Morrisons Reviews

2.32 Rating 1,515 Reviews
31 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This was our first delivery. First we had a few items not turn up, other items were just wrong and the driver was a hour and a half late. When I phoned to complain the lady I spoke to was lovely she couldn’t apologise enough. She refunded our delivery and all items that were wrong. She gave us vouchers to spend and refunded us the items that were wrong. She was very helpful nothing was to much trouble for her.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This supermarket is really let down by empty shelves! No matter what day I visit the Stamford store there's limited stock. Disappointed as it used to be great once.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Half empty most of the time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
What has happened to the Chinese meal selections. There’s nothing on the shelves. I know there popular so get more in Morrisons.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Morrison's Alnwick gone for years no problems, till last week they swopped there ready salted crisps for salt or not ones..Every week I buys ton of there ready salted for film night with friends and what a freak show and annoyance this week turned out to be. Usually sit in the dark, watching film, munching crisps except WAIT, we must put the light back on and pause film as we all dig in and search for a pouch of salt thus getting greasy fingers, YUCK and you created extra packaging for our already packed recycling bin yet have the cheek to charge for bags or if someone didn't use the salt you also wasted that..Then light off film on, ohhh noooooo wait let's repeat this process several times as we make our way thru crisps...CANT TELL YOU HOW ANNOYED WE ALL WERE, and since heard several other friends and family complain about the exact same issue.Late night snack in bed while reading 🤔ERM not anymore late night search for a salt pouch instead how unrelaxing lol 😂 sometimes wonder at the makers.Trying to be healthy but making a pleasure pure insane and causing more rubbish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Produce is always smashed to pieces I think the delivery drivers must play football with it in their spare time .Not good when you open a packet of biscuits and they fall to pieces, come on Morrison's het your act together
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, just come home after watching football from my local club. My partner due to be my wife next month made me a lovely chicken diner made from a Morrison's chicken with all the vegetable. Now I am a bit fussy about the black bits next to the bone, but I still love the dark meat. Well I can't say how clean this piece of poultry was, I tasted it all and it was so nice and taste. So the thing I am trying to say is check there chicken out and see what you think. Chow
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Drivers are very helpful. My gripe atm is the packing at the warehouse needs addressing .shopping is often not grouped together and some are left loose in the crates which means more trips back and fouth to collect all your shopping!😬
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Over the last Five months I have bought potatoes (fresh). Really every time I've bought them, they are spilt, smelling and all look seriously battered. People like myself are on a budget, so I decided to buy piper potatoes because they are on offer £2.00. Looked good but when I opened the bag🤮
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
got to be honest fellas, absolute sort on the tills. gave me the eyes and everything. trust me mate im going back soon as. pure pengting. big batty aswell. jheeeezz
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Yo, Big Shaq, the one and only Man's not hot, never hot Skrrat, skidi-kat-kat Boom Two plus two is four, minus one that's three, quick maths Everyday man's on the block, smoke trees See your girl in the park, that girl is a uckers When the ting went quack-quack-quack, you man were ducking (you man ducked) Hold tight, Asnee (my brotha), he's got the pumpy (big ting) Hold tight, my man (my guy), he's got the frisbee I trap, trap, trap on the phone, movin' that cornflakes Rice Krispies, hold tight my girl, Whitney (my G) On the road doin' ten toes, like my toes (like my toes) You man thought I froze, I see a peng girl, then I pose (chilin') If she ain't on it, I ghost, hah, look at your nose (check your nose fam) You donut, nose long like garden hose I tell her man's not hot, I tell her man's not hot The girl told me, "Take off your jacket" I said, "Babes, man's not hot" (never hot) I tell her man's not hot (never hot) I tell her man's not hot (never hot) The girl told me, "Take off your jacket" I said, "Babes, man's not hot" (never hot) Hop out the four-door with the .44, it was one, two, three and four (us man) Chillin' in the corridor (yo), your dad is forty-four And he's still callin' man for a draw (look at him), let him know When I see him, I'm gonna spin his jaw (finished) Take man's Twix by force (take it), send man shop by force (send him) Your girl knows I've got the sauce (flexin'), no ketchup (none) Just sauce (saucy), raw sauce Ah, yo, boom, ah The ting goes skrrrahh, pap, pap, ka-ka-ka Skidiki-pap-pap, and a pu-pu-pudrrrr-boom Skya, du-du-ku-ku-dun-dun Poom, poom, you dun know I tell her man's not hot (man's not), I tell her man's not hot (never hot) The girl told me, "Take off your jacket" I said, "Babes, man's not hot" (never hot) I tell her man's not hot (never hot) I tell her man's not hot (never hot) The girl told me, "Take off your jacket" I said, "Babes, man's not hot" Man can never be hot (never hot), perspiration ting (spray dat) Lynx Effect (come on), you didn't hear me did you? (nah) Use roll-on (use that), or spray But either way, A-B-C-D (alphabet ting) The ting goes skrrrahh, pap, pap, ka-ka-ka Skidiki-pap-pap, and a pu-pu-pudrrrr-boom Skya, du-du-ku-ku-dun-dun Poom, poom You dun know, Big Shaq Man's not hot I tell her man's not hot (never hot) Forty degrees and man's not hot (come on) Yo, in the sauna, man's not hot (never hot) Yeah, skidika-pap-pap
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
trip to the big M was mega, took the bird and she gave me a handy behind the deli counter. Pure beast. Clean up on isle 2 fellas
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Cheque assistant Anne " mature" lady makes up for the constant waiting time at checkouts due to lack of open checkout at all times of the day perhaps a ploy to make us use self service checkouts? Anne always smiling helpful with a quick word promoting friendly service the kind of reception you receive at the small local shops without causing delay. I was responsible for teaching customer care for 25 outlets took great pleasure seeing staff respond like her she is a pleasure to be see Store Is Giffnock in East Renfrewshire. Lastly could not find compliment site to write
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just had to write and say about the morrisons mini traditional pasties ... used to be to die for ... just had three and every one was full of gristle !! .. very poor Morrisons ... I would of expected better , your not the cheapest supermarket by a long way ... be careful not to take customer loyalty for granted ...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Been internet shopping since may and the drivers were great. Last few weeks they are always in a rush despite being early. I've got inflamed hips and lifting and carrying heavy items is painful. Tonight delivery was early as texted and said yes as fine by me. As requested he brought the bags in but as was checking eggs he left heaviest items milk and potatoes on floor. First time that's happened and did say hips were bad , didn't notice until he'd gone. Otherwise everything ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Pinchbeck store. Generally OK but fresh food quality is questionable. A lemon and bunch of grapes bought last week were rotten after 2 days. Also a £3.60 meal from their Best range had 3 lumps of steak which were so tough that they were spat into the waste bin.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Clean store with helpful, friendly staff and consistent product ranges. As with many supermarkets, they just can't stop themselves from occasionally moving things around just to upset the complacency of the regulars! We do tend to notice that prices can jump up, and I know sometimes that I can get the same product cheaper at a competitor, but overall we like our smaller branch.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They don't, I've shopped there for a long time, but I'm finding now they're sell by dates, are the next day or following no length on them at all, so I'm going to change where I shop, asda has good sell by dates
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Staff friendly and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Just been to Morrisons Paignton whilst on holiday in Devon it's the 6th of November and there's Christmas song after Christmas song blurting out of the PA system!!!! Is it me or is it way too early for all this. Christmas seems an age away!! It also seems very manipulative, just smacks of greed (must squeeze out every drop of money from the Christmas period).To me it's hateful and totally out of place this early in November! What's wrong with starting the music this time in December. I love Christmas and I love music but really!!! Too much
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Morrisons is rated 2.32 based on 1,515 reviews