Morrisons Reviews

2.2 Rating 1,942 Reviews
27 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th March 2024
Michelle
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th March 2024
Michelle
Morrisons 1 star review on 16th March 2024
Phil
Morrisons 5 star review on 23rd November 2022
Oksana
Morrisons 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
54
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
closed the store for 25 minutes and told us to wait outside when we came back the cashier spent nearly 20 doing something on the other screen and asked to wait while she " counted the numbers" honestly staff in their very rude and inconsiderate
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and helpful staff. The shop is well planned and clean.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
You were lucky to get one star. I popped in this morning to Morrisons in Harlow, next door to the Garden Tiger as was. Your sales person was the most rude , scruffy, and ignorant female I've have ever met. She seemed more interested in her social media account rather then her job. If retail staff want respect in their work inviroment then they should give respect to their paying customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
While shopping with my elderly parents one of which has dementia. We was treated rudely by a young women at the self service. If working with the public isn't for you, I would suggest a change of career. Totally put me of wanting to spend my money in this store. Shopping with a person with dementia is hard enough without dealing with what I can only describe as a kid with attitude. More training is needed and remember not all disabilities are visual. Stay away and shop elsewhere is my advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer before me at the checkout knew the cashier and they had a nice chat about five minutes long while the queue behind me got longer and longer I have noticed this before in Morrisons and I think cashiers should be told when there is a queue to tell their friend that she is busy. I do not like Morrisons I find the food overpriced compared to other supermarkets This Morrisons is in Sidcup Kent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was at Morrisons,500 Fiveways, Purley Way, Croydon CR0 4RZ. I have to say Almira the check out lady was super helpful and chatty. Whilst I am more than capable of packing my own shopping she helped me pack it all as I was buying meal deals for 50 plus people. She was super fast whilst also scanning. It is so important we don't lose all our tills to self service as sometimes this is the only point of contact and chat some people get. If you have the lovely Almira on the tills I am sure she brightens up their day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If Herne Bay Morrissons is anything to go by stay away! It's a vile miserable place that's more expensive than M&S but poor quality. Go next door to Aldis where the quality and prices are the best of all the supermarket chains. It's a completely different entity to what it was when it was a family owned company and it's tragic that they still use the family name
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was terrible and all the food was raw and disgusting in the Cafe chips were burnt the bacon was not cooked neither was the egg the sassage is under done I will never ever come back to Morrisons cafe 😡😤😠
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Morrisons at Catcliffe is staffed by absolutely vile people! Joseph who likes to think he is a Manager who can order customers about and try and make a fool out of them for simply asking a question! I hope not to come across him again.. and Lesley who works on the till doesn't want to help customers so just says "I can't be bothered" I did report both to Head Office and they were not impressed by their behaviour. At least I know this incident is on staff records in case of further problems. Customers, please, please, please report any incidents with staff to Head Office for them to deal with. It will sort them out 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
All my favourites are not stocked anymore, well not in my big local store. ie Lemon Sole in breadcrumbs, Freefrom Bird's-eye Fish fingers, Ready to cook chicken breast in bag, ready to cook turkey breast in foil tray.. all quality foods in my eyes. Oh my favourite.. tubs of prawn cocktail in sauce (Not the Best variety) used to contain lively big chewy prawns but now they are crunchy and wet awful things ! Urgh Wots going on Morrys !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Me and my disabled wife was shopping at Morrisons ,Livingston Branch , when We passed a Korean woman and her small child , the child ran into the scooter and my wife shouted watch , She then started screaming at us as we got to the end of the , I turned and asked what her problem was , They man came up and put his face close to me and said ,,, you start on her and I will start on you ,,, So i hit him, outcome police was called and I was treated like a criminal ... while they filmed me I was denied my right to video them ,,, my address what criminal I had and my picture taken , Ive shopped there for over 30 years and yet you dare to treat me and my wife as trouble makers ,,,,, I have more money in my bank than your security will earn in three years salary . Once the police was called that was your job done ,,,, all I kept hearing from them was we need this information ,,,, Well Im out of shock now at your attitude so its my turn
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Morrisons should be ashamed of themselves. In this age of customer service they are sadly lacking. Their fresh food is far from fresh. Customer service appalling. Staff miserable. Shopping experience poor. And way overpriced for the poor quality. Make a stand - go anywhere else until they up their game !!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid shopping online they charge you twice and they don't refund you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Plymstock branch bad slow service in cafè. Staff can be moody. Put me right off.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
hunters chiken that had me hospitalised for 10 days due to campylobactor infection only thing i ate differently frm my family they wer all fine never buy meat frm ther again newcastle under lyme store goose street disgusting
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
First time we tried to use Morrisons website to bulk purchase, we had awful experience trying to navigate and pay, nearly gave up, but suddenly managed to get it done. After that awful experience we vowed never to attempt again. Today, we need to replenish our Guinness 0% alcohol, and Morrison had a special offer, we brave up, again after finally managed to add the items into the shopping trolley, tried to pay, and suddenly we're being signed up for a digital card! then we're dumped, no payment taken, our order vanished. We called up their helpline, a kind lady tried to help us, after 18 minutes, both of us had to give up, even Morrison's helpline couldn't assist us. We do all our shopping online, so we're not technophobes, this IS the most ridiculous user UNfriendly and draconian website ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolute ripoff Morrisons is!…Poor products at crazy prices!….60p for a plastic bag is unbelievable. Every time I go there I’m disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Purchased a 2 pack of beef pasties from the bakery section. The type that are in brown bags sometimes hot. These were purchased cold and were off. I tasted it and spat it out. It smelt off absolutely stinking. Disgusting Morrisons I guess they had been hanging about, probably heated unsold and sold cold. Totally unacceptable.
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th March 2024 Morrisons 1 star review on 28th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Morrisons hotcross buns. Shame there's no fruit or taste. They may be £1 for six but they are definitely lacking any content. Was looking forward to them very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Today at Church Grange we enjoyed a lovely treat of sandwiches with loads of savoury food plus the essential addition of many cakes & scones. All the food was fresh tasty & enjoyed by us all. I would recommend the order on line service so eàsy & collection was very straight forward from Morrisons Heckmondwyke. We will definitely use again. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.2 based on 1,942 reviews