Mandy.com Reviews

4.49 Rating 61 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Mandy.com
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Mandy.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Mandy is great but I wish I could apply for paid jobs without paid membership and just pay a small commission on completed jobs.
Posted 2 months ago
Setting up my account with Mandy.com was so easy! The price is low and can be billed monthly, or annually! Mandy.com has helped me find a voiceover job many times. Thanks Mandy.com!
Posted 2 months ago
I now have been on Mandy.com for 4 years and I have worked on many great shoots thanks to them.
They take care of choosing their castings carefully and the website is clear and easy to use.
The only thing I think could be improved would be to be able to delete a casting from the list if we're not interested as it would make it easier not to have to go through the ones we have already seen.
Thank you Mandy.com !

Laura
Posted 2 months ago
I am new to Mandy.com, but I love what the website provides! Especially the "Opportunity" feature is really useful for those who are just starting out and need to build their portfolio with free gigs or for project-makers on a low budget looking for enthusiasts to join their team. Also, the design of the website is simple and intuitive, which I find very attractive. I would say that 15$/month for a premium is not much, however, for freelancers like myself, who are only looking for occasional small jobs, it's quite a lot. It's great that they give you an opportunity to earn free premium time though. All in all, I highly recommend Mandy.com to anyone looking for a job or just a side hustle.
Posted 2 months ago
I really like the Mandy website, the portfolios are really professional and they only accept legit shots which helps you stand out. There are different opportunities on there compared to other sites. The site is easy to navigate and it is updated regular. The membership is pricey but you can get a free trial. And I can imagine if you have a lot of experience you would get a lot of jobs so it’s worth it.
Posted 2 months ago
I recommend Mandy for any creative freelancer. They post many cool job opportunities, either full or part time, either freelancer or ongoing. The web site lay out is easy to understand and to use. And even if u dont get a job, you can make a network.
Posted 2 months ago
Mandy has many interesting job positions. I like the variety. And the profile and search tools are very good. It is easy to use and update according to your needs. I would recommend the platform.
Posted 2 months ago
Great site for corporate and promotional Paid Voice over work, i get around 5-6 emails a day of available work with my parameters. Only downside (for me) which im not sure Mandy can help with is a lot of the jobs going dont offer a custom audition.
Posted 2 months ago
Have recently created an account at Mandy and am already seeing some good job possibilities. I just have the free account now and so have to sign up for the Premium account in order to actually apply for those jobs... But I think I'll try it out and see how it goes.
Posted 2 months ago
This platform has a really great volume of offers in the audiovisual frame and it is really helpful either for freelance or full time jobs. I highly recommend it :)
Posted 2 months ago
Because they are always there for you and they are honest people
Posted 2 months ago
This website is the reason I didn't fall for a scam. It is way friendlier, way more clear and they don't insist on you paying. I read all the reviews, and everyone seems as content as I am with the website. Highly recommend!
Posted 3 months ago
Mandy sends me tailored Job applications based on my profile. It is a great site to find all kinds of production jobs and jobs matching my skill set
Posted 3 months ago
Mandy is a great website with a lot of interesting casting opportunities available especially to actors who are just starting out and looking to gain more experience in the industry.
Posted 3 months ago
Mandy is a great website with a lot of interesting casting opportunities available especially to actors who are just starting out and looking to gain more experience in the industry.
Posted 3 months ago
Just getting started with Mandy.com, but it's a clean site that seems to bring legit clients and professional freelancers together in one easy-to-use interface.
Posted 3 months ago
Great site to find good quality job listings. My favorite site to find freelance work
Posted 3 months ago
Mandy.com have a lot of good and real jobs opportunities, with real rates and all sort of professional companies. In all over this 4 years I get hired and well paid for my job. Hope to join new opportunities very soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Mandy is a great casting site for local talent. They offer jobs and opportunities for actors/filmmakers starting out or into their careers.
Posted 3 months ago
Better than star now, not as good as spotlight. Helpful for finding low pay work for experience and CV building. Watch out though, the vetting process isn't as strict as it should be and some pay rates are awful and some jobs are clearly trying to take advantage of young women. In short it's better than no work and if you're not getting stuff through Spotlight or you are without an agent.
Posted 3 months ago
Mandy.com is rated 4.49 based on 61 reviews