Molly Mutt Reviews

4.9 Rating 2,911 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Molly Mutt
4.9
Based on 2,911 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5 out of 5
Read Molly Mutt Reviews

About Molly Mutt:

Your dog deserves the best! Molly Mutt makes gorgeous dog products with Earth-friendly designs that are both comfortable & comforting.

Visit Website

Phone:

(510) 238-8400

Email:

help@mollymutt.com

Location:

2855 Mandela Pkwy, Suite 11,
Oakland
California
94608

Molly Mutt 5 star review on 22nd June 2024
Rick D
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 17th June 2024
Debra S
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 17th June 2024
Debra S
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 6th June 2024
Jennifer M
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 28th May 2024
Jessica R
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 28th May 2024
Jessica R
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 28th May 2024
Jessica R
691
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I just replaced my first Molly Mutt cover after 15 years of daily use. Three dogs. Lots of lounging, naps and frequent washes. Held up well until a ferocious digger joined the fam. New colors are vibrant and beautiful. Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We're very happy with this well-made sofa cover. It's study and attractive
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 29th January 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love these couch covers! Very comfy, sturdy and stay put better than our old covers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My puppy was rolling around on the bed before I could even get it all the way out of the box. She loves it and chooses this bed out of any of the others we have in the house. Easy to wash and it fits perfect in her wire crate.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love the beds and am so glad there is such a thing. I used to save beds and refill them. Now I can do that with new beds and I love the stuff sack and waterproof sleeve!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've bought a couple of huge size Molly Mutt dog beds plus extra covers. So happy to have dog beds made of natural materials. Also have an indoor-outdoor cover that has lasted through years of washings. Very happy, too, with the car seat cover I got from Molly Mutt. Fewer toxic materials in the car. Thank you, Molly Mutt!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We love our Molly Mutt car cover! Trendy and practical!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was looking forward to receiving our first Molly Mutt dog bed, but it never arrived. My shipment was delayed - eventually lost by FedEx. When I called Molly Mutt, their customer service was initially very helpful. They contacted FedEx and emailed me promptly to let me know the package should arrive shortly. However, a week and a half later I still haven’t received the dog bed and the customer service is totally unresponsive to my emails. At this point I would just like a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
hi Erin, Fedex has declared the package as lost and we will reship your items tomorrow. our help inbox is busier than normal due to our Memorial Day sale, so i apologize for the delay in replying to your messages.
Posted 1 year ago
I love my crate cover. The quality of workmanship on the cover is excellent, it fits perfect and their customer service department was very helpful during my ordering process. I will use Molly Mutt again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect customer service. Fast delivery. Quality merchandise! Thank you. I will use your company again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
These covers are very durable.. I like to have extras so I can take them off and wash them. I have two Dobermans and like I said, they are very durable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Doesn’t really fit my 2018 nissan versa very well. Still useable but the sizing is wrong…
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Exactly as ordered. Matches the crate cover we bought a few years ago. My dog loves it. Thanks for the great product and service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product, shipped quickly!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order on February 24, 2024 and I haven’t received my package. Molly Mutt sent me an email that my package was going to be delayed. That was on March 02. It’s almost two weeks and my package is still not here. A paying customer should not have to call the delivery company to track the package. That should be on the seller. I am disappointed on the lack of customer service on this order.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
hi Vincent, I'm sorry for the frustration, I know it all too well. I was in a similar situation recently when ordering online and it seems like it's due to an uptick in shippers using the USPS Ground Advantage service. As I'm sure you know, shipping costs are on the rise in a steep way. This service from USPS is very economical for companies that offer free shipping to compete with the likes of Amazon, etc. The downside appears to be that USPS can't keep up with the demand, resulting in long shipping delays with no updates. We use a shipping & tracking service to update our customers about delays, but there's only so much information we can get from the carriers. For example, the USPS tracking you see is what we see — there is no extra information available to us as the shipper. We wish there was more so we could handle these situations more proactively! So, unfortunately, and much to our chagrin, your update on March 2 is the most recent information we have to update you with. Again, we completely understand your annoyance but we hope you understand that once we hand off a package to the carrier its delivery is out of our hands. Please know we keep an eye on all delayed packages and we hope yours will delivered very shortly. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
Posted 3 months ago
We haven't recieved our order yet. Can you please look into where it is?
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
hi Ruth, our warehouse manager responded to your email yesterday afternoon. your package has left Sydney and should hopefully be delivered in the next few days. apologies for any delay. once you get your order, it would be immensely helpful if you came back to update your review. many thanks and please let us know if you need anything else.
Posted 10 months ago
I happened to be reading a review about a dog crate I wanted to purchase. The person writing the review mentioned Molly Mutt as a go to place for crate coverings. I definitely wanted one and found one (out of many listed) for my crate. I splurged and had my dogs name embroidered on it. Molly Mutt did contact me about the name placement and got it right. The covering fitted the cage perfectly and kept it dark until inside the cage. The quality of the material is perfect and I like it because the sides can be rolled up and snapped to hold. Another feature is that the crate has 2 doors and Molly Mutt makes coverings to accommodate both doors. I will be letting my friends know for sure.
Molly Mutt 5 star review on 14th February 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So glad I found this brand. Unfortunately I care more about look than price or practicality which makes buying things tough. Molly Mutt provided me great options that looked great, was priced right, and came quickly. Beyond pleased and plan to buy more from them in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I really wanted to love these couch covers. In the pictures they are green, but the ones I received are grey. They have been on my couch for less than a week and already have a small tear. For years, I’ve bought inexpensive couch covers that didn’t last, so I figured I would go for a more expensive brand. I spent a lot of money on these couch covers, and I’m so disappointed. I’m a teacher and a single parent, so I really don’t have money to splurge on expensive things like this. On the other hand, I often end up saving money when I buy the more expensive brands because those companies stand behind their products. Unfortunately, I never heard back from this company’s customer service. I can’t recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jenny, I’m so sorry these couch covers aren’t going to work out for you. We’d be happy to take back anything that’s gently used and undamaged. We describe our forever young print as a “muted green” on our site to help customers get a better idea of the color. We know color is subjective, so we do our absolute best to properly display our prints online. Unfortunately, this can be quite hard given all of the devices and screen calibration combinations out there. We think "muted green" is an accurate description of the color, but we understand you could see it as more of a grey. As for your customer service point, I see an email from you sent Tuesday afternoon (around 42 hours ago). We do our absolute best to get back to customers within 24 hours, but it can end up being closer to 48 hours during peak shopping periods — like the current holiday rush. We 100% stand behind our products and we’d be happy to discuss your issue(s) further. Feel free to give us a call at 510-238-8400 — one of the two co-founders or I answer all customer service calls. Best, molly mutt help help@mollymutt.com
Posted 1 year ago
My dog's new bed arrived and it had such a strong chemical smell that I had to put it down in the basement. It has been there for more than 4 full days and still it smells. I called customer service multiple times, and the phone either sends you to voicemail after telling you their business hours (I called during their business hours every time), or the one time someone answered he told me he meant to pick up another line and they would call me back, or to call back. Of course no one called me back, and their phones still go straight to voicemail. I don't recommend Molly Mutt if you want a natural product or customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
hi there, sorry we weren't able to answer the phone when you called! we're a very small team and one of our co-founders is taking a much-needed vacation. so, we're all having to pitch in to pack orders in the warehouse and customer service phone calls and emails are being returned in the evenings. as for the smell, that is the all natural lanolin from the wool inside the crate pad insert. it is 100% all natural and contains no harmful chemicals: - no flame retardants - no pesticides - no phthalates - no PBDEs to help with the lanolin smell, please try leaving the insert in direct sunlight during the warmest hours of the day. the warmth from the sunlight helps to "refresh" the wool. we also have an all natural deodorizer that eliminates odor: https://www.mollymutt.com/fresh-pet-odor-eliminator/ my apologies again for the delayed response. we're working as quickly as we can!
Posted 1 year ago
Molly Mutt is rated 4.9 based on 2,911 reviews