MOLLY MAID UK Reviews

4.28 Rating 1,339 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend MOLLY MAID UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read MOLLY MAID UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01628 583760

Email:

ukso@mollymaid.co.uk

Location:

MOLLY MAID House

Write Your review

Tell us how MOLLY MAID UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
One cleaner spent the whole time in the house on the phone. One cleaner was seen in a room NOT being cleaned that day! There were bits left on the living room carpet. There were stains left on the underside of the toilet seat when they left. The living room recycling bin was emptied into the kitchen non-recycling bin - making it overfull so that it had to be washed out after they left. Not enough dusting done in the living room - some areas/items not touched. Promised a 'phone call on Thursday lunchtime about this - still waiting over 24 hours later. £95 for 30 minutes "work" is a joke when the rooms are not even left clean. Need I say more!
(9037) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sheila Thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry to learn of your experience but have forwarded your comments straight on to your local Franchise Owner. We do hope you can agree a solution.
Posted 4 years ago
The worst cleaners I have ever experienced. We were happy to pay a bit more for an initial thorough clean and we were so disappointed. Whole rooms had been left, there was dust everywhere and when we complained we were assured that everything would be rectified on the next clean. The next clean was even worse - I would not recommend these cleaners as their attitude when we complained was awful.
(9070) - Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your MOLLY MAID service, we're really sorry to hear your were disappointed with the clean and the subsequent re-clean. It looks like you have already spoken to your local Franchise Owner to try to rectify the situation but should you need any further assistance, you can contact the UK Support Office on 0800 500 950 or ukso@mollymaid.co.uk.
Posted 4 years ago
I am very happy with the work carried out for me.
(9172) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Alan, thank you for taking your time to review your clean it's much appreciated and we're very pleased to hear you are happy with your MOLLY MAID service. The team who carry out the work will be jolly pleased to hear your feedback too.
Posted 3 years ago
We had 3x Molly Maid cleans. The first seemed fine however I didn't check the whole house in detail & some rooms I don't use every day. The second clean I was at home for. Where I watched them do the bare minimum They wiped around. I am aware I've recently moved into the property but on the surfaces & floors that have no obstructions I expected them to actually clean the whole areas. Lift up my rugs to hoover/mop everywhere. Move the odd ornament to dust. So when it came to clean no.3 I decided to look at the house throughout afterwards. My kitchen sink had been 1/2 cleaned. Windowsills we're still dusty, my lounge rug was still full of "bits" & the ensuite hadn't been touched. I was just extremely let down. This along with the cleaners knocking on my door the day before my normal scheduled clean to see if they could "pop" in as they had some spare time I'm just not happy about. Had I not been Iin Would they have come in as they had a key? I believe so. Anything personal could have been on view & this made me feel very uncomfortable. I've taken Pics & videos to show the poor quality of the work & have no issue sending these on if needs be.
(9154) - Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. We're sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your second clean. In the first instance, please contact your local Franchise Owner with your concerns. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact the UK Support Office on ukso@mollymaid.co.uk or 0800 500 950.
Posted 4 years ago
Despite very specific complaints following our first clean, and assurance that these would be rectified during the second clean, this was not done. A huge cost for unacceptably poor service.
(9029) - Posted 4 years ago
We're very sorry you found that your feedback was not addressed to your satisfaction during the second clean. We will pass your comments on to the Franchise Owner in your area and hope this can be rectified to improve our service to you.
Posted 4 years ago
Cleaners came out stayed 15 minutes did not clean properly, will not use service again
(9085) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Jodie, thank you for your comments and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your MOLLY MAID service. We understand that you spoke to your local Franchise Owner just after the clean and declined the offer of a free re-clean but if you require any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact the UK Support Office on 0800 500 950 or ukso@mollymaid.co.uk.
Posted 4 years ago
Punctual efficient 2 girl team cleaned large 4 bedroomed house from 8.30-2.30 with short break. They emptied and cleaned old kitchen cabinets...quietly went thru the home cleaning all surfaces ..very satisfied with the job. Would not hesitate to employ their services again.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Patricia, Thank you for taking your time to review your MOLLY MAID service, we are delighted to hear that you were very satisfied with the work carried out. Your kind feedback will be shared with the cleaning team and they will surely be happy and proud to hear this too.
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely help great teams clean and caring First class
(9098) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Andrea, Thank you for your kind feedback we are delighted to hear that you are finding the teams to be first class and caring. It's our pleasure to share your comments with the cleaning teams as they will be thrilled to hear this too.
Posted 2 years ago
The ladies who came on the 26th September were very courteous and on time. They got down to work straight away and did an excellent job. I would have no hesitation in recommending Molly Maid services.
(9097) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Steve Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, we are delighted to hear that you found the team to be courteous and on time and we really appreciate that you would recommend MOLLY MAID. It's out pleasure to share your motivational feedback with the team who carried out the service.
Posted 2 years ago
Very courteous women who comply with our requests and leave the house as clean as we could wish.
(9083) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mary We are delighted to hear that you are finding the team to be courteous and that they leave your house as clean as you could wish for, your motivational comments will be shared with them and we are sure they will be thrilled to hear this too. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Molly maid have been ok. I’m pregnant, working full time with a young child. My house is clean anyway and I had hoped that it would be cleaned to a gold standard.. it’s acceptable but not as good as I could do myself which is a bit disappointing because I thought being pros it would be amazing. They charge a lot for what they are offering and I do feel like they overlook a fair bit. On my initial clean I had to ask them to clean the shower, banisters and steps. They didn’t dust skirting or architrave and left cobwebs in the kitchen. It cost £100 and they were with us 2 1/2 hours. They expected beds to be stripped before changing them, not really worth paying for someone to change beds if you have to do half the job yourself- I wasn’t told this at the time we agreed on the work. They whizz round very quickly and do the floors and not a lot else. Last time they came I wasn’t there to supervise and they didn’t clean the shower or bathroom floor.. i went with them because of their reputation and because they are vetted but I am exploring alternatives. They are ok to do the minimum jobs but don’t expect too much- you don’t always get what you pay for. I was very impressed with the consultant who came to the house but sadly the service hasn’t been what we hoped. I don’t want to make a fuss so I haven’t complained but I wanted to review honestly so that others know what they can expect.
(9140) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Charlotte, Thank you for taking your time to feedback on the cleaning service, we are very sorry to hear that you feel it hasn't fulfilled your expectations, we will share your comments with the team who carried out the work and the local franchise owner to follow up with you.
Posted 2 years ago
When I had the initial consultation I was assured that the team would be thorough and spend as long as they need to clean my house too to bottom and only leave when the job was done. I was told we didn’t need an initial clean as our house was clean and tidy and recommended a fortnightly clean. On the first clean, the cleaning team were only in my house for a total of 40 minutes, to clean a 3 bedroom house, including main bathroom and downstairs loo. The bathroom was clean and it smelt like it had been vacuumed but if a note hadn’t been left on the side in the kitchen and the toilet roll folded into triangles then I wouldn’t have know they’d been in my house. I clean my bathroom and down stairs loo, Polish all furniture etc thoroughly myself once and week, hoover twice a day. I purposely left it as I knew the cleaning team were coming. The skirting boards were missed, no furniture or ornaments had been moved, the microwave wasn’t thoroughly cleaned nor had the cupboards, doors or sides been wiped down. I was extremely disappointed and called the local management straight away to express my disappointment. Hiring someone to come and clean your house was a big division for my husband and myself as we’re thorough. My husband also spoke to the mamaneent and we were told that 3 ladies came on the day and one was in training. It was agreed that they would revisit again on the Friday. The two ladies that came confirmed that there were 3 but no one was in training. Therefore the lady in the head office had lied to my husband to make an excuse for a shoddy job! Upon coming on the Friday, I was also told that they weren’t told it was a first clean house. They cleaned the house again and although they were more thorough I was less than impressed when they entered my house with grass over their shoes and didn’t take them off, which left the front porch with grass over the carpet. I won’t be recommending molly maid and the price charged is extortionate considering what was confirmed would be done in the consultation and what work was done.
(9100) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Katie Thank you for taking your time to share your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the cleaning service and your comments will be shared with the team who carried out the work and the local franchise owner.
Posted 2 years ago
I am not impressed by the standard especially given the high rate. They did an initial clean and didn't do our bi-folding doors even though I had asked for them to be included when they were putting the quote together. Which is a big thing to miss out. We had on our form that AM was our preferred time slot and they didn't come until 2:30pm without letting us know. I sent 2 messages to find out where they were as we needed to go out. Then this week three turned up and took 45 mins. However in the bathroom they didn't clean the shower at all, they had emptied the water or clothes which they had used to clean the floor in the sink and then didn't cleaned the plug hole afterwards. The plug hole was full of dirt which was worse than before they came which isn't what you would expect. In general it seems like a rushed job. I complained and without question said they would send the cleaners back to finish off. But it is just hassle which you don't need.
(9093) - Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the timings and the actual cleaning service. We'll ensure to pass your comments on to the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you.
Posted 2 years ago
Seemed a little rushed missed obvious areas such as dining room furniture which didn't appear as if touched which I understood to be part of a standard clean
(9164) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello Christine, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review, we are very sorry to hear about the missed areas from the service. We will pass your comments across to the local franchise owner for them to follow up with you about this area of concern.
Posted 2 years ago
A very unsatisfactory service, expectations were to return to a clean house having paid £78.00 for the privilege. Many missed areas, false promises and poorly trained staff. Sadly the whole house had to be re cleaned by myself.....defeating the point of employing a company to ease some pressure.
(9171) - Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback and we're sorry to hear about these areas of concern. We'll ensure to pass your comments on to the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you.
Posted 2 years ago
Molly maid do a thorough clean of the house which is value for money. I would like to see an option of including attacking a pile of ironing instead of the skirting boards each time. A bespoke package perhaps.
(9097) - Posted 2 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking your time to review your MOLLY MAID service, we are thrilled to hear you feel the service is thorough and value for money. We will pass your comments across to the franchise owner to discuss your suggestion with you.
Posted 2 years ago
I’m paying £73 and the sides in my kitchen were barely wiped and the dusting in the bedrooms and lounge wasn’t done. I’m not overly happy!
(9035) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Edwina Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we're sorry to hear you were unhappy with your service. We have passed your feedback on to the local Franchise Owner for them to follow up with you to address these issues.
Posted 3 years ago
Arranged for a first time spring clean in advance of a regular weekly clean. Two cleaners came and quality of the clean was poor. We requested that they changed the bedding, this was not completed despite my partner being in the house at the time. Standard of clean was poor, no dusting of skirting boards, floor cleaning was not completed and bathroom clean was certainly not thorough and limescale was left on the bath and taps. A mug was broken and nothing was said by the cleaners. My partner complained to the company and we were promised a call back. The owner of the franchise did indeed call back but denied anything was wrong and then threatened in an aggressive way that unless full payment was received immediately we wold be served with a "solicitors letter". Needless to say we will not be using them again,
Posted 3 years ago
Our tenants had Molly Maids in to clean the property when they moved out. As the landlord I was very disappointed in the standard of cleaning. The bed was not moved and there were tissues behind and also the skirting board was covered in dust, there was dust all along the bed frame. there was dust behind all the radiators, there was hair from a hair cut on the chair in the kitchen the microwave door was smeared and not cleaned properly. I certainly would not use Molly Maids, or recommend them.
Posted 3 years ago
Initial clean not done to a good standard. Follow up clean done extremely poorly and lots missed. Manager for the area dismissed claims that the clean was too quickly done. Extremely disappointed and will be recommending friends to not go with the service
(9161) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Max we are so sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with the service and we thank you for taking your time to provide this feedback. Your comments and concerns will be passed along to your local franchise owner for them to follow up with you.
Posted 3 years ago
MOLLY MAID UK is rated 4.28 based on 1,339 reviews