Morrisons Reviews

2.2 Rating 1,925 Reviews
28 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Morrison food service is THE WORST
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Went to Morrisons in Send, Woking. Only one person serving the Post Office and shop. Colleague turned up late, had no knowledge about banking so I left it and went to his other colleague to pay for my items. The items were not breakable, but there is no need to throw the items twice on the counter. These are goods for the customer and the customer keeps you employed. Quite clearly no customer service skills and/or lack of training.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought 3 prepacked vegetables yesterday, 3 for the price of 2. Sprouts and 2 pks of carrots and broccoli. When cooked they were tastless and hard. The loose Sprouts didn't look very fresh and jacket potatoes a lot of eyes in. What has happened to their quality these days. Also in the cafe at derby and ilkeston the teapots are appalling, certainly don't looked washes also knows on lid missing. To get clean cutlery is hard to find. Also after being charged full price for sandwiches which should have been £6 instead of £12. And on opening them although still in date were very stale. Needles to say morrisons have lost a good customer, will go to other supermarkets that hav4 fresher quality food and a cleaner café.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Do Morrisons have a currant shortage? Bought 2 packets of x4 Hot Cross Buns, to find hardly any currants, just a mouthful of (not even fresh-tasting) bread! Next they'll be telling me if I want more currants I will now need to buy a new, luxury versrion!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
American Morrisons no more card!!… I forgot to show my more card yesterday morning, I usually get a prompt from the person on the till, that seems to have stopped!! Another ploy I think! I was told to go to customer services, then I was told that I had to ring the number on the back of the card. This is the only way to get your more points? The staff member apologised, and said “things have changed, it’s an American company now! it’s causing lots of problems “ I rang the number, and was confused at the length of time and red tape I had to go through, it went as far as having to wait a ridiculous amount of time for him to send an email, which I had to reply with a copy of my receipt! I had to do this twice? He had my more card number, so he could see all the information, even asked for my D.O.B? My points were only worth maybe £1.20. ? It was blatantly obvious he was time wasting, and I did become suspicious. I was left on music hold five times? He said he would give me a thousand points, my bill was £136.. I said that was fine, and that I was just wanting my more points. He then put me on music hold again, then came back and said he would give me five thousand points! I was now really concerned about the unnecessary time it was taking. After twenty five minutes, Yes, twenty five minutes?? I asked if the phone call was free, I was under the impression that 0345 numbers were free.. he said he didn’t know?Then, unbelievably put me on music hold again, so that he could find out?? He then said “ no, it’s not a free number, so you should get off the phone now”? I can’t express how shocked I was, and still am, hence this email.. I’m sure the cost of the phone call outweighs the more points!! I am wondering if this is a way to steal money, from a nation that is on its knees with a cost of living crisis. I’m confused as to how these issues can’t be dealt with in store, as they used to be, or can’t be dealt with on line? The only option to get the points redeemed is by calling the number on the back of the card! BEWARE!!! There is no mention that the number isn’t free, or an automated voice informing you of the charges? In fact, if I hadn’t have asked, I wouldn’t have known until I got my phone bill. I also think it’s incredulous that he didn’t know if the call was free or not, and had the audacity to put me on music hold to get the information? I am a disabled pensioner, and a loyal Morrisons customer for over ten years. I have nothing but praise about Morrisons Consett store, the staff are wonderful, I have often left comments about the kindness and help I receive. I use a mobility scooter, the staff go above and beyond. This is not the kind of thing I ever expected from Morrisons, taking into account, older people often forget to show their cards!! It’s bad enough that you only get points for things you don’t want to buy!! Such a shame we lost the real Morrisons ethics. I kindly ask if you could find a none chargeable/ simpler solution to this unpleasant issue. I notice that the information “About Morrisons Supermarkets, Information written by the company” at the bottom of the review pages.. there is no mention that” Morrisons “ is not owned by” Morrisons”!! It is owned by an American company now! Hence the lack of care, aggressive selling, and fairness we used to receive. Every response I received, basically said “it’s the phone companies who charge?? Really! All calls are charged at a standard rate which is set out by your Telephone provider. As you are a valued customer as a gesture of goodwill I have added a £5 voucher on to your more card for you, so you can have a treat on us. I got the same response to each of my emails.. I was asking them to inform customers of charges at the onset of the call, that’s the norm. A blatant lack of interest, and certainly not an answer or explanation. Kind of sums up how much you really don’t care. The writing is on the wall!! You need to learn to read. You have trashed a well loved supermarket.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered 30 bottles of wine and was delivered 25. By the time I realised, the driver had gone. I immediately phoned customer services, who contacted the driver, but the driver confirmed there were no leftover bottles in the back of his van after he had finished his deliveries. Customer services interrogated me (had I miscounted? Etc, etc.) Eventually, they concluded that the missing bottles must have been delivered to another customer by mistake. I expected them to offer me a refund or replacement of the missing items, but they told me it would be subject to an ‘investigation’ and I would be contacted in 3 - 5 working days. This made me feel like a criminal – why was I part of the ‘investigation’? Did they doubt my word? Were they implying that I might be lying about not having received the bottles? After five days, I had heard nothing, so, again phoned customer services. I spent at least an hour on the phone while they phoned the depot, other parties involved, etc…only to be told that they would have to ‘escalate’ the issue and would reply in another 3 to 5 working days! It’s now the fifth day and I haven’t heard a thing! Surely, any self-respecting customer-facing company, would have given me a full refund or replacement of the missing items and then continued with their own internal investigations to find out what written wrong rather than leaving me still feeling as though I had committed a crime?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing service from Heather at the checkout she was so lovely and kind… she is the best one there (Derby branch)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My delivery tonight still hasn't arrived over an hour after it was supposed to do. Trying to make a complaint is virtually impossible due to your robotic 'help hub'. The driver who can hardly speak English, has just 'phoned me to tell me he is going to be another twenty minutes so I have cancelled the order. I certainly will not be ordering from Morrisons again and have now opened an account with Tsecos. Appalling service, absolutely appalling.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bad service, bad rotation of produce most things out of date so always check. Bad pricing strategy, you can buy a bottle of water for£1.50 but get 6 of the same size for £3.50 in a pack. Very expensive meat. Toilets always dirty where I USED to shop not anymore considering I spent at one time £120 a week. Their selling off forcourts, petrol stations. Their all for profit don't give a toss about workers. No training or support given. Hopeless circus to work for.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Never ever Morrisons on my online shop list, it is the worst ever experience I had with a driver parking blocks away my home in front of a bus stop instead to try to knock the door or something like get off the van,just disappear, starting a long queue of customer service calls to try to redeliver. The most incredible part is after two consecutive confirmations in the same day promosing to deliver the food, no sms, email, anything came. Amazing how is working this company. Not reliable and not so low prices. 1 star is so much for Morrisons online service.Having a cup of tea menwhile they make a refund in 7 days.. Avoid if you like to really have your food at home on time!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Been complaining for 2 years about Paignton Morrisons for permanent screaming fire alarm on entering and exiting the store. I have hyperacusis and find this very uncomfortable. Customer Services initially friendly, responsive and helpful and arranged for teams to visit the store to resolve the issue. After 2 x teams had unsuccessfully tried to fix the issue, I'm now being totally ignored by Customer Services as well as Rami Baitiéh's team with no hint of an apology. This store was my go-to store for years but I mostly shop elsewhere now.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The staff in Wisbech Morrisons are so rude. Went this morning and the ladies on the cheese counter and lottery counters so rude. Slung the cheese at me and the women on the lottery just kept talking to her friend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Local morrisons pontygwaith, i shop there daily, but queue's are beyond, one member of staff serving post office & shop, one member of staff regularly ignores the queue's of people getting inpatient waiting & open the second till, ..many staff pleasant, but there are one or two that can be dry & ignorant on times,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
fortnitevji
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Had an online delivery from the Aberystwyth branch it arrived over 2 hours late at 1055 pm and ten of the items were almost out of date I complained to customer service they didn’t seem very interested but promised a goodwill gesture of £10 to date I have received nothing I am going next to trading standards see what they can do
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered from Dalkeith branch on line. Items missed from order and unauthorised substitutes. They then lied that I had not been charged for these items. I checked my invoice and my bank statement. I had been charged. Avoid these disreputable clowns. This once reputable company sinks further into the mire.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Keep meaning to put a review on about David who works on Customer Service/Lottery/Tobacco counter. This guy is an absolute Credit to Morrisons Morecambe...David is such a professional....He's very helpful,knowledgeable, efficient,and always polite to customer...Thank you David for Great Service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have had 3 ridiculous visits to my Blyth Morrison’s store ....every time I use the self service tills and always double check the price of the items before paying for them. Why is it that the prices on the shelves frequently don’t match the price at the check outs ....on these 3 separate visits I was asked to go back to the items to confirm what I had already checked twice before. Then even when the store is advertising at one price and charging a different price at the till ....is that not breaking the law. No hint of an apology ....you are treat as a reject from Spec Savers ie you can’t read the labels properly. This also reflects on the way Morrison’s displays items ie offers all over the shelves ...with full price items sneakily placed between them ...giving the impression that the whole display is on offer ....beware it is not. I will be giving Morrison’s a miss in 2024. PS The tall heavily built chap who was on the check outs at Xmas ...who tore the Black Magic label off the shelf when I pointed out to him I was right about the price ...he should enrol for the next Morrison’s Premier Customer Service appreciation course. I’ll put money on it that he will fail miserably.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you to lovely young lady Friday lunchtime for getting us a small spoon and sterilizing it to use for baby in Llanelli store cafe .😘
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
December 23/23 Went to Morrisons Ipswich and brought The best white potatoes to use for Christmas dinner, I used the for mashed potato after they was cooked they went like pulp was very unhappy as they was NOT FIT FOR CONSUMPTION If they were Morrison’s the bast I hate I hate to use standard potatoes. All they are fit for. Is the BIN THANKS MORRISONS FOR WASTING MY TIME AND SPOILING MY CHRISTMAS DINNER
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.2 based on 1,925 reviews