Morrisons Reviews

2.2 Rating 1,803 Reviews
28 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 5 star review on 23rd November 2022
Oksana
Morrisons 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Andy
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Andy
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Visited the Banbury store for a pizza ….assistant said she could not make one as she was busy putting items in the freezer and to come back in 30 mins to order. Was I just going to stand there for 30 mins ..no off for a sandwich then … A few minutes later she yes the same assistant was stood next to me tidying the sandwiches …mmmm… so I report it to a manager who agreed she is rude and disinterested. No staff is better than incompetent staff Morrisons we won’t be back ….aldi here we come
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The best Morrisons hot pot could have been nice but every piece of lamb was a piece of fat, disgraceful and unappetising.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shamles, chaotic, not fit for purpose, lack of judgement, does not understand customer needs, reneges on promises, does U turns (ooopps no that's my mistake for which I apologise), not stable, makes feeble excuses, reverts to contstituonal rights (oh heck, oopps, I did it again) Does not have the support from even it's loyal backers...I have to stop this! Sounds like I'm talkng about a different body of an organisation here.or am I? Could I be confusing Morrisons with the dysfunctional Tory party, oh I'm not confused.com
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
car parking firstly.. my wife parked for over 2 hours with her Mum, shopping and then at the Cafe (receipts available) and since then we've had threatening letters from Euro Car Parks threatening a fine of £80 and now £150. Not paying, it's not legal. Secondly, my last and final shop resulted in a substitution which it turns out now they don't pay the difference on anymore, and actually turned out to be wrongly priced so on the order was £5.23 and on the receipt was £10.46. Morrisons have been contacted 3 times about this, with the current reply so far being once you accept a substitution then that's it. Not good enough. I've moved my shopping to Tesco, matters not to me, but Customer Service is important, and it looks as though Morrison are turning into a bit of an ugly sister.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Regularly get overcharged on offers rarely does the price that's on offer on goods goes through on the tills correctly so you have to queue at the kiosk to get this rectified. This has been happening for years complained a couple of times about this issue was assured that the pricing would be looked into, this clearly hasn't happened as this still happens on a regular basis. Always check your receipts as the amount that they overcharge can soon add up. This is the Tewkesbury store Gloucestershire. I've never known a shop so bad for not being able to get their pricing system correct. Also I have sent another complaint to customer services still waiting list a reply after 2wks. The company is a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had a delivery and the driver was lovely carried all my shopping into the kitchen and placed it on my counter tops
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had a terrible experience on Friday on October 14th 2023. I live in the Selby area & had a delivery from an very uncaring & outwardly arrogant driver named Scott. Long story but I am disabaled so have devised a system where I don't have to bend at the door to take shopping in. He refused to help me take the stock out of the company totes into my own at the door, said it wasn't his job & that the company don't expect him to help. I literally had to get on my hands & knees to unpack his totes, whilst he stood towering over me. This man has no empathy & no moral compass, he exudes arrogance & is a poor ambassador for Morrisons.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We when into Morrisons in Barnsley today served by a lovely lady on florist who was so helpful she told us to get the flowers scanned by the lady on self service. We was stood there awhile while 2 assistants were chattering away amongst themselves , when we did attract one of the assistants she totally ignored us and went to other people who had only just come in. When we asked here again for assistance she just said one moment and went to help someone else,we felt as though we were invisible we ended up walking of and went to be served by another lovely lady on the till. When we were walking passed the self service till the lady who ignored us then spoke and said oh you got sorted then. Terrible customer service. Her name was Marie and I thought she couldn’t have cared less. I was fuming.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Does anyone in authority at Morrisons ever read these critical reviews. If so, do they feel embarrassed or guilty about the way they treat customers? I suspect they simply do not care. What a way to run a multi-million pounds business! So long as the fat cats are content, that appears to be all that matters. I have used this supermarket for many years and have seen a massive decline in standards in recent years. The staff were always happy, smiling people but sadly, not anymore. Since the CEO sold out to an American group, it has gone from bad to worse. He made millions from the sale but at what cost to loyal customers. Prices are increasing out of proportion to the cost of living. Many items are exhorbitant. There are much cheaper supermarkets out there. Shame on you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Large shop with large variation of products. Love the salad bar and the variation there. Would 100% shop there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This morning my wife bought a cream chicken pie costing £2.50 from the Belper store. I found one small piece of chicken in the whole pie & it wasn’t even a bite size! Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought 10 Mullerlight yoghurts for £4 however it turns out 1 of the flavours right in the middle of them all is not part of the offer so didn't get the offer.....do this all the time ti dupe people.....ggrrr
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Talked into coming back to Morrisons , but sorry going back to lido
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fuel Promotion Scam Tried to take advantage of their 5p off petrol promotion, filled up £100, tried to scan voucher, which was rejected by the machine, asked the woman in the kiosk, who said I should have used a different pump and it was not her problem so she wouldn't sort it out. When I complained abouit the service online I received a call telling me that 'I should have checked their website before filling up with fuel!' Oh well, that is one supermarket chain that won't be getting my business again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Was sent an email today offering 5p off a litre of petrol when you spend £40 in store not a great offer when my local shell garage is 1.52p litre and your price is £1.66p a litre
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Morrisons Holloway Road London N7 is a dirty, grubby, over expensive store! Stock is awful, shelves are actually yellow and brown when they are supposed to be white. I'm surprised this place is still running with their over prices and rude, lazy staff, they only seem bothered in talking amongst themselves and giving customers abuse and being rude to them! I see a new store manager has been placed there, why bother, in the past few years around ten store managers have been placed at this store and not one has lasted long or knows how to run this place. Hopefully this new one kicks the staff into place. I sense this Holloway Road Branch will be closing down soon. Watch this space 👀
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Poor quality, short dated delivery stock. Local store (Pool, Redruth) getting very expensive and the store has become untidy, unkept and a bit grubby. Now shopping elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I and my wife were turned back from the coffee bar/Restaurant side due to shortage of Fish N Chips. This happened five times in the last three months. Will the management make available few MORE potions. So we may not come back to look somewhere else. We are regular visitor, sometime with family and friends too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Morrisons Dover Kent. Is this store likely to close soon? I wonder as there are less and less manned checkouts open. This morning only three, and each one manned by a female supervisor. Seems three more staff have left. Not all Morrisons stores are like this one and seems it is a management issue, and has been for a long time. Inside information. That being the case, and there are staff in that store very capable of running it, who do Morrisons tolerate it. They must surely be aware what the problem is.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have noticed very recently in the Morrison's Branch I sometimes shop in many many items have really been hiked up in price. and not by small amounts.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.2 based on 1,803 reviews