Modius Reviews

4.22 Rating 145 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend Modius
Visit Website

Email:
team@neurovalens.com

Location:
7 James Street South,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Modius made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Been using the modius for little over 2 months, it's helped me a great deal, I was addicted to sugar all day I would be munching on biscuits, cake ect. I have now cut all my sugar intake completely out.. I've lost a dress size. It's slowly but surely coming off, and that's fine with me because I know it will stay off.. I've also halved my food intake also. So I'm eating in big meal a day. Then myb a sandwich if I'm hungry later which is rarely.. So thumbs up!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Angela, thanks for taking the time to post your review. Massive congratulations on your weight loss so far, you must feel great! We're delighted to hear you are enjoying your Modius headset and experiencing the benefits of reduced sugar cravings and being more in control of your eating patterns. Keep up the good work! We look forward to hearing from you as you continue on your weight loss journey.
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Although I approached Modius somewhat doubtfully at the behest of my wife, I must say that the results have been remarkable. At first we did not lose pounds but rather our fat started to melt away - to our surprise, our double chins and tummies have disappeared. We have gone "lean"! Not only have I lost weight effortlessly, but I sleep better and have more energy - I now virtually sprint up and down the stairs in our three-story house. We have recommended Modius to our family and friends, and purchased an additional Modius so we each have our own headset now."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Peter, we are delighted to hear that you took your wife's advice and started on your Modius journey! Congratulations so far! Great to hear you have noticed such a change in your body and the benefit of improved sleep is a great ‘side effect’. The added bonus of living in a 3 story house, you will definitely get your daily steps in. Many thanks for your review and we wish you well for continued success with your Modius.
Posted 5 days ago
"Easiest weight loss ever! The gadget is user friendly, the app is straightforward. I am enjoying sitting still for an hour a day and am losing weight steadily without feeling hungry or obsessing about food all the time."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review - so pleased you're enjoying your Modius hour and getting stress-free weight loss!
Best wishes, Team Modius
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have been using Modius for a year now and as someone with an underactive thyroid weight loss has never been easy. Coupled with intermittent fasting 4 days a week I lost 21 pounds from June 2018 to Jan 2019. I have in the past tried IF but have never been as successful as I have this time when I used Modius. I also found that my sleep has improved significantly and this is a real bonus."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for sharing how you've found Modius has helped with your weight loss, despite having an underactive thyroid. Others have also mentioned to us that Modius takes the edge off hunger and enables them to do Intermittent Fasting a lot easier, so great that it's working for you too. And yes, a nice bonus if you have improved sleep too! :-)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fab result Rita, especially as it's that bit harder with an underactive thyroid! Glad you're finding that Modius helps with your intermittent fasting and making the difference to your efforts. Best wishes, Team Modius.
Posted 5 days ago
"I haven't used it in a while. Two reasons: First, pad frustration. I hated getting the message to "check pads" for no apparent reason. Also, it was touted to help lose weight, without changing your life. The device wanted us to use it, along w diet and exercise. Diet and exercise alone would lose weight, why would I need the Modius?"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Evaun, some people are fortunate and they find that Modius works without making any other changes, but not everyone unfortunately. The headset really comes into its own for those who struggle with sticking to a diet or weight loss regime, as they find it helps them stay on track and makes the whole process easier, so they can achieve long term success than through previous efforts without adding Modius into the mix.
Sorry you're finding the pads frustrating. Make sure you take time to prep the skin first, and contact our team for other tips to avoid getting this error coming up. Best wishes, Team Modius.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Modius worked me through a weight loss plateau that no other system could break through in three years of trying. In one hundred days I lost 15.4 pounds. I lost all cravings and felt full eating smaller portions of food. I am a happy user of Modius."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great result Lawrence - well done! Thanks for your review and we wish you ongoing success. :-)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Modius works for me, but it did not for my wife"
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Geo, thanks for your review and glad you're finding Modius is working for you. We know however that not everyone's body will respond as well as others (in a similar vein to the way different people require higher strengths of tablet etc) and there are so many factors involved where weight loss success is concerned which can make it more difficult. Best wishes to you and your wife, Team Modius.
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This company is doing really awesome things. Vestibular stimulation is seriously promising, under-rated, and offers even greater future hope in promoting sleep quality, craving reduction, and set-point reduction (and corresponding improvements in leptin and ghrelin, insulin response etc.). Modius' customer service is superb (Vanessa). Whilst I didn't keep the device after the 90 day trial (because of taking up daily personal training, travel, and commitments elsewhere, -I needed a hammer intervention), it definitely works in terms of sleep quality, meditative feelings, reduction in cravings, and ultimately weight loss (I could put a few pounds down to it despite very intermittent use). It can also give you pretty bad headaches occasionally - but when they're self induced, it feels more like a post-workout muscle burn for the brain. No pain, no gain? Any problems (in my case battery) were resolved super quickly by the very competent team in Belfast. If you are overweight, at least give this a go! I have continuously struggled with my weight (morbidly obese at 10 years old and weighed as many stone) and in the last few years gone from 15 stone and fat to 12.5 stone and ripped, by no means because of this device, but I do know what works and what doesn't -obsessed to the extent of reading a book a fortnight on anything and everything nutrition, diet, and exercise related for the last few years (Recommend The Secret Life of Fat, The Obesity Code, and skimming the Lancet); For men: low carbs and intense strength training must be the pinnacle (add in cardio if you enjoy it or female under 1200 cals). But this device could prove a magic bullet. I've also had a PhD Cybernetics academic (okay also my father!) give it a thorough checking through who has examined the research. We suspect it could be a big tipping point for certain individuals. Exciting future ahead. I really would say to give this a go if you want results that are game-changing compared with the years one can spend getting disappointing results. The future in the realm of this sort of tech is bright!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi James, Thank you for sharing your very positive feedback and review! As a small company who are trying to make a difference within the weight loss market, we really do appreciate when people take the time to learn and understand more about how Modius works and take the opportunity to try it out for themselves. We look forward to hearing more from you in future. Many thanks again, Team Modius :-)
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I have been using my Modius for a long time. I was one of the early adopters. I like it and use it frequently. I felt a little discouraged at first, it was really marketed as a weight loss product which I do not believe it is. It helps mildly curb cravings but it doesn't make you lose weight. It is a great addition to a weight loss regimen or healthy diet and exercise. It has helped me with sleep better and I feel like it has helped with my stress levels. I think it is a highly beneficial product, just not marketed correctly."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alyssa, thank you for your review, we are delighted that you have found Modius to be beneficial to your sleep, reducing your stress levels and curbing your cravings. We are sorry to hear that you have not lost any weight yet, we agree that using Modius in conjunction with healthier eating and increased exercise will assist users in getting the best results. We do hope that you continue to enjoy using your Modius! Best regards, Team Modius :-)
Posted 1 month ago
"This product is junk I lost some weight using it I purchased it in Feb 2018 I started using it in June 2018 It stopped working in March 2019 contacted the company the one year warranty ran out in Feb 2019 so If I want It fixed I have to pay for the repair they think the wires that hold the pads are bad I used it 9 months the way they suggested for what the modias cost I would think I should have been able to use it for at least 5 years with no problems I have lost 10 pounds since it broke and am still losing weight without the modias that is why I say It is JUNK DO NO BUY IT!!!!!!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"This product is junk I lost some weight using it I purchased it in Feb 2018 I started using it in June 2018 It stopped working in March 2019 contacted the company the one year warranty ran out in Feb 2019 so If I want It fixed I have to pay for the repair they think the wires that"
Posted 2 months ago
"Modius really kickstarted my weightloss! It significantly reduced my food and wine cravings and when I do eat I find I'm full after only about 1/2 my normal amount of food. I was amazed when I lost 10lbs in the first few weeks using Modius AND I have kept it off for over 2 months by continuing to use Modius, eating healthy, and moderately exercising. Modius has also improved the quality of my sleep when I've used it in the evenings. I'm so pleased to have found Modius and only wish I'd found it sooner!"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Kim, thank you for your review and well done on your weight loss so far, losing 10lbs in only 2 months is quite an achievement! We are also pleased to hear that Modius has helped improve your quality of sleep too. We do encourage users to combine Modius with healthier eating and increased exercise so that will really help you get the best results. Keep up the great work! Best regards, Team Modius :-)
Posted 1 month ago
"It doesn’t work ☹️"
Posted 2 months ago
"I am using Modius as one of five major changes I have incorporated to help lose almost 70 pounds (~5 stones). I lost the first 30 lb.s before learning about Modius. Knowing the last 40 lbs. would be difficult I wanted to add Modius to my routine. It is very hard to tell what Modius itself is doing to help in this process, but at this time I have lost 59 pounds (19 since using Modius). I find that I look forward to sitting down to do Modius and it does seem to work as a distraction from snacking in the evening. I certainly no longer have evening cravings. Here are all the changes I have incorporated: Jenny Craig (but cutting their dishes in half and adding lots of roasted vegetables), cut out coffee & cream and added tea with vanilla stevia, soda stream for more water (add stevia vanilla to this too), no eating after 7pm, and more sleep. I try to take a short 3-minute shower to distract me from the kitchen when needed. Modius is now my evening routine and I never eat after doing the one-hour of Modius. I should be in weight maintenance mode in six weeks. I would purchase the Modius again. But I suspect it only works if you are incorporating other strategies."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us, we are delighted that you have noticed such positive results in weight loss and increased sleep since starting your journey with Modius. We absolutely agree that you will get the best results from your Modius when it is combined with healthier eating and increased exercise. We're so pleased that you look forward to sitting down to do your Modius session each evening. Well done on your amazing results so far and keep up the great work! Best regards, Team Modius :-)
Posted 1 month ago
"Amazing!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
"The first that you will learn is Modius takes a while to transform your body, You will notice that the scale has not changed but your body starts to look different... leaner. With a good eating and exercise program the pounds dropped. for me, it was 30 pounds and sleep is better. so After a year and a half the weight is still off and I use Modius every other day."
Posted 2 months ago
Great explanation of what to expect with Modius :-) . You are proof that consistency is key to long-term success. Well done & thanks for your review.
Posted 1 month ago
"Modus has been amazing for me. I have lost 17kg in 9 months. it acts like a sprinkler system on your appetite and cravings enabling you to make healthier choices. I sleep better, am more motivated to face the day and aim to continue to lose 30kg overall. totally confidant i will achieve this with the help of Modius. The online chat room is really helpful too. first class product and worth every penny. Highly recommend Modius!"
Posted 2 months ago
Aw thank you, and well done on the weight loss you've already achieved - that's great! Delighted to hear how Modius is helping you along the way. :-)
Posted 1 month ago
"I have struggled with weight my entire life and was always obsessed with food, I have been using Modius for a month and have so far lost 6lbs. More importantly, I don’t crave food any more and when I do eat, I eat far less than I used to. This may not work for everyone but it certainly has for me."
Posted 2 months ago
Hey Jasmine, congrats on your weight loss so far and that you're finding Modius helps stay in control of your eating habits. Thanks for taking the time to post a review.
Best wishes, Team Modius.
Posted 1 month ago
"Hi, I have bought a Modius 3 weeks ago and is working fine, made a massive difference. I have to say I was very sceptic but it really works. Loss the appetite moreover I lost the wanted to snack feeling, I managed to do interval fasting (20 hours no eating and 4 hours eating) lost already 2 kg. I recommend to everyone, although I understand it doesn't work for everyone, but it really did for me. I can give evidence on this. Just to prove that is not a scam."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Paola,
Thanks for your review and we're delighted you're already experiencing the impact of Modius already. We've had other users report that Modius helps with their intermittent fasting so best wishes for continued success.
Thanks again,
Team Modius.
Posted 1 month ago
"Hi - I have used Modius consistently for over 6 months but although my sleeping has improved, I have not lost any weight - and I purchased the Modius for weight loss to start with"
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry that you haven't noticed any changes to your weight in the time you've been using Modius. Did you take measurements when you started out, as often weight isn't the best indicator of what's happening with your body? The benefit of improved sleep is a great 'side effect' that many people notice when using the headset. Please reach out to our Customer Care team if we can be of any help at all - email: team@modiushealth.com
Posted 2 months ago
Modius is rated 4.22 based on 145 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access