Morrisons Reviews

2.2 Rating 1,887 Reviews
28 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 5 star review on 23rd November 2022
Oksana
Morrisons 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Andy
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Andy
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
✨ Inferior, stale and, twice, damaged goods; Defensive, rude, unhappy, challenging and pugnacious operatives, at several levels; A customer service line that is unworthy of the title with waiting times exceeding 65 minutes; Prices that make one wince; A ten week wait for a More card; Smelly toilets and a revolting, unwelcoming stench starting outside the premises that's clearly emanating from blocked or collapsed drains, this has been the unacceptable catalogue of incidents and my overall experience at Morrison’s, Crewe, since I began shopping with them three months ago. In this country, we have, I think, allowed ourselves to be lulled into an appallingly poor level of care, attention and consideration in general by suppliers but from what I have seen of this abysmal outfit, they really do abuse their position as alleged leaders in the supermarket field. They are even worse, if that were possible, than ASDA and that is an accolade I am very pleased to award them and one which they richly deserve. Sell up and get out of the business, Morrison’s. All the evidence suggests that you're not fit to run a mug club! CHRISTOPHER LAWLER
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My wife and I shop at your store once a week. My complaint is that your pricing system needs overhauling, many times we look on our receipt and we’ve been overcharged, obviously we go by the price displayed and then the bar code says differently. Today we picked up an error straight away, we were greeted with unhelpful staff and no apology after a lengthy operation at the cash till..I don’t think that they believed that we were right and they were wrong. This isn’t the first time that staff have been unfriendly and sometimes rude,it makes such a difference when you’re treated in a respectful way.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bought a small loaf of multi grain bread from the Bradwell store. There were very few grains in the bread and it was like eating thick cardboard.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Over charged again!, 2 weeks ago I was overcharged by 25p today when I got home and checked my receipt I’d been charged £2.15p for an item that was being promoted as £1.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I shop every week spending at least £100. Only two visits have recorded my points on the app, four haven’t. I put in a complaint, was told I would be contacted in the next 5 days. That was two weeks ago. So no more shopping at Morrisons for me. I’ve had enough😡
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Morrison’s Gosport. We are pensioner and we spend over £100 a week on sopping, on February my wife been accused for shoplifting of 10 Muller Light Yoghurt by a rude member of staff telling her you haven’t paid for the yoghurt when she was scanned every one individually as showing on the receipt. I ask for the manager, she was as rude as her staff told me we have the right to check on very rude way. I complaint to the head office, they promise to investigate but nothing happen, we are now shop with Sainsbury's supermarket better staff and product
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
What a disgusting company! I filled in your complaints form over a week ago due (email) to being overcharged £2.50 for one item ( Morrisons card offer) and another item (Meat) being such poor quality I would not have given to a dog. (Sheerness Shop) Having heard nothing (11 days later) except 2 automated response's I went onto an online chat. What a waste of time! after 40 minutes "Afifah K" (chat advisor) starts saying he has to see the product! 11 days later it is long gone in the bin. Terrible customer service and no overcharge refund despite sending my receipt. I kept a copy of the chat file but I doubt they will look into this. Awful Company!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Me and my partner had a very unpleasant and appalling experience at Morrisons Cromer store on 28th May at 9:26am . The door was open and we went in to do some shopping , when we asked one staff member if the shop is open she said -at 9:30, which was only few minutes away literally, so we started to browse for items , only to be approached by another staff member to be told in a rude manner- that the shop is still closed and we need to get out! We said it's only few minutes left to which she said she can't do anything about! So we went to Lidl and got our shopping there instead! We have been shopping at Morrisons for years, however after this experience we won't be in any of Morrisons branches ever again. And will be passing our experience to everyone. A customer obviously isn't valued and respected at your stores. After a more than a week has passed since making a complaint about this incident I haven't heard anything back, no apologies, nothing. Sums it up, doesn't it? Customer is a dirt on their shoe! Won't touch Morrisons with a barge pole in future!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have relatives over from NZ they called to the cafeteria in festival Park Stoke they say the scone you could not cut it was that hard the sandwiches were curled up on the edges they went to make a pot of tea to find a used teabag in the pot I can't believe how standards have dropped
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
so i think morrisons are buying in cheap food and selling it at high prices, i will tell you why the standard of golden deliciouse apples, also the shape of the apple has changed , the last lot of eggs we bought that was 3 boxes of 6, every single egg was a double yolk i used to work on a farm and its rare to find a double yolk 1-1000 eggs which tells me either the chicken used are virused orthe feed for the chickens is causing this to happen, and these egggs are supposed to be free range im very sceptical that these chickens are free range it a problem that occurs more in battery hens
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Robert theakslone swindon branch bullies vulnerable women in your uniform outside hours is this the people you employ morrisons??
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This company are installing a further FOUR self service checkouts in their DOVER, KENT store within the next SIX weeks. As if it isn't bad enough at the checkouts already. Now there will be even more queues at the even fewer manned checkouts! I hope people will not use them and carry on with the other manned ones, however long it takes. I will for sure. There are already issues at this store what with one thing and another. I wonder who on earth it is who dreams up these ridiculous ideas without doing any homework. The whole company is struggling. A few yards away from this store is an ASDA, and not too far away is an ALDI with NO self service at all and an ICELAND likewise. You know why!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This was my first home delivery and the driver was professional and well mannered,I will definitely have home delivery again,his name was Josef,thank you so much.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Awful shopping experience in Newport store . Staff look miserable and are not pleasant very unhelpful. But there are some good products in store though their value free range eggs 68 pence and are are lovely. I just thought I would order on line today and it was the worst experience. The site is laggy and confusing not straight forward like other shops. I wasted two hours and there was no slots or click and collect today. I tried tomorrow but my first time offer code with money off, would not work. It tells me to change the slot time. I tried this on several occasions but it was the same. Also lots of items out of stock. I could find no where in there site for customer support to resolve my issues. I left never to come back. Don't waste you time!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Morrisons(Livingston store) - Unreliable service & inconsiderate service provider. 2 out the last 3 online deliveries have been rescheduled(hours after the sheduled delivery), until the following day. This time, I hadn't heard anything for a couple of hours and contacted customer service who got in touch with the store. Their van broke down apparently. There phone must also have broke down, as they couldn't contact me to let me know I wasn't receiving my groceries. Must be the unluckiest van driver, as like I said, 2 out of 3 delivers rescheduled.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Got my shopping delivery today. Jake delivered. A lovely pleasant young man. All was here. Good price too
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bought some bread rolls didn't realise that they were out of date till I got home. Confusion on pricing on displayed products. We are going elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Delivery cancelled twice stay well clear now
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My granddaughter got refused energy drinks this evening she is 17 I accepted part of the explanation from the lady on self service,but she assumed my granddaughter was 14 and said so in public .very unprofessional.i wanted to buy one of them because it was my daughter who's 26.but cut me short I can't let you buy any of the drinks now .because she was so sure it would have been for my granddaughter .you have to go to another store she said.then we purchased 2 soft drinks and as we were walking shouted you haven't paid for those,which we had at another till.but went across to the petrol station no problem getting some monster.thank you NOT.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Delivery sevice brilliant on time kept you updated. Only thing was Delivery driver did not speak and not very friendly .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Morrisons is rated 2.2 based on 1,887 reviews