MOLLY MAID UK Reviews

4.27 Rating 1,345 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend MOLLY MAID UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read MOLLY MAID UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01628 583760

Email:

ukso@mollymaid.co.uk

Location:

MOLLY MAID House

Write Your review

Tell us how MOLLY MAID UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was very impressed by your team of cleaners who came today to clean our home . They were very pleasant, efficient and meticulous. Sincerely I could not have asked for more and they are highly recommended. Thank you very much. Therese
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Booked these guys as they were good value, but then read lots of unflattering reviews before they came, so was a bit nervous about what to expect. Unfarily so, 'cause they were lovely and very thorough. Extremely impressed with the cleaning, and lovely lasses too. Thoroughly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Poor standard of cleaning throughout the clean. Came back to clean again however was still finished to a poor standard. Felt sorry for the cleaning staff, obviously very rushed by managers. Refund received did not match our expectations of the price for the service we received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Molly Maid Leeds- I am highly satisfied , very pleased with the service I receive from my 2 Molly Maids Martine & Danielle. Very, reliable, punctual friendly, pleasant hardworking people. My house sparkles and shines after thay have worked their magic on it !! The products they use smell wonderful. Full credit to Martine & Danielle. Thanks so much. 28/9/21
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Natalya was friendly and professional from the outset, and came to view my flat within a couple of days to give me a quote for a deep clean and an ongoing regular service. A week later Lynsey and Kirsty were smiling on my doorstep and had the whole place shining from top to bottom in a couple of hours - my carpets haven't looked this good since they were laid! As a disabled person the service has been fantastic, they had no issues with me only using text/email, and everyone made me feel very relaxed about the whole process. I would absolutely recommend the Molly Maid Edinburgh team, and will be happily using their services again myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Newcastle: We were quoted £72 for a weekly thorough clean - what we actually get is less than 2 hours cleaning (not much more than a quick wipe down) of low quality. I tried to discuss it with Terry who promised to attend to the issues I raised, however nothing changed and the fridge I have repeatedly asked to have cleaned periodically since they started several months ago, remains untouched. £36 per hour seems very expensive for the lack of effort involved.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The worst customer experience ever! "Owner" Susan Garon was very rude and pushy. She was shouting and calling me a liar over the phone. I asked to speak to her senior on which she shouted "I AM THE OWNER!!!" I immediately wanted to cancel the booking and they have since refused to return my £65 deposit. I tried to amend my booking and she said that I will be charged £97.50 from 2pm as that is what she has booked in (contrary to what we agreed when making the booking). I felt I had no choice but to agree to her terms. At 2.20pm there was still no sign of the cleaners after which I tried to cancel the booking and she rudely refused and called me a liar. I really hope they do not behave like this with any vulnerable customers where she can just demand anything. Very poor from such a reputable company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Unprofessional, unkind, very judgemental. Wouldn’t do the dishes if they were left in the sink. Instead would leave the sink uncleaned due to a plate and a knife being left.....? Ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very disappointing. I had had high expectations instead I was house shamed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Bromley area . It’s a disgrace that Molly maid cleaners are being told even if they show symptoms of COVID they are still to go to work. I would love to see a copy of there health and safety policy or there risk assessment on COVID
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Molly maid completed an estimation of 7 hours, given when the clean was booked 2 rooms were in unavailable as they were being decorated we decided that a 5 hour deep clean, totaling 10 hours as there was 2 cleaners would be enough, at no stage was this queried or the cleaners advise they were pushed for time, as they actually left 15 mins early. Simply tasks like dusting, bins emptied, shower heads were missed. Our house was left in a very unclean state, as well as our blind was broken. Please see the images attached of our experience. When I called Elaine the day after she advised there was no time before Christmas (a week away) for the cleaners to return. Then the following Monday, We we're offered an additional 2 hours recleaning, although given it took 5 days to resolve the blind being broken we decided the reclean would be too risky against further damage being made and not dealt with in the best way. After spending £300 I don’t feel like I got what I was promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Total rip off.. £150 for 1 hr 45 minutes, absolutely ridiculous and not to a great standard.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
General cleaning good, but avoid carpet cleaning- very disappointing results
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible and shocking customer service. I offered tea/coffee to the cleaners and spoke to them politely. But still I received a poor clean with surfaces, floors, windowsills, and kitchen surfaces left dirty. When I pointed these areas out politely they replied in a confrontational manner “we've already done that!” “What’s the problem!?” and then decided to talk about me rudely in my bathroom (which I could hear). I complained to their manager who replied to me and my husband that my complaints were all “speculation”. She then stated that I was a “certain sort of person” and insulted me to my husband before hanging up on him. Extremely shocking and unprofessional customer services. A horrendous and upsetting experience. And I paid a lot of money to receive such treatment. In the end it’s not about money. No one should be treated like that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have used Molly Maid (Jenny Fry - Ruislip/Harrow) for over 4 years now. Consistent high quality service from a team (Alex and Joellie) who work quietly and efficiently (- quiet and efficient working is important as we now often work from home). So I would have no hesitation in recommending this service to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible service, paid upfront for 4 hour end of tenancy clean, they stayed 2 hours and left cupboards, cooker and fridge not done. So unhelpful when I contacted them. Trusted in them being a well known company but so unprofessional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have use many different cleaning companies over the years and Molly Maid Wimbledon has been my favourite. Affordable. Reliable. Professional. Genuine and caring for ones needs. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have had the best experience using Molly Maid Wimbledon. Great value for money. Very informative and professional. Listens to my needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
when i complained about the clean which cost almost £200 as it was a first clean their reaction was to drop the keys to my house keys through the letterbox without a note .... when lockdown started and i was decorating i discovered just how badly they cleaned or not. leaned at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tessa was just lovely, and came to do an estimate on short notice. Girls came to clean a fair sized 3 bedroom house, after my mother left after 57 years. They were just great. On time. Very friendly, worked so hard, on a really hot day. Wonderful job. Everything gleaming. I’m delighted and would certainly use Molly Maid again. Thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
MOLLY MAID UK is rated 4.27 based on 1,345 reviews