Magazines Direct Reviews

1.09 Rating 127 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Magazines Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Magazines Direct Reviews

About Magazines Direct:

Magazines Direct is your favourite magazines at great prices including Marie Claire, Woman and Home, Ideal Home, Golf, Nuts, NME, Uncut, InStyle, Livingetc, Wallpaper. Visit magazinesdirect.com. IPC Media produces over 60 iconic media brands, with print alone reaching almost two thirds of UK women and 42% of UK men – almost 26 million UK adults.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 848 0848

Email:

IPCsubs@quadrantsubs.com

Location:

Rockwood House, Perrymount Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Magazines Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Subscription paid 24 July by PayPal. I have not yet received a magazine. Was told subscription would start with Oct issue to be sent out in Sept. Multiple phone calls made have been told subscription suspended ( never started!) as payment from PayPal not received. One of their so called customer service reps called Sam told me not to make a fuss over £36.99 Disgraceful attitude. Have email from PayPal confirming payment made to this company in July. Have sent emails, never received a reply. Avoid this appalling company at all costs. Might as well burn your money. If I could give zero stars I would.
Posted 2 months ago
THOUGH I HAD GOOD NEWS FROM THESE - BUT THEY LIE AGAIN
After chasing these people for three weeks I eventually get a PROMISE that my subscription had been 'mislaid' but will actually start on a given (very late) date and would have a complimentary multiple issue extension. Their website showed my account with this subscription appearing with an end date inlcuding that extension.....
ONE WEEK LATER I get a email telling me that the very first missing copy was sent (LIE !) and 'lost in the post' for which they are not responsible and my subscription would be extended by ONE WEEK from it original end date. As I have already 'LOST' more then the one copy it means my one year subscription have been well and truly shortened ! !
Now I check the website, my account and subscription has disappeared.
I really wish I had checked review site or their facebook page (full of complaints) before I ordered my subscription from them.
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY ! ! ! ! !
A trip to the local newsagent, even in the worst weather, will be a pleasurable experience.

ONE STAR IS WAY TOO GOOD FOR THIS
Posted 2 months ago
ordered over three months ago, still nothing. No customer service to speak of. Dreadful company - God knows when I'll get a refund.
Posted 2 months ago
Utter rubbish service !!!! ...very disappointed with this service! How can you take out a magazine subscription in September and find out it'll take 4 months before your first magazine is going to arrive? Now spending weeks trying to get my refund....DONT USE THIS COMPANY!
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely dreadful service. Never received some of my magazines, no response back to resolve the issue. Have now been promised a refund which I still haven't received a whole month on!
Going to make a complaint to Living Etc about the company. Don't buy from them! Shocking.
Posted 3 months ago
Absolute joke regarding account queries.

Every email creates an automated response that goes nowhere.

Pathetic.
Posted 3 months ago
I placed my orders for ImagineFX at the end of august. Quick confirmation and expected arrival date. I am still yet to receive them. Customer service is terrible - they do not reply to emails, I have provided all the information necessary, receipts and proof of payment. I call over the phone and they just say they cannot find my orders, I send the information again and no reply. It feels like and endless loop that will never be resolved. I. want to raise a PayPal dispute and get my money back, but I also want the issues. It's a shame, MyFavouriteMagazines who distributed the magazine before had perfect service, they have now been bought by Magazines direct and you cannot even call it a service!
Posted 3 months ago
Placed an order with Magazines Direct for Ideal Home in July 2020. I received a confirmation that September issue would start. No magazines received yet. Used complaint process. Only form letter responses. I can't even cancel to get a refund. Ideal Home should end their advertising with this company. Deplorable service. If I could give minus 10 I would.
Posted 3 months ago
Complete radio silence regarding my order for 2 months, not even a confirmation email - myself and many others were ignored, hung up on or left on eternal hold by the awful customer service, only to be emailed today that they oversold the magazine I ordered (despite me being most likely one of the first to order) and that they cancelled my order.

Mindblowingly bad.
Posted 3 months ago
Why I HAVE GIVEN THEM 1 STAR I DO NOT KNOW, JUST THAT THERE WAS NO OPTION, TAKEN MY MONEY, NO MAG AND NO REFUND, AS OTHERS SAY HELP LINE JUST CUTS YOU OFF. AVOID, AVOID, AVOID.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a 12 month subscription to Homes & Gardens on 27th May 2020 and more than 4 months later I am still waiting for my magazines. The customer service is shocking. The best you get is an excuse and told to be patient. The helpline goes to a recorded message that puts you on hold for 20 minutes and then tells you to call back later as it cuts you off. Based on my experience I would recommend buying magazines from the shops not from Magazines Direct. I have given them 1 star as that is the lowest but they don't even warrant that. Other reviewers seem to agree. AVOID .
Posted 3 months ago
Did not get my order. Customer service never replies and never gives me my money back. In the middle of using paypal refund
Posted 3 months ago
How can this company still be trading when there are so many complaints. I’ve never heard of them, yet 2 direct debits of £1 each (separate numbers) came out of my account recently. How on earth did they get my details ?? Why are they allowed still to carry on with this. It’s appalling
Posted 3 months ago
money taken, magazine not received, complained to trading standards. AVOID AVOID AVOID or it WILL COST you
Posted 3 months ago
This is a company of THIEVES LIARS & SCAM ARTISTS.
Been told that my £93.99 subcription taken out on 20th August DOES NOT EXIST - despite receiving the confimation email and having the proof of paypal payment in my bank statement.
When (IF) you manage to get through to customer service do not belive GARETH AMDERSON or SHY STAMMERS they both fit the above category
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a subscription to Ideal Home in early June and received a confirmation of my order which was placed using Tesco Clubcard Vouchers. I have received no magazines and after holding on waiting for the Customer Service helpline was cut off. Dreadful Service.
Posted 3 months ago
Bought subscription to Woman and Home as Xmas gift for daughter. Have received no copies since July. Have rung 3 times - put on hold for half an hour then cut off. No customer service. Will probably have to go to small claims for a refund. Would never recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
THEY WILL NOT REFUND! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
They cancelled my magazine subscription in April as the magazine was no longer being produced and said they would issue a refund. Nothing came. I emailed, they replied saying refund issued to the card used to purchase. No refund has come. I have emailed 3 more times and only get automated emails saying system is being updated etc etc...still no refund or reply to any of my queries. Daylight robbery! I'm reporting them to trading standards.
Posted 3 months ago
I had £35 taken from my account and a refund was agreed upon but 8 weeks later still waiting.Been in touch with Magazines Direct who have said a refund was issued 6 weeks ago!!!!Total lies,no such refund in my account.DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT TAKE OUT A SUBSCRIPTION WITH THIS SHOWER. MY LATE HUSBAND TOOK OUT A 2 YEAR SUBSCRIPTION IN FEBRUARY. HE DIED IN JULY I HAVE ASKED AND ASKED THEM NOT TO SEND ANYMORE. JUST RECEIVED YET ANOTHER ONE. THEY ARE TOTALLY USELESS. DISGUSTING SERVICE
Posted 3 months ago
Magazines Direct is rated 1.09 based on 127 reviews