Morrisons Reviews

2.2 Rating 1,925 Reviews
28 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I shop in Morrisons at Carmarthen quite often. Yesterday 21st December 2023 we visited and after doing our shopping we had breakfast in the Cafe. I asked for fried bread but when it arrived it was so greasy I had to move it on to paper off the plate to try to dry it out. Unfortunately it had already soaked in the plate and affected all the other food. Also in the drinks area it was very dirty and I there was used crockery on many tables when we arrived and it was all still there when we left. It was hard to find a clean table. This is the first time I have been disappointed but I may not use it again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Shopped at your Bideford Devon branch on 12th and lost my wallet with all my cards. Found by 2 splendid girls who took it to the B&M checkout.The manager telephoned me the next day and I arranged to collect it today from an equally splendid lady. Thank you all so much I was so worried but now I can sleep peacefully Thanks from an elderly Alice Rowe.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
im gonna buy morrisons on th stock market and owned it ok
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Text mex chicken burrito.... filled with rice and 5 beans....3 small pieces of chicken. That at is not a burrito. The rice should always be a side with refried beans. Tried the Mexican empanadas...made with Thai chicken..although no chicken inside at all. Just tasted sauce. Very poor. Get out of the Mexican food business.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Send you a email asking about experience in shop, they don’t have the decency to call you after asking, Morrisons are you are happy about your city contractors parking vans in disabled bays? I will await you phone call, also as per email I did offer up photos, your silence speaks volumes
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Having seen the deterioration of this area from very low staff levels to the eating area within the New Brighton Store, not being cleared and cleaned properly, down to the quality and standard of food being served, is a long way from being satisfactory. The youngsters operating the till have usually to also make and serve the tea and coffee to people requesting a drink with their meal. Whilst tending to this. The queue slowly gets longer for the next customer to be served, this system then just escalates with each customer. I have witnessed the staff member on the till also clearing tables and serving food in top of taking orders and making the hot drinks. ❓ People walk away rather than wait. Depending on what food you order many times it arrives either cool/cold or just overcooked. On a number of occasions I have obtained refunds as the food was inedible. Give the young staff their due they try their best, but with such low staff levels and what appears to be a lack of management leadership or guidence I can not see the place improving anytime soon. It needs a drastic overhaul and simple staffing remedies. I know I am not the only person with similar concerns relating to this area of this particular store. I have tried over a long period of months to see if things improved. Sadly it seems to have got even worse if that was possible. From being very regular customers, over considerable time, we are not using the facility any longer for the reasons highlighted. A visit this last week saw no improvement at all and the meal was again far below standard and we left the majority of it. I hope this is taken as constructive and things improve. 🤔
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Xmas ad upsetting. A poor cat is pawing at the window. Hours later as the family tuck in, nobody seems to have brought him in from the cold and have fed him. Has any other pet lover complained?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered for black Friday trying to save time. Home delivery due 10:30am-11:30 Saturday 25th November, nothing arrived. No email or text, had to go to the app and found "We've had to cancel your order." Due to van breaking down so they said, no apology. rearrange delivery for Sunday 26th November 09:00am-12:00pm then canceled again due to my delivery being sent back to warehouse never bye from morrisons online.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am disabled so to counteract the no bags policy, I have devised my own manageable system. Every other driver kindly transfers my goods from their crate into my manageable push crate. However, twice I have had the same cruel arrogant driver who refuses to do it. Saying "it's not my job". I have not seen him for a year but he remembered me, saying "I didn't do it last time & I won't be doing it this time". It was as if he had a grudge against me, because I complained about him last time, not that made him change his attitude to disability. He could clearly see my disability but cruelty won the day. I have never felt so vulnerable, it was dark, I live in a converted barn with paddocks around & I was on my own with a cruel intimidating man sneering at me. It's the next day & I am still feeling quite traumatized.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My husband & I went to Colindale & ordered Christmas lunch, when it came up it was cold, so we sent it back. The quality of food on the plate was very poor, processed Turkey. When it came back it was hot as they had put it in the microwave. We ate some of it, it was awful, then left (should have got our money back). My husband was up all night with stomach pain & diarrhoea.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
i go to a morrisons local(rhydyfelin) every day staff always friendly and helpful. on the other hand trying to get loyalty card(largestore) is like pulling hens teeth.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Went to Morrisons Neilston Road Paisley personally,for first time in four years,as our son wa doing g our shopping owing to our health problems during that time.He is a fast shopper,just wanting to get the job done...and only complained about huge rises in prices.We went yesterday,expe ting what we were used to in Morrisons ...a welcoming,pleasing environment in which elderly like ourselves could shop at our leisure and have a warm meal at the cafeteria afterwards(a cafeteria whose ladies had always given us incomparably thoughtful and efficient service...a bright and sociable place to spend an hour...and yet MORE money.It was cold and dark,with two people sitting over a cup of tea in one corner,and ourselves with a cold sandwich on a cold day.There was not even the courtesy bench near the entrance whic provided for those who needed to sit down ...like my husband.We will not,like neighbours who have had the same experience,be going back to Morrisons to spend at least a hundred pounds a week on all our essentials,as before this inhospitable attitude took root.Aldi will do us very well from now on.It costs far less,can provide just about all our essentials...and if it is not exactly warm and welcoming....well,WHY should we choose MORRISON'S COLD RE CEPTION OVER ALDI'S.?After all.....it's CERTAINLY CHEAPER.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I contacted Morrisons customer services at end of September regards an issue with their food to go products and am yet to get Resolution offered I am absolutely dismayed at the level of customer service it seems Morrisons are not interested in the level of customer service they offer
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Order food to collect on 31/10/23 and the system picked different date when I went to end and paid. Tried calling EVERY NUMBER listed for the store and various customers service numbers. Eventually got through and on informing them I was 15 minutes from my local Perth, Scotland store and couldn't get though and even though the order wasn't for another 11 days it wouldn.t let me edit it. She passed me to the store. Store took details for the change and person I spoke to said customer team I spoke to could do that. 3 days later I got an update with the exact same wrong details for the order date/time. On 2/11/23 I called again. Indian lady said she would transfer me to store. When I explained she should be able to do it she agreed but still transferred me anyway. This time to a 'store' in South Africa. They said they could fix it anyway and transferred me to another customer service team, god knows where. They put me on hold. After being transferred 5 times now having gone round the world another customer service lady has told me she has changed it. Fingers crossed. Morrison customer service is absolutely the worst I have come across in my 56 years of life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was made to wait over 20 minutes in the queue simply because the client in front wanted to purchase a bottle of whiskey. The system is, you take a box to the cash desk and they call for someone to bring it from the store room. Only it doesn't work! As no one would seem to think it's their job. The cash desk (only one open) was blocked and not one member of staff showed the slightest interest. Complete disrespect for their customer's time. Not even the customer service desk was even the slightest bit interested, I can only assume it's an everyday occurrence. They won't be seeing me again in there, I have better things to do with my time! Wisbech
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Went to my local Morrisons in Hillsboro Sheffield and was taken aback how it smelt and how dirty and tired it looks went pass fish counter and you could smell the ammonia disgusting think they had more ice on fish than the North Atlantic staff looked scruffy also the supposed fresh veg were just slung into display cauliflowers looked battered and limp don’t staff know how to display fresh veg properly toilets disgusting and cafe expensive for cold supposedly hot food when complained told it was heat lamps not working properly all in all it’s a dump
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My online delivery was due between 22.00 and 23.00 at 22.50 the driver called to say he was running late and wouldn't be coming. He told me to ring customer services the following day to re-arrange delivery. I was waiting in a queue for more than 2hrs and this resulted in a charge of £18.25 on my phone bill. I raised a complaint about this and was informed that I could have emailed or used social media therefore the phone charge would not be refunded. They insulted me with the offer of a £5 voucher as a good will gesture to use on my next online shop. I am disgusted with their tardy service and will not shop with Morrisons again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have repeatedly emailed there customer service department and no reply Tried calling ,call goes unanswered I'll shop elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Last Friday we called in for a all day breakfast,on the plus side that was all that was on offer due to lack of staff.poor Nancy and Charlie were brilliant,just the 2 working +machines broken down,yet they were so polite,all the tables cleaned and Nancy was a joy I’ve given 5 stars just for her smile and their hard work. Nancy should be nominated for employer of the month at Bude Cornwall.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
For 3 weeks ordered ripen at home bananas binned them after 3 weeks uneatable couldn’t even peel them Morrisons cottage pie disgusting only a spoonful of mince in it only mash potatoe delivery terrible leave them at the door and walk away l am disabled and have to leave them outside till carer arrives no more Morrisons Amazon online shopping again will go to Asda
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.2 based on 1,925 reviews