Magazines Direct Reviews

1.10 Rating 156 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Magazines Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Magazines Direct Reviews

About Magazines Direct:

Magazines Direct is your favourite magazines at great prices including Marie Claire, Woman and Home, Ideal Home, Golf, Nuts, NME, Uncut, InStyle, Livingetc, Wallpaper. Visit magazinesdirect.com. IPC Media produces over 60 iconic media brands, with print alone reaching almost two thirds of UK women and 42% of UK men – almost 26 million UK adults.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 848 0848

Email:

IPCsubs@quadrantsubs.com

Location:

Rockwood House, Perrymount Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Magazines Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am still waiting for a refund of about £90 for a discontinued magazine, which I should have received 7 months ago. My emails are acknowleged but they do not answer my specific questions. This is appalling customer service & they do not warrant a one star.
Posted 3 years ago
Without a doubt, the worst company I have ever ordered from! Not one mistake but 5 consecutive mistakes over the same order. Beyond unsatisfied. Will never recommend to anyone.
Posted 4 years ago
I was informed that they were going to charge me for a repeat subscription which I hadn't asked for. I wrote to them on the 10th February saying that I did not want to continue the subscription. I had confirmation on the same day that the subscription wouldn't be renewed. On the 21st February they took the full subscription from my account. Haven't even received any magazines. Won't be using them again.
Posted 4 years ago
Still complete dissatisfied with this company. Had to obtain repayment of unauthorised charges to debit card via my bank's disputed payment service. Still awaiting refund of remainder of subscription due to discontinuation of magazine paid for. I had an email at the beginning of December saying refund would be processed within ten days - almost 2 months later I'm still waiting. Non-existent customer service, quite the worst I've ever come across.
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to learn just now about so many bad experiences...I ordered and paid for subscription last Dec. and no deliverirs yet..traied to reach them through email but spme of theis addresses turned out to.be unknown...what can we all do?isthere a chance to ask for refund through visa?
Posted 4 years ago
Took Woman and Home subscription out early December 2016 in time to attract a £50 editors choice beauty bag as advertised on their site. On querying its non-arrival this week was told I did not qualify for the gift. I did not make this offer up. Appears to be a deliberate attempt to avoid giving this. On reading the other reviews am really concerned I am dealing with such a disreputable company. Perhaps Trading Standards is the way forward?
Posted 4 years ago
Awful customer service. I tried to phone to sort out missing subscription payment and gave in after 46 minutes on hold. Emailed three times and each reply bears no relevance to the problem. Not going to bother again, absolutely appalling company
Posted 4 years ago
Appalling level of customer service. Firstly I was charged twice for the same subscription, it took numerous phone calls and emails and in excess of three months for them to refund me. They have now taken three unauthorised payments from my debit card which so far I have not received a refund for. In addition, the magazine for which I pay an annual subscription has been discontinued and despite opting to have balance of subscription refunded, they have transferred subscription to alternative magazine. I specifically requested, on more than one occasion, that the subscription not be transferred as recipient already has the alternative magazine. Quite the worst company I have ever dealt with - non existent customer service, unauthorised charges to my bank card, complete disregard of requests to cancel subscription . Would give no stars if it were possible.
Posted 4 years ago
They have taken two payments from my credit card without my authority and now after 5 phone calls to them and nearly 4 weeks they have still failed to refund it! They have also transferred the remaining balance off a subscription(due to ceasing publishing it) to another subscription I have when I specifically asked them for a pro rata refund. They owe me in the region of £160 and I will very shortly be claiming it back via my credit card issuer who are aware of this issue and are not happy at all with their misuse of my credit card. My credit card issuer has told me that they can have their credit facilities removed if they repeatedly offend like this but it doesn't seem to worry them unfortunately. They do not reply to emails to their customer service team and I use that description very lightly since they simply are not customer focused at all! Their phone based customer team are in South Africa but I'm told refunds etc are dealt with in the UK. They are simply the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with and I would recommend anyone to stay away from them unfortunately!
Posted 4 years ago
Awful company sadly you can't rate no stars as that is all they are worth. They debited my account for a subscription I had cancelled more than two months ago. I have been promised twice that they will refund me...they haven't. Theft plain and simple.
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered Living etc magazine They took the money but no magazine hads been received. I have tried really hard to get it put right but nobody wants to help. I have been ripped off
Posted 4 years ago
Magazines Direct is rated 1.10 based on 156 reviews