MOLLY MAID UK Reviews

4.28 Rating 1,339 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend MOLLY MAID UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read MOLLY MAID UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01628 583760

Email:

ukso@mollymaid.co.uk

Location:

MOLLY MAID House

Write Your review

Tell us how MOLLY MAID UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I expected so much considering the cost. Not convinced that it works to the customers advantage by cleaners working to cleaning schedule and not set amount of hours. No way my large house could have been properly cleaned in over 2.5 hours.. and it wasn't!! Lack of attention to detail; chrome taps not polished, skirting boards missed, sofa cushions not turned etc etc.. How I miss my last cleaners, much cheaper and my house gleamed.
(9012) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your valued feedback, we are very sorry to hear about the areas of the service that have left you feeling disappointed. We will pass your comments across to the local franchise owner for them to follow up with you about these concerns.
Posted 2 years ago
The general standard of the clean was poor. I contacted Molly Maid to rectify this. After they had revisited it was noted that the window sills had not been dusted, nor had the skirting boards. I will not be using the sevice again. Very disappointing
(9106) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Claire, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on the service. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment and your comments will be shared with the local cleaning team and the franchise owner.
Posted 2 years ago
Every agreed area was cleaned, but not to a high standard, mirrors were smudged, lamps hadn’t been dusted, showers and toilets were not cleaned properly. The two cleaners were only in the house for 40 minutes and I was charged £60. I would be happy to pay this for an exceptional service, but this was far from exceptional. I was very disappointed with Molly Maid.
(9027) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your valued feedback, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service. Your comments will be shared with the local franchise owner to follow up with you about these areas of concern.
Posted 2 years ago
not happy with the clean still left cob webs and didn't clean bathroom thoroughly
(9027) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and we're sorry to hear about these areas of concern. We'll ensure to pass your comments onto the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you.
Posted 2 years ago
You're communication is poor. You should treat every new customer as though they know nothing about Molly Maid (which I don't). You've treated me as if I know how you operate and I don't! I've been waiting two weeks for a call to set up a direct debit. I didn't know the cleaners can turn up anytime on the allotted day - this wasn't communicated. I didn't know how to pay - this wasn't communicated. I've had to chase you every set and for the amount you are charging I expected a much more professional approach. Not sure if I want the direct debit set up as I'm not sure how much longer I will use you.
(9002) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Sue Thank you for taking your time to leave your valuable feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with the set up process and feel that there has been a lack of communication. We'll ensure to pass your comments on to the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you.
Posted 2 years ago
For an expensive service you expect good quality and consistency both of which are sometimes lacking.
(9022) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Jeremy Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you feel the service lacks consistency, we will share your feedback with the team who carry out the work and the local franchise owner to follow up with you for more details about the areas of your concern.
Posted 2 years ago
Molly maid have been ok. I’m pregnant, working full time with a young child. My house is clean anyway and I had hoped that it would be cleaned to a gold standard.. it’s acceptable but not as good as I could do myself which is a bit disappointing because I thought being pros it would be amazing. They charge a lot for what they are offering and I do feel like they overlook a fair bit. On my initial clean I had to ask them to clean the shower, banisters and steps. They didn’t dust skirting or architrave and left cobwebs in the kitchen. It cost £100 and they were with us 2 1/2 hours. They expected beds to be stripped before changing them, not really worth paying for someone to change beds if you have to do half the job yourself- I wasn’t told this at the time we agreed on the work. They whizz round very quickly and do the floors and not a lot else. Last time they came I wasn’t there to supervise and they didn’t clean the shower or bathroom floor.. i went with them because of their reputation and because they are vetted but I am exploring alternatives. They are ok to do the minimum jobs but don’t expect too much- you don’t always get what you pay for. I was very impressed with the consultant who came to the house but sadly the service hasn’t been what we hoped. I don’t want to make a fuss so I haven’t complained but I wanted to review honestly so that others know what they can expect.
(9140) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Charlotte, Thank you for taking your time to feedback on the cleaning service, we are very sorry to hear that you feel it hasn't fulfilled your expectations, we will share your comments with the team who carried out the work and the local franchise owner to follow up with you.
Posted 2 years ago
I am not impressed by the standard especially given the high rate. They did an initial clean and didn't do our bi-folding doors even though I had asked for them to be included when they were putting the quote together. Which is a big thing to miss out. We had on our form that AM was our preferred time slot and they didn't come until 2:30pm without letting us know. I sent 2 messages to find out where they were as we needed to go out. Then this week three turned up and took 45 mins. However in the bathroom they didn't clean the shower at all, they had emptied the water or clothes which they had used to clean the floor in the sink and then didn't cleaned the plug hole afterwards. The plug hole was full of dirt which was worse than before they came which isn't what you would expect. In general it seems like a rushed job. I complained and without question said they would send the cleaners back to finish off. But it is just hassle which you don't need.
(9093) - Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the timings and the actual cleaning service. We'll ensure to pass your comments on to the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you.
Posted 2 years ago
Had one clean, which was satisfactory. Next clean missed because of staff shortages but finding it very difficult to rearrange. What should be very simple customer-focused practices (it is a service company after all) seem to be extremely drawn-out and laborious. May get better but so far very underwhelmed.
(9062) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Stephen, Thank you for your valued feedback, we are really sorry to hear that there have been difficulties with the scheduling of the cleaning team and we totally appreciate how frustrating this must have been for you. We will of course pass your comments across to the local franchise owner to make contact with you with regards to these issues.
Posted 2 years ago
I was expecting the cleaners to provide their own equipment but they seem to be using mine. Floors have been cleaned but don’t seem to have been hoovered or swept first so there are still lots of bits. Spilt toilet cleaner on the seat which stained it - they weren’t meant to be cleaning toilets
(9154) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Katherine, Thank you for your review, which will be shared with the local franchise owner. We are sorry to hear about these areas of concern and your disappointment in the service.
Posted 2 years ago
The washing up was not done (two plates and four cups). The table wasn't cleaned or surfaces very thoroughly and a general untidyness downstairs. The underneath of things had been done, there was still dust everywhere. The floors did not look very well cleaned. Even the bathroom, things had not been lifted, just cleaned around the outside. The blinds in the lounge for example.
(9171) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking your time to review the service, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed and that clean didn't meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with the local franchise owner and the team who carried out the work.
Posted 2 years ago
The first clean was very good (£130) but the second clean was nowhere near as good (£70). I am not at all happy and have left a message on your answerphone to this effect. I will not be using Molly Maids again.
(9106) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Cynthia, we are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the service and we appreciate you taking your time to share your experience and feedback, which will be shared with the local franchise owner and the team.
Posted 2 years ago
Our first clean, a fortnight ago, went well but no-one turned up for the next one. We weren’t told until 3.30pm that they weren’t coming & they couldn’t come the next day (Friday) nor the weekend. As new customers we don’t feel valued
(9035) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Stephen, we are very sorry to hear that you don't feel like a valued new customer and that your service was cancelled with late notice. We will of course pass your feedback along to the local franchise owner to follow up with you.
Posted 2 years ago
They didn’t wipe the door frames, clean the kitchen sink, wash the floors or dust some of the shelves. They have been back to correct these issues but things have not been done to the standard I expected
(9158) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Hazel, thank you for your valuable feedback, we are really sorry to hear that the standard of the service didn't match your expectations. We will of course share your comments with the local Franchise Owner and the team who carried out the work.
Posted 2 years ago
Poor first clean - underneath overhang of wardrobe not hoovered; picture frames dusty; doors not cleaned however this was rectified the next day. Subsequent cleans were ok but not worth £60 a clean which was taking just over an hour and small things were constantly missed such as not hoovering behind the standing mirror. Furniture was not moved in rotation nor was there any attention paid to detail as promised during consultation. Payment was taken incorrectly on one day however this again was rectified quickly. The cleaners did however always turn up on the day they were supposed to.
(9097) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Rebecca, thank you for your detailed feedback, we do appreciate you taking your time to leave this review and we are sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with the service. Your comments will be shared with the local franchise owner and the team who carried out the work.
Posted 2 years ago
In no way value for money. Much too expensive for what you get.
(9010) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking your time to rate your cleaning service. We are very sorry to hear you felt that it wasn't value for money. Your feedback will be shared with the local franchise owner and the team who carried out the work.
Posted 3 years ago
I had a problem tried to speak to someone about this they did not listen and ended up getting my head bitton off. What happened to customer service obviously.passed them.by
(9035) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello June Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and we're sorry to hear you were unhappy with the customer service experience. We'll ensure to pass your comments on to the local Franchise Owner.
Posted 3 years ago
I’m paying £73 and the sides in my kitchen were barely wiped and the dusting in the bedrooms and lounge wasn’t done. I’m not overly happy!
(9035) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Edwina Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we're sorry to hear you were unhappy with your service. We have passed your feedback on to the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you to address these issues.
Posted 3 years ago
Gayle Sparrow had arranged to visit yesterday at 1100, we waited in but no one came. No one rang either to let us know I then e mailed and asked why she didnt shgow. She said in the e mail that she came to a door with Wellintons on door step and no car in drive. I e mailed back and said that is not our House and asked what address she has. I got No Reply I would not recommend this company as very unreliable and in my opion untrustworthy saying they came out when they cleary didnt Very Bad Customer Service
Posted 3 years ago
A bit disappointed with dusting and hoovering. Areas clearly missed or not thoroughly done during first two cleans including behind downstairs loo door, skirting boards, blinds and lamp shades. Expected a really thorough job for the not so cheap rate.
(9130) - Posted 3 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service. We'll ensure to pass your comments on to the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you.
Posted 3 years ago
MOLLY MAID UK is rated 4.28 based on 1,339 reviews