Modius Reviews

4.22 Rating 145 Reviews
81% of reviewers recommend Modius
Visit Website

Email:
team@neurovalens.com

Location:
7 James Street South,

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Modius made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Did not work after the full 90 days. Changed the no hassle return polity AFTER they were funded. Horror to work with. Stay away."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Connie, we are unable to determine the details of your order but our policy of a 90 day return period is no quibble and we haven't refused anyone a refund as long as they can provide proof of postage within this time frame. We are sorry if Modius didn't work for you but there are so many complex factors involved in weight loss that we recognise that the consumer grade device may not work for everyone. Please contact us (team@modiushealth.com) if we can be of any further assistance.
Posted 1 year ago
"I received my Modius two weeks ago. Up to day 7 everything was woking okay, but on day eight my headset refused to connect to the App. After 4 attempts to reconnect it did work, but I got close to sending it back. Far too soon to see if it comes close to weight loss and other claims, but I have notice a very minor weight loss and some minimising of cravings for sugar based foods. I have contacted the Modius support staff a couple of times and I have to say they are very helpful and polite. Full marks for that."
Posted 1 year ago
"I have not lost an ounce of weight. Appetite appears to be increasing too. It could be where I place the pads or time of day I use it. Another possibility is that I am only 75 days into program and need to do the 90 days before I notice any results, but so far, nothing."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for your review. We would encourage users to give Modius a fair chance to work as people will differ in how quickly their body will respond to the stimulation. Even if you aren't noticing significant changes in the scales, you may notice a difference in how your clothes fit and a reduction in cravings. Modius is not a quick fix - the level of stimulation is low and your body has taken many years to be where it currently is so it will take time to alter this.
We believe that the time frame of 90 days for our refund period should be when most people will have seen some positive changes but some may take longer to respond so if you don't think it's working for you then you may wish to avail of the money back guarantee.
Posted 1 year ago
"Modius Life is a closed group which is available after purchase. The large number of people who state it is not working weightwise and/or whose software does not work is disheartening. I too am having a problem returning for a refund. I don't recommend the product or the support."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for your review. Members within the Modius Life group have been using their headsets for varying amounts of time, so will be at different stages of their weight loss journeys. So many outside influences will affect the success too such as genetics, stress, hormones etc and these will all make weight loss more difficult for individuals. The known app glitches are being worked out and recent app updates have greatly improved the user experience. With regard to your refund, we have explained the difficulty in being able to refund your order to your original payment method now that our Indiegogo campaign has finished, but we can offer refunds by either PayPal or Transferwise. Please email us again to team@modiushealth.com so we can find a resolution that works for you.
Posted 1 year ago
"THANK you Modius!!! With your help..... I am well on my way to finally reclaiming my healthy self! I have much more energy and less cravings and am committed to now including Modius as part of my new healthy lifestyle!"
Posted 1 year ago
"The headset worked for 1.5 cycles. It stopped in the middle of the second cycle and has not connected to my phone since. I reset the headset while plugged in to charge...no luck."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Misty, sorry that you've had this issue. We can help you if you'd like to email us at team@modiushealth.com? Many thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic product. Achieving my weightloss goals and the urge to snack is minimal. Find my body changing with fat loss and muscle gains too."
Posted 1 year ago
"Placebo effect that it might work"
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent product with strong scientific evidence! Super company too with excellent customer care and always happy to help."
Posted 1 year ago
"Absolutely love Modius! Simple to use, with brilliant mentoring. Keep up the good work!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Losing weight make me happy. Losing weight without starving myself make me happy. Losing fat and not hurting muscle make. Me happy It could be better if the app can record the usage better. The Bluetooth connection is not very reliable."
Posted 1 year ago
"it is comfortable and easy to use,when it works"
Posted 1 year ago
"The technology is ground-breaking and I'm grateful that there is something that will finally help me to shed the excess weight I've been carrying. Thank Modius!!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I lost a bit of weight at the beginning , but I was dieting as well . but since the dieting stopped so has the weight loss . I can’t say that it has stopped my cravings but it does make me sleep really deeply. Am not sure if the issue is that I have menieres and it just doesn’t work with the nerve damage but am still using it as the sleeping really helps. I have to omit that the service from modius has been so good there is always someone to answer your questions and the Facebook page is great being able to read the good and bad stories is refreshingly truthful"
Posted 1 year ago
"It’s mad I use it most days, it’s stopped me snacking and chocolate sugar etc , amazing but I haven’t lost weight !! I still addicted to diet orange and fatty foods , it’s working but not having the weight reduction effect yet , I think stress plays a huge part in my weight gain, I’m disappointed but sticking with it Andrew"
Posted 1 year ago
"Modius is on the bow wave of applied neuroscience which is a World game changer. I am proud to be a part of this m 🙏🏻🌸🌺🌸🙏🏻"
Posted 1 year ago
"Totally chilled and sleeping better..love the hour 'me' time every day ! No reduction in weight or cravings,but haven't been 100% on plan."
Posted 1 year ago
"Better sleep reduced appetite and reduced weight-win!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I am still trying to decide if it’s doing anything for me. I have good days where I find I don’t eat as much, but then I find I have days where I overeat and sugar binge I am 6 weeks in so will have a better idea in 12 weeks"
Posted 1 year ago
"not the same cravings"
Posted 1 year ago
Modius is rated 4.22 based on 145 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access