Morrisons Reviews

2.3 Rating 1,749 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 1 star review on 4th September 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 1 star review on 4th September 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 3 star review on 31st August 2022
Gill
Morrisons 3 star review on 31st August 2022
Gill
Morrisons 3 star review on 31st August 2022
Gill
Morrisons 1 star review on 19th August 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 1 star review on 19th August 2022
Anonymous
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Overall the Gainsborough branch is quite good compared with reviews I’ve been reading about their other stores . All the staff that I’ve dealt with have been polite and helpful. I have sent a complaint to head office about an incident today when I was shopping. They were reducing quite a lot of pre-packed fruit but there were a few people blocking the isle and snatching all the reduced stuff and not giving anyone else a look in. One guy in particular had his basket full of reduced items and was still blocking the way. I have suggested that when a large quantity of items are reduced that they restrict customers to three items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
i would like to say a big shout out for 2 of your colleagues Antony rice who works on the butchers department he is very helpful he goes out of is way to help you he his so polite to all the costumer really is a assets to your store and Yvonne pic-ton who works on most departments in your store she is so polite and allays willing to help in any way she can good costumer skills i do not usally leave reviws but i felt these need to know how mush we value there service thanks carol docherty
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought an Indian meal for two which was all very good. Far better than a recent takeaway I had recently. Plus your custard donuts are to die for. Well done morrisons
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
l always shopping at morrisons the foid is great plenty to choose from the clothes are top notch
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Click and collect was very good
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very friendly staff. Always polite and willing to help. Prices are competitive and own brands have improved in quality over the years since moving from Signature to The Best.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
customer service is brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My delivery came early and was delivered by Jake who was very polite and helpful and it was a pleasure to me5 someone so happy and good at his job.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Still eating for a response to a complaint over furred strawberries from September also training for staff to be aware of memory loss in some o f their customers Terrible experience
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I agree with other customer below, been shopping at Halifax Store for years, and yes it's even better now since you replaced the previous store manager, a very peculiar looking woman who was very unfriendly to customers, for an older, aged woman, the previous Store Manager had no people skills, and yes her name was Beth or Bethany. But it has been a delight to see this Halifax Store so lively, everyone laughing and joking yes some shelves empty but brilliant staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Competent and fair
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Morrisons in Blyth is great in all respects apart from their Covid policy of using one door to enter and a different door to exit the store. Nothing at all wrong with the idea during the pandemic, however, in practice it is far from safe or pleasant. Smokers are allowed to congregate around the exit door puffing away on their cigarettes leaving customers to walk through the clouds of disgusting cigarette smoke to leave the store. Gross at the best of times but in the current climate, breathing in smoke from other people's lungs is far from safe. I avoid the store now for that reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good experience. I review to balance so many negatives. Just 2 subs, they were superior brand than the cheaper I had ordered, Morrisons sold them to me at the lower price. No items missing, just one banana bruised from rough handling in the store. Some dates a bit short, but what does one expect after brexit disrupts so many supply chains? Best bread I have had since lockdown began. Only 4 stars not 5 as It was my first click and collect at Hoddesdon. It was a shambles, took at least 40 minutes and 8 phone calls to get my order, but now I know where the collection point is, NOT where the label says "collection", and to arrive late I expect it will be much better next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
At the risk of saying I work for Morrison's click and collect. It's really really hard for us on a morning the fresh items like fruit, veg and meat get delivered daily we start at 4 most mornings just to have enough time to pick the orders. Sometimes were picking till after 1pm. Except when we come to picking fresh it isn't on the shelves yet so we have to go back round again after picking for hours to look for the items, the earlier you order the harder it is. so yes items may be there later on an afternoon but not always the case for 8am orders. I can only speak for my store but we try our very best for all our customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have always had a good / ok experience with the delivery . Some stuff is usually missing / substituted but only 2/3 items out of usually 60/70 items. That a bit annoying but not too bad. Always on time and nice delivery person . Anything that has wen under par ( vegetables/fruit ) has been deleted from my bill when I ring the customer service. I have a delivery pass and have shopping twice a month with no trouble booking a slot .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had doorstep delivery on Thurs drivers were very nice and my order was perfect such a relief to be able to order like this as do not do internet shopping thank you morrisons
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love Morrisons @ Dumfries. Friendly, and very helpful staff. Queue checking and plenty of sanitising stations throughout the store. A vast selection of goods, from poppadoms to firelighters, but basics, such a sliced bread and tea bags always available. Reason for not 5 stars? Remind me not to buy their lamb steaks/chops again. Tough as tough! Farmer's wife here, and used to eating longer hung carcases. Too quick between the field to the market to the slaughter house to the buyer. Disappointed, several times. Will shop local for lamb, in future Apart from that, love the store!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love shopping at Morrisons. How many stores offer fresh fish, not frozen, a great butchery counter where they will cut to order or coat spare ribs if there are none already done to your liking and best of all offer small joints of meat suitable for 1 person. Lovely to have roast lamb or beef that I can afford without loads of leftovers. And the staff in my local shop (Weymouth) are extremely friendly. Thanks so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Although I work for a rival supermarket I sometimes shop with Morrison’s in Retford. I went today for the first time in a while and was super impressed by the cleanliness, organisation, efficiency, choice and general atmosphere in the store. Busy, cheerful staff, keeping the checkouts running smoothly - fresh food counters open and the new freshly baked pastries are a winner. I just had a Chunky Steak pie at two for £2.00 and it was perfect. The new layout of the store is also impressive. Well done everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good, lots available fresh stock, lots of helpful staff, clean toilets. Great clothes range.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Morrisons is rated 2.3 based on 1,749 reviews