Maisons du Monde Reviews

2.91 Rating 11 Reviews
45% of reviewers recommend Maisons du Monde
339 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
19 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
36 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
42 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
40 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
38 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
41 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
39 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
21 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
22 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
0 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
41 Review Views
09AM
9AM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Maisons du Monde deliver?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Maisons du Monde made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
"I purchased 3 items and all 3 were very badly damaged or broken beyond repair. I would never recommend Maisons du Monde."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Maisons du Monde? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Completely unacceptable customer service. I had a problem with an order, the phone number doesn't work so I sent 9 emails over the course of 4 weeks and heard nothing back. After publicly shaming them on social media I received a phone call saying someone would be in touch via email to arrange collection of the item and a refund would be provided. I have sent a further 7 emails and had no response. I have been chasing a refund for 3 months in total. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible customer service. I returned a product and had to fight really hard for a refund. The customer service number just goes to answerphone with no explanation and nobody answers emails. I would never buy anything from this company again and would warn other people not to use them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Der Teppich stinkt furchtbar nach Chemie. Wir haben ein Baby zuhause und möchten sein und unser Gesundheit nicht gefährden. Für den Preis von 189Eur einen Teppich zu verkaufen mit so starker gesundheitlicher Gefährdung ist geradezu kriminell! Dann haben wir noch eine Schubladenkommode bestellt. Sie ist von einer so schlechten Qualität, sie fällt fast auseinander. Die rohen Holzplatten sind sehr schlecht verarbeitet, haben raue Kanten und Leimspuren überall. Alle Schubladen sind ohne Schienen in einem schlecht verarbeitetem Blechkorpus gesteckt worden. Alles hängt schief und quer drin. Unmöglich, so was für 149Eur zu verkaufen!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Prodotti di classe a prezzo basso"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Goods received were as described and shown on the website and were delivered smoothly. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is that the reply to an email with queries was too long delayed."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Lovely products, speedy delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We ordered 4 pieces: closet, drawer, rug and a bed. These were supposed to come in one shipment. This was not even close to true. Instead I had to take several days off from work for this. First delivery: they brought the bed and drawer but they forgot the screws for this. They had also lost our rug and closet. How can you lose a 200 kilo closet? Second delivery: They bring the rug. The closet is in the car but they didn’t have enough people to carry it upstairs to our apartment. What kind of planning is this? We told them on the phone that the elevator is small and that we are on the 4th floor. Third delivery: they bring the closet. They open the box downstairs and leave an absolute mess in the hall way. Very unprofessional. And last of all, they forgot to deliver some of the pieces needed to fix the legs into the closet. We also find that the top part of the closet does not have finished surface. I guess Maison du Monde thinks that nobody will see this. I find this really cheap on their part. Fourth delivery: they bring the missing parts to the closet. Finally this was over. I had to take 4 days off from work. They said “sorry” and gave us 30 euro voucher for the screws that were missing from the drawer. I find that almost insulting given that all four pieces cost 2,500 euros. I must say, if I could go back, I would not order anything from them. I most certainly will not order anything from them again or recommend them in any way. This was the worst delivery nightmare I have had."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I bought a cushion from them recently and was very impressed by the quality and ease of delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Tienen artículos para el hogar de muy buena calidad. Maderas macizas. Pero no tienen muy bien gestionado el tema de los gastos de envío. En uno de los pedidos, casi eran más caros los gastos, que el artículo comprado."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Rung them up very polite lady answered my query also checked the stock for me, when you have people that are willing to spend time speaking to you and don't rush to speak to the next person its worth dealing with them. Great products and great customer service will use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Maisons du Monde is rated 2.91 based on 11 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support