Modius Reviews

4.19 Rating 159 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Modius
Visit Website

Email:

team@neurovalens.com

Location:

7 James Street South,

Write Your review

Tell us how Modius made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I CANT EVEN USE THE HEADSET! I JUST GOT IT IN THE MAIL TODAY, AND WHEN I WENT LOOKING FOR THE MOBILE APP, BOTH ON MY PHONE AND PC, GOOGLE PLAY STORE TELLS ME MY PHONE IS NOT A SUPPORTED DEVICE. THANK YOU VERY MUCH (INCREDIBLY SARCASTIC TONE) FOR NOT DISPLAYING THIS TYPE OF INFORMATION ON YOUR WEBSITE ABOUT MOBILE PHONE SUPPORT. IM GLAD I WASTED HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS FOR A DEVICE I CANT USE.
Posted 2 years ago
While weight loss is slow other effects have been great- much improved sleep pattern which has helped reduce stress and improve mood
Posted 2 years ago
it has changed my life 17.5 lbs lost , a few times the app has failed , saying your finished for the day , apart from that it really works
Posted 2 years ago
Did not loose any wait! Support was a real struggle, lots of headaches. Spend that much money, when I wanted to return the item, it was not acceptable to them, all they did keep encouraging you to keep, trying until you reached the deadline for a refund. Please whatever you do, don’t waste your money in this item.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Maria, I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your Modius experience. However I feel your review is unfair as we do our best to provide a very high level of support to our customers. Upon reviewing your correspondence with us, each of your messages had been responded to within a matter of hours.
The headset does need to be used consistently over a period of time in order to see results.
You mention that we encourage customers to keep trying until after the return deadline has passed. This is incorrect, and in your case, your first mention of wishing to return your headset was one month after your 90-day return period had expired. At that time, we had encouraged you to try using the headset consistently and to start again at a lower level in order to mitigate the chance of headaches that you'd mentioned. Please reach out to us again if you would like any assistance with getting back to using your headset.
Posted 10 months ago
Ear infection and agonising ear ache after using Modius behind ear for about a month. Anyone else experienced this? Antibiotic and ear spray has cured it but it's made me reluctant to continue use. Annie
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Annie, we are sorry to hear that you have experienced an ear infection recently. This is the first time we have had a user report an infection like this. It's most likely that this has been a coincidence with your Modius usage, as there's no reason how the headset could cause an ear infection. The electrode pads shouldn't be uncomfortable so if you can contact us at team@modiushealth.com we will be able to offer some advice and make sure your pads are placed correctly to avoid any unnecessary ear ache. Best regards, Team Modius :-)
Posted 1 year ago
Been using the modius for little over 2 months, it's helped me a great deal, I was addicted to sugar all day I would be munching on biscuits, cake ect. I have now cut all my sugar intake completely out.. I've lost a dress size. It's slowly but surely coming off, and that's fine with me because I know it will stay off.. I've also halved my food intake also. So I'm eating in big meal a day. Then myb a sandwich if I'm hungry later which is rarely.. So thumbs up!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Angela, thanks for taking the time to post your review. Massive congratulations on your weight loss so far, you must feel great! We're delighted to hear you are enjoying your Modius headset and experiencing the benefits of reduced sugar cravings and being more in control of your eating patterns. Keep up the good work! We look forward to hearing from you as you continue on your weight loss journey.
Posted 1 year ago
Although I approached Modius somewhat doubtfully at the behest of my wife, I must say that the results have been remarkable. At first we did not lose pounds but rather our fat started to melt away - to our surprise, our double chins and tummies have disappeared. We have gone "lean"!
Not only have I lost weight effortlessly, but I sleep better and have more energy - I now virtually sprint up and down the stairs in our three-story house. We have recommended Modius to our family and friends, and purchased an additional Modius so we each have our own headset now.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Peter, we are delighted to hear that you took your wife's advice and started on your Modius journey! Congratulations so far! Great to hear you have noticed such a change in your body and the benefit of improved sleep is a great ‘side effect’. The added bonus of living in a 3 story house, you will definitely get your daily steps in. Many thanks for your review and we wish you well for continued success with your Modius.
Posted 1 year ago
I haven't used it in a while. Two reasons: First, pad frustration. I hated getting the message to "check pads" for no apparent reason.
Also, it was touted to help lose weight, without changing your life. The device wanted us to use it, along w diet and exercise. Diet and exercise alone would lose weight, why would I need the Modius?
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Evaun, some people are fortunate and they find that Modius works without making any other changes, but not everyone unfortunately. The headset really comes into its own for those who struggle with sticking to a diet or weight loss regime, as they find it helps them stay on track and makes the whole process easier, so they can achieve long term success than through previous efforts without adding Modius into the mix.
Sorry you're finding the pads frustrating. Make sure you take time to prep the skin first, and contact our team for other tips to avoid getting this error coming up. Best wishes, Team Modius.
Posted 1 year ago
Modius worked me through a weight loss plateau that no other system could break through in three years of trying. In one hundred days I lost 15.4 pounds. I lost all cravings and felt full eating smaller portions of food. I am a happy user of Modius.
Posted 1 year ago
Great result Lawrence - well done! Thanks for your review and we wish you ongoing success. :-)
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using my Modius for a long time. I was one of the early adopters. I like it and use it frequently. I felt a little discouraged at first, it was really marketed as a weight loss product which I do not believe it is. It helps mildly curb cravings but it doesn't make you lose weight. It is a great addition to a weight loss regimen or healthy diet and exercise. It has helped me with sleep better and I feel like it has helped with my stress levels. I think it is a highly beneficial product, just not marketed correctly.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alyssa, thank you for your review, we are delighted that you have found Modius to be beneficial to your sleep, reducing your stress levels and curbing your cravings. We are sorry to hear that you have not lost any weight yet, we agree that using Modius in conjunction with healthier eating and increased exercise will assist users in getting the best results. We do hope that you continue to enjoy using your Modius! Best regards, Team Modius :-)
Posted 1 year ago
This product is junk I lost some weight using it I purchased it in Feb 2018 I started using it in June 2018 It stopped working in March 2019 contacted the company the one year warranty ran out in Feb 2019 so If I want It fixed I have to pay for the repair they think the wires that hold the pads are bad I used it 9 months the way they suggested for what the modias cost I would think I should have been able to use it for at least 5 years with no problems I have lost 10 pounds since it broke and am still losing weight without the modias that is why I say It is JUNK DO NO BUY IT!!!!!!!!
Posted 1 year ago
I had a lot of trouble with modius and the team was always very helpful. Lately I see that they will replace a modius if it is defective but they will not give you full warranty on the replacement. That is total bullcrap. My modius will only go up to 7 without giving me error messages. Once I put it to 8 it starts to tell me to check the pads. Apparently I am dealing with a defective modius. Their original warranty isn't so great either. Once you're past 6 months, they'll fix it but you pay. I'm considering a class-action lawsuit against them because if this isn't an adhesion contract, nothing is. I'm not paying for them to fix something that broke less than a year after getting it, and I sure am not accepting a replacement where I don't get a full warranty on the replacement. Rubbish!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, we're really sorry to hear you're not happy with the Modius warranty. All headset purchases include a 1-year warranty, and as outlined in the Terms & Conditions on our website, if we replace a headset during this time the warranty period does not get extended. We're unsure what you mean when you say 'past 6 months, they'll fix it but you pay', as we are more than happy to arrange collection for warranty repairs anytime within the 1 year warranty period from date of purchase, and there is no charge for repairs covered under warranty.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent Product...!Extremely Easy to use (and easy to forget since it’s painless). “It gives you daily reminders so you never miss a session”. Very Lightweight...! Very Comfortable...! I purchased 2 for myself (I always buy a back up if it’s Excellent) and a 3rd for my dad
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear you're loving the experience and it's keeping you on track! Many thanks for taking the time to review and we wish you and your dad all the best with your Modius headsets. :-)
Posted 1 year ago
I felt I had to use Modius for a continued period of time 4-6 months before saw any impact . My results were that it reduced abdominal weight though didn’t stop my cravings. I suffer from headaches normally and can’t use modius when I have one as it makes it worse. Hope these comments are useful
Posted 1 year ago
Great to see that Modius is working for you, for some people it works faster than others, but we appreciate you sticking with it and we wish you all the best along your continued journey with Modius!
Best Wishes, Team Modius :-)
Posted 1 year ago
I received my Modius headset promptly, and any time I have contacted customer service they have responded to my query quickly and competently
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Audrey, lovely to hear! We'll pass your positive comments on to our team.
Best wishes, Team Modius.
Posted 1 year ago
I have lost over 27 pounds in seven months and had other benefits besides. Is truly amazing.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi K, a brilliant achievement - well done! And great that you're experiencing some of the other benefits of Modius too. :-)
Many thanks for your review and best wishes for your continued success.
Posted 1 year ago
This device is incredible. It's a slow but very effective burn, and you need to use it consistently over time to get the benefit of it, but the benefit is well worth the wait.

I'm 49, female, caucasian, and peri-menopausal. My weight has been creeping up over the last few years, as my hormones change and cause my body to hang on to fat. In the last three months of 2017 menopausal symptoms really kicked in, and my weight shot up about 10lbs (5kgs.)

I came into 2018 on the cusp of being medically overweight, which is not a good place to be either health-wise, or for the sake of your self-esteem. Usually women of my age find it impossible to lose weight, but not with modius. I have used it pretty much every day for 9 months, and from a starting point of 68.5kgs/151lb I am now 62.5kg/137lb and the numbers are still going down. My ideal weight is 60-61kgs, and it is now within my reach, thanks to Modius. My BMI is in the middle of the normal range, my body fat is going down, and I am back to a dress size that makes me happy. (I have also been doing intermittent fasting, which helps, but Modius did the lions share of the work for my weight and fat loss journey.)

Massive thanks to all at Neurovalens for creating this device. You have changed my life.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Bellis, thanks so much for your review and congratulations on what you've achieved. You seem to really 'get' the essence of Modius and how it can help you reach your goals at a steady rate. We're delighted that the headset is helping despite the difficulties that the menopause presents.
Best wishes, Team Modius.
Posted 1 year ago
Use the headset regularly and have found some benefits to using it, my metabolism appears to have self corrected and functioning again, along with the added benefit that it has alleviated my psorasis and i'm virtually clear of it.
Only two downsides from my perspective are:
1. The comfort pads on the unit kept slipping around as the adhesive used was not strong enough - I fixed that with getting some double sided tape and re-vamped the pads and no more slipping.
2. I use the unit at 10 but do not feel any pulses most of the time, so at times wonder if the unit is working, it would be good if either the stimulation pulse could be increased or the App has a facility to advise that the unit is functioning correctly.
Really like the unit.
Many Thanks Modius
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Steve, we're delighted to hear that you feel benefits to your metabolism - and also the positive impact on your psoriasis!
If you're having issues with the pads not adhering to your skin, you may wish to try some conductive gel, as this should help (if you contact our Customer Care team, we'll be able to give you further info).
Re. the stimulation, it's normal to feel the sensation more at the start of a session than at the end, as the body becomes used to the feeling. You've probably noticed that some sessions you'll feel the sensation more than others too - this is all perfectly normal.
Thanks for your review and we wish you continued success with your Modius.
Posted 2 years ago
Love it 😊
Posted 2 years ago
Great to hear! Thanks Rymantas. :-)
Posted 2 years ago
Modius is simple to use, not fully felt the benefit as yet although my own usage regime is not fully following the programme due to personal & work limitations and opportunity to follow exactly.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Michael, great that you're trying to use your Modius as often as possible. Consistency is the key to results so we look forward to hearing how you get on in the future. Many thanks for taking the time to review.
Posted 2 years ago
Modius is rated 4.19 based on 159 reviews