Molly Mutt Reviews

4.9 Rating 2,215 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Molly Mutt
Read Molly Mutt Reviews

About Molly Mutt:

Your dog deserves the best! Molly Mutt makes gorgeous dog products with Earth-friendly designs that are both comfortable & comforting.

Visit Website

Phone:

(510) 238-8400

Email:

help@mollymutt.com

Location:

2855 Mandela Pkwy, Suite 11

Molly Mutt 5 star review on 12th August 2022
Kristine L
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 11th August 2022
Holly B
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 11th August 2022
Holly B
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 8th August 2022
Erin B
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 7th August 2022
Angela B
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 7th August 2022
Heather A
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 30th July 2022
Anonymous
683
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am very disappointed with the huge size dog bed. From beginning to end. I actually e-mailed and they said it would be a good fit for a Great Dane it is not. I originally ordered just the bed with the stuff bag. By the time you get the huge stuffed it’s so heavy. And my dog hated it. I stupidly ordered the wool insert and my dog will not go near the thing. So I’m now out quite a bit of money. It took quite a while to arrive which is fine the box was so beat up with holes in it. Shipping issue. When I decided I was going to return I remembered they add a cut piece of cardboard to make it fit so I threw it out that piece not thinking I’d need it. No way that thing is going back in the box. As they do not offer any bit of return assistance by the time I buy a box lug it to have it shipped I’ll be out another 60 plus bucks. Also, to note if you have a chewer not the bed for you. Not a problem for me but the zipper is exposed and it has a handle. The cover is not thick. Wow long review this may be good for a small pup. Me wasted money. Also, cracked me up they told me to donate it. I guess the should probably do some donations?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
i'm a bit sad to see your rating and review because i remember chatting with you on the phone to resolve your order issues. 1. we’re a small company trying to compete with the likes of Chewy and Amazon, so we offer free shipping on all outbound shipments. unfortunately, shipping is quite costly and we can’t afford to offer free returns as well. that said, we offer customers our shipping rates on returns (which are much lower than you’ll get in-store) and we deduct that amount from the refund. 2. to each their own, but we truly feel our covers are thicker and more comfortable than just about any you’ll find. 3. you said your initial order was a mistake and that it was already used, so we couldn’t accept it as a return. my offer to you was, donate that order to the local organization you work with and i’ll give you a larger-than-normal discount on your follow-up order to help make up the difference. i’m really quite confused how this is a bad thing. 4. please email us at help@mollymutt.com so we can try to work out a way to get at least the insert back from you. we don’t want you to be out quite a bit of money. best, molly mutt help
Posted 1 month ago
Shipping was timely and packaging was nice. The color is navy not black. Makes a big difference. Pretty disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
hi Julianne, i'm sorry you're not completely happy with the color. as noted on the product page, the color is "white and graphite stripes." it's intended to be not quite black, but there is no blue in the print. that said, color is entirely subjective, so we'd be happy to have you send this item back for a full refund. https://www.mollymutt.com/frequently-asked-questions/#returns-exchanges best, molly mutt help
Posted 3 months ago
They are nice friendly thoughtful people. However the product crib mattress doesn't hold up if your buying it for bigger dogs. Mine ripped up within 48 hours of putting the cover on it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
hi Michael, we're sorry to hear that. please send a photo or two to help@mollymutt.com and we'll see if we can do a no-cost repair.
Posted 4 months ago
My item was supposed to be delivered 9 days ago. It was ordered 3 weeks ago. It was 40 mile away but it is now taking a trip all over the country. Was in my town today but then left again. It just says it’s “late” and doesn’t tell you where it is for days at a time or when it will arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Laurie, Thank you for your order! We’re very sorry your package is taking a road trip of the U.S. right now! But as you know, once we hand a package off to USPS, its delivery is entirely out of our control. We chose USPS because it normally would have the fastest delivery time to your location. Unfortunately, all carriers are experiencing unprecedented shipping volume during the pandemic and with that comes mistakes and delays on their end. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused, but the tracking shows your package is out for delivery today. We hope you love your new item and will take the time to update your review once you’ve received it. You can contact us any time at help@mollymutt.com and M-F at (510) 238-8400.
Posted 1 year ago
I life the product but nearly returned it because it is made China ... it’s not quality cotton\canvas and for the amount of money it should NOT cost this much for a product made in China....how can anyone outsource to China....I’ve been trying so hard for 13 years not to buy from China and on this website it says somewhere that the company is US coming.....welll......you cannot say that if you outsource to China...what a disappointment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lisa - Our co-founder Molly designs all of our products and every textile design we offer is 100% unique. Unfortunately textile printing and manufacturing is not a process that exists in the US any longer, and hasn't for many years - so offshore production of textiles, if you want your own unique designs, is pretty much a given. However all offshore production, just like all domestic production - is not the same. While we do delegate the manufacturing of most our items, we do not delegate the responsibility for the quality, safety, and performance of our products. That responsibility belongs solely to Molly Mutt - and we proudly stand behind our products, and the ethical way in which they are manufactured.
Posted 1 year ago
I did get the dog beds, I am not sure what happened, but I did not get the cloth patterns I ordered. For some reason while ordering it added on extra beds, so I had to go back and fix the order. Maybe that is when it happened, but nevertheless I did not get the beds I really wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Poor craftsmanship. Mismatched threads for crate cover. Came with fur on it and no tag. Pricey to return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Difficult returns.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
hi marlene, we offer our discounted shipping rates to customers for return shipping labels so that you can save money over going to the local post office or other carrier. we needed to clarify the type of item you were returning because there is quite a big size difference and we wanted to save you as much money as possible on the return shipping. we apologize that this took a bit longer than normal over the weekend, but please know we were trying to do our best for you.
Posted 1 year ago
The collar I ordered is very cute but too large. I tried contacting the company twice but have not received any word back. I will be returning the collar and not re-ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Shannon, Our apologies if we missed your email. No excuses on our part. We will process your return as soon as it arrives.
Posted 1 year ago
I sent correspondence to you the day I received the bed. I need to return it and still have not heard from you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Angie, Unfortunately we don't have any record of an email from you? Regardless, returns of unused items are never a problem at Molly Mutt. Simply download the return form from the info section of our website, fill it out and enclose it along with the item. Here is a link to the return form https://www.dropbox.com/s/gtbko55vt6gqr1r/1-return-exchange-form-2020.pdf?dl=0 Once we receive the item we issue a full refund - Molly Mutt never applies a restocking or other fee.
Posted 2 years ago
I paid extra to get faster shipping and did not receive my package on time. I would like a refund for the expedited shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
that's major mistake and it should not have happened. we apologize for the inconvenience! we processed your shipping refund just now and it should show up in the next 24 hours. we're very sorry and we hope you give us chance to make it right in the future. be well.
Posted 2 years ago
Great concept, difficult execution if you want anything beyond a small bed. I purchased the huge, not taking into consideration the amount of "stuff" it would take to fill it. I was able to fill it after parting with things I wasn't originally intending too. The bed is just not comfortable, however. I can't imagine unless you have all plush clothes and pillows to fill it with that it would ever be truly comfortable. The dogs haven't slept on it in a week. I think the waterproof liner is also hot and noisy which deters them. Again, I love the concept, but it just was not a good purchase for my little dog family.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was vey disappointed to see that the cover was made in China.Given the higher than average cost compared to other dog beds I assumed that the covers were made in the USA .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Leigh - we appreciate your feedback and comments. We design all of our products here in Oakland, CA and we make everything we can here in California as well. Unfortunately for a company like ours that designs our own printed fabrics, the infrastructure for that type of textile manufacturing doesn't really exist in the US any longer, and hasn't for many years. We are very proud of the quality and safety of our products and are constantly working to make small improvements so that our customers continue to get the very best quality, design, and value from Molly Mutt.
Posted 2 years ago
No instructions. Watched video need more instructions.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
hi kelly, we're not exactly sure what the issue is, but we're happy to help! you can contact us any time at help@mollymutt.com and via phone at (510) 238-8400 M-F 9-3 pm PT with questions. please reach out so we can help you with this issue.
Posted 2 years ago
I just received my package and the dog bed deodorizer spray leaked all over everything...half the bottle is gone 😖
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Wendy, Well that's not a very good free gift now is it? We'll be happy to send out another bottle for you. Did anything else get damaged? If so we'll be happy to replace. We've so sorry for the inconvenience
Posted 2 years ago
Molly Mutt is rated 4.9 based on 2,215 reviews