Morrisons Reviews

2.30 Rating 1,574 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have held a delivery pass for years, during that period I have on occasion occasionally returned goods with a short date. However recently this has not been occasional, it is every week, in fact some items are out of date the day they are delivered. It got so bad this year that despite having a pass I chose to drive to the store and shop, a huge improvement. They are becoming so bad it's time to leave, plenty of competition, sad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I’ve been shopping occasionally at Morrisons since moving to Somerset. My nearest branch is Glastonbury. For the majority of time it has been good and staff ok, however after shopping there today I was surprised that a lot of the fresh vegetables seemed extremely wet in their bags, particularly some of the potatoes. I did however buy a bag of Maris Pipers but what a disappointment! Despite the bag being damp I assumed it was because they had been kept in a refrigerated area, however, once I opened the bag the spuds were extremely wet and soft which isn’t like Maris Pipers. I’ve had to throw out at least half of the bag. So if any other customers are buying any fresh vegetables, make sure the bags aren’t wet or even damp. Also there were no large unsliced bread in the bakery department which was also a disappointment. So sadly I think it will be a few weeks before I will go back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Its home delivery is getting worse. They just dont give a toss. Yogurts packed upside down.....2 split. Washing up liquid...top up so groceries got a wash. Washing liquid....leaked into the top and down sides of the container. 2 pks of punnet front......sellophane split n fruit emptying over crates Bread......1 day on date Grapes...starting to turn Two of the substitutes were 4 times the price of original items. Substitutes were put in plastic carriers....even those were split. The driver named another driver that doesnt clean out his crates if anything leaks. Shop elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Two weeks in a row they have cancelled my order without informing me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My cashier virtually ignored me I had seven packets of milk bottles which are sweets she was just putting them through one at a time so I made the comment if you count them you could put them through in one transaction, I received no comment, she carried on as if I was a inconvenience she never asked if I had a Morrisons card at anytime there was no knowledge or eye contact from this young lady from the start. And to add more insult at the end of our transaction she never told me what my total spend came to. But it doesn’t end there I gave her cash she never said that’s £3. 18. Change it was Virtually thrown into my hand where coins did not reach my had, she did then say sorry. When I got home I checked my bill and I purchased 2 add cans off beer at 50p but only 1 was scanned but at the full price from the barcode. My experience in Wokingham was a great disappointment
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Home delivery. They used to be excellent but recently have gone downhill. About 3rd of items missing on last order. Ordered 2 bottles of brandy, substituted for 2 half bottles? If you email to complain, they always want photos, which I cannot do on my phone, that is if you even get an answer. Having a Tesco delivery for the items that were missing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Not many peppers out-first two i picked up they were so soft i put my finger through them.Red onions also soft.Lack of paper bags to put something in should you find something fresh.Nobody on the delli counter.No meats out at all in the fresh meat section.Lots of empty shelves as usual.Plenty of staff pushing trolleys about zapping things.Lidl opening nearby soon-hurrah!This Kettering Road,Northampton store has to be the worst supermarket in the town.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Customer service standard poor today at Malvern store, Worcestershire. A member of staff at a stand near the checkouts beckoned me to go forward to a till that was about to open. When I said, “oh, this one is open now, is it...?” as I couldn’t yet see a checkout member of staff in position, the woman at the stand leaned towards me condescendingly and answered, “well, I wouldn’t be showing you to it if it wasn’t going to open, would I?” With zero customer service skills, why does this person think she is superior to her customers? We are the people who she relies on for a job. Enough said, I’ve had enough of the queues and rude staff there. With Aldi expecting to set up a store half a mile away, I don’t think Morrison’s can afford to treat customers in this rude way.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Usually out of stock of products. Price matching for replacements is a non starter. Impossible to contact about orders. Poor experience in amending orders prior to delivery. Oh and the leaflet we found in our delivery some weeks ago, promised a free pack of spring seeds but none were available. Only use the delivery as I have had a hip replacement and cannot drive. Morrisons were much better when deliveries were done by Ocado. Can't wait to be shot of them. Delivery divers are all good though.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bully racist shop surity abuse woman talk down to them manangners from peakham store unproductive workers shameless bully towards kids and disabled people.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Rung to complain about gone off food before it’s sell by date, but they offered nothing by way of compensation as I had already thrown away the gone off food
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It’s not that I am unhappy with your store or staff because I am. It’s more the fact that you have absolutely ruined your own brand ‘Quarter Pound Beef Burgers with Onion’. They are now way too dry and just full of pepper ! They used to be delicious ! And beat the Birds Eye burgers hands down ! We used to rst them every week at least once. Now I am sorry that I won’t be buying them again ! They are awful ! What have you changed the recipe for ??? There wasn’t that much fat in the others ! Because I used to tell people how lovely and lean they were as hardly any fat was in the grill after cooking. You have destroyed them! Why try fix somethin that really wasn’t broken ???
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Visited Morrisons, Aldridge a few times around 8.30 in the morning in the past couple of weeks and have been very disappointed that only a couple of the normal checkouts have been open. As I was in a hurry one morning I went on the self service till and because I had bought alcohol I was left waiting ages for an assistant to authorise it. I asked another assistant whether someone could help me and she said someone would be with me shortly. I then noticed the assistant helping a customer to scan all his shopping through a self service till! The management should be opening more tills up in the morning.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have had fortnightly deliveries from Morrison’s since the first lockdown. Everything was fine until today!!! Driver was rude and as he put my bags down he said “the milk has split”. There was milk over most of my groceries and he left a trail of milk in my porch. I told him I didn’t want the substitutes and he said “just keep them!,” I phoned customer services and had to speak to three people before I was able to explain my annoyance. I then had an email with a voucher for £5.00. Needless to say I will now be going to Sainsbury’s - Morrison’s obviously have no customer loyalty
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have been shopping at Morrisons for years but from the point they revamped the Wellington, Shropshire store it has all been downhill. Shrewsbury’s store is on the decline too. The store is grubby and staff can be rude. It’s lost a lot of what it had and its a shame. After finding out on Saturday that fish is not prepared on site after all the previous adverts to the contrary I’m done. I can buy prepacked great quality fish in Aldi and Lidl and save a fortune. There is one guy in the Shrewsbury store who is downright rude to customers. I am not sure why either. Please do not blame this on covid - it has nothing to do with it.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Yet again I have been let down by Morrisons doorstep delivery and Morrisons cribbs causeway customer service I was promised a call back yesterday no one contacted me at all and this is the 6th time we have been let down
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered a Morrisons doorstep delivery for today and yet again it went wrong I regularly order from Morrisons doorstep delivery and every time it never turns up on the day that I order it and three orders they never called me to explain and last week they called and it was well after six o'clock at night and said that it would come on Sunday and I have had a similar situation today and this has been the 5th time now and we are all shielding and no one can drive in our house and no one can leave the house and we do not have any family nearby to help us and I was promised a manager would call me back it has been over three hours and no one has contacted me
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Most of my order was missing.The whole point was to keep myself safe.If the things you offer are not in stock why dont you tell customers
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I agree with another shopper - website has many many “ out of stock “ items - in frustration after I collected my click and collect order went into shop and every single item was there ( 9 in total ) .. Yesterday had 4 fresh items of best before 31/1 or use by 30/1 it was the 30/1 !- well I guess it keeps their “ reduced counter” empty - just pile in in the online shoppers basket- Will look elsewhere I think - shame as the collection of order is slick at the click and collect device point
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Several times recently I have ordered special offer items on my delivery and click and collect orders only to be told these items are not available! And each time I have checked the store and these items are on the shelf still on offer.. why is this?.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.30 based on 1,574 reviews