Morrisons Reviews

2.3 Rating 1,729 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 1 star review on 19th August 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 1 star review on 19th August 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 23rd July 2022
May
Morrisons 1 star review on 18th July 2022
Anonymous
Morrisons 1 star review on 18th July 2022
Anonymous
39
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just had my home delivery. Most of the stuff l ordered was either out of stock or substituted with things l didn't want. The reason l stopped shopping with Morrisons months ago was due to this fact and as l was offered free delivery and a money off voucher recently l decided to try your services again. Hoping things had improved. Nothing has changed. Still lots of items unavailable. Which is very inconvenient. I order online as I'm disabled and it's a help to me to get my groceries delivered. But due to the fact that much of what l ordered is not available l will now have to ask someone to shop for me at my local supermarket to get the things you couldn't deliver. So it's pointless using your online service. I understand that supermarkets may not have every item in stock for every delivery but Morrisons is by far the worst. l definitely won't be ordering from Morrison's again. I'm deleting my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visited the customer's women's toilets,at Berwick- the sanitary bins were stinking & smelt fishy I was feeling nauseous and couldn't leave soon enough What's wrong with a bit of disinfectant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am a carer for my son and husband, and needed to order some groceries to be delivered today and I found out that Morrisons had a delivery slot for today,so I booked it and added items to my basket and checked out, then later on in the day my husband who is a type one diabetic, went very badly hypo, so he needed my help and he used all the emergency chocolate and some milk,so I tried to add some more items to my Morrisons order, but the cut off point had happened, other supermarkets give you until ten o'clock at night, and as a carer it is very important,I contacted someone from Morrisons and at first they were helpful, but as the conversation went on the situation got worse and even though I said that no one can drive in our house and we have no transport or support nearby, they suggested have you got anyone who can go and get some for you, and the next suggestion was why don't you book Morrisons doorstep delivery, but it was after six o'clock at night, and I no if you want to use this service you have until five o'clock in the evening
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Granton Edinburgh shop its getting worse there went and did shop today bread row a mess things on floor for people to trip ..having to look for prices sometime yards away from item ..now with prices going up people need to see clearly how much they are paying...meny items not priced ...bacon shelving a joke looked like it had all been thrown on trying to match prices i gave up ...I wanted just rol puff pastry tried to get one it wouldn't come out of box tried another that the same so lifted box down all the packets had got wet and stuck to each other it looked horrible..generally the place was not good who ever is ment to keep a eye on thease shops is obviously not doing there job ...I like morrisons have used them for years so will try another one just a bit further away on ferry road Edinburgh see how that one is or are all morrisons going down hill
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very disappointed that Stanground put up price of diesel so the cost after 6pm on Wed after government cut the cost by 5p isthe same as what it was on Mon and Tues ..... also when has there ever been an 18p difference between petrol and diesel and WHY are they the only local garage with that kind of price difference !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am very disappointed to note that the last few weeks especially at ilkeston and derby the fresh goods offered have a really short sell by date. If I go shopping either on Wednesdays or Thursdays most of the stock is past the sellby date by the weekend. It is not everyone that is able to shop at weekends or want home delivery. But with a shelf life of only 2 to 3 days it is very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Went into the Aldridge store and was looking for frozen prawns. Found the aisle which said fish but could not find any prawns or even fish. Went to ask an assistant and she showed me where the fish was and I pointed out they were in a different aisle to where the sign was and she just shrugged her shoulders. Contacted Head Office to point this out and received a reply apologising saying they would contact store manager to get this sorted. Nearly two weeks later nothing has changed, still showing in wrong aisle. Also, when we was in today wanted to buy toilet rolls, yet there were no prices on most of them and could not find an assistant to ask, so bought some from another store.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Only the fish counter This time the mackerel filets weren't deboned properly and half of the fin was still on Was not good experience But there is more often than not a problem with the fish counter Not sure the person running the fish counter knows what they are doing
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I used to buy my fish at Morrison but I've noticed lately that their fish are not as fresh like they used to be. For example the other day I bought fresh sea bass and they didn't taste nice and freshly pack sardines, they left my mouth stingy..
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I bought today your , so called THE BEST 2 COD FISHCAKES IN PARCELY SAUCE. to be honest they are the worst tastless fishcakes I have ever had.. I would call them parsley potato cakes, zero taste of fish, and potatoes is watery
Morrisons 2 star review on 22nd December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have held a delivery pass for years, during that period I have on occasion occasionally returned goods with a short date. However recently this has not been occasional, it is every week, in fact some items are out of date the day they are delivered. It got so bad this year that despite having a pass I chose to drive to the store and shop, a huge improvement. They are becoming so bad it's time to leave, plenty of competition, sad.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I’ve been shopping occasionally at Morrisons since moving to Somerset. My nearest branch is Glastonbury. For the majority of time it has been good and staff ok, however after shopping there today I was surprised that a lot of the fresh vegetables seemed extremely wet in their bags, particularly some of the potatoes. I did however buy a bag of Maris Pipers but what a disappointment! Despite the bag being damp I assumed it was because they had been kept in a refrigerated area, however, once I opened the bag the spuds were extremely wet and soft which isn’t like Maris Pipers. I’ve had to throw out at least half of the bag. So if any other customers are buying any fresh vegetables, make sure the bags aren’t wet or even damp. Also there were no large unsliced bread in the bakery department which was also a disappointment. So sadly I think it will be a few weeks before I will go back.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Its home delivery is getting worse. They just dont give a toss. Yogurts packed upside down.....2 split. Washing up liquid...top up so groceries got a wash. Washing liquid....leaked into the top and down sides of the container. 2 pks of punnet front......sellophane split n fruit emptying over crates Bread......1 day on date Grapes...starting to turn Two of the substitutes were 4 times the price of original items. Substitutes were put in plastic carriers....even those were split. The driver named another driver that doesnt clean out his crates if anything leaks. Shop elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Two weeks in a row they have cancelled my order without informing me.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My cashier virtually ignored me I had seven packets of milk bottles which are sweets she was just putting them through one at a time so I made the comment if you count them you could put them through in one transaction, I received no comment, she carried on as if I was a inconvenience she never asked if I had a Morrisons card at anytime there was no knowledge or eye contact from this young lady from the start. And to add more insult at the end of our transaction she never told me what my total spend came to. But it doesn’t end there I gave her cash she never said that’s £3. 18. Change it was Virtually thrown into my hand where coins did not reach my had, she did then say sorry. When I got home I checked my bill and I purchased 2 add cans off beer at 50p but only 1 was scanned but at the full price from the barcode. My experience in Wokingham was a great disappointment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Home delivery. They used to be excellent but recently have gone downhill. About 3rd of items missing on last order. Ordered 2 bottles of brandy, substituted for 2 half bottles? If you email to complain, they always want photos, which I cannot do on my phone, that is if you even get an answer. Having a Tesco delivery for the items that were missing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not many peppers out-first two i picked up they were so soft i put my finger through them.Red onions also soft.Lack of paper bags to put something in should you find something fresh.Nobody on the delli counter.No meats out at all in the fresh meat section.Lots of empty shelves as usual.Plenty of staff pushing trolleys about zapping things.Lidl opening nearby soon-hurrah!This Kettering Road,Northampton store has to be the worst supermarket in the town.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service standard poor today at Malvern store, Worcestershire. A member of staff at a stand near the checkouts beckoned me to go forward to a till that was about to open. When I said, “oh, this one is open now, is it...?” as I couldn’t yet see a checkout member of staff in position, the woman at the stand leaned towards me condescendingly and answered, “well, I wouldn’t be showing you to it if it wasn’t going to open, would I?” With zero customer service skills, why does this person think she is superior to her customers? We are the people who she relies on for a job. Enough said, I’ve had enough of the queues and rude staff there. With Aldi expecting to set up a store half a mile away, I don’t think Morrison’s can afford to treat customers in this rude way.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Usually out of stock of products. Price matching for replacements is a non starter. Impossible to contact about orders. Poor experience in amending orders prior to delivery. Oh and the leaflet we found in our delivery some weeks ago, promised a free pack of spring seeds but none were available. Only use the delivery as I have had a hip replacement and cannot drive. Morrisons were much better when deliveries were done by Ocado. Can't wait to be shot of them. Delivery divers are all good though.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bully racist shop surity abuse woman talk down to them manangners from peakham store unproductive workers shameless bully towards kids and disabled people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Morrisons is rated 2.3 based on 1,729 reviews