Morrisons Reviews

2.41 Rating 1,365 Reviews
33 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely devastated david grey is taking a break. Thank you for everything you have done in Plymouth and look after him morrisons as he is a born ๐ŸŒŸ
Posted 5 hours ago
Sort out your staff hygiene please, one of your staff smell bad like cats and wet dog.
Posted 14 hours ago
Why bother having checkouts for trollies when they hardly open and staff close down when there are queues and us customers are being encouraged to use self help checkouts and members of staff stand around chatting and no one wants to help. I gather checkouts will be a thing of the past very soon but please Morrisons if you are going to have all self help checkouts make sure you get the decent hard working staff, not what you have now. Very disappointing.
Posted 1 day ago
Can you please tell your staff in the Holloway Road branch that when they finish smoking to wash or santize their hands and not touch unwrapped fruit and veg and bread. I made a comment to a member of staff whom I saw doing this and her reply was " No, I don't have to, I'm a manager" I was taken aback, she was an older member of staff and polish and I asked her name as she tried to hide her name, her name was Yana. Needless to say I left my shopping in disgust, you do know Morrisons that Covid hasn't fully gone away. All I can say is this branch has left me in disgust ๐Ÿคข๐Ÿคข I think a complaint shall be made to the environmental department in the council. This made me feel sick๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ knowing staff do this.
Posted 2 days ago
Hurry up Amazon and take over this company and show them how it's done and bring your own staff and get rid of the rude idle staff and management they currently have here!!! Absolutely disgraceful attitudes, abysmal!!
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you morrisons and a massive thank you to the tesco kid for all the deliveries during this pandemic.It still amazes me how he can get me all these deliveries. Thank you morrisons ๐Ÿ˜
Posted 4 days ago
started to use as waitroses prices were on the up , my wife and i are very pleased with all aspects a of the , the store is large with well spaced out isles so shoppers are not " sholder to sholder " the range of food chioce was very very high all the specials bars were open and all round the quality of all the food was first class and my wife loved the clothes department it was first class all round we have shopped now 4 times so this judgement is not on just one visit
Posted 4 days ago
Morrisons really don't care about safety or health, people with no masks and everyone in the same area, breathing and coughing on each other, no security, staff standing around yapping, management scarce, this company doesn't care at all, by the looks of it nobody cares which makes me think Morrisons is on its way out or being bought out. Had to leave store went to Tesco, brilliant, signage, helpful staff and social distancing and clean, well done Tesco ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
Posted 5 days ago
Goodbye Morrisons, with Lockdown easing I am now supporting local businesses, local butchers, local bakers and local greengrocers and I'm looking forward to being served by their lovely friendly staff and I got this feeling so will alot of people, by the sounds of it and reading, Amazon and other retailers are looking to be using robots ๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿ‘€๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”, not looking good is it, I just hope you take time to read peoples complaints and how upset you made them feel.
Posted 1 week ago
Morrisons why are treating customers like something that you trodden in, as it is I think you have lost a lot of custom via your staff and your customer service skills and how you have changed your More card system and now customers think you are racist because of the Union Jack flag on your products, that doesn't bother me but the rudeness of your staff does and especially the ones that work on the checkouts and self service tills it's like we are bothering them, like they don't want to work, I use to shop in your Holloway Road branch, but the rudeness and ignorance of your staff is unacceptable. There is an Iceland, Lidl and Waitrose near by which I shall now use and spend my hard earned cash at, at least the staff in Iceland and Lidl know about customer service and manners, it's time this branch of Morrisons close down and let Tesco or Aldi or Sainsburys or Asda take the building over.
Posted 1 week ago
I was using this store many times but I have change for a different one. In the past We had issues with points not been added to account even if card was scanned, voucher not been printed out, different price show on shelf than scanned on till (many times) but today I've just had enough. I've been humiliated in this store. It looks like I am dangerous to my own children (horrible mum learning kids to gamble by letting 4year old carry lottery ticket to the car) so they banned me from the Kiosk but I am still "welcome" to do my other shopping here. Good one. They calling me a bad mother and then still allowing me spending money in their store. Obviously I wanted to return what I just bought straight away as I felt horrible and judged. Everything in untouched packaging, bought 2 minutes ago. No frozen items. Just strawberries, blueberries and pears (every horrible mum gets it) in boxes/foil but I couldn't because...it's food. I am pretty sure that She could of accept it but She just choose not to. She choose to humiliate me just a little bit more cause why not?? I just left leaving my shopping on desk together with my dignity and faith in people...
Posted 1 week ago
I. Went to morrisons Hunslet Leeds and was stopped at the door. I was with my daughters young Foster child at the time. I was stopped at the door and thought it was because the store was very busy it was mother's day. The security guard said very loudly in front of around 15 people you are a shoplifter and barred from this store. I told him it must be a case of mistaken. Identity and offered photographing identification he told me to be quiet and told me I had to go to the managers office. I was not allowed to speak again he told me to be quiet again. I followed him down the store with said child. After walking down the store with him everyone was staring child was upset. He must have been told that it was the wrong person. He said on walkie talkie wrong one then ran off. I asked a member of staff what had happened ws told I would receive an apology from the security guard. I did not receive an apology from him. I placed a complaint via telephone and had to ring several times. I said I'm not happy about the very public false accusation of being a shoplifter.. Customer complaints seem to think I should just get over it and its fine to make a public accusation. I'm still awaiting a proper apology from the store. I will not shop in. Morrisons again nor will my family disgusted by how I was treated and spoken to and how my. Complaint hasn't been responded to
Posted 1 week ago
Week on week delivery of fresh meat vegetables, fruit, bread being delivered with use by date same as delivery date. I cannot understand why they would think you want to eat a weeks worth of shopping on the day they have delivered it. I have now given you 8 weeks complains each week to sort this out but still it happens. Needless to say I cannot carry on like this so have to say goodbye Morrison’s
Posted 1 week ago
Rung to complain about gone off food before it’s sell by date, but they offered nothing by way of compensation as I had already thrown away the gone off food
Posted 1 week ago
Wow, wow, wow Morrisons your complaints are getting worse, people are actually using their feet and are shopping elsewhere and removing their shares from your company. Don't you think it's time to wake up and overhaul your stores and staff and try and win your customers back, after all customer service plays a key role and big part in retail and customers pay your staffs wages, but your staff and customer service skills have gone to pot. If you didn't have customers you would have no business, so just wake up and open your eyes before you go under ( which is coming)!!
Posted 1 week ago
Have shopped with Morrisons for years. Since covid the stores became what can only be described as hostile. Some staff were really good but a lot were rude and unhelpful. The que and door gestapo made it awful to shop in store. So we opted for home delivery. Most deliveries were on time with polite helpful drivers, I was happy to comment on their polite and good sevice in the questionnairs they give after delivery, although the packers need retraining lots of squashed bread and broken cream pots. Started using the butcher for meat due to poor quality and short dates. But the last delivery we had the driver was beyond rude. I open the door to a "have you got covid?" It took me back a little at first before I thought how goddam rude. We have had probably hundreds of things delivered over the last year and no one had ever asked that. He then became rude and aggressive to the point I lost my temper and told him to clear off. The whole point we stopped shopping in store was to avoid the opressive covid treatment. Was not expecting that on my own doorstep. My partner went to the local store to complain which the manager appeared to be appologetic even giving us some flowers. We wondered wether to stop shopping with them even raising concerns they would cancell future orders. They assured us that wouldn't happen. Guess what, placed the next order and 2 days later we get an email saying they could not fulfil the order and were cancelling it never happened before. You couldn't make it up. What a bunch of contemtuous scumbags. They must think they are the only supermarket out there. Happy to shop somewhere else guys and we just withdrew substantial shares in this company so we have the last laugh.
Posted 1 week ago
I have had quite a few grocery deliveries from Tesco and Morrisons and Tesco is far better and beats Morrisons hands down every time. With Morrisons I've had very late deliveries with no warning or apology, products missing damaged or not fit for eating also some idiotic substitutions. Tesco are rarely late and generally have good substitutions and always refund the difference in cost. Mostly they deliver my order on time and complete. TRY HARDER MORRISONS AND SORT UT YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE for heaven's sake!
Posted 1 week ago
I wanted cauliflower and broccoli and everyone was discoloured, you think they would be checked regularly as I noticed many more substandard veg but not all it's not difficult to check,then I went to the cold meat counter and it was almost bare and asked why, she said it was because of Brexit, but I explained that a majority of hams were English and readily available, I was in my butcher's a couple of days ago and he had a full range,then I went to the tills to pay not even half of them were open and a que of at least 3 on every till,the service and products in the store has always been very good but I have noticed in the last couple of months it's gone downhill badly.There was also no one on customer service there probably would have been if I was prepared to wait.
Posted 1 week ago
Why oh why do you pay someone to update your stores websites, they need sacking, yesterday was Easter Day and shops are closed but your store website said you was opened and some poor soul probably believed you were and probably forgot the gravy and your website said all your stores were opened and this poor soul had a wasted journey, whoever was in charge or in control of the stores closure times, messed up big time yesterday and should be sacked, this was not a little mistake but a huge one amongst all your stores. Why don't you do a Tesco and overhaul and get rid of all management staff/ titles, seriously overpaid people who don't know how to do their job.
Posted 2 weeks ago
What has happened to your customer service?? What has happened to ringing your Head Office to complain or query something?? Surely they are not working from home nothing and getting paid big bucks ignoring your customers. Other companies have managed working from home and helping the customers. Just proves you really don't need these higher up people with fancy titles. During this pandemic your customer service team and management have been nothing but unhelpful, which is a disappointment and your in-store customer service has been really really bad, extremely bad. I hope Morrisons didn't use and abuse this pandemic to think about PROFITS and don't care about people ( I think you did, don't forget, people will always remember and never forget their treatment of you.)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Morrisons is rated 2.41 based on 1,365 reviews