Morrisons Reviews

2.3 Rating 1,683 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Izabela
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd March 2022
Gordon Anderson
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fast service not expensive good customer service .had in depth eye test with modern technology amazing .glasses done in 20 min ready to take home very pleased would recommend 100/:
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Holloway Road Morrisons: Has gone down hill rapidly and badly over the last few years, has become grubby and dirty, stock levels and quality of products are really really bad. Staff in this store are really lazy and really can't be bothered to work, you will either find 95% of them either on their mobile phones ( which I thought was forbidden) or gossiping to each other and ignoring the customers, or even some eating in front of customers even when they are supposed to be working! Staff always moaning " They hate their job" or "They want to leave" and everything they can complain about! There is only a few nice members of staff in this place and from what they are saying they are saying that Morrisons is in trouble big time and they think Morrisons will not be around for much longer, I have to agree and I personally think that by next year Morrisons Holloway will be gone 👀 Wait and See 👀
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought an Indian meal for two which was all very good. Far better than a recent takeaway I had recently. Plus your custard donuts are to die for. Well done morrisons
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Morrison's Fishponds air machines in the garage are useless. They should be maintained properly for 50p a hit. It's simply theft that these machines don't return your 20p coins.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Morrisons Inverness car park is a health hazard ,at least seven drain covers have collapsed health &safety issue ,I have reported this twice in their surveys but nothing done .Also their Road into their car park the drains have collapsed great for car suspensions .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do not call your contact number if you don’t answer, they just leave and then you get a failed delivery confirmation text message
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am a carer for my son and husband, and needed to order some groceries to be delivered today and I found out that Morrisons had a delivery slot for today,so I booked it and added items to my basket and checked out, then later on in the day my husband who is a type one diabetic, went very badly hypo, so he needed my help and he used all the emergency chocolate and some milk,so I tried to add some more items to my Morrisons order, but the cut off point had happened, other supermarkets give you until ten o'clock at night, and as a carer it is very important,I contacted someone from Morrisons and at first they were helpful, but as the conversation went on the situation got worse and even though I said that no one can drive in our house and we have no transport or support nearby, they suggested have you got anyone who can go and get some for you, and the next suggestion was why don't you book Morrisons doorstep delivery, but it was after six o'clock at night, and I no if you want to use this service you have until five o'clock in the evening
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Morrisons in Holloway Road is absolutely rubbish, dirty, lazy staff, checkout staff absolutely lazy and don't want to work at all, it's an absolute 💩 of a place and should be shut down and replaced with an Aldi or a big Sainsburys, the star is for the little old Italian lady member of staff who agrees with customers and reckons Holloway Road Store will close down soon 🤞
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Morrisons customer service or rather lack of it leaves a lot to be desired. I have recently read that Aldi will be replacing Morrisons as one of the top four supermarkets and I can certainly see why. I for one will not be shopping at Morrisons ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have visited 2 different stores and on both occasions special offers were not taken off my bill. First week 4 items over £10 in total second week 2 items total £2.75 it all adds up over month etc. Shoppers should not have to constantly be checking and trying to remember what items were on special and if they've been taken off. I enjoy a nice relaxed shopping morrisons if definately not that.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
disgusting head office phone team, phoned 4 times now cant speak to anyone with a brain. Had to give them one star, why ? zero would be more honest
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I always shop at Morrisons: I've been going there for years. The 1 Star rating is not about the store itself but about the customer service I receive at the checkout. It only happens at the checkout. I have encountered two particular female workers at the checkout and each time I am greeted with barely concealed ignorance, even though I know for a fact that I have never caused either of these female employees any problems (I'm always polite and respectful to staff) But regarding these two, they both have been downright rude to me, it has left me speechless. Both are mature ladies. From the very start, one of them literally refused to speak to me at all (I've encountered her three times now) She completely ignores me when I say 'Hello'/ she never asks if I need hand with packing/ she doesn't bother to ask if I have a Morrisons More Card/ she hands me my receipt with her head turned the other way and she refuses to open her mouth until I leave and then the next customer comes along and suddenly she becomes animated and chatty: 'Hello there, how are you? Do you need a hand?' It seems that saying a simple 'Bye' to me is too much trouble for her. I have encountered many racist attitudes towards me in the past and present and it doesn't make me feel any better when I'm treated with contempt (I am Asian, not a parasite) and I never fail to notice she is as friendly as can be when the (white customer/s) before or behind me approach her. Believe me, I am not being paranoid or making any excuses: I just KNOW when someone is being racist towards me and this woman is one of them. And NO, I never play the race card in life: I detest people who do but I have enough experience to know when I come across such people: they find it almost impossible to hide their contempt for you. You see it on their faces, its either the dirty looks they give or their refusal to make any eye contact (such a simple gesture) or to acknowledge you. The other woman completely dismissed me when I asked her something, she PRETENDED she couldn't understand a single word I had said as an excuse not to be helpful, as if I were a stupid Asian woman. Her hearing is perfect before you suggest she has a hearing problem, as she had no difficulty understanding the couple behind me when they spoke to her. Trust me: I am not a troublemaker and never have been but it spoils my shopping trip when I am seen to by these two workers, so from now on I will make the effort to avoid these women and find a checkout where it's not too much trouble for a member of staff to be polite. Kindness really does a long way. When I got upset, my mum told me to just ignore them and forget about it and not to let it bother me. Easier said than done. That's why I felt compelled to write a review for the first time. Other than that, I want to point out that I really like Morrisons, I love the food and will continue to be a loyal customer, so long as I don't bump into those two anymore. As for the rest of the staff at Morrisons, they are lovely and so helpful (they and the store get a 4 star rating) I'm sorry I had to give one star (but it only applies to the women mentioned and not to Morrisons as a whole) So lastly, let me just say thanks so much to the above mentioned ladies for making me feel like I'm not welcome and lowering my self-esteem: good on you/ high fives/ fist pumps/ PG Tips for your celebratory drinks. By the way, if for any reason, someone (such as a rude customer, unlike myself) is nasty and upsets either of you, maybe you'll realise just how hurtful it is when someone is unpleasant, through no fault of your own. Remember that feeling. Mind you, do either of you have the right to complain when you casually treat people of another race the same way? I think not.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Made order online and received mouldy chicken and chocolate spread 6 months out of code which I didn't notice before consuming. I got food poisoning!!! When contacted Customer service they apologized for inconvenience!!!! That's a joke!!!
Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022 Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022 Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022 Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022 Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022 Morrisons 1 star review on 26th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Price increase of 150% for putting air in car tyres. The machine gobbled up my 20 p and wouldn’t produce air. On enquiry I was told that the minimum charge for air is now 50p. In effect I was forced to pay 70p for air as the machine wouldn’t refund my 20p. This is just one of a number of issues I have had with Morrison’s recently. I never received my Easter treat for spending £40 a week on groceries over four weeks. The new stickers on bread cannot be read by the checkout reader because the labels are too shiny. I didn’t receive my 15% discount on purchasing bread although it was activated on my digital Morrison’s card. The overall impression I am left with is that Morrison’s have inefficient systems and a rather cynical attitude to motorists who use their petrol station facilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Inept and arrogant chef. The food items in our retirement facility are predominantly on the list of the most "disliked" foods. Blackened Reubin sandwich, filet mignon cooked only on one side. Dishonesty is pervasive. Cheapest foods along with cheapest chefs results in poor meals for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought a bottle of vintage champagne from the store but learned that the recipient was allergic to it . I went to return the champagne , within 5 days but was told they do not refund on alcohol !!! What a joke they are ! I wonder Ahmet they do with a corked bottle of wine ? Then again they probably don’t have the expertise to know !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morrison's Online Delivery, Canterbury. Dreadful delivery service and very hard to find anyone to contact. Two recent orders were not delivered. The most recent one was booked for delivery between 4 and 6pm - and I was not contacted until 8.30pm to be told that the order was not coming, even though it had been picked and packed! I'd given up on getting fresh food from Morrison's Delivery anyway, as it always arrived damaged - but I won't bother ordering anything again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I visit Morrisons in Ormskirk Lancashire quite at lot and find it very nice. I visited the store today and was very upset at the way the staff at restaurant spoke to a disabled shopper. The shopper was an elderly lady with difficulty walking she was told to go and get a table number And come back to the counter. I told the lady there was a table near the counter reserved for disabled. The staff told the lady the table was reserved for wheel chairs I pointed out that there were 4 chairs around the table. And that the logo on the table was for disabled people.as per the carpark The lady made her way to another table with the assistance of a young lady. 10 minutes later two able bodied shoppers came and sat at the table reserved for disabled people. And another 2 shoppers sat at another table reserved for the disabled and nothing was said to them. I believe Morrisons is discriminating disabled old people because they do not wish to use a wheel chair. Can you please reply to this Email.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Granton Edinburgh shop its getting worse there went and did shop today bread row a mess things on floor for people to trip ..having to look for prices sometime yards away from item ..now with prices going up people need to see clearly how much they are paying...meny items not priced ...bacon shelving a joke looked like it had all been thrown on trying to match prices i gave up ...I wanted just rol puff pastry tried to get one it wouldn't come out of box tried another that the same so lifted box down all the packets had got wet and stuck to each other it looked horrible..generally the place was not good who ever is ment to keep a eye on thease shops is obviously not doing there job ...I like morrisons have used them for years so will try another one just a bit further away on ferry road Edinburgh see how that one is or are all morrisons going down hill
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent online shop. Quality food with a decent fridge life. Everything I ordered was delivered. Well done Morrisons
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Morrisons is rated 2.27 based on 1,683 reviews