MOLLY MAID UK Reviews

4.27 Rating 1,345 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend MOLLY MAID UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read MOLLY MAID UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01628 583760

Email:

ukso@mollymaid.co.uk

Location:

MOLLY MAID House

Write Your review

Tell us how MOLLY MAID UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The cleaning was very thorough the first time, a few thing's forgotten but that was okay. The second time they were very late without calling and took half the time to do the job because it was a very superficial clean that I really could have done myself( I had to mop the floor again after they left) it was a very poor job with some spray mop, not the steam mop as requested. We'll see how the third clean goes tomorrow. Three strikes and you're out in my mind. The ladies on both visits were all polite and friendly, much appreciated that!
Helpful Report
(9106) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Michelle, Thank you for your valued feedback which will be shared with the cleaning team and the franchise owner to follow up with you about the areas of concern you have mentioned. We really do appreciate all feedback and we hope with good communication that your complete satisfaction can be achieved.
Posted 3 years ago
Generally good but each time small things have been missed. The first time the main hall windowsill, main bedroom windowsill and the large metal desk legs which attract dust quickly. The second time the kitchen sink still had tea stains which are easily removed. Given that I asked for one room to be left alone on the two visits to-date (it was being used as a store) then I was disappointed that the venetian blinds were also not cleaned - these were supposed to be rotated, 2 out of 3 on each visit. The second time the kitchen sink still had tea stains which are easily removed. So an acceptable clean but not more than that as the house is fairly simple and uncluttered.
Helpful Report
(9098) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are sorry to hear about the areas which have been missed from the clean. We will share your comments with the local franchise owner for them to follow up with you.
Posted 3 years ago
I have only had two cleans so far from Molly Maid and whilst it was nice to come home to a nice clean flat - it didn't smell like it does when I do it - I presume that the products used are not scented. I also noticed that where there were items on surfaces or worktops they were not cleaned - some of the things in my kitchen were still dirty and a pile of books, and also some filing boxes were in desperate need of dusting/wiping. Perhaps my expectations were wrong as I had not had cleaners in before, but I like my flat to smell clean after its been done and that as the cleaners moved items when cleaning they woud clean the if they noticed they needed it (as I would if I was doing it myself). Its early days and maybe I will get used to what is incuded in the clean - and I should maybe ask my Molly Maids to use something scented.
Helpful Report
(9027) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Carole, Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback on the service and telling us about the areas you feel could be improved upon. We will share your comments with the cleaning team and your local franchise owner to discuss with you the products that are used and the areas of concern that you have detailed.
Posted 3 years ago
The cleaning has been of a decent standard the same day or there will be a£20 penalty which is not a true estimate of what it would cost Amanda to check her bank balance and then send a text or email to remind me. She also declines to issue invoices or reminders and claims only to issue receipts if you pay by card (I prefer to pay by bank transfer). I am taking both of these matters up with her but this is very different to the friendly customer centered approach I have had from the Worthing and Cranleigh franchisees in the past.
Helpful Report
(9140) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Sue, Thank you for taking your time to review the service, we appreciate all feedback on our service, standards, pricing and processes. Your comments will of course be shared with your local franchise owner.
Posted 3 years ago
Whilst the floors and basics are cleaned well, there were a few surfaces that had not been dusted. The skirting boards aren’t dusted and cooker top isn’t as clean as it could be.
Helpful Report
(9154) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello, Thank you for taking your time to review the service. We are sorry to hear about the areas you feel could have been better. We'll ensure to immediately pass your comments on to the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you.
Posted 3 years ago
I use mollymaid for getting the house cleaned once a month. So far 2 visits have been made. On the second time they spent only 50 minutes to do the job and I cannot say they have done a thorough cleaning. ( which is what was agreed).
Helpful Report
(9146) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Kamala Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and we're sorry to hear you feel the cleaning was not thorough on the 2nd visit. We'll ensure to pass your comments on to the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you.
Posted 3 years ago
Pleasant Staff but arrived late on both occasions. Cleaned for 90 mins first occasion. 40 mins second occasion. One of two-bedroom bungalow and conservatory. Hoovered rugs, dusted, mirrors, damp mopped laminate, cleaned shower, toilet and sinks satisfactorily. Did not clean kitchen splashbacks, cupboard fronts or window/sill. I asked them to clean conservatory windows as very dirty as I can't which they did as they were about to leave. £48 grossly overpriced.
Helpful Report
(9092) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Susan, Thank you for your valued feedback, we are very sorry to hear about the areas of the service that have left you feeling disappointed. We will pass your comments across to the local franchise owner for them to follow up with you about these concerns.
Posted 3 years ago
Acceptable - just. We arranged a spring clean for the first visit. The clean was adequate only, and not as thorough as I'd expect for a "Spring Clean". Some basic things were not done - there was dirt still on the banister, and the sticky washing up rings on the window sill were not wiped up. I'll email you some pictures so that you can see. The spring clean was not as thorough as I'd have expected. The house was left cleanut not sparkly! We've had one subsequent "regular" clean, expecting that these items might be picked up. They were not.
Helpful Report
(9100) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Tricia, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the cleaning service. We'll ensure to immediately pass your comments on to the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you.
Posted 3 years ago
Seemed a little rushed missed obvious areas such as dining room furniture which didn't appear as if touched which I understood to be part of a standard clean
Helpful Report
(9164) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Christine, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, we are very sorry to hear about the missed areas from the service. We will pass your comments across to the local franchise owner for them to follow up with you about this area of concern.
Posted 3 years ago
I was pleased with my first clean they arrived on time ,I was impressed how much the ladies achieved in a hour and a half .as the lady mopped the floor to the front door and left I waited a while to allow the floor to dry to do the check I was surprised to find the kitchen sink had been missed. ( just an over sight ) This week the ladies were a quarter of an hour later then the eta and they left a quarter of an hour early and as they were only spending 1 hr Cleaning , After the floor dryed I was very disappointed to find that only the surfaces that showed were dusted skirting board ect were not done . I will have the service next time and if there there is no improvement I will not continue with your service
Helpful Report
(9027) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Marie Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and we're sorry to hear about your areas of concern with the clean. We'll ensure to pass your comments on to the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you to discuss these areas with you.
Posted 3 years ago
Not up to the standard I expected in two or three cases.
Helpful Report
(9053) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the cleaning service. We will immediately pass your comments across to the local franchise owner to discuss your concerns with you.
Posted 3 years ago
Better than last clean but had to remind them to do some things.
Helpful Report
(9035) - Posted 3 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We'll ensure to pass your comments on to the team who carry out the work and the local Franchise Owner, for them to follow up with you to discuss your ongoing service requirements.
Posted 3 years ago
A little more attention to detail would improve the overall experience, especially bathroom on middle floor , dusting , missed extractor fan in kitchen , it’s the small things that make all the difference.
Helpful Report
(9026) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello William, Thank you for your valued feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are feeling the service needed a little more attention to detail. Your comments will be passed to the local Franchise Owner to follow up with you about these areas of concern.
Posted 3 years ago
Our first clean was really impressive, however the 2nd clean not so much. The 2 ladies were only here for 1.5 hours which is very quick for the size of our property. I am not convinced the chairs were lifted to clean to a good standard under the dining room table.
Helpful Report
(9106) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the second service. We'll ensure to pass your comments on to the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you.
Posted 3 years ago
On the whole the spring clean was acceptable. Ladies were friendly and professional.
Helpful Report
(9097) - Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking time and giving us your feedback - we will definitely pass this along to the team but please also share with the local franchise owner to find areas where we can meet your satisfaction
Posted 3 years ago
Booked spring clean for £240 disappointing as some areas not done When complained told it would be another £155! Alternate week clean £78 also not great - stains left on wooden floors Other areas not done to good enough standard Told have 3 hours of cleaning- 2 people for 90 mins
Helpful Report
(9167) - Posted 3 years ago
Molly Maid has only helped in providing a service while myself and my wife are unable to carry out these tasks but the quality is not as good as doing it yourself the first time they came we had to call them back as they missed a lot of area's.
Helpful Report
(9172) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello, thank you for your valued feedback, we are sorry to hear that you weren't totally pleased with the quality of the service and had the need for the team to return to address the missed areas. Your comments will be shared with the local franchise owner and the team who carried out the work.
Posted 3 years ago
The initial cleaning was great. The second time/ not such a good experience and very disappointed as just basics did not get done.£90 for 1.5 hours x2 people and no vacuuming done in some rooms, floors not mopped. Even the stove top just wiped over. Given that they had been on the previous Friday and for 5 days that week only one person was at home.. Most disappointed that the person who I spoke to to engage Molly Maid did not even bother to respond . Very pleasant ladies but attention to detail and completing the job not great.
Helpful Report
(9161) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello, thank you for your valuable feedback, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointing with the second service and that you didn't get to discuss this with the franchise owner. We'll ensure to pass your comments on to the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you directly. We thank you again for taking your time to leave this review and we wish you well.
Posted 3 years ago
Reduced stress
Helpful Report
(9027) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mark thank you for your review, which will be shared with the local franchise owner and the cleaning team. If there is any way you feel that the service could be improved upon please do let the local franchise owner know, as we are always keen to ensure that we are meeting our customers’ expectations. We thank you once again for your review and we wish you well.
Posted 3 years ago
Mum said not much time spent in kitchen.Chair and table not moved. I don’t know as I wasn’t there. She does moan. Sorry
Helpful Report
(9100) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Nora - Thank you for taking your time to leave a review on your Mother’s behalf and we are sorry to hear that your Mother is disappointed with the service she received. Your feedback will be shared with the franchise owner and the team who carried out the work.
Posted 3 years ago
MOLLY MAID UK is rated 4.27 based on 1,345 reviews