Morrisons Reviews

2.2 Rating 1,888 Reviews
28 %
of reviewers recommend Morrisons

Write Your review

Tell us how Morrisons made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Morrisons 5 star review on 23rd November 2022
Oksana
Morrisons 1 star review on 14th November 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 29th October 2022
Jacky Green
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Andy
Morrisons 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Andy
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered my first online order with morrisons to be delivered between 10pm and 11pm I had the confirmation that all my otder was in stock and even given a name and reg number for the vehicle. At 10.12pm I had a call from the delivery driver to say he wouldn't make the time slot as he's running late, so he wouldn't be coming. He then said I'd have to contact morrisons to sort this out. I emailed the CEO and had a response saying they would investigate. On conclusion they said that the delivery would have to be cancelled and offered a £15 voucher. This is such a poor service to let someone/anyone down who has paid for the goods and delivery. I won't be using the home delivery again. I cant risk it. I'll use another supermarket who cares about the customers and service. NO NOT USE THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My delivery was scheduled between 2.30 to 3.30. It arrived at 2.15 15 mins today, which was not a problem This was my first delivery with Morrisons and my last. The shopping arrived in Morrisons bags and the packing was abysmal. They put a small bar of Cadbury chocolate in one bag and my cream cakes were put at the bottom of another bag with the rest of my shopping on top. I explained to the driver that I didn’t want to keep the bags and wanted to give them to him. He said everyone kept the bags and returned them with their next shop. I explained that it was unlikely that I would be doing another order with Morrisons . I then started to check my produce to ensure I was satisfied and he then said that he only was allowed 4 minutes per customer. He went to his van to leave me to unpack my shopping and consequently some of my produce fell onto the floor. I called him back and asked him to help me, which he did reluctantly, reminding me again that he only had 4 mins per customer. I was absolutely disgusted and told him to go and that I would not be doing any further on line shopping with Morrisons. I do online shopping each week as I am a senior citizen and find it easier . My other supermarket whom I use are always polite, helpful and encourage me to check each item, especially the cost of food today. I would urge Morrisons to change their policies and encourage their staff to pack correctly and extend more courtesy to their customers. They failed miserably today.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I went to morrisons at Swindon on Monday 4th September only to find all There fresh bread baked in store Bread stale and hard. So if i brought a fresh loaf of bread today  4 sept what best before date should be on it  as your fresh bread would always have 2 to 3 days use by date. When i went to Morrisons Monday to get fresh bread  the bread felt stale and ran out of date that day so would not be any good for sandwiches the next day but i also brought rolls that had clearly been baked that day as still warm and had a date of 3 days in the future so i brought rolls but not bread so to all shoppers check the dates on your freshly baked in store Bread/Rolls as a lot of shoppers were feeling the bread and checking the date and walking away
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Just been spoken to like dirt by a cashier at Morrisons.Due to today's time restrictions I could not let her have what she deserved.She think bullying a pensioner is a laugh.Unfortunately she has picked on the wrong OAP.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Contacted Customer Service on 17 June because the receipt from Morrisons Hadleigh was ineligible and the store couldn’t reproduce it. Only reason for needing it was I’d bought shopping for an elderly neighbour who wanted to pay me for their groceries. On 27 July after numerous pointless and unhelpful emails I was told to return to the store, which I did despite already telling Customer Service that the store couldn’t reproduce one. I drove the 4 miles and then waited 20 minutes for the Store Manager who advised that they didn’t have the appropriate staff!! He suggested I contact Customer Services…..! I raised a complaint the same evening and although I’ve had the standard “aim to resolve/reply in 5 days”, which I’ve chased several times, I’ve heard nothing further. Morrisons have just ignored me! This situation is embarrassing for both my neighbour and me because she wants to pay me back and now doesn’t want me to be out of pocket, so is no longer allowing me to help. The total silence from Morrisons shows that they’ve no care for their customers and really don’t care.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery - exchange of item = 72.6% increase in price thats just the start, no dayes at all on veg which went rotten within 5 days, other items delivered with 2 days before use by date. And bearing in mond they are happy to replace with such a huge increase why would u think someone who ordered no bits in OJ would rather have with bits than pay a bit more to get different brand with out! Various other items not truely marked, bread i get it i didnt check the weight what i did was look at the picture and see the wax paper version rather than the plastic bag covered smaller one, 1 eg of a number of items i apparently didnt look at close enough, and to cap it off their “living mint “ has died with in a week , not over watered or let dry out , im in anew home but a gardener and mint is one of the hardest things to kill , im really not sure how they have done it . Over all crappy will not use again but they dont care
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We collected 17000 points for £17 they have gone from our account but have not received the vouchers emailed with no joy phoned over a hour to get answered then they put the phone down on you 2 times best to shop else were if this is the best service they can give
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Shocking disgraceful customer service in my local shop . every member of staff ignore you they pretend they didn't hear me when all I am asking If they had this item in store amd where it is. tried to ask 4 to 5 members of staff just kept getting ignored so I gave up and left . Staff are rude everytime I have gone in I had bad experience in Morrisons which I won't be going Morrisons again . And it's been dirty in store with spilt milk every where on the shelfs told member of staff at the till didn't really say much and other shelfs been dirty I seen and prices are getting ridiculous expensive so you will be losing me as a customer 👋👋👋.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Zero customer service, short date and expired items. You cant get through on live chat, you sit on hold for hours on the phone and the ceo team are as useful as a chocolate kettle and couldnt give a cr@p. File a chargeback with your bank, its the only way youll get your money back. The reviews here speak volumes.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Unhappy very disapointing service took over 50 mins to contact customer service 3 time s damaged items missing items still no refund unacceptable service its a shame as many years ago was great shocking service from them customer services is even worse wont use or buy from morrisons again aldi or lidle next time online shopping is awfull with morrisons espeicelly when you spend 150 pounds on shopping a week for my family ... shocking disapointing service be warned !! .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I had a grocery order from Morrisons and I didn’t get a refund from the substitutes I handed back to the driver when I checked my bank they hadn’t refunded the previous order. How many more times has this happened and people forget about it. I have now been on the phone for an hour now trying to speak to someone to get my refund. This is the last time I do an online shop with Morrisons.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Atrocious customer service. Incomplete delivery and charged for missing items. No response from customer service and no refund. This is of course theft.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Went to the cafe for hot drinks and cake with my sisters for one of their birthday. Upon arrival all 3 staff blatantly ignored me standing waiting. When one cashier finally cane forward she was unapologetic for the wait and when she finally took my order, she told me you were out of Victoria sponge even though there were 17 slices on display. She then didn't honour the cake and hot drink offer on my order. At this point I was fed up of her attitude and clear lack of professionalism. I told her to charge me so I could go sit down. At this point the machine was out of milk so I couldn't have my 4 hot chocolates until someone replaced the milk.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered a click and collect at Stoke. What I didn't realise is that the slot time refers to when it could be ready. Not that it will be. Hence when you turn up at 9 for the 9-10 slot, customer services say they don't do click and collect at the store. Then she offers the info that Amazon do the picking. Then you have to wait until the one girl doing the click and collect orders tells u it's ready. It's just not clear that that's how it works. Other supermarkets give you a time slot, and that's when it's ready. So stressful and disappointing. Won't use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
of all the supermarkets out there Morrisons is by far the worst customer service bar none and that on its own stops me from shopping there ever again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It is impossible to get a response or a response that makes any sort of sense from Morrisons Customer Services unless you send David Potts their CEO a formal letter. Their Customer Services must be the worst!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
UNWORTHY AND UNACCEPTABLE...... ✨ Inferior, stale and, twice, damaged goods; Defensive, rude, unhappy, challenging and pugnacious operatives, at several levels; A customer service line that is unworthy of the title with waiting times exceeding 65 minutes; Prices that make one wince; A ten week wait for a More card; Smelly toilets and a revolting, unwelcoming stench starting outside the premises that's clearly emanating from blocked or collapsed drains, this has been the unacceptable catalogue of incidents and my overall experience at Morrison’s, Crewe, since I began shopping with them three months ago. In this country, we have, I think, allowed ourselves to be lulled into an appallingly poor level of care, attention and consideration in general by suppliers but from what I have seen of this abysmal outfit, they really do abuse their position as alleged leaders in the supermarket field. They are even worse, if that were possible, than ASDA and that is an accolade I am very pleased to award them and one which they richly deserve. Sell up and get out of the business, Morrison’s. All the evidence suggests that you're not fit to run a mug club! CHRISTOPHER LAWLER
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have been trying to contact customer services for 1 month now. Impossible to get through every time.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
If you have a day to waste go to Morrisons Chorley Store No staff on tills, check out appear to be working to rule ,qued at the tills only to be told the the till was closing as that till operator couldn't work overtime, asked to Speke to the Manager Steve . asked for his surname staff didn't know. One staff member on the self serve bay but couldn't approve alcohol sale as she was to busy cleaning up a broken bottle of vinegar clearly no cleaners in the store The manager just agreed with every thing I said but couldn't change any thing as this was the way they have to work apparently the American bosses don't care won't be going to Morrisons again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
His name is Andrew, he delivered and carried my groceries into my kitchen. If Andrew could be bottled there wouldn't be enough money in the world to buy it. Friendly, courteous and helpful to the extreme, God bless him, a credit to Morrisons Longbridge
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Morrisons is rated 2.2 based on 1,888 reviews