Morrisons Reviews

2.52 Rating 1,194 Reviews
35 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service. Friendly delivery drivers. Practically everything I've asked for. Can't fault them. Your doing a good Job Morrisons
Posted 9 hours ago
Please check prices on offers advertised against what you are actually being charged.
Ordered 2 bottles of lanson champagne great on offer should have cost 46.00 the invoice charge was 58.00 A nice little earner for Morrisons, or would have been had they been able to deliver it.
Same delivery ordered 2 fillet steaks told they had been replaced with rib eye which were more expensive, on checking I don't have rib eye would you believe I have fillet again overcharged.

I'll use Tesco in future, I don't need the hassle
Not good enough Morrisons Internet shop.
Posted 1 day ago
The standard of the bakery team has certainly gone down, displaying grubby and discolored uniforms. This coupled with beards and the wearing of no face masks in a Covid environment does nothing to enhance the reputation of the supermarket
Posted 2 days ago
Although I work for a rival supermarket
I sometimes shop with Morrison’s in Retford. I went today for the first time in a while and was super impressed by
the cleanliness, organisation, efficiency,
choice and general atmosphere in the store. Busy, cheerful staff, keeping the checkouts running smoothly - fresh food counters open and the new freshly baked pastries are a winner. I just had a Chunky Steak pie at two for £2.00 and it was perfect.
The new layout of the store is also impressive. Well done everyone.
Posted 2 days ago
Went to Morrissons Cheadle Heath it was very busy but we all kept our distance. The woman on the checkout asked me to stand back fair enough although I thought I was already given plenty of room. I then had to reach in to get my shopping which was not pushed down when it was been checked coming close to her and she was not wearing a mask.
Posted 3 days ago
I come every week to do my mom shopping and today the security guards was following us all round the shop we will not be coming to your store again my sister was in tears when we left your shop so you have lost costom we will not be coming back to your store
Posted 3 days ago
Basics no longer reliably available. No meatless burgers the last twice I visited. Also, Morrison's own Oat Milk which was brilliant is now horrid - sweet, thick and weird taste. I tried to review it - had to log in and then could not review - only shop. VERY frustrating. There is no point travelling 10 - 12 miles to nearest Morrisons if I can not get what I want and products change without warning / clear labelling. Such a shame.
Posted 6 days ago
I am really shocked with the lack of response to the current pandemic at Morrisons in Bath.

It appears that very little is being done to keep customers safe from COVID-19. It is a complete free for all inside, no one is limiting customer flow at the entrance and the store is incredibly busy!

I doubt environmental health would be pleased with the lack of safety measures in place. All they have done is added a few hand sanitiser stations and plastic screens at the checkouts but apart from this it’s a free for all!

The store is generally unclean and very messy. The staff don’t really seem to care about the safety of customers or the state of the store in general. (Self service tills covered in grime and staff get very close to you)

For some strange reason they also have lots of displays set up in the aisles which makes them narrower this harder to social distance.

All in all I felt very unsafe inside the store!
Posted 1 week ago
I have copied and pasted this from a couple of weeks ago previous review. Although it is not what I was going to write it says all I wanted to say about this very nasty company who have no concern about public safety during the pandemic. Staff not wearing masks period and this applies to various shift supervisors also. DOVER store in KENT.

"Morrisons Lysander Road Bristol – avoid until Covid is gone. Today 31 October was comical if it wasn’t so serious. Morrisons seems to think it is a good idea for a young man to dress up as a clown attached to a red balloon and prance amongst the shoppers at the checkout. This guy was out of breath, not wearing a mask and up close and personal to numerous shoppers. A number of shoppers were uneasy and commented. I requested the manager to find out what kind of risk benefit logic was attached to this. In response, a young girl turned up claiming to be the manager with no badge or mask but plenty of attitude. But it’s Halloween was her reason. When I laughed out loud, she reverted to the argument that the guy was exempt because he has asthma and that was what Boris Johnson said. Two points of negligence there already. 1. Why have an ‘at risk’ doing that ‘clown job’ therefore increasing risk to him and 2. Why put shoppers at risk when he could be doing a more backroom role and another that could wear a mask could fulfil this extremely important task.

In fact, many of the staff were either not wearing masks (including the manager) or using them as lazy face nappies. The customer base for this store is older generation and it’s a pity Morrisons cannot comprehend that these lives are more important than shifting Halloween merchandise (the shelves of which by the way were empty). Obviously this pandemic is beyond the wit of Morrisons so I for one will be avoiding until it is over.”
Posted 1 week ago
Booked a delivery for 10-11pm. (Weds) Had a text around 10pm to say order on way. Had an email at 11pm to say there was a 1 hour delay. At 11.55pm another emailed which said order cancelled. No phone call. Next day still no communication. Eventually after over 15 mins of waiting spoke to someone who said they could deliver the next day (Fri). Asked if I could collect. Again earliest to collect was Friday. Not satisfactory. Would not recommend. Communication non existent. Very poor.
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered an online shop paying £4.50 for delivery between 6 and 7 pm. It is now after 8pm - no delivery or contact with explanation. No local phone number and online form which reports a response in 5-7 days. Last online delivery request for me. Feeling really let down!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Exeter morrisons gets worse each week. Now I've just been caught out (conned) with a morrisons own brand 1lt bottle of Irish cream they have put the price up over 20 % since last week. You just carnt Trust them.
Posted 1 week ago
Absolute nightmare trying to get in touch with anyone. If you telephone you go round in circles pushing buttons and then get cut off. If you email you again go round in circles with no joy. When you eventually fill in the question form all you get in reply is "it was lost and will be despatched soon. You mail back and ask when and youre told "we don't know" Do not buy anything on line from them unless you want to throw money away.
Posted 1 week ago
got punched in the face after getting told my cat forgot its name resulting in 4 broken major bones one being the femur.
Posted 1 week ago
Late! Late! Late! And then missing items, one of my items damaged! Won’t deliver from them again for sure !
Posted 1 week ago
Two stars may be abit harsh, but they could learn a thing or two by looking at Tesco. The only problem with Tesco's is that you'll find it very hard to get a slot nowadays. In fact since March I have only been able to get one slot. Hence moving to Morrisons. Unfortunately, only one of my numerous orders has been correct. There will always be something missing, maybe this is unavoidable but what isn't unavoidable is them shipping out all of the short or even out of date produce to their online shoppers. Bread two days out of date when it arrived, salad and other perishables are always short date. Most of these just end up in the bin unopened. In addition, you will be charged in advance of the picking being done, so you will pay for wrong or sometimes missing items, and then have to wait for a week to be reinbursed. Surely they can charge you according to the till receipt! The drivers are always friendly and will take back any items you don't want. I have now started sending back any items that have a ridiculously short life, by that I mean hours after receiving them or one day when it's bloody obvious that the items could not possibly be consumed in one day.
Posted 1 week ago
Looked on the website to see the opening time for Morrisons Colindale was 09:30 only to be told on arrival at 10:00 that it was 11:00 only. Store is apparently only open for NHS staff until 11:00. I complained that the web site does not make this clear but the three security staff just shrugged and suggested that Morrisons were not responsible for their own website. Several other frustrated customers also turned away. This is really not good customer service no matter how you try and spin it. By the way, they actually had around zero customers. Fortunately there are other supermarkets...
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had my first online food delivery this morning by the lovely informative Alan efficient and bang on time would highly recommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
Went shopping to the Bescot, Walsall store and even before I was able to enter the store there were no trolleys. After walking round the car park I alerted a member of staff who also had to walk around the car park to find one (but did eventually). Walking around was okay and got everything I needed but the queues were absolutely awful. I’m so glad I didn’t have my little one with me as I would have to turned back round and left. It’s clear staff on the shop floor are working hard and we all now there are COVID restrictions in place but I won’t be returning here as it was a really stressful experience.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Every week is mussing items most of the time not even sustitued which leaves you without, deliverys late, and not even getting the emails that tells you its gonna be late theyre supposed to, absolute mess. Take your money elsewhere.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Morrisons is rated 2.52 based on 1,194 reviews