Morrisons Reviews

2.2 Rating 1,805 Reviews
28 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 5 star review on 23rd November 2022
Oksana
Morrisons 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Andy
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Andy
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Went in to the cafe stood waiting 15 minutes just to be served as only one at the till she then walked away to give out food every table was full of dirty pots then finally got served to be told its a 45 min wait on food so just ordered coffee that took another 20 to be done and collected what a bloody disgrace ..filth slow and definitely not going again even just for a drink morrisons sort yrself out
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
their fresh chicken fillet meals are horrible.the chicken puffed up and didnt look right i binned both trays the chicken didnt look right
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My partner and I just went into Morrison's store in Stamford linc s to do some shopping which we do every week and afterwards thought we would have lunch in the cafe I had scamp and chips my partner had steak pie both meals were inedible the pie hard and dry the gravy was like water and the mash was awful. My scamp had been in the fryer way too long peas were cold and overcooked as ware the chip's. Very dissapointed won't be going again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just visited the Tavistock branch to pick up some Xmas bits, bloody freezing in store. I know that times are hard, but a bit of heating wouldn't go amiss. Guessing they don't need to turn the freezers on in store as the shop floor is probably the right temperature! The poor lady that served us on the till looked like she was getting frostbite! Brrrrrrrrr
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I go in Morrisons in Aylesbury once a week and only buy my cigerettes and a bottle of white rum, I dont do my main shopping there. There is a disabled man who works behind the cigerette kiosk mainly but who has served me occasionally on the tills. He looks at the bottle of alcohol and makes gestures to me of him drinking out of a bottle each time he serves me like im an alcoholic. He is a very creepy little man and it is why i would never do my main shopping there, no one wants someone on the till making comments about what they are buying.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Morrisons for this Andrex toilet paper. Is very soft and best
Morrisons 5 star review on 23rd November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Morrisons has changed a lot over the last few years, and not for the better. Poor customer service, sky high prices, reward scheme collapsed, rude staff, disregard for consumer law and protections. Refusal to accept a return of a faulty Hone Brand toaster for me - £25 wasted, refusal from the store, 4 weeks to get a similar response from customer services online. Think long and hard before spending hard earned cash with this company. Asda and Tesco may have their faults, but they stick to the law.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
IF YOU NEED ANY HELP PLEASE CONTACT ------- US ON ----------------------- +1 (8O5) 4IO 5O4O
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Well Morrisons you have finally lost me as a customer, I went in tonight to but 6 items and came out with 1 all the other’s out of stock, not everyone can go shopping in the morning and I’m fed up with going in between 4 and 5pm to be greeted by empty shelves 😡 it can’t be because of product shortage as I can go to any other supermarket at the same time and they have plenty of stock. I would also like to know why you have stopped selling your savers cottage cheese (75p) the only one you can get is some horrible stuff that cost £1.69 big difference in price. And last but not least why do I have to go searching for a trolley? Get someone out there to collect them, you haven’t had any by the entrance since last year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If l can give 0 l would. After purchasing a multipack of custard, l opened the pack that night to find one tub had split and then whole pack was green and mouldy, l emailed on 25th October and twice again which were not answered, l eventually received a reply on FB. After explaining everything, sending through photos of the package, bar code and used by date, was asked for receipt as proof of purchase, unfortunately l had not kept the receipt. Was told they could do nothing without it even though the bar code proves l had purchased them from Waitrose. (It had taken them 21 days just for them to ask for the receipt). I no longer shop at this store, too many problems with them, from empty shelves to rotten food. (Had purchased pork ribs a few months back which were stinking rotten too). Seems Waitrose do not care about their customers, just looking at the other reviews is proof enough.
Morrisons 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Went in the Reddish, Stockport store to enquire if a microwave which I bought from there several years ago was still safe to use as the paint was peeling Off inside. The manager told me to return it but I told him that I had bought it 3 to 4 years ago. He said that it didn’t matter. I then showed him the receipt and it was nearly 4 years old. He hardly looked at it and said again to return it. I said “Are you sure?” as I never expected that. He nodded and walked away. My husband and I are in our 80s and not in good health. Two days later, we managed to get the microwave into the back of my car. I went to customer services to ask if someone could help us to lift it out of the car. The same man came and took it to the back of the store telling me to go to customer services with the receipt. I explained that as it was 4 years old, I had no intention of returning it till the manager told me to. The girl got on the phone to the manager who immediately denied telling me to return it. He said that I had said that it was 3to4 MONTHS old. If that had been the case, I would have returned it straight away. I was only asking for advice. I thought he had been worried about radiation leakage! I felt so humiliated and asked the girl to tell him to put it back in my car. I certainly was trying to pull a fast one. We had struggled to get this in the car and it is still there as we are frightened of using it. I will never set foot in Morrisons again after many, many years as a loyal How did this awful rude man become a manager? Mrs Lane
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Parking charges suddenly introduced, parked here and shopped in Widnes for over 40 years for free. Enjoy your £50 fine no wonder there was very few people in the cafe and shop, there will be two less in future because we will never come back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Overcharged this week for the second time in succession , last week charged £9. For a product priced at £1.25, and this week none of their more offers deducted from my bill , £3.20 out of pocket , both resolved by adding money to my more card but this should not be happening and what all the customers that don’t bother to check their receipt . After 30 urs I’m afraid it’s of to Aldi me now bye bye Morrisons
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Rude cashier accused my partner and I of trying to steal. Then when we protested our innosence she called for a security guard to eject us from the store. Shopped at Morrisons for 17 years. Never stolen an thing or been tempted to. My partner who is in poor health was actually pushed to the door. He said he was protecting the staff. From what? Who protects the customers from offensive staff? The only reason I could see for her suspisious condecending treatment towards my partner is that being Portuguese and not English he must be dishonest. Unfortunately there are people who believe this. Racists! Never will I set foot in that store again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Order placed for delivery between 9.00 a.m. and 10.00 a.m. and at 8.45 a.m. received text to say the delivery will be 4 hours late - and if this was not convenient to phone the Customer Service centre on a number given. I did this and after 35 minutes holding on the line - at cost to me - the call was answered. Was told that they were short of call centre workers and of drivers. Was offered a refund of the delivery charge but would not / could not give any refund for call charges, nor would they leave the delivery in the garage. First and last time to use Morrisons, if I could leave no stars I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I went to teaside park store and i asked for a refund for a baby coat that I bought a while ago in the sale and I returned it as faulty as bits of fluff were coming off it so the assistant at first said I couldn’t have a refund because it didn’t look faulty as I didn’t have a receipt or tag but of course I’ve had it on the baby because I didn’t release I was going to bring the item back faulty but for me it was a safety issue with the fluffy bits coming off it I didn’t want my baby to swallow the bits but when I explained to the assistant that it was faulty she wasn’t going to refund it as it didn’t look faulty but she wasn’t listening to what I was trying to explain to her, I did get the refund eventually but her attitude stinks how she even got the job on the customer service desk beats me, it’s just frustrating for me because i also work in a customer facing role and I know what it’s like being shouted at by a customer and it’s not nice but if I had that attitude at my work I would be straight up too the office getting told off but it looks like she clearly got away with it but her attitude was absolutely appalling and can’t speak to customers the way she spoke to me with out getting spoken too by higher college or managers, she definitely needs customer service training and also every time I walk into that store it always smells like someone has been sick and it’s a horrible smell, it’s disgusting
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shopped in Morrisons, Wymondham this Morning. Wanted to buy a leg of pork but there was a chap with an aqua vac just by the wrapped fresh meat counter trying to clear a leak or something. Obviously didn’t want to be there but his attitude left a lot to be desired. We came back after ten minutes to buy the pork but were given short shrift. Left and came back for the third time when he had finished. I know accidents happen but it was his whole attitude. Then asked another assistant where something was and he didn’t even manage to speak but just pointed. Staff training is sadly not Morrisons priority. It was a miserable experience all round with some of the vegetables not very fresh although the fruit was good. Will probably will not shop here again sadly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Second time now that l have complained to Morrisons, first time rotten meat, received a voucher for the price of the meat, took a few emails to get a response. Now a multipack of custard when opened one had burst and the whole lot was hairy, rotten and stinking. Emailed four days ago with a follow up's asking for a response, no reply. Sorry Morrisons another customer less, obviously you do not care about your customers. How many are you prepared to loose.
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022 Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022 Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Glenys, DPD counter, Gorleston Blackwell Reach. A pleasure to be served by this lady. Thank you for being so nice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolute rubbish, I decided to place an order for the first time with this Supermarket. half the food was poor use by dates, the lamb chops were off...in fact 4 items were awful. Contacted Customer Service, they agreed a refund on the 4 items and confirmed the amount, which was wrong....did I get the refund? well after 7 days nope, and Im not holding my breath.....I just simply ordered my next weekly shop with ocado...first class service.....see ya Morrison's.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.2 based on 1,805 reviews