Morrisons Reviews

2.40 Rating 1,390 Reviews
33 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bully racist shop surity abuse woman talk down to them manangners from peakham store unproductive workers shameless bully towards kids and disabled people.
Posted 1 day ago
Rung to complain about gone off food before it’s sell by date, but they offered nothing by way of compensation as I had already thrown away the gone off food
Posted 4 weeks ago
It’s not that I am unhappy with your store or staff because I am. It’s more the fact that you have absolutely ruined your own brand ‘Quarter Pound Beef Burgers with Onion’. They are now way too dry and just full of pepper ! They used to be delicious ! And beat the Birds Eye burgers hands down ! We used to rst them every week at least once. Now I am sorry that I won’t be buying them again ! They are awful ! What have you changed the recipe for ??? There wasn’t that much fat in the others ! Because I used to tell people how lovely and lean they were as hardly any fat was in the grill after cooking. You have destroyed them! Why try fix somethin that really wasn’t broken ???
Posted 1 month ago
Visited Morrisons, Aldridge a few times around 8.30 in the morning in the past couple of weeks and have been very disappointed that only a couple of the normal checkouts have been open. As I was in a hurry one morning I went on the self service till and because I had bought alcohol I was left waiting ages for an assistant to authorise it. I asked another assistant whether someone could help me and she said someone would be with me shortly. I then noticed the assistant helping a customer to scan all his shopping through a self service till! The management should be opening more tills up in the morning.
Posted 2 months ago
I have had fortnightly deliveries from Morrison’s since the first lockdown. Everything was fine until today!!! Driver was rude and as he put my bags down he said “the milk has split”. There was milk over most of my groceries and he left a trail of milk in my porch. I told him I didn’t want the substitutes and he said “just keep them!,” I phoned customer services and had to speak to three people before I was able to explain my annoyance. I then had an email with a voucher for £5.00. Needless to say I will now be going to Sainsbury’s - Morrison’s obviously have no customer loyalty
Posted 2 months ago
I have been shopping at Morrisons for years but from the point they revamped the Wellington, Shropshire store it has all been downhill. Shrewsbury’s store is on the decline too. The store is grubby and staff can be rude. It’s lost a lot of what it had and its a shame. After finding out on Saturday that fish is not prepared on site after all the previous adverts to the contrary I’m done. I can buy prepacked great quality fish in Aldi and Lidl and save a fortune. There is one guy in the Shrewsbury store who is downright rude to customers. I am not sure why either. Please do not blame this on covid - it has nothing to do with it.
Posted 2 months ago
Yet again I have been let down by Morrisons doorstep delivery and Morrisons cribbs causeway customer service I was promised a call back yesterday no one contacted me at all and this is the 6th time we have been let down
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a Morrisons doorstep delivery for today and yet again it went wrong I regularly order from Morrisons doorstep delivery and every time it never turns up on the day that I order it and three orders they never called me to explain and last week they called and it was well after six o'clock at night and said that it would come on Sunday and I have had a similar situation today and this has been the 5th time now and we are all shielding and no one can drive in our house and no one can leave the house and we do not have any family nearby to help us and I was promised a manager would call me back it has been over three hours and no one has contacted me
Posted 2 months ago
Most of my order was missing.The whole point was to keep myself safe.If the things you offer are not in stock why dont you tell customers
Posted 3 months ago
I agree with another shopper - website has many many “ out of stock “ items - in frustration after I collected my click and collect order went into shop and every single item was there ( 9 in total ) .. Yesterday had 4 fresh items of best before 31/1 or use by 30/1 it was the 30/1 !- well I guess it keeps their “ reduced counter” empty - just pile in in the online shoppers basket- Will look elsewhere I think - shame as the collection of order is slick at the click and collect device point
Posted 3 months ago
Several times recently I have ordered special offer items on my delivery and click and collect orders only to be told these items are not available! And each time I have checked the store and these items are on the shelf still on offer.. why is this?.
Posted 3 months ago
Concerning the Alnwick store in Northumberland. I was concerned to see a member of the security staff (distinguished by neck and facial tattoos) and a member of the sales staff walking around the store without face masks seemingly unconcerned about how close they were to customers. I appreciate the store's policy on this matter and their willingness to investigate but this is the latest of several similar incidents I've witnessed at this particular store.
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a Morrisons doorstep delivery for today it never turned up we are shielding and my husband is clinically vulnerable and no one can drive for medical reasons and we do not have any family to help us nearby we have no tea coffee bread and other basics
Posted 3 months ago
Placed Christmas order in October for collection from Morrisons at Anniesland, Glasgow and was disappointed in what I got. Ordered parsnips in a mustard dressing and what I got was half a dozen small raw parsnips in a tinfoil tray wrapped in plastic with a small sachet of mustard sauce with it and small portion of butter. Could have bought raw parsnips for a fraction of the price and added mustard and butter myself. Expected them to be par boiled and cut up. Also bought sprouts with chestnuts and was much the same story. If I wanted raw sprouts I could have got them for 20p. No instructions on package re cooking so ended up opening up and boiling as normal. Tasteless. This is not what I expected. Also and more annoying the dates were terrible. Paid £25 for small fillet joint which received in evening of 23rd and eat by date was 26th. Gateaux eat by date was 25th. It was quite large and was not finished on the 25th and had to be thrown out on 26th as cream was off by then. Turkey eat by date was 25th also, as was most other products, J would never buy food on evening of 23rd with eat by date of 25th. All a bit disappointing , quite apart from fact order had to be picked up outside store where the store WiFi for staff to check off orders was intermittent making process slow, so will not be doing Christmas order from Morrison’s in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
I went into Swadlincote store to do a full shop only to find fresh ginger root on display 'blue-moulded.' I pointed it out to a uniformed store manager who replied it was due to transportation in a fridge lorry. He made no attempt to remove it from sale. How could anyone have confidence in the other fresh products on display? First and last visit to this store. Not a good start for a visitor from NI.
Posted 4 months ago
Basics no longer reliably available. No meatless burgers the last twice I visited. Also, Morrison's own Oat Milk which was brilliant is now horrid - sweet, thick and weird taste. I tried to review it - had to log in and then could not review - only shop. VERY frustrating. There is no point travelling 10 - 12 miles to nearest Morrisons if I can not get what I want and products change without warning / clear labelling. Such a shame.
Posted 5 months ago
Two stars may be abit harsh, but they could learn a thing or two by looking at Tesco. The only problem with Tesco's is that you'll find it very hard to get a slot nowadays. In fact since March I have only been able to get one slot. Hence moving to Morrisons. Unfortunately, only one of my numerous orders has been correct. There will always be something missing, maybe this is unavoidable but what isn't unavoidable is them shipping out all of the short or even out of date produce to their online shoppers. Bread two days out of date when it arrived, salad and other perishables are always short date. Most of these just end up in the bin unopened. In addition, you will be charged in advance of the picking being done, so you will pay for wrong or sometimes missing items, and then have to wait for a week to be reinbursed. Surely they can charge you according to the till receipt! The drivers are always friendly and will take back any items you don't want. I have now started sending back any items that have a ridiculously short life, by that I mean hours after receiving them or one day when it's bloody obvious that the items could not possibly be consumed in one day.
Posted 5 months ago
Went shopping to the Bescot, Walsall store and even before I was able to enter the store there were no trolleys. After walking round the car park I alerted a member of staff who also had to walk around the car park to find one (but did eventually). Walking around was okay and got everything I needed but the queues were absolutely awful. I’m so glad I didn’t have my little one with me as I would have to turned back round and left. It’s clear staff on the shop floor are working hard and we all now there are COVID restrictions in place but I won’t be returning here as it was a really stressful experience.
Posted 5 months ago
No complaint on the delivery but packers and probably managers need training. I emailed customer services 2 or 3 times about bags being overloaded and raw and cooked foods being packed together. Even eggs arrived broken. Customer services replied to say they would let the depot know but nothing changed even though I told them that I am disabled. In my last email to them I asked for it to be forwarded to a manager higher up in the organisation and also to the manager at the depot. I asked for them to look at it with a review to improving their delivery service and to get back to me with the outcome. I did also inform them that I would use one of their competitors if they didn't get back to me. I'm not surprised but verydisappointed that I didn't even get acknowledgement of my email. I haven't used them since I sent my email which I hope they know. So with this and looking at other comments it's obvious that they do not care about customer service or satisfaction. Shame on you Morrison's.
Posted 6 months ago
The driver/delivery person did not mention there were 2 items missing from my online shopping so they charged me for them anyway. I asked for a refund but Morrisons only refunded me for one of the items. I have since emailed them 3 times to ask that the other missing item be refunded, with proof of items received, refund and bill, and haven't even had an answer. It's ridiculous to have to chase them so much for such a small thing! Unreliable and not worth the hassle.
Posted 7 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.40 based on 1,390 reviews