy to me over the phone. She also had the audacity to try and tell me my bank would side with the company if I reported it as a fraudent charge. Then proceeded to lie to me that my shipping charge was going to only be $15. Stay away from this company. Products do not deliver as promised for me and service was awful and ridged. They ultimately did not solve my issue or fulfill their so called “promise” of customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Kelly Powell, thank you for your review and I am so sorry your experience was not a pleasant one. We do pride ourselves on having excellent customer service from knowledgeable customer care specialists. I am sorry that your skin purged upon using the system, I will let you know that It is a fact that completely changing up your skincare routine can cause purging. Here’s how purging can actually work – if a product speeds up skin turnover (the rate at which skin cells are shed and replaced), then the entire cycle will be accelerated and pores will turn into whiteheads/blackheads/pimples/cysts more quickly, so you’ll suddenly see blemishes. Our products are designed to heal, regenerate and protect, I assure you the purging is your skin healing. We agree the process is not ideal. It takes your skin about a month to renew itself, and this is sometimes how long the purging can last. Our Terms and Conditions do state that if you would like to return your bundle, you must pay for shipping. Our system does not produce shipping labels and therefore we cannot provide you with one. Furthermore, our shipping to you is free. https://www.lovesaranghae.com/terms We do value our customer's feedback and I thank you again for your review.
Posted 3 years ago
I am giving all 5 stars ! Very satisfying experience! Great product, elegantly bottled and packaged, accompanied by excellent professional customer service! Absolutely no problem with rescheduling the delivery if needed. Saranghae routine saved my skin from being dry and sensitive during the cold winter. My skin feels unusually moist and soft. Everything is perfect ! My only wish if it will become possible to customize the 5 step bundle if needed and choose the particular products you need for next delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Nothing went wrong I have not purchased it as yet, would like an explanation on your summary. Your article starts out saying no skin care cream will penetrate the epidermis, so don’t wast your time on all those claims etc. and then you proceed to offer a solution by offering creams that you apply to outer layer how can your skin products penetrate the collagen - matrix through the same route can you fill me in on this before I buy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Frances, Thanks so much for your question. I’m very happy to hear that you’re considering trying out the Saranghae Complete 5 Step Routine! I was unable to find the exact summary that you are referencing. However I would be happy to explain to you the Saranghae philosophy and how our product range works. At Saranghae we believe that there are no miracle cures when it comes to taking care of your skin. Many people approach skin care with a quick-fix attitude, hoping that one “magic” product will be the answer to their concerns. In reality, taking care of your skin requires a bit more work! There isn’t one product that can do it all. That’s why we promote a skincare routine that places emphasis on the long-term health of your skin. It is true that most products that are sold as cosmetics are not formulated to penetrate the dermis layer of the skin. Most ingredients work in the upper layers of the epidermis (also known as the stratum corneum) and some work deeper in the epidermal tissue (the stratum granulosum). For example, our Deep Radiance Essence Serum as well as our Firm & Lift Moisturizer both use a unique botanical extract known as Phellinus Linteus Extract or (Sang Hwang mushroom extract)(in concentrations of 10% & 15% respectively) to promote a strengthening of the elastin fibres. Elastin fibers are what give the skin its flexibility and “bounce-back” effect, so this action in turn is responsible for replenishing a depleted dermal tissue. Our Complete 5 Step Routine does not promise overnight results or a quick-fix solution but it does target the most essential steps in maintaining healthy skin for the rest of your life. As you may know, we are a Korean skin care company. In Korea, women (and men!) understand the importance of using a daily skincare routine. Korean skin care routines are recognized for being some of the most complex in the world with many people using ten or more skincare products daily! At Saranghae we’ve taken the concept of this very in-depth routine and broken it down into the most essential steps. Yes, using a complete routine requires consistency and dedication; but the results will always be worth it! If you have any further questions about the Saranghae 5 Step Routine and how it can benefit you skin, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team and we will be happy to assist you!
Posted 2 years ago
Exercise, great diet lack of smoking, rarely drinking alcohol and having THIS SKINCARE LINE has helped my aging process..38 is looking more like 28...Thankful!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My name is Janet and I will be 70 yrs of age in November. I do not do much technology, like send pictures on the computer, but want to express how much I "LOVE" the Saranghae skin care and will not ever use anything else. It is extremely effective, easy to use and affordable for someone on a fixed income. When I was in my 30's, I used a very good skin care line and was even a consultant for them, but it has become too pricey so I could not afford to continue. It was one of the best at the time, but Saranghae is far superior. I started using it July 29th and in just this short time it has totally erased lines around my eyes, is fading a couple of dark age spots, and makes my skin feel like a babies bottom!! Since leaving the other line, I have tried several to find skin care that actually does what the company says it will do. SARANGHAE DOES!!! Thank you, my quest is over and I can use it confidently, knowing that it will continue to keep my skin youthful and soft. Every day I look forward to the "routine" and watching the way it works!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I'm 61 years old and started the 5-step program 23 days days ago shortly after I was diagnosed with rosacea. When I started I had a lot of flaking, bumps and bright red skin. I was so embarrassed and my face hurt all of the time. I was constantly scratching and picking at the flakey scales. I'd been looking at Saranghae for a few months and finally purchased it. Your marketing speaks to how this skin care line heals the skin from the surface down. I'm living proof of that. After just 3 weeks my skin has made an amazing transformation. The redness is just about gone, and no more flaking and itching. The texture of my skin is transforming and I'm seeing a visible difference in the appearance of wrinkles. I took this picture tonight after my 6 minute evening skincare routine. My skin looks and feels amazing. Thank you Saranghae so much for this miracle! I do love you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I like be your products and simply will not live without them. I am 55 years old and NEVER have I EVER purchased the same skin care routine twice. I also might add that I have never even stuck to every product in the same line. I feel like the only thing that’s missing from your line is some type of good exfoliater. Having said that, one of the things I like about it is the price point.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I am 93 and I love Saranghae because it is nourishing my skin. I have used it only several days but my skin is soft and glowing. Saranghae says it takes about 30 days to realize all of the benefits. I look forward to using it each morning and evening and I'm eager to see to see the results in a month.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The skin care package gave me acne and it is questionable whether or not this company is legit. There are several reddit threads that question the legitimacy of the award claims and whether or not this is a real Korean Beauty company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Anna, we appreciate you reaching out to us. First of all, we're very concerned regarding your experience with Saranghae. This is the first time we've ever received feedback that our product has produced acneic reaction, but of course, we take it very seriously. We've looked at your email address and couldn't find your customer record, if you could email customercare@lovesaranghae.com we'd be glad to fully refund your purchase. We'd also love to get some further information on what exactly happened with your skin so that we can investigate further. In response to the statement thta we are not a Korean Beauty company - Anna, we have 3 ISO certified manufacturing facilities and 2 state of the art R/D facilities in Seoul and Busan South Korea. Our North American headquarters are in Canada, our warehouse is California and our Customer experience facility is in Dallas, Texas (to better serve our North American customers with local reps). We find that many of these posts on reddit are completely untrue, and we believe some of them have been initiated by competitors to spread rumours. Of course reddit is anonymous and anyone who knows reddit threads know that they are filled mostly with online trolls that have journalistic integrity whatsoever. We currently have over 100K happy, engaged and passionate customers, our customer service is world class and our products are considered by many the best they've ever tried. Again, if you are not completely satisfied with your experience, please contact us and we will make it right! Hope this helps Anna, all the best.
Posted 3 years ago
I have received the complete 5 step bundle, after my first try for the night and the morning. OMG it's amazing, works so well with my supper dry skin type as age of 45. I did try with many expensive skin care line but nothing work well as Saraghae bundle. i"m not sure about help with the wrinkle lines yet, but definitely it transforms my skin. so smooth, so light, fresh. I feel great! I will have my husband a try too. Highly refer to any one try out!
Saranghae (Means I Love You) 5 star review on 16th October 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I’m 38 years old with sensitive but clear skin. I ordered the 5 step kit directly from the site. I began to use it and several days in, I purchased this product to try after reading many good reviews. I am 38 years old with clear sensitive skin. Unfortunately, the products broke my skin out terribly and caused nodule like cyst on my skin. I contacted customer service to let them know and to seek guidance. It took serversl days to receive an email. Sandra Starr replied back with a long and lengthy order of how I should stop the produce and then restart it again one product at a time. From the customer side, I did not have any interest in breaking out again, as my cyst were taking a while to heal the product caused. The company also throws the line out that your face will break out when trying something new and to persist with using it. WARNING! You must pay the shipping and handling if you return. This is approx. $35-40 with Fed-Ex. I had a terrible experience with customer service representative Shelby, with her yelling the policy to me over the phone. She also had the audacity to try and tell me my bank would side with the company if I reported it as a fraudent charge. Then proceeded to lie to me that my shipping charge was going to only be $15. Stay away from this company. Products do not deliver as promised for me and service was awful and ridged. They ultimately did not solve my issue or fulfill their so called “promise” of customer service. my face began to break out. Not just surface pimples either, nodule type that take a week to go away. My face was clear before starting. The only product that was safe was the eye cream. It goes on well and feels nice, but didn’t notice any differences after about a week and a half. I emailed customer service with my concerns. They tools serval days to respond. It was recommended I stop using product for 4 days and then slowly try each product separately, one week for each in efforts to find “the problem.” Personally, I don’t wish to invest that much time into a new product to deduce which produce is breaking me out. As far as how the products feel. They feel fine going on skin, however they are not hydrating at all. My skin became dryer than it is naturally. This meant shaving to put more of it on to gain even a little moisture. It did not help cure dryness (which I’ve learned happens with aging skin). I consulted my nurse practitioner who takes care of my skin at a med-spa. She said Korean lines are oil based and it normally takes 6-8weeks for skin to either accept or reject new products. Hence, the 30 day money back guarantee isn’t long enough to truly try and see if your skin will ultimately do well with it. I read a bunch of great reviews about it, but wanted to share my purchase and experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hello Kelly, Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the results of your Saranghae program. It is true that sometime when you begin a new skincare regime, the skin will go through a "purge" period as you adjust to the new products. This will typically subside within 30 days, which is why we offer a 45 day return policy. The Saranghae products are not as you say "oil-based" rather they do contain various blends of plant oils and extracts (as is true for many skincare products). I am sorry to hear that you did not receive satisfactory customer service over the phone and I can share with you that the team member you spoke with no longer works with our customer care department. If you are within the 45 day return policy period you may indeed return your order for a full refund, however as we provide free shipping on all orders, the cost of return shipping must be covered by the customer. I was not able to locate your purchase in our system using your name or email address so I encourage you to reach out to Karen Wilson on our customer care team with your order number so that she may be able to assist you with a resolution. Please contact us at customercare@lovesaranghae.com for further assistance.
Posted 11 months ago
Someone needs to manage customer service better. Saranghae messed up my order from the beginning. They shipped two shipments back to back charging my account over $320 and it was their mistake. Now I have to wait for my erroneous second order to return it and get a refund. They don't love you they love your money. What a racket! Never again and the product is certainly not worth the hassle. Now I'm out money and they don't care. The burden is put on me and they screwed up. Shame on Saranghae.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Linda, Thank you for your feedback. I see that our customer care team has been in touch with you regarding this order in question. Again we apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused and are working diligently to resolve this issue for you.
Posted 1 year ago
Did not receive part of what I ordered and paid for. Company refuses to refund money or send resend product after years of being a loyal customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback. Unfortunately I am unable to view your account information and purchase history, therefore I urge you to reach out to Karen Wilson or Sandra via email (customercare@lovesaranghae.com) so that we can review the details of this order with you and hopefully find a solution to this issue. We looking forward to hearing from you.
Posted 1 year ago
Are the products cruelty free?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Yes! Saranghae is 100% cruelty-free. Being cruelty-free is something that we are proud of at Saranghae. It is a pillar in who we are and it’s apart of our mission and values.
Posted 1 year ago
This company made me pay for a return that they could have easily remailed the missing product and adjusted the billing. It would have given them more money! Be careful, they will give you an entirely different mailing return address by phone than what their website reads. I’m not sure what’s up with that! Hopefully, the return will get there! They guarantee their product, but won’t give return labels. Ridiculous way to do business. They don’t answer emails or return phone calls either. I’m probably done with this company unless the do something to make up for all my time and lost $
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After using the product for about 2 years, I developed a rash on both cheeks. I tried several over the counter medications to no avail. Once I stopped using the product, did the rash immediately disappear. I had three months of products but customer service would only refund one month. I went through the return process, step by step and sent it in to Saranghae (Means I Love you) but after 51 days after they received the product (save your tracking numbers) I sill had yet to receive my refund. Another call to customer service and a big runaround, it was finally processed. Not only did the product cause a rosacea type problem on my face, I had to work to get a refund and only on 30 days of product. I dumped 60 days worth into the trash. Think long and hard before you purchase from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Saranghae (Means I Love You) is rated 4.82 based on 859 reviews